Brattleboro North KOA Reviews

Come fall in love with Vermont.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Glad we were finally able to stay at this park. Great park with friendly staff and owners. Will definitely stay here again. Will make this our first stop South in the future and our last stop in the spring on our way home.
Nov 08, 2019
Very hospitable owners. Very relaxing environment. Excellent location.
Nov 04, 2019
This is an outstanding campground. It is quiet and very well kept. I loved seeing Chocolate and Butterscotch, the goats! The host and hostess could not be any nicer and went many extra miles to make their camping guests welcome and comfortable! They also had great activities planned for the weekend.
Nov 02, 2019
Thanks have not been expressed enough for all the help providing camping space through 2019 camping experience we've had. During the October month the owners managed to accommodate us for camping space for the duration of the camping season.
Oct 30, 2019
The owners helpful and friendly. Restroom was clean and the location convenient (6 miles from Brattleboro).
Oct 27, 2019
Beautiful, small, well maintained campground! No seasonal sites! New owners that are extremely motivated to update and maintain, We were there for the Halloween weekend celebration which was extremely successful. Would definitely stay there again!
Oct 27, 2019
Campground owners were wonderful. There was some construction going on and they were very accommodating and helpful. The campground was very well maintained.
Oct 26, 2019
Very nice camp ground. Looking to stay there next year. The owners are very nice and help full. They are doing a great job on doing up dates to the place.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Nice campground with excellent service. It was a good jumping off spot to visit not only this area of Vermont, but also nearby New Hampshire, Massachusetts and NY. I had problems with my cable reception and in no time someone arrived helped me through the problem and provided a new cable for me to keep.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Perfect. Just absolutely PERFECT!
Oct 22, 2019
We had a great time with family and friends. The kids had a blast being able to have some independence on their own while we still knew where they all were. We already booked our site again for next year 2020!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
We stayed two nights to spend time in the Brattleboro, VT area. It was our best KOA campground experience, yet. And, this was before major upgrades are due to be completed this winter. We will definitely stay at this KOA again in the future & will recommend this KOA to friends.
Oct 21, 2019
very nice.I LIKE THE DRIVE TGRU SITES.
Oct 21, 2019
This was a wonderful little weekend trip! We loved our cottage, the service, the campground, and the location. We had a great time in Brattleboro. Thank you all! My parents are campers, and I told them they need to visit!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We always enjoy our stay with Brattleboro North KOA and it was even better this last weekend. The owners set up a Halloween event with "spooks" in different areas and turned the game room into a haunted hotel. I don't know who enjoyed it most. Us or the grandkids. We look forward to enjoying many more weekends there next year with many of them already booked.
Oct 21, 2019
Always a fun filled time the entire family can enjoy from our youngest daughter to the oldest of grandparents:)
Oct 21, 2019
Nice campground fun Halloween activities for kids.
Oct 21, 2019
One of the best stays that we have ever had. A very well run campground that perfectly lines up with our camping lifestyle. Quiet, peaceful, picturesque, and very family and dog friendly. The Halloween themed weekend was a great time. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend here and will be back next year.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Staff wonderful! Camp was clean and inviting. Very accommodating when a storm forced an extra night to wait it out. Need to cut down those big roots that stick out into the roadway...makes for a real tricky pull out. Wouldn’t hesitate to stay again!
Oct 20, 2019
Wonderful time spent in a beautiful setting. This was our first time in Vermont. Our host (Kat) was the best. She was very welcoming & every place she suggested we try was spot on. Other friendly locals gave us great ideas, as well, which made our stay even better. Thank you Brattleboro KOA, our fond memories of Vermont are because of you.
Oct 20, 2019
Spaces are really tight. Lots of kids which we loved. GPS gives bad info. It arrives .5 miles in advance.
Oct 20, 2019
Unique
Great, friendly staff. Clean and quiet campground. Very kid friendly!
Oct 19, 2019
Convenient location, well kept friendly safe and attractive campground with lots of amenities. Been coming up yearly for several decades. Cabins are nostalgically old but well kept. Bye till next year!!!
Oct 19, 2019
Nice people. Convenient to Brattleboro.
Oct 18, 2019
New owners are Super. Very accommodating in all matters. We will be back next season.
Oct 18, 2019
We used Brattleboro KOA as our home for leaf peeping day trips to all the New England states. Great choice! Perfect central location at a scenic, terrifically managed park. The onsite owners and their staff could not be more hospitable. Highly recommended. Can't imagine anyone being disappointed.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
The new owners are very nice and seem to be doing a good job. We have been coming to this CG for many years and they are the third owners since we have been camping here. A very nice quiet park ! We will return !
Oct 16, 2019
This is a great campground with nice sites. I found staff and management to be friendly and very accommodating. I look forward to staying there again.
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great weekend with Brattleboro North KOA. It's a great campground and we visit there many times a year. The Hot Chocolate Social was fun Saturday as well as enjoying the movie and popcorn on Sunday night. We've already books some weekends next year and look forward to next years camping season.
Oct 15, 2019
Ver friendly and convenient
Oct 15, 2019
We always have a great stay at Brattleboro KOA. Bathrooms always clean & quiet times are adhered to.
Oct 15, 2019
This campground is wonderful. The facilities are spotless, it is quiet at night, and the owners are very friendly and welcoming. We stay here every year on Columbus Day weekend and take advantage of all the local activities going on in the area over the weekend.
Oct 15, 2019
We have been coming to this campground for many, many years. It is clean and well kept. The bathrooms are exceptional.
Oct 15, 2019
Staff was very helpful at check-in and provided an escort to the site. Several events were offered the time we were there - the evening one was too late (8pm) for our young kids. Maybe move that to a 630pm time slot to get more families? Otherwise a very nice experience and we've already booked for next year!
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great camping season at Brattleboro KOA and can't wait for next season. Alan & Kat did a good job as first year owners and always made you feel welcome. We look forward to seeing the improvements they are going to make.
Oct 15, 2019
Smaller sites than we are use to and the water hook up was on the opposite side of the camper from the electric and sewer.
Oct 15, 2019
Very cordial and helpful staff, very clean and neat campground. Our second stay here and it was great,
Oct 15, 2019
Clean cabin with its own bathroom! Nice, comfortable. Wonderful, young owners!
Oct 15, 2019
had a four night stay.. host were great. had good information on nearby attractions. very helpful when water hose was too short.
Oct 15, 2019
Excellent smaller, but beautiful and very neat campground. Very clean and quiet and the hosts were wonderful and very helpful.
Oct 15, 2019
Cleanest KOA we’ve ever stayed at! Spacious lots. Friendly owners. Delicious ginger snap cookies on arrival! Smelled like grandma’s house!
Oct 07, 2019
We've been going to the KOA Brattleboro for several years with friends and I booked our trip last year with the old management and didn't know until we arrived this year that there were new owners! The campground was in great shape as usual and we had the opportunity to speak to one of the owners about their experience of being first time owners of a campground and it was such a great story of seasoned RVrs acquiring a campground and LEARNING the business as they went along! I can attest to their experience from camping, what they knew they wanted their campground to be, and the hard work ethic they employed to make all their guests comfortable and happy. These folks have big plans for the campground and I can't wait to keep going back and seeing the improvements they plan! They are also very pet friendly, have a large bark park, adorable goats, a snack shack with limited offerings that are very good and the close proximity to Brattleboro is awesome. We'll keep going back, recommend you check them out as well.
- Aud E on Trip Advisor
Oct 05, 2019
We visited this campground in the spring on our way for north. Our return trip south had this campground on our list for our first stop. Great stop, great owners who have become our friends!!!! They are newer owners to this campground with lots of upgrades in the works - Great place!!!!
- Ellen O on Trip Advisor
Oct 02, 2019
Honestly, this was more like glamping after a week in the woods of Maine. Well-lit lots with a trash can and cable tv, a game room, pool, DOG PARK (hi T!), clean restrooms/showers, pool, super friendly staff, and goats. Seriously. What more could you want???
- Kim Harmon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.