Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Info: 270-843-1919

Email

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
All the connections were easily accessible. It was right next to the interstate, but the dense vegetation around the campground keeps the noise to a minimum.
Aug 29, 2017
cabin 50 did have a problem with the shower - we couldn't get the water temperature regulated to a comfortable degree
Aug 29, 2017
good
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Trying out our new motorhome. It was a very relaxing weekend and close to home. Not far too travel. The dog enjoyed the walks in her stroller.
Aug 28, 2017
Everyone was friendly, grounds were clean, family friendly, quiet. We are going back
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful campground lots of amenities very clean very friendly staff great location
Aug 28, 2017
Really enjoyed this KOA.....very clean, great tree'd sites....hosts & office staff were very friendly! Will definitely be a repeat for us!
Aug 28, 2017
Great place to stay. clean and friendly
Aug 27, 2017
We loved the campground and will be back! We had a spot with a patio and were really impressed. The place was very clean and quiet.
Aug 27, 2017
One of the best KOA's I have seen.
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice clean park with a pool and mini Golf we'll definately stay here again
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Great location. Quiet campground. Activities available i.e pool, miniature golf, fishing, walking trail. Grounds well kept.
Aug 26, 2017
Love the park very nice
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Beautiful campground Well maintained. The only problem is everything closed at 6. That's a problem ð
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very nice and well maintained campground. Easy to find from the interstate. We enjoyed our two day stay and look forward to another visit.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Upon arrival (on 8/18) I was told I made reservations for 8/19 and that I would have to go in a different spot for one night, after disagreeing with the clerk, I was "worked with" and got to stay at the same site for whole visit. Upon reviewing my reservations, I was in fact scheduled for 8/18 not 8/19 like I was told. The store was dirty and ran down.
Aug 25, 2017
Our site was not level, kind of on a hill. Cable didn't work - but we had satellite.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The showers and our camp site faucet were not working right. The camp store closed too early at 6:00pm. The pool was very nice!
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice camp, good staff, interesting location. No reason for one toilet in far men's room not functioning during the busiest weekend of the entire summer.....eclipse weekend! Get a plumber when you need one!
Aug 24, 2017
Camp site location was just what we wanted. was disappointed in the size of the two lakes, more like small ponds. also their was no snack bar.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Had a a great time, campground is very nice! Will definitely come back . We had one small issue, we were staying two days, but decided to stay one more night. We were told we could stay , but had to move to another spot on the third day,our original spot was empty until after dark, someone came in , and left before we got up the next day. And there were plenty of empty spots they could have used.
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice clean place. Two complaints. The employees on the golf carts SPEEDING thru the campground making noise and dust and someone stole a tarp from my campsite.
Aug 24, 2017
Perfect...
Aug 24, 2017
Came for the eclipse. Loved it!
Aug 24, 2017
great place to stay! staff was awesome! pool and putt putt nice
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed here for the eclipse. It was completely booked, so you would think the staff would have gone out of their way to be prepared. Not at all. One of three women's showers wouldn't drain. One of two men's toilets was out of order. No toilet paper in a stall in the morning. The office closes at 6, and apparently nobody checks things out more than once a day. The pool was nice.
Aug 23, 2017
The K101 cabin was clean and ready for our arrival. The staff were all very friendly and eager to help us with any questions. The only complaint that I have is that we were expecting to have TV reception in the cabin as listed on your website, and the TV did not work for the entire 5 days of our stay.
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice campground. Having shaded sites that are not all concrete is appreciated. Minor drawbacks were close proximity to the highway although the traffic noise was not too bad and cable tv not working at our site.
Aug 23, 2017
I stayed in one of the cabins, this was the first time doing a cabin, so I had no idea what expect, but it turned out to be a wonderful experience, I didn't have time to use the pool, but it looked really nice, I should have stayed two nights, but when I made the reservations I didn't plan for that..... Next time!
Aug 23, 2017
Overall the staff was excellent. We were there for the eclipse and our entire family ( a couple of sites and a couple of cabins) will return next June because of the accommodations that were made for us not only by the office staff but by the grounds crew as well. The only complaint was the commodes in the men's bathhouse. One was out of order during our stay and the other frequently was blocked.
Aug 23, 2017
I love tge staff they are great!. Very friendly! Very clean.
Aug 22, 2017
Very busy there due to the Eclipse... Well maintained, Well Staffed.. Sharpe young man there, a Wrestler, with Scholarship... Needs bit more $$. Going to be great adult. Only complaint our site could be leveled a bit better.....
Aug 22, 2017
A wonderful campground for us to view the 2017 eclipse!!
Aug 22, 2017
Noisy, by the highway. Gravel tent site made it hard to attach rain fly on tent. Office closed at 6 pm....isnt that early? I was standing outside trying to figure out how to find the office (poorly marked). Guess I couldn't stay there if I had just dropped in (which is what I often do when I am driving). Staff was friendly once I found the laundry room where my reservation was on a bulletin board
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful campground. Great facilities.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Great dog park, some very shady lots, nice pool. Will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy