Brattleboro North KOA Reviews

Come fall in love with Vermont.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2019
This is a well maintained, clean resort, bathrooms clean, showers hot and friendly staff. Sites are close together in a tree lined setting, but during our stay it was mainly baby boomers like ourselves and that made it a quiet respectful campground. It is close to some Vermont tourist areas and would be a good spot for leaf peeping.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Neat layout, clean and easy access from art 5 Very friendly owners and employees
Sep 18, 2019
The owners were very customer service oriented and knowledgeable with regard to big rig needs. The farm next door was an added bonus. You must visit Butterscotch and Chocolate.
Sep 18, 2019
Beautiful setting & amenities. Staff courteous & helpful.
Sep 18, 2019
It was the best stay of our trip. People were very pleasant and the place was very clean. Extremely pleased. The owner is a wonderful person and very helpful and friendly.
Sep 18, 2019
welcoming staff, great dog park, in and out easy with big rig and tow car
Sep 17, 2019
Small but pleasant, quiet, clean well-managed campground. The owners are very nice. Sites are reasonably sized and most have shade.
Sep 17, 2019
Beautiful location and the sites are big.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Easy to get to, easy to check in, easy to get onto the perfectly level pull-through site. Did I mention easy? Nice and quiet weekend, no screaming kids or barking dogs. The only improvement I would suggest would be some sort of guide to the cable tv lineup. With over two hundred available stations, finding something to watch isn't exactly......easy.
Sep 16, 2019
Had to leave early due to mechanical issues. Campground very good. Bathrooms dated but water hot. Good for overnight stays.
Sep 16, 2019
Clean and well maintained facility. Beautiful flowers/garden and GOATS!! Owners were more than accommodating and friendly escorting us to our site after hours. Only word of advice would be around water. Some of the connections are across the driveway. Bring an extra line but they do have connections they can lend you!
Sep 16, 2019
My husband and I really enjoy staying at this KOA the owners are so friendly and helpful. The only issue for us is the wood is to expensive for what you get.
Sep 16, 2019
Upon arrival, we were promptly checked in by one of the most friendly and helpful members we ever encountered. We were quickly escorted to our site. The campground is very well maintained and we look forward to returning in the future.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Beautiful campground. Clean and well taken care of. Love the flowers ! Nice store and very friendly. See you again next year Kat!
Sep 16, 2019
Cat and Alan are outstanding new owners of a place we think of as, "Home away from home". Thank you for your hospitality, Dan and Chris
Sep 15, 2019
It was no muss no fuss....easy in and out. Very nice grounds and well kept. Also very nice owners. I hope the best for them.
Sep 15, 2019
Sites need some work. The electric and water were very long connections and I never did find the sewer dump for the site, even though we paid for full hookups. Nice young couple own the park and I hope they are able to make the necessary updates.
Sep 15, 2019
Enjoyed our stay here
Sep 15, 2019
We only stayed 1 night, but would definitely return if we are in the area. The campground has new owners this year and they have great ideas for the future. We wish them every success!
Sep 15, 2019
Very friendly hostess. Level sites
Sep 15, 2019
The garbage can was in an odd location, just a few feet from the door of our camper and to use the water hook up we had to run the hose under our trailer and across the “patio” of our trailer.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
2nd time as good as first
Sep 14, 2019
Had a wonderful time. The best owners and staff.
Sep 14, 2019
Love this campground and the new owners continue the tradition of warm hospitality. The campground is clean, well managed, and the owners are friendly and welcoming.
Sep 14, 2019
One of the nicest KOA I have stayed. Clean and friendly. The best owners
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Nice people and great camping
Sep 12, 2019
Clean and quiet as always.
Sep 12, 2019
Stopped at Brattleboro KOA on our way to Maine as a,1 night stopover. Kim (the owner) was very friendly and helpful to our needs. Sites were level and spacious. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked. Would definitely consider making Brattleboro KOA a destination in the future.
Sep 12, 2019
Our site was long and relatively level, overhead branches were low rubbing on the roof. Bathhouse was very clean. Was in a motorhome pulling a toad.
Sep 11, 2019
Nice camp but small and sites are close together. It's a convenient location relative to the highway and local attractions. Our cabin was clean and in excellent repair. The staff and owners were very attentive - pleasant stay.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Owners and staff are fabulous. So attentive to your needs. Very friendly and professional. Very clean and well kept campground. Spaces are nice.
Sep 11, 2019
Cabins are not standard KOA and need updating.
Sep 10, 2019
Checking in and setting up was easy Store stock was limited but ok choices Nice people- staff and guests
Sep 10, 2019
Small and very neat KOA.
Sep 10, 2019
Very clean welcoming campground - family & pet friendly.
Sep 10, 2019
2 nights. Very pleasant and clean. Like the dog park.
Sep 10, 2019
Nice campground, nice owner and staff.
Sep 10, 2019
This was the best experience I’ve ever had at a KOA . Thank you to Kat and her family. Wonderful people there and clean professional courteous happy place . We will be returning and recommending this camp ground.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Nice campground. Great Hosts. Ice cream was excellent!
Sep 09, 2019
Unique
We made a last minute reservation of the log cabin for one night. It was perfect... clean, comfortable and cozy. We would definitely recommend.
Sep 08, 2019
We love it here. A lot in the area to do. Great places to eat. The campground is always neat and clean. The owners are very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
We were traveling on vacation with our motorhome and dog. Very nice people everything was. Very clean. Friendly nice sites. We would stay again.
Sep 19, 2019
Delightful owners and we'll kept campground.
- Kathleen Potts on Google
Sep 10, 2019
Awesome place.
- Gina Rothwell on Google
Sep 07, 2019
We stayed 2 nights. Staff very friendly. Clean and neat sites. They will bring u fire pit when u buy wood. Very nice place to stay
- Grace Carnley on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.