Brattleboro North KOA

Open April 13 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

Info: 802-254-5908

Email This Campground

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2018
Wonderful campground, staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definately book another trip to this campground. The only issue I had was wood that campground supplied was to wet to burn, since there is a wood ban in the state of Vermont I Believe better weather protection for the wood supplied to campers who have to purchase this should be done.
Oct 28, 2018
We were late to arrive and the owners were kind and accommodating. The site is clean and relaxing. Thank you for a great stay.
Oct 26, 2018
Campground was great, as usual. Weather wasn't very good but that's not a minus for the campground. See you next season!
Oct 23, 2018
Great time at our favorite campground as always we were here for 35 nights this season and enjoyed every hour of our stay here
Oct 20, 2018
Very nice clean KOA with a friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2018
Was there for leaf peeping, but it was not a good year for such. Still had a good time.
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Extremely accommodating staff. Excellent facilities. Clean.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
well kept facility and friendly staff have stayed with them several times
Oct 17, 2018
Awsome, We always use KOA !
Oct 16, 2018
Book this cabin on Sept the 5th and put down one nights deposit. The receipt in my yahoo account showing this. got to the cabin the bill was paid in full. I was going to pay the rest of the bill when I checked in.Thought that was strange, but it did have all of my information correct on the bill. When I got home last night the charge card bill was there with two transaction for Sept 5th.
Oct 16, 2018
Enjoyable!
Oct 16, 2018
Very friendly staff. Campground is very clean and well maintained as well as the bathrooms
Oct 15, 2018
Warm and friendly owners. Very quiet, clean, area. Large trees to park under. Had a great time.
Oct 15, 2018
This is a VERY small campground. All the sites are wide open, no privacy. Some of the campers drove very fast through the campground and there is no security there. Although it's well kept, i would not likely stay here in the future.
Oct 15, 2018
Campground was clean and quiet. Owners were very friendly.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
We love staying at Brattleboro KOA! There is so much to do in the area and it is the perfect campground to just sit around the campfire and relax. We look forward to our October 2019 vacation at Brattleboro KOA.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Our stay was great as always.Friendly staff,clean well stocked facilities. No issues at all.
Oct 13, 2018
Disappointing. Stayed there many years but had a different cabin this year. Bathroom floor was dirty, cable TV channels were snowy or impossible to find any working ones, power went out for a few hours. Heard in town that the place was sold, hope it's better if we return next year.
Oct 13, 2018
Went in late, had paperwork waiting for us! Campground was clean and all was well until the power went off for about an hour. The last time we were here power went off for over 2 hours. But we keep coming back!
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Bev and Ernie are VERY customer friendly
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Ernie and Beverly are great!
Oct 11, 2018
We have enjoyed this campground for many years. This year was no different. We understand that the current owners have sold the campground and we wish them well and thank them for all the great experiences over the years.
Oct 11, 2018
A “Journey” property. Site was fine, level, plenty long enough for RV and tow car, very wide / spacious with nice shade tree. Larger gravel (so didn’t track into RV), and good coverage. Bathhouse was nice and well kept. Office store was well stocked.
Oct 10, 2018
It was a bitter sweet ending to a great weekend. Beverly and Ernie always makes us feel like part of the family. We're glad for them as they start this next part of their lives, and which them all the best, but will miss them next year when we stay here. We've hear good things about the new owners and look forward to meeting them.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
The campground was one of the cleanest, welcoming and friendliest I’ve stayed at.
Oct 10, 2018
Nice little KOA
Oct 10, 2018
This was my first stay in this campground, and I was very pleased. Everything was just...perfect.
Oct 09, 2018
We have been going to this campground for many years. This year we noticed a lack of maintenance. Trees need to be trimmed up, there are some low hanging branches and our site was muddy do to the lack of grass. Leaves on our site were just blown off with the mower into the roadway. Why not pick them up there is a bagger on the mower. Cable was poor we had nothing but snow on all channels.
Oct 09, 2018
We love coming here every year. The campground is always well kept and clean. The staff is always helpful and friendly.
Oct 09, 2018
Very clean! The kids had a great time.
Oct 09, 2018
Friendly staff, clean grounds. Bathrooms could use upgrading but clean. This campground lacks privacy unlike many other KOA locations. No wooded sites and set right off a busy road. Otherwise great stay. Everyone respected the 10pm quiet hours which was very nice.
Oct 08, 2018
We always stop at the Brattleboro KOA on our way to Acadia National Park as it is the halfway point for us. Sites are easy to pull in to, the restrooms are clean with good hot showers, and the employees are helpful and efficient.
Oct 08, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A nice quiet campground with wooded sites. Lots to do in the area too.
Oct 08, 2018
hosts are very nice and accomodating the guests are all very nice and respectful the camp ground and buildings were very clean showers were nice pressure and hot
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
The best KOA we have stayed in our camping experience.Owners are absolutely fantastic,our locations could and should take notice of how this campground operates.
Oct 07, 2018
Very nice. Quite & peaceful
Oct 05, 2018
Great camp!
Oct 05, 2018
Campground set up in fan so everything close. Well stocked store. Nice size site with garbage cans. Doggie playground great it has a divider fence Beautiful laundry, social area with tv,computer, games etc.....still bummed out the pinball machine was gone.........had pool table a few other games but missed that pinball
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals