Brattleboro North KOA

Open April 13 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

Info: 802-254-5908

Email This Campground

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2018
We had a very nice stay at Brattleboro North KOA; the site had very easy access and it was clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Sep 18, 2018
Very nice KOA. The sites were wide & level. The WiFi was excellent. The Cable TV was poor quality. The staff was friendly & helpful. Our only complaint was the acorns falling off the trees sounded like rocks hitting the top of the coach. Our little dog was upset the whole weekend.
Sep 18, 2018
Great as always. Good luck to Ernie & Beverly on their retirement. Going to miss you guys. See ya next month.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Friendly staff good size sites very nice campground. Easy to locate from highways.
Sep 17, 2018
We have enjoyed each time we stayed at the Brattleboro North KOA. Ernie and Beverly are wonderful and will be sorely missed!
Sep 17, 2018
Outside of 2 pointless and needless screams from some children (to be expected, we were parked adjacent to the playground), it was exactly what we expect when we visit this campground. Quiet. Peaceful. Relaxing. Liked the old "no code required" internet, but can understand the need to limit bandwidth hogs trying to stream movies. Just wish TengoNet could be a little easier to access on Android.
Sep 17, 2018
Home away from Home
Sep 16, 2018
Great facility, outstanding staff. We spent a week at Brattleboro and have already reserved two weeks for next year. One of the best KOA's we have seen.
Sep 16, 2018
Relaxing and perfect
Sep 16, 2018
Quiet, large pull-thru, FHU site. Clean & friendly staff. Would stop in again if in the area.
Sep 15, 2018
Stayed in a cabin. DON’T do it. Campground looked ok cabin was old not well maintained. Would not stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The cabin in question this year new metal roof freshly painted. Very clean and well maintained by our staff. Read other reviews.
Sep 14, 2018
Great stay in cabin #5! Very rainy but cabin was warm and cozy. We were provided with clean linens, extra blankets and amenities like in a motel. Camp personnel were friendly and helpful. Nice 2 nite stay.
Sep 13, 2018
Bev and Ernie do an excellent job as always
Sep 13, 2018
Very cute quiet campground, but trees scraped our motorhome on the way to our site and then the water hook up was way to the back of the site so we could not get water.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
All went well--nice place--hope it stays just like it is when the current owners sell it and retire.
Sep 10, 2018
Great campground
Sep 10, 2018
The people were very helpful and friendly. Site was level and park clean.
Sep 10, 2018
Very clean campground with warm, responsive staff and ample amenities.
Sep 10, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. Nice clean campground with large site! Would definitely go back. Great location easy to get to. Friendly hosts and staff. Loved feeding the goats!
Sep 10, 2018
Fantastic!!
Sep 10, 2018
We stay with you every time we come from Virginia.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
We stayed in the “little” Shasta camper. It was small, but we had a great time.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
One of the best so far.
Sep 09, 2018
Very courteous and helpful.
Sep 09, 2018
Accommodating and clean. Friendly staff. Goats were a nice touch. Family oriented. Welcomed our dog(part of our family).
Sep 09, 2018
Pro's: We asked to move to a full hook-up site and the owner's accommodated our request which was our original reservation. Trash pick-up at site daily. Con's: Facilities were unclean-laundry, showers, bathrooms. Park generally dirty. Dying trees. We had accumulated significant KOA value points and owners did not even bring their disposition up to us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

READ OTHER SURVEYS TO LEARN ABOUT THE PARK.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
very friendly staff and the owners are there to make sure you enjoy your stay. nice clean campground
Sep 08, 2018
We stayed in one of the vintage cottages, enjoyed this very much, and we will be up there again on Columbus Day for 5 days again.
Sep 08, 2018
Enjoy very much.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
We had our usual good time. It was our last time for the season and we always hate to see it end because we enjoy the campground and people we meet. Beverly and Ernie are always there to help.
Sep 07, 2018
Clean, well-kept facility with dog park, 2 playgrounds, level sites and laundry. Everything one needs and within a short drive of many attractions.
Sep 07, 2018
Average ok for a one night
Sep 05, 2018
We will miss Beverly and Ernie when they retire. Always consistently a great time. Hopefully new owners will keep us returning year after year.
Sep 05, 2018
I like the smallness of this KOA. It was pretty quiet. But I have never been at a campground with so many flies! And I wonder if it's because of the trash cans you have located near the campsites. Usually campgrounds have dumpsters located in the back or side away from the campers. I understand your need for cleanliness but the flies where really bad!! And for this, I would hesitate to come back.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Small campground. Water hook ups ( Someone spent time putting PVC underground And then running a hose from the Spicket out the other side of the PVC also electrical wrap to keep it from freezing in the winter. Every other hook up was from a male hose end and the shut off was on other side of camper. ) Tons of bitting flies. NO FIREPLACE UNLESS YOU BOUGHT WOOD.
Sep 04, 2018
1st time staying at a KOA, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed Labor Day Weekend and couldn’t have had a better time. The owners and staff were very engaged and provided true hospitality. Would definitely recommend this location.
Sep 04, 2018
Very nice owners, very clean
Sep 04, 2018
ANOTHER PLEASANT STAY
Sep 04, 2018
We really like this place but it is expensive, mostly because of the tax.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Superbly run campground. Even when filled for Labor Day weekend we did not feel crowded. Nice camp store.
Sep 03, 2018
great time always nice at a KOA!!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals