Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Email

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Had a a great time, campground is very nice! Will definitely come back . We had one small issue, we were staying two days, but decided to stay one more night. We were told we could stay , but had to move to another spot on the third day,our original spot was empty until after dark, someone came in , and left before we got up the next day. And there were plenty of empty spots they could have used.
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice clean place. Two complaints. The employees on the golf carts SPEEDING thru the campground making noise and dust and someone stole a tarp from my campsite.
Aug 24, 2017
Perfect...
Aug 24, 2017
Came for the eclipse. Loved it!
Aug 24, 2017
great place to stay! staff was awesome! pool and putt putt nice
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed here for the eclipse. It was completely booked, so you would think the staff would have gone out of their way to be prepared. Not at all. One of three women's showers wouldn't drain. One of two men's toilets was out of order. No toilet paper in a stall in the morning. The office closes at 6, and apparently nobody checks things out more than once a day. The pool was nice.
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice campground. Having shaded sites that are not all concrete is appreciated. Minor drawbacks were close proximity to the highway although the traffic noise was not too bad and cable tv not working at our site.
Aug 23, 2017
Overall the staff was excellent. We were there for the eclipse and our entire family ( a couple of sites and a couple of cabins) will return next June because of the accommodations that were made for us not only by the office staff but by the grounds crew as well. The only complaint was the commodes in the men's bathhouse. One was out of order during our stay and the other frequently was blocked.
Aug 23, 2017
I love tge staff they are great!. Very friendly! Very clean.
Aug 22, 2017
Very busy there due to the Eclipse... Well maintained, Well Staffed.. Sharpe young man there, a Wrestler, with Scholarship... Needs bit more $$. Going to be great adult. Only complaint our site could be leveled a bit better.....
Aug 22, 2017
A wonderful campground for us to view the 2017 eclipse!!
Aug 22, 2017
Noisy, by the highway. Gravel tent site made it hard to attach rain fly on tent. Office closed at 6 pm....isnt that early? I was standing outside trying to figure out how to find the office (poorly marked). Guess I couldn't stay there if I had just dropped in (which is what I often do when I am driving). Staff was friendly once I found the laundry room where my reservation was on a bulletin board
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful campground. Great facilities.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Great dog park, some very shady lots, nice pool. Will be back!
Aug 19, 2017
Clean and quiet. Helpful and friendly staff
Aug 19, 2017
Very well maintained and clean. Great location. We did not use bathroom facilities so I can't speak to that. I would visit again.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
This is actually our first stay at a KOA although we have been camping for years. We often stay with at state parks or with at friend's or families' houses. This was a very nice park. It was a one-night stay and it rained but the employees were nice and the park was well-kept. I loved the patio. It was close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Only a few minutes from the Corvette museum.
Aug 16, 2017
Some staff members need to work on there hospitality.......
Aug 15, 2017
Rest rm facilities needing repairs - 3 male toilet facilities out of 4 for entire park-one inoperable for a week. Maint. folks starting cutting, clean up before one departs, had a nice patio option and chairs, fire pit full of bird droppings - requested the maint folks exchange one of the more dirty chairs after we had washed it, he never brought it back to our site. Wires hanging out of wifi box
Aug 15, 2017
Site was very difficult to level on.
Aug 15, 2017
I wish the campground was not so close to the interstate. The campground was very clean and the employees were very nice.
Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Huge plus was the extra long pull-through spot that we had. Loved the green areas and trees and enjoyed our outside patio area every day. If there would be any suggestions, it would be for the bathrooms to be updated although we had no problems with them. we will be back to stay with you again next year. Thank you so much for your hospitaliy.
Aug 14, 2017
We did not find the staff to be very friendly. The men's bathroom needed to be updated and refurbished. The toilet paper dispenser and paper towel dispenser in the men's bathroom was empty for more than a day. The free fishing pond looked dirty.
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly folks at the counter. Clean, level sites. The roads are a bit confusing, but manageable. Will definitely stay again!
Aug 14, 2017
Campground was spacious. Bathroom and shower room were not clean. We had a full hook-up site and it was difficult to dump our tanks.
Aug 14, 2017
We had such a great time at the campground. Will come back again soon!
Aug 14, 2017
Campground was very nice but there was a pop-up trailer and a conversion van that looked like people were living there full-time. They had food and crap everywhere, was not a good look for a KOA. If I would have been near them I would have left.
Aug 13, 2017
Very quiet but nice
Aug 13, 2017
For the most part our stay was good and we would stay there again if in the area. However there was no cable for the two weeks we were there and was told the problem existed 3 weeks before we arrived. I didn't get any sense of urgency to get the problem resolved nor was there any offer of compensation for the inconvenience. This was troubling. All in all the stay was pretty good.
Aug 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay on Aug 7&8. Friendly owners and staff, nice pool area upfront by the office. Nice easy access pull-thru for our fifth wheel. Bathroom/showers at the main building were very good, and clean. Did not like the alternate bathroom building, did not like the timers used to control water flow, also no control over hot or cold water you only get what comes out of showerhead.
Aug 12, 2017
Friendly staff, shaded sites, nice bathrooms. Very close to nice retail/grocery/shopping area.
Aug 11, 2017
Visiting friends in the Bowling Green area and we thoroughly enjoy staying at the BG KOA, close to everything and everyone. Especially appreciate the spacious and clean sites.
Aug 10, 2017
Park was very well kept
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly staff
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly and clean park, large spaces plus fenced dog park area. All thumbs up!
Aug 09, 2017
Easy access and quiet, near everything.
Aug 08, 2017
Very poor experience, stayed two months while home being finished things not as advertised no cable tv, fishing lake not stocked, site unmowed for three weeks, internet service doesn't work either
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice place like to stay here
Aug 08, 2017
Short but very nice
Aug 07, 2017
Entering the office door through a cloud of cigarette smoke made a bad first impression while checking in. Grass tent sites would be preferred over gravel. One of two stalls in the bathroom was out of service for our entire 3 day visit. During those 3 days, the toiletries were never refilled (we never had paper towels). Paddle boats were advertised but not available. Much room to improve.
Aug 07, 2017
Neither bathroom was cleaned the whole time there soap was not filled. Grass not mowed.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Best koa yet
Aug 04, 2017
Campground is close to I65. Therefore, it is noisy from the big rigs that are going N and S constantly. Other than that, all was good. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Great stay. Very friendly. Pool very nice. Price was a little high even with KOA membership. Loved the dog run.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy