Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Email

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly staff
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly and clean park, large spaces plus fenced dog park area. All thumbs up!
Aug 09, 2017
Easy access and quiet, near everything.
Aug 08, 2017
Very poor experience, stayed two months while home being finished things not as advertised no cable tv, fishing lake not stocked, site unmowed for three weeks, internet service doesn't work either
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice place like to stay here
Aug 08, 2017
Short but very nice
Aug 07, 2017
Entering the office door through a cloud of cigarette smoke made a bad first impression while checking in. Grass tent sites would be preferred over gravel. One of two stalls in the bathroom was out of service for our entire 3 day visit. During those 3 days, the toiletries were never refilled (we never had paper towels). Paddle boats were advertised but not available. Much room to improve.
Aug 07, 2017
Neither bathroom was cleaned the whole time there soap was not filled. Grass not mowed.
Aug 06, 2017
1. asked to rent sheets and they said they would leave them in the cabin-- arrived to find no sheets. No after hours/emergency number listed anywhere on office door, laundry room or literature we were left. 2. Met employee locking up pool at 9:00--He was nice but had no keys to get linens for us. 3. Closing at 6 pm on a summer night is inconveinent.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Best koa yet
Aug 04, 2017
Campground is close to I65. Therefore, it is noisy from the big rigs that are going N and S constantly. Other than that, all was good. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Great stay. Very friendly. Pool very nice. Price was a little high even with KOA membership. Loved the dog run.
Aug 03, 2017
Only stayed one night so was not able to take advantage of all the park offers. Enjoyed this stay!
Aug 03, 2017
We enjoyed our shady pull- through site. Grounds are we're maintained and clean. We didn't use the facilities so can't comment on them.
Aug 02, 2017
I reserved and paid for a premium site and received an off road full sun site. Was not able to switch at time of check in due to availability. Goose poop all over miniature golf. Cable stations didn't all come in. Short office hours for assistance Question why they're rated "holiday " promised amenities not there
Aug 02, 2017
Reservation made online for a specific site of 4 available, told at check in that you can't make those online, you have to call direct
Aug 02, 2017
Really liked the level space for our Class A. Easy access and great services.
Aug 02, 2017
The campground is nice however we booked online for a shaded flat spot near the pool but when we got there they put us in the very back with no shade &inextricably to the interstate. We complained & they moved us but if we hadn't complained they would have left us there. I think you should get what you reserve & not where they want to put you. Also, they need to clean up after the geese.
Aug 01, 2017
We visit often to see local family. As usual the staff is friendly and helpful. We did notice this stay that the grounds maintenance has really improved and we found our site much more level.
Aug 01, 2017
Wonderful stay. Lots to do. Wish they had an in park shuttle since it is a long way from certain campsites to activities and the golf cart rentals are expensive.
Aug 01, 2017
Wonderful park - this is the third time we have stayed and each time it has been one of our best camping experience. nice friendly people in the office, grounds, and other campers.
Jul 31, 2017
Our stay was fine. There are a lot of geese running around which means geese droppings everywhere. The pool is heavily chlorinated. The store closes really early at 6pm. We went down after dinner to buy ice cream and they already were closed. It wasn't as nice as other KOA's we've stayed at.
Jul 31, 2017
Attendants were friendly. No advertised activities, kids couldn't find the game room. My biggest problem was the showers were to small and not very handicap accessible.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Electric didn't work on our site sent maint who didn't get off golf cart to check was asked to move to a new site. We went from a shaded site with 4 chairs, table, grill to a site with picnic table and bent up fire pit & no shade. No discount offered. After we set up a 2nd site they came back and said electric was a quick fix and we can move back to the 1st site.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice campground, close to a lot of neat things to see and do!
Jul 30, 2017
Great facility and friendly workers.
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly and clean
Jul 28, 2017
This koa could be amazing....maybe it was. It just has an unkempt look....goose droppings, dead flowers, beds that need weeding. Facilities were fine.
Jul 27, 2017
we loved our stay. we stayed in a cabin the first night beause of rain and the tent site for 2 days following. the personnel was very very accommodating and helpful. very nice people and super great location. i loved the fact that the fleas market was so close also. we wil be back for sure
Jul 25, 2017
We were only there for a quick overnight stay.....didn't even unhitch! But we are considering going back for a longer visit next time we are in the area! Lots to do nearby and the campground was fantastic. Only downsides were the large population of geese and the weeds taking over the sites.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
fine
Jul 24, 2017
Reserved a campsite on the website. Showed up with the booking confirmation which staged "partial shady spot near the pool, one of the best in the park." We arrived to a site in full sun in the backside of the park - blocks from the pool. We thought a mistake and when inquired we were told that the website cannot be trusted - a bit concerning because my credit card was used.
Jul 24, 2017
We liked the patio especially & lawn furniture on our campsite. Pool was good size to have fun without being too crowded. This location is close enough to Mammoth Cave to stay here for that purpose.
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly Staff and clean campground. Our cabin air conditioner did not cool down both of our cabin rooms. That was the only downfall for an 104 degree weekend.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice Campground. When booking online, you should call and confirm location of camp spot.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
nice campground, always enjoy stay
Jul 23, 2017
cable tv was very snowey, you could not watch it and the pool closed at 7, that is when most people swim when it is real hot like it was this week 7/20 to 7/22 putt putt closed early also. but clean and comfy
Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful camp ground and very pleasant and helpful workers.
Jul 23, 2017
Clean, cute cabin. Nice pool. Unfriendly staff and SUPER disappointed that this KOA advertised having paddle boats and an arcade but they did not. Office/store closed very early. Will not return. Too many nice KOAs out there to waste a stay at this place.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Nice spacious sites. Very clean.
Jul 21, 2017
AC didn't work well, it was in the 90's outside and humid. There was no remote to the TV, we were next to a pond that smelled bad and was full of dead fish.
Jul 20, 2017
Stingy with WIFI .Pool needs updating. Desk personnel cool. Groundskeeping personnel warm. Overall enjoyed our stay. Campground very clean.
Jul 20, 2017
We ended staying an extra day due to the pleasant atmosphere of the place. Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy