Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
We have stayed at 75 KOAs in 30 states and this is one of the best! The staff is friendly and very helpful. The grounds are lovely and well maintained. The location is quiet and peaceful with a secure feeling. We would have extended our stay beyond the five days, but we had a repair man coming today. If you're there on a Friday, order the homemade tamales...fresh and delicious!
Jun 05, 2024
Very friendly hostess and staff.
Jun 04, 2024
This is definitely our favorite camping spot. Everyone is so accommodating, friendly, and goes over and beyond. We can’t wait to come back in a dem few weeks!
May 31, 2024
I've seen the campground in better shape. The dog park looked abandoned and there was no grassy area - just brown spots and weeds everywhere. I know we don't get a lot of rain but it would be good to somehow help the landscaping. We booked a Site with a Patio - it would have been really nice if the concrete patio and furniture was at least power washed before we arrived. Staff was super nice!
May 30, 2024
Jai and his crew could not have made our group feel more at home…..Dolly and Danielle and Jacob and Lexi in the office were fantastic and Clarence and Richard were always around to help if needed….this was our first experience with this camp and we will be back for sure…..we were two elderly couples at a park with many families and we so enjoyed all the family activity…
May 29, 2024
Friendliest staff and a fun experience with the animals, zip lining, swimming and hiking!
May 28, 2024
My favorite place! Highly recommend to anyone. Jai (sp) and his entire staff are wonderful.
May 28, 2024
Staff are friendly and helpful. Your happiness is the number one priority. They work hard to create multiple activities to keep all engaged that want to be!
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They were attentive and prompt.
May 28, 2024
First time here and will be back
May 28, 2024
Had a really nice weekend at this resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Plan on making this our new yearly Memorial weekend trip.
May 27, 2024
This koa is so amazing. We had 8 families with over 20 kids. The kids rode their bikes and played from sunrise to 9pm straight. The staff were so helpful and amazing. The animals on site were so cool and completely loved. The pool was great and big. The trails behind the spots were very cool. The spots themselves were surrounded with nature and it felt really peaceful. We had the absolute best tim
May 18, 2024
May 17, 2024
May 13, 2024
May 08, 2024
enjoyed the time with the animals. Staff very helpful and courteous.
May 06, 2024
We loved it here. Dolly and the rest of the team were very accommodating, especially since we have a rooftop tent on our Jeep. They delivered us firewood both days and we had homemade tamales on Saturday morning! The bathrooms were cleaned daily and the trashcans were emptied daily. We loved the peaceful, forest atmosphere with some farm animals nearby. Thank you for the awesome stay!
Apr 30, 2024
What a wonderful place to stay! Clean and nice and the animals are a wonderful bonus too! The rooster let us know it was time to wake up. Quiet , clean air , great place for a good nights sleep. We’ll be back again, thank you!
Apr 30, 2024
Beautiful grounds. The staff were friendly and helpful. Loved the animals, and waking up to the birds chirping. It was very quiet and serene. I loved my stay there and wished we had time to stay longer. We will definitely be back.
Apr 27, 2024
It’s over priced during this time frame, for sure. Dolly and Karen were wonderful, helpful and amazing! It’s kept very clean. The animals are a very cool feature. The spa needs some care and attention. It was not available for use.
Apr 24, 2024
Peaceful setting, personable owner and team running the camp. We had a great visit!
Apr 24, 2024
Apr 23, 2024
Apr 23, 2024
Beautiful park, clean, quiet, peaceful...the perfect weekend getaway from the big city rat race! Jai, Dolly, were friendly and super attentive to all our needs. I highly recommend the comfortably appointed glamping tent! Can't wait till our next visit... Eduardo E.
Apr 23, 2024
The staff was so friendly! The campgrounds were clean and the adjacent farm was a nice added touch. Our daughter loved the zip line! It was very quiet and peaceful.
Apr 20, 2024
What a hidden gem! This KOA is spacious, quiet, and soooo relaxing. And when you need some excitement, there are fabulous animals to visit! (We especially loved the ostrich, and the wild turkeys gobbling in the trees.) Two thumbs up, highly recommend. ♥��
Apr 17, 2024
Apr 15, 2024
It was my first time to visit this KOA but it is very impressive. This place is full of fresh air, sound of tree and silence of mountains. Sky is clear enough to reach stats. I would definitely visit this place again, when I am exhausted by my daily stress. This is one of my favorite places.
Apr 15, 2024
Apr 14, 2024
We were there for 2 nights and we really enjoyed our stay. The owner greeted us and showed us around and then took us to our campsite. It was quiet and peaceful and the dog pen at the space was perfect for our dogs. The trails were great and we explored as much as we could in the short time. After spending a week at a busy and very full RV park, this KOA was a breath of fresh air!
Apr 12, 2024
A hidden gem! Quiet, peaceful, clean, friendly. An abundance of amenities. I love all the animals and country atmosphere. I'd rate it 20 out of 10!!
Apr 10, 2024
The friendly staff helped make our two night stay very pleasant. The camp was clean and well spaced and the grandkids had a great experience, particularly on the playground and the Zip Line. We will definitely be coming back.
Apr 09, 2024
The staff is always extremely accommodating and friendly. The sites are clean and there are a lot of activities for the kids to enjoy themselves.
Apr 05, 2024
Lovely rustic campground. all the animals were a nice surprise! Staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 05, 2024
Mar 30, 2024
Wonderful we only stayed 4 nights �� park is beautiful, clean people at front desk (excellent customer service) we will definitely come back. Only one thing Signs �KOA is known for their BIG Yellow signs. Thank you Ladies and Gents. God willing will see you soooooooon Muchas gracias
Mar 25, 2024
Mar 21, 2024
Mar 15, 2024
We were only able to stay one night but it was very enjoyable. The staff went out of their way for us and they were very nice people. The campground was clean and it felt like we were camping in the woods. It was a nice stay!
Mar 15, 2024
Mar 14, 2024
Great campground! Far exceeded our expectations Really appreciate the owners s willingness to wait an hour for our arrival and his greeting when we arrived. Bathrooms and grounds very clean
Mar 11, 2024
As always the staff is a shining example of hospitality. Friendly helpful and always happy to see you
Feb 29, 2024
Love the location and the critters. Would be a great place with young kids.
Feb 27, 2024
Really nice campground.
Feb 26, 2024
a quick 4 day getaway easy to get to but completely out in the country!
Feb 26, 2024
Nice camp ground and excellent staffs who are friendly and helpful about the area.
Feb 16, 2024
Beautiful area, staff was great. Will definitely be back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our campground. It was a pleasure to have you camp with us! Look forward to hosting you again!
Feb 14, 2024
Recommended if you’re in the area! It’s a nice, quiet place to stay. Very helpful and friendly staff. There are several interesting places to see in nearby Campo. The only thing we noticed was the low water pressure during our entire stay ( about 20psi). But it was fine and didn’t cause any real issues. And it’s a lot better than too much pressure….

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are working on resolving any low water pressure issues immediately. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Jun 05, 2024
I am in one of their RV campsites. They have beautiful campsite areas. Thanks to their staff, Dolly, Rich, Clarence and Jacob who are helpful & friendly! I love the area with lots of nature! The only drawback is the location is far from the freeway and major grocery stores, so I usually plan to visit a couple of stores weekly.
- Janet Rodriguez on Google
May 28, 2024
Absolutely ENJOYED our stay!! Far enough from the big cities that you feel like you're really out in nature, a lot of outdoors stuff to do, they have a pool to cool off and a jacuzzi (though I wished they had more covered seating for people), there's a cute nature trail even our 4 year old could do, farm animals to play with, a park for the kids, a recreational room with toys and games, a zip line for kids, and a HUGE dog park. I'm not sure why they built the usual KOA dog run right next to a bigger spot for dogs, but we went to the bigger one and my dog was a happy camper being able to run around with other dogs! Only qualm were the tremendous amounts of fire ants everywhere and lack of grass. It's mainly weeds and dirt - which I don't mind but it gets tedious to get everyone cleaned before getting in the camper. The friendliest KOA staff we've ever come across too! Our slide out broke and they continuously checked on us to see if we needed anything. Happy to say I'd definitely be back!
- Brytha Ocampo on Google
May 13, 2024
My experience at the KOA was the very first one ever I have to say, for the first location that was chosen for my very first KOA camping trip with my family, it was wonderful. They have a petting zoo, pool , club house , small playground and hiking trails . The staff were super kinda and sweet . The Accommodations they have for camping range from Rv w/ and w/out power hook ups , cabins , tent camping with and without electric hookups as well as water . My kids enjoyed this trip I can't wait for the next one.
- april motes on Google