Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2021
The staff at this KOA was very friendly and helpful. We liked having our propane tank picked up and delivered. Out only problem was a large puddle at the bottom of our stairs, but you can't control the weather. All in all, this is a very nice KOA.
Nov 01, 2021
none
Nov 01, 2021
It was the end of the season with very few campers. Unfortunately, we were placed in a huge rain puddle (lake really) instead of on a better side. I would have thought that, given the few people, they would have placed us better.
Oct 29, 2021
The firewood I purchased was not dry.
Oct 27, 2021
i loveyour campground.i was a little disappointed that there was no microwave which I thought had been in the cabin previously aside from that it’s a wonderful KOA I love your vintage cottages my grandchildren had a very good time and like you KOA very much thank you for all your help with getting them the Internet have a wonderful remainder of the fall and see you next year.
Oct 26, 2021
We ALWAYS ENJOY OUR STAY @ KOA/Brattleboro. We go every year in July & Oct.
Oct 26, 2021
I was really great to be able to add the additional (off season for most campgrounds in New England) weekend of camping. As always the staff was great!
Oct 26, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
loved the location and the layout of the campgrounds. loved the size, not huge like some KOAs
Oct 25, 2021
Best ever staff! So kind and helpful. This KOA is a gem.
Oct 24, 2021
Beautiful campground, clean facilities, super friendly staff. Sites had nice amount of space. Didn’t use the amenities, but we would absolutely stay here again!
Oct 24, 2021
Great customer service. Benefit is the farm stand next door and close proximity to the interstate. Love it here.
Oct 23, 2021
Very nice park; enjoyed our stay there in a 40' motor home. Spaces were adequate, full hook-ups.
Oct 22, 2021
It was very comfortable and very well maintained. I appreciated the dog park, most helpful! We had no problems and would expect to stay there again if we're in that area.
Oct 20, 2021
Wonderful time as always. Great Halloween celebration for the kids !
Oct 20, 2021
As usual, it was wonderful. Kat, Alan, Julie, Nicole, Cindy and Walter went all out to make the last trip of the season a spectacular one. The Halloween weekend was fun for everyone. They were able to adapt the event schedule around the rain.
Oct 20, 2021
Nice campground and staff. It's on the smaller side(# of sites) but the sites were spacious and well maintained. We traveled with 34ft 5th wheel and no problems. Saw many larger rigs there as well.
Oct 20, 2021
Oct 20, 2021
They did a Halloween weekend. It was great, kids and adults were dressed in costumes. There was a haunted house, tricker treating plus games. We already booked for next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Halloween was fun this year!
Oct 19, 2021
Friendly owners who are more than willing to make your stay pleasant and make improvements for fun and family. Our go to place for relaxation and roomy sites. Been coming here for years and intend to continue. Highly recommend!
Oct 19, 2021
Friendly helpful staff good facility
Oct 18, 2021
Always a great stay! This time, we had a problem with tv reception. I couldn't figure it out so I called on Alan for help. Turns out the problem was in my camper. Alan selfishly worked on this until we had reception. We will return to this KOA many times more!
Oct 18, 2021
Nice people great time doing Halloween
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
It was this KOA's Halloween weekend ... it was so very fun!!! The owners here, Kat and Alan Berta, are pretty fabulous. I love this campground!!!
Oct 18, 2021
Reduced rating is because of the bathrooms and showers. They need a serious upgrade. Very substandard for a decent koa facility. The site feels a bit crowded like an RV park instead of a campground, since so many RV sites are right next to each other. But if thats not an issue, then everything else was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Bathrooms are our number 1 priority for next season. Already past the planning and permitting phase. Thanks for staying.
Oct 17, 2021
Oct 17, 2021
Nice area with plenty to do nearby. Clean and quiet campground.
Oct 17, 2021
We had a wonderful stay at Brattleboro KOA. Owner was extremely helpful with her knowledge of the area. Very well run campground….clean grounds and facilities. The only drawback were the showers which were small and pressure was very low. They did indicate that they would be upgrading them in the off season. I would definitely return to this facility!
Oct 16, 2021
This was probably my most favorite KOA ever! We stayed in Cabin 1, and from the staff to their helpfulness, we just had a wonderful time. Perfectly placed and we adored our time there. Thank you for such a wonderful time!!
Oct 16, 2021
Great campground friendly staff
Oct 16, 2021
Very nice campground. Clean facility's and spacious sites. Owners Alan and Kat and their staff are all very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be coming back. Highly recommended !!
Oct 16, 2021
Upgrade electric to 50 amp only water on every other site. Needed a long hose.
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
The Vermont Cottages are fantastic! The campground is beautiful. I had an outstanding stay!
Oct 16, 2021
So thankful for the excellent WiFi. Great campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We try to set the standard for good campground WIFI. Thanks for visiting!
Oct 15, 2021
Just a perfect spot for our travels north into Vermont, and back south again. Met the very kind owner and her adorable helper Rosie!
Oct 15, 2021
Only spent the evening so I could get my Motor Home cleaned out and ready to store for Winter. Very nice campground. Will return
Oct 15, 2021
The staff was great. Worked it out for us to add a day.
Oct 14, 2021
We were there for a couple nights. The staff was very friendly, and we loved our campsite
Oct 14, 2021
This was our 4th stay here. For a smaller campground the sites are of good size and easy to get in/out. The store is well stocked and the owner is very kind.
Oct 14, 2021
The campground is beautiful, filled with friendly people both staff/owners, and happy campers. The property is very well maintained. Our October visit is an annual event and there is no better place to enjoy an autumn weekend in Vermont than the Brattleboro North KOA. Great Job Berta Family!!
Oct 14, 2021
Oct 14, 2021
Oct 13, 2021
Oct 13, 2021
As always we loved our stay at Brattleboro KOA. So happy to have full hookups.
Oct 13, 2021
Oct 13, 2021
A very nice, clean, well run campground.
Oct 13, 2021
very pleasant staff
Oct 13, 2021
Very clean, attentive, responsive. Love coming to Vt and always stay here.
Oct 19, 2021
We have stayed here for 2 years for 5 months and could not say enough about Kat and Alan and how accommadating and pleasant they have been. Everyone should try this campground. Love ya both Kat and Alan. Thank you so so much for everything you have donee to make our stay comfortable and welcoming. 5 stars for sure! We will be back to this friendly and great campground. Love everything about it!
- barb hodgson on Google
Oct 19, 2021
This KOA is AMAZING! The staff are the friendliest ever, and super helpful. We stayed in Cabin 1 and just loved the original cabins from the 40's. The general store had everything you needed and there are trails to walk super close. We just cannot say enough! Loved our stay!
- SarahandJeff2013 on Trip Advisor
Oct 14, 2021
Great stop, everything we need in a quiet park.
- Kim Mcginnis on Google