Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Info: 270-843-1919

Email This Campground

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Staff was very polite and the campsites were nice.
Jul 05, 2017
The kamping cabin was clean and great to have them close to the playground. Disappointed that there were no paddle boats as advertised. Also the pool closed at 7pm, earlier than most.
Jul 05, 2017
Have stayed here many times and will continue to do so--great location, friendly staff and level spots.
Jul 05, 2017
The campground was nice. Our cabin was not quite as clean as I would have liked. The carpet in the loft was pretty dirty plus finding mice poop did not make me feel comfortable.
Jul 05, 2017
It was great
Jul 05, 2017
We LOVED our stay! The campground was beautiful and clean. They had a miniature golf section, a nice pool, and a fishing pond with ducks. It was conveniently located next to several places to eat and a lovely park across the street.
Jul 05, 2017
We have stayed here three times this year and I would like to give it a higher rating, but the first thing you see when you drive into the driveway, are the fish ponds with dead fish floating at the top. These ponds need to be aerated. I am sure we will stay again, but would like to see improvement in this area.
Jul 05, 2017
Helped me out with my member reward. Nice place, good location for easy on / off interstate and access to Mammoth cave.
Jul 04, 2017
This KOA was gorgeous! The geese were nice to watch and kept their distance. The cabins were above par, we rented a smaller cabin with its own bathroom facilities. Quiet peaceful and serene stay which was perfect after a long drive!
Jul 04, 2017
Nice grounds and great staff. Tent site could have used a little more gravel to cut down on the mud. Close to the interstate but you really can't see or hear it. Lots of mosquitos too but overall great time, we will definitely be back for another visit.
Jul 03, 2017
we really enjoyed the stay here it was our second visit
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
$38 for a tent site that is between two freeway ramps with truck noise all night. Half the toilets did not work. Did not take us back to the site and when we found it there was some other gust set up on it.
Jul 02, 2017
Great dog run and green area
Jul 01, 2017
Great campground. Clean showers and restrooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice shady sites. We stayed 3 days and will stay again!
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
We stayed here both going and returning to New York State. Our stays in Bowling Green go back to 1977.
Jun 30, 2017
The only reason this is not a five star rating is because the showers were very small. There was hardly room to turn around in them. We LOVED the patio with table and chairs instead of the beat up picnic tables you usually get at a site. Staff was very friendly. We stayed in a 36 foot MH.
Jun 30, 2017
Campsite was okay. Staff in office was kind of grumpy and the office closed at 6pm. If you wanted to play mini-golf or visit the store in the evening you are out of luck. When we first arrived, the cable TV wasn't working... didn't find out until we went to the office. Since it had been out for more than a day, seems like they could have told us. Luckily we got several stations via antenna.
Jun 30, 2017
The 50 amp site was long enough for our 32' motor home plus toad. All hookups worked. We were able to buy a water hose from the campground store for our emergency. We loved the dog park for our two little dogs. And we loved the large green shady area in front of our coach. Site was very quiet. We did use the nice laundry room.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Great place to stay
Jun 29, 2017
Cable service was minimal. I was told owners recognized problem, but service never improved during the time spent there.
Jun 29, 2017
The kids enjoyed the pool. We also enjoyed mini golf. We left a day early because we had seen the area attractions we were most interested in and the cave boat ride was closed due to high water. We really enjoyed Chaney Dairy Farm and the corvette museum. We were sad we couldn't do a corvette factory tour. Bowling Green was still great!
Jun 26, 2017
Good place to stay in a county setting close to local park.
Jun 26, 2017
we love this koa the people are awesome, great pool, grounds are so beautiful, putt putt, catch and release or pay fishing so much to do we go at least once a year wish we couls go more. Husband does retire in the middle of august this year so will be able to go more
Jun 26, 2017
Loved our cabin small and cozy, very nice getaway for couples and or a family.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Grounds were nice, people were great. Wish we could have stayed more than a night to take full advantage of the many activities there.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Lousy internet and no cable. Said they were working on it.
Jun 23, 2017
Very Clean. Great Location. Late Check In and All was in order. We would definitely stay again. Thank You!
Jun 20, 2017
Staff was friendly, love the large pull through patio sites. Location really convenient for area attractions.
Jun 20, 2017
Very accommodating. Liked the concrete pads on the sites with patio furniture included. Don't find that very often! Nice campground.
Jun 20, 2017
The"deluxe" cabin we rented was anything but.It was so small we could barely move.The shower either burns you or freezes you.There was graffiti all over the walls.They shut the wifi off at night.The ac unit was waaay to small for the cabin and the front area stayed a horrible 80°.The tv was so high up on the wall you couldn't see it. Not worth the price they charge. Hotel next time.
Jun 20, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. The cable tv was all snow the first night and didn't work at all the second. Didn't try the third. Something needs done about the sticky clay mud on sites.
Jun 20, 2017
A great stay!
Jun 20, 2017
nice location
Jun 20, 2017
Cable was out while we were there. Office didn't tell us when we checked in. Close the pool because a rain had went through earlier but wasn't raining when we checked in. Two reasons we were staying there. Lot of Road noise.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We will definitely stay here again when visiting with family in the area!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
So clean and beautiful! Love the staff, so friendly and helpful!! I only have a couple of things I wish they would work on. 1. The cable tv reception is very poor, I think they have issues with it and I would hope they could get it corrected. 2. I would love it if the pool stayed open later, 7 pm is early when you are busy during the day. A dip in the pool would be awesome before bed.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
This is a great place to stay! Its close to the highway and the surrounding city. Very friendly staff and clean facilities!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The campground is really outdated and is definitely not worth what they charge.
Jun 19, 2017
It was relaxing!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Sory this campground was not whatbit advertised. Wifi was spotty and after three days you had to pay if you wanted it. Pay fishing lake opened from 7am to noon? Mini golf but store closed at 7 so could not use it. No paddles boats and a lot of goose droppings. On the positive side the owner was very nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals