Brattleboro North KOA Reviews

Come Fall in Love With Vermont

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2020
Always a fun time. Kat and Alan are wonderful!
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Everyone is friendly when you are camping. Even more so at Brattleboro KOA.
Aug 01, 2020
Beautiful setting with very friendly owners and staff. Quiet, clean, following covid safety measures. Picnic tables need some work and soap dispensers are hard to use in bathroom. Otherwise, perfect!
Aug 01, 2020
Brattleboro North KOA is a very nice campground with green grass and lots of shade trees. We have stayed there many times over the past several years. It is friendly, clean and quiet. The new owners are doing an excellent job and making many improvements. They are nice and friendly and very accommodating.
Aug 01, 2020
Pat and her Husband were so very friendly and helpful for whatever we needed. Her Husband set up WiFi.
Aug 01, 2020
We had a great time. The kids loved the pool and being able to ride their bikes.( A quick comment-Site A-14 could be raised as the area exiting our unit to the picnic table area has a very steep slope ). We hope to stop in again !
Aug 01, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Very pleased with our stay. The owners are very friendly and go out of their way to help you in any way they can. This is a small campground which is kept very clean and provides all accomodations necessary for an enjoyable stay. Large level sites with most being pull thru. Have already recommended this campground to friends.
Jul 30, 2020
It was wonderful! We felt safe, comfortable and cared about. Thank you so much. See you in Sept! Linda & Joe (& Minja, the kitty)
Jul 29, 2020
Didn't use the pool or other facilities, but didn't have any issues really. The only thing I noticed was that the sites seemed very close to one another. Would stay here again if in the area.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Rented one spot across from friends. When we arrived they put us in another spot not next to our friends. Other than that the campground was clean and friendly.
Jul 29, 2020
We always enjoy our stay. Come 2 X/yr 4 two wks ea X. This yr we were there earlier also & will return in the Fall for another 2 wks. So peaceful & relaxing. We’ve been coming over12 yrs now. L & B
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Kat and Sam the owners were great do everything possible to make your stay great. Booked 2 more trips before we left
Jul 28, 2020
We noticed how well kept everything is, clean restrooms, spacious sites, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Staff was nice but no a.t.m machine
Jul 27, 2020
Very clean campground and bathrooms. Very polite and friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Great hosts. Large sites. Future improvements scheduled.
Jul 27, 2020
Very enjoyable. Only items I would improve are site leveling and lower sewer inlets to improve tank draining
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Staff are so friendly and helpful. We had a pleasant stay. The campground has lots of mature trees with plenty of shade; campsites are not right on top of each other. Nice spacing between sites. The pool was clean. This is a very quiet campground. I highly recommend it!
Jul 26, 2020
The campgrounds were neat and clean. All the staff always said HI. The owners were always around to see if anything was needed. The bathrooms were spotless. Excellent job to the owners and staff. We will return again and recommend this campground to everyone.
Jul 25, 2020
I enjoyed my birthday week there! Always clean and friendly! Stayed there many times and love it there.
Jul 25, 2020
Water was muddy.
Jul 25, 2020
We loved our Vermont cottage #2. We relaxed outside near the back of the cottage and watched the meadow. We enjoyed our little fire pit. I love the aroma of the floorboards. My family has been staying at Brattleboro KOA since the early 1970s, when my parents first met each other. I’m so happy you’ve worked to preserve the cottages’ original look and feel, yet also made them even more comfort
Jul 24, 2020
Great place to stop overnight on our way to Maine. Nice sites, easy pull thru. Friendly owners. I would go back again.
Jul 24, 2020
Kat & Allan are probably the most important people regarding your stay. I have been family camping since I'm 10 & followed in my parents footsteps. This KOA is the Best. Accomadations excellent, campground immaculate, pool spectacular, & all your needs & concerns met by these owners. They ensure all the rules are met during this Covid season & have returned twice this season already. 5 stars!
Jul 23, 2020
Jul 23, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
Lovely place to stay. Clean and quiet campground and all of the staff is very friendly.
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
The campground was full yet very quiet. It is a great place to go with your family! The staff is friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
He was very clean and the owner was very friendly The sites were clean
Jul 20, 2020
Lovely campground, great upgrades this year! Clean and well-cared for.
Jul 20, 2020
Nice facility, friendly staff
Jul 20, 2020
This was, hands down, the best campground I have ever stayed at. Kat and Allen were extremely kind, welcoming, and informative. Which is a huge plus for us newbie rig owners! We have already booked another stay for next month. You can tell this place is family owned. Kat reassured me of my covid worries by explaining the cleaning schedule, and rules. The whole campground felt like one big family.
Jul 20, 2020
We have been going to this campground off and on for the last 10 years and excited to know that they are under new ownership. The changes and upgrades in such a short period of time is amazing. Kat & Alan are terrific owners and very hands on. They have great plans for the future and we are looking forward to coming back ASAP.
Jul 20, 2020
staff super friendly, but no activities for kids, rec room always locked, sites very close to each other, great setup if you are only stopping for the night
Jul 20, 2020
Cabin #3 was fantastic. The two rooms are great for families with older kids. I also really appreciate the charm of an older cabin with its wide plank wood floors and walls. The description should indicate that there is a refrigerator. Location is great, with a farm stand and national forest nearby. Staff are friendly and thanked me for sorting my composting and recycling (a nice Vermont touch)!
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
We were very pleased by the staff during the entire trip. Our daughter loved the pool, but the playgrounds left MUCH to be desired (no slide!). Same with the listing for the lodge we stayed in (knowing we had A/C and a fridge would have helped!). My daughter was disappointed that there were no goats (unless we overlooked them), nor an ice cream social (we had to go to Kampground nearby).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were disappointed in some things at the campground. We hope you were pleasantly surprised by the a/c and fridge in your cottage. Our guest's safety is our #1 priority, and due to COVID-19 things.
Jul 19, 2020
The campground was small, but our site was a nice size. The surrounding area was beautiful:)
Jul 19, 2020
Kat and her crew are hard working folks who keep a clean and efficient campground. Always a smile and eager to help. Cabin was exceptionally clean, grounds were well kept. Any request was answered immediately. Enjoyed our stay and will stay there whenever we are in that area. Loved our vacation there. Thanks again to Kat!
Jul 19, 2020
Jul 18, 2020
Very nice stay, very, very nice campground!! Loved the Hosts, Kat and Allen!! Very attentive and helpful!
Aug 04, 2020
Great campground with a clean pool and nice facilities. Good internet bandwidth. We really enjoyed our stay here!
- Connor Sullivan on Google
Aug 02, 2020
Great campground stayed on site 26B loved it super clean!! Awesome staff!! Can't wait to camp there again. Only Disappointment reservations very difficult to get.
- Jake Janocha on Google
Jun 30, 2020
Great atmosphere and service. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. 5 stars all day, every day.
- Gregory Bevins on Google