Brattleboro North KOA Reviews

Come camp this spring, reserve two nights and get one free!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2020
Some of the nicest people we know and have been amazing to critical workers that are also Full time RV’ers this KOA is amazing
May 19, 2020
The owners of this park are awesome, so friendly and helpful! I give them 10 stars. Park is beautiful and sites are nice sized. WiFi worked great. Quiet and peaceful. Very reasonably priced. This KOA is where I would book my stay when visiting south Vermont. Thanks Kat for making our stay so enjoyable!
May 07, 2020
They were amazing at this KOA. We were traveling thru Vermont and they were able to get an exception for us to stay one night. They saved the day for us. Nice quiet place with decent space between sites. Thanks guys
Apr 30, 2020
Had nice stay. The hosts were very nice and helpful with all our needs and questions.
Apr 27, 2020
Please support this small business. It is a great stop right off the interstate. Easy in and out. New owners working very hard. Nice clean laundry. We were there one night as essential workers traveling. The owners are the nicest! See you on the way back in the Fall.
Apr 23, 2020
Apr 23, 2020
Catherine, the host, was awesome! She even took care of our propane! Campground was clean & quiet. Nice pull-through sites & enough away from the interstate that there wasn’t highway noise but easy in/out. Loved it!
Mar 23, 2020
They opened early this year and we were the only people there. They're working on upgrades to cable and WiFi. Super friendly owners, very helpful with local area hiking options. Hope to come back!
Nov 22, 2019
Outstanding KOA. The owner greeted us as we walked in the door and was extremely polite and helpful. Talk to us about what to see in the area. The people Working at the there showed us to our campsite for the night and made sure we had everything we needed.The flowers around the campground were amazing... This campground is very clean.I would highly recommend you staying there.
Nov 20, 2019
The new owners are wonderful. They are making many needed upgrades to this lovely campground.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Glad we were finally able to stay at this park. Great park with friendly staff and owners. Will definitely stay here again. Will make this our first stop South in the future and our last stop in the spring on our way home.
Nov 08, 2019
Very hospitable owners. Very relaxing environment. Excellent location.
Nov 04, 2019
This is an outstanding campground. It is quiet and very well kept. I loved seeing Chocolate and Butterscotch, the goats! The host and hostess could not be any nicer and went many extra miles to make their camping guests welcome and comfortable! They also had great activities planned for the weekend.
Nov 02, 2019
Thanks have not been expressed enough for all the help providing camping space through 2019 camping experience we've had. During the October month the owners managed to accommodate us for camping space for the duration of the camping season.
Oct 30, 2019
The owners helpful and friendly. Restroom was clean and the location convenient (6 miles from Brattleboro).
Oct 27, 2019
Beautiful, small, well maintained campground! No seasonal sites! New owners that are extremely motivated to update and maintain, We were there for the Halloween weekend celebration which was extremely successful. Would definitely stay there again!
Oct 27, 2019
Campground owners were wonderful. There was some construction going on and they were very accommodating and helpful. The campground was very well maintained.
Oct 26, 2019
Very nice camp ground. Looking to stay there next year. The owners are very nice and help full. They are doing a great job on doing up dates to the place.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Nice campground with excellent service. It was a good jumping off spot to visit not only this area of Vermont, but also nearby New Hampshire, Massachusetts and NY. I had problems with my cable reception and in no time someone arrived helped me through the problem and provided a new cable for me to keep.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Perfect. Just absolutely PERFECT!
Oct 22, 2019
We had a great time with family and friends. The kids had a blast being able to have some independence on their own while we still knew where they all were. We already booked our site again for next year 2020!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
We stayed two nights to spend time in the Brattleboro, VT area. It was our best KOA campground experience, yet. And, this was before major upgrades are due to be completed this winter. We will definitely stay at this KOA again in the future & will recommend this KOA to friends.
Oct 21, 2019
very nice.I LIKE THE DRIVE TGRU SITES.
Oct 21, 2019
This was a wonderful little weekend trip! We loved our cottage, the service, the campground, and the location. We had a great time in Brattleboro. Thank you all! My parents are campers, and I told them they need to visit!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We always enjoy our stay with Brattleboro North KOA and it was even better this last weekend. The owners set up a Halloween event with "spooks" in different areas and turned the game room into a haunted hotel. I don't know who enjoyed it most. Us or the grandkids. We look forward to enjoying many more weekends there next year with many of them already booked.
Oct 21, 2019
Always a fun filled time the entire family can enjoy from our youngest daughter to the oldest of grandparents:)
Oct 21, 2019
Nice campground fun Halloween activities for kids.
Oct 21, 2019
One of the best stays that we have ever had. A very well run campground that perfectly lines up with our camping lifestyle. Quiet, peaceful, picturesque, and very family and dog friendly. The Halloween themed weekend was a great time. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend here and will be back next year.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Staff wonderful! Camp was clean and inviting. Very accommodating when a storm forced an extra night to wait it out. Need to cut down those big roots that stick out into the roadway...makes for a real tricky pull out. Wouldn’t hesitate to stay again!
Oct 20, 2019
Wonderful time spent in a beautiful setting. This was our first time in Vermont. Our host (Kat) was the best. She was very welcoming & every place she suggested we try was spot on. Other friendly locals gave us great ideas, as well, which made our stay even better. Thank you Brattleboro KOA, our fond memories of Vermont are because of you.
Oct 20, 2019
Spaces are really tight. Lots of kids which we loved. GPS gives bad info. It arrives .5 miles in advance.
Oct 20, 2019
Unique
Great, friendly staff. Clean and quiet campground. Very kid friendly!
Oct 19, 2019
Convenient location, well kept friendly safe and attractive campground with lots of amenities. Been coming up yearly for several decades. Cabins are nostalgically old but well kept. Bye till next year!!!
Oct 19, 2019
Nice people. Convenient to Brattleboro.
Oct 18, 2019
New owners are Super. Very accommodating in all matters. We will be back next season.
Oct 18, 2019
We used Brattleboro KOA as our home for leaf peeping day trips to all the New England states. Great choice! Perfect central location at a scenic, terrifically managed park. The onsite owners and their staff could not be more hospitable. Highly recommended. Can't imagine anyone being disappointed.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
The new owners are very nice and seem to be doing a good job. We have been coming to this CG for many years and they are the third owners since we have been camping here. A very nice quiet park ! We will return !
Oct 16, 2019
This is a great campground with nice sites. I found staff and management to be friendly and very accommodating. I look forward to staying there again.
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great weekend with Brattleboro North KOA. It's a great campground and we visit there many times a year. The Hot Chocolate Social was fun Saturday as well as enjoying the movie and popcorn on Sunday night. We've already books some weekends next year and look forward to next years camping season.
Oct 15, 2019
Ver friendly and convenient
Oct 15, 2019
We always have a great stay at Brattleboro KOA. Bathrooms always clean & quiet times are adhered to.
Feb 26, 2020
Stayed here several times on our way to Maine. Clean. Friendly. Nice sites. Easy to find.
- Theo Valentine on Google
Nov 07, 2019
Nice little campground, quite. New owner's. Could use some upgrades, cable was lousy.
- Richard Chamberlain on Google
Nov 05, 2019
Didn't stay there, visited friends. Office very efficient
- Jeremy Parker on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.