Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Info: 270-843-1919

Email This Campground

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2018
Very nice staff. Enjoyed the activities they had for the kids also. Appreciate them having a fish pond also, although we didn’t get to try it due to the weather.
Apr 08, 2018
Given a campsite without adequate electric. Was offered another site, but had already unhooked and set up.
Apr 08, 2018
Cabin was nice, with good space for the 5 of us. During the night it became cold and we started the electric heaters that were provided. IN the morning we woke up to snow on the ground! Glad the cabin kept us warm and cozy.
Apr 08, 2018
We stay here frequently & they are very accommodating. Easy to get in & out.
Apr 08, 2018
The staff were rude and unfriendly at check in. I think they were in a hurry to go home. The sites are uneven gravel with grass growing thru them. The site we were given had no TV, the receptacle was broken so we drove around looking for another. Full time campers had their cars parked on the road so we had to drive on the lawn and mud to get around them. Not good value for $58.00. We won't return
Apr 08, 2018
Wonderful people, nice campground.
Apr 08, 2018
Great clean and spacious area. Only stayed one night, just passing through. Thank you KOA!
Apr 08, 2018
I realize that I requested a site for the evening and only planned to be there from late afternoon to early morning. Stay was OK but the campground itself is pretty tight for manuvering large rigs to and from the sites - seems like a lot of long-term campers on the grounds. Nothing really wrong but was thinking that for the quite high price charged, the facilities would have been little nicer..
Apr 08, 2018
Very easy site to pull into and hook up everything. Showers were cold, and bathroom (far side) was also freezing. Otherwise it was nice.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Spent one night. Left early in the morning. Was greeted warmly with good information. Would stay here again. Thank you. Good facility.
Apr 05, 2018
Campground was fine. Sites were level and there were plenty of areas to walk. Did not use the store.
Apr 05, 2018
Nothing special about this place. High price with nothing special.
Apr 05, 2018
Been there before and will be again. BLESSINGS TO ALL!!
Apr 04, 2018
The nightly rate was excessive. All cable channels did not work.
Apr 04, 2018
The site was too small for our rig, despite our reservation showing that we have a 35 ft. motorhome towing a vehicle. Was rudely argued with by staff when I called to request to be moved to a site that would accommodate us. Finally got moved. We have stayed here several times, but will not be back.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
We love the KOA in Bowling Green. We stay there every time we visit!!
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Very nice sites with patio furniture, fire pits etc... very quiet. Only stayed one night, but I would definitely come back.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Very nice level site. Other campers quiet. Easy in and out
Apr 02, 2018
Nice park, clean and I like the aircraft display across the street. Great stop for our trip North to South!
Apr 02, 2018
Very nice and clean easy to get in and out
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Bathrooms were Dirty. campground was a mess. need lots of work Office staff was nice
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Staff was very friendly.
Apr 01, 2018
We were looked after very well, and by Gavin who was very friendly and shows admiral qualities as a Supervisor, solving our TV cable problems. One very concerning issue arose during our stay at Bowling Green KOA, and that was the TV Cable programming. The campground TV list showed CNN on channel 22, but it was not available. I do hope politics don’t interfere with our KOA enjoyment in future!
Mar 31, 2018
People were friendly and campground clean!
Mar 30, 2018
We paid for full hook up but the sweet at our site was broken. We inquired about a refund but the manager wasn’t on site to talk to. Would like to see something to correct that, though overall our visit was fine.
Mar 30, 2018
We had a patio site and was glad we did because of the rain. Nice campground. We arrived after hours but the managers were well-organized and made sure we knew what site , etc. My only complaint were the lukewarm showers. The temperature was pre-set with no knobs. Restrooms were clean and warm. Request a site away from highway noise.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Little much traffic noise. The campgrounds and the person that checked us in was great. For me, this is a good place for a stop over.
Mar 27, 2018
This is a great park. Our go to park for a weekend.
Mar 27, 2018
We stopped for an overnight stay, everything was fine except that it was raining and things were muddy.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Beautiful and clean! Very friendly and helpful people!
Mar 26, 2018
The employees were friendly and helpful. There was some highway and train noise, but we still slept well. The whole campground had plenty of gravel, so it wasn’t muddy at all. Would stay there again.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
We enjoyed the stay. Our only complaint was the water connection was striped and not usable so we borrowed from a neighbor. We enjoyed our stay.
Mar 23, 2018
Nice site, easy access.
Mar 22, 2018
Great location to all Bowling Green area has to offer. KOA people very responsive and friendly. Site for my 5ver was very good.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
We really enjoyed the campground, but had a bad experience. There is a pay lake on the property and my husband was harassed by some of those people while in the bath house. He was using the bathroom and they came in cussing about the campground. When they left they turnedthe lights out on my husband. He had his phone for light, but I was scared to use the bathhouse by myself he rest of our trip.
Mar 19, 2018
We had a very quiet and peaceful stay at Bowling Green KOA. Even though it is still considered winter, the grounds were still well kept and clean. The staff was above and beyond friendly and welcoming. I will certainly stay there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals