Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
The TV stations and the Internet connection and service are substandard.
Jul 02, 2017
Good spot for an overnight
Jul 02, 2017
Huge campground, very organized, clean showers. Staff very friendly and helpful. Spots pretty close together but manageable.
Jul 02, 2017
Level, long pull thru site. Park was clean. Wi-fi, was able to login but could not even download our email.
Jul 01, 2017
Way too many campers in a close area. Our neighbors behind us were less than four feet away. No room to park tow vehicle. Terrible wifi that says, no streaming. They got us in on short notice and the camp was clean. Those are the positives. They had a few spots that weren't crowded but not many.
Jun 29, 2017
Very tight spots, picnic table within 10 feet of adjoining neighbors sewer connection, yuck! Otherwise, clean safe central spot.
Jun 29, 2017
Very difficult to get to in middle of town. Also not very good directions/signage to help on roadways.
Jun 28, 2017
Other than being at the complete opposite end from the showers, etc. everything was okay. The site was a back-in on the end so it was a little difficult to get in to but we managed. They have nice pet areas located in several areas of the campground. Didn't use the pool, etc. but they looked very nice.
Jun 28, 2017
Clean park, nice people, pool needs attention milky water.
Jun 28, 2017
Excellent facilities and lots of trees (which is nice, considering the name of the town!).
Jun 28, 2017
Upon arrival, the electrical panel at our indicated spot, had the panel removed and wires had been pulled, leaving this as an unsafe situation to plug in my own electrical line fro the RV. One staff member was sent over and did not feel safe in addressing the issue so a second handy man was sent over to repair the issue. Not knowing if this would take 20 minutes or two hours, I returned to the fro
Jun 28, 2017
This place is awesome! A bit hard to get to but once you do it is great. The staff is super as well. Very helpful!
Jun 28, 2017
They are always are gracious and helpful. The park is always clean and inviting.
Jun 28, 2017
Great spot for the night a litre confusing getting to par from freeway. Great nights stay.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
OK place close to Boise. Seems to be a bit older park with tight spaces. My spot had good power and water pressure. All connections easy to get to. My issue with a 40' DP was getting in and out of the space. Many long term folk there and their spots were overflowing into the road. Then they just look at us as we jog back and forth to get into the space. Not even an offer to move their car/truck.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
What a great park. We enjoy our stay every time we stay there, which is often.
Jun 27, 2017
A little crowded and no fires permitted. Pool was way over chlorinated.
Jun 27, 2017
It was clean. Staff not to friendly. Pool was tiny, dirty, and indoor in loud area. Spa was closed. At check in staff seemed irritated we had kids. It was a great place to park trailer to sleep but that's about it. Playground was small. Wifi not working. And when it did there was no streaming.
Jun 27, 2017
Nothing fancy, but a nice clean KOA that is centrally located. Staff was friendly and present to answer questions. Amenities including bathrooms/shower we used were well maintained.
Jun 27, 2017
The only problem was not enough hot water in the restrooms. Otherwise it was great.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time at Meridian Quelway. The staff was so friendly. It was a nice surprise when we received tickets to the nightly race. We went and enjoyed it. Had to leave early to get home the next morning. Beautiful facility very nice staff. We would come back again.
Jun 26, 2017
This is a well-kept campground and easy to get to off the freeway.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice clean campgrounds. No messing around if you show up with a reservation they take you straight to your spot. Clean facilities and plenty of showers
Jun 25, 2017
Too many people living there to be enjoyable as a vacation spot- but good for overnight
Jun 25, 2017
Nice park
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice facility and courteous staff. Need to lift some of the sewer connectors that are buried below grade in the gravel. Can't get sealed connection.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Nice sites; clean; staff is very good to work with; we got an extra emergency night's stay even though we had no reservation.
Jun 24, 2017
Clean, well maintained sites and buildings. Very helpful people in the office and grounds. Great stay!
Jun 23, 2017
Nice clean sites. The pool was a plus since our A/C decided not to work when we arrived!
Jun 21, 2017
Great place to stay pool and hot tub close to water park too.
Jun 20, 2017
Great campground. Friendly staff, clean facilities, and very nice pull through spots.
Jun 20, 2017
The camp hosts are so helpful, kind and polite. All those working at the campground are professional, caring people.Thank you for making our stay so pleasant! -Alan & Janet Anderson (Moscow)
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very busy which is fine but too many off road veichles parked on street and too many off leash dogs during this stay. Otherwise, a clean and adequate KOA.
Jun 19, 2017
Quiet time not so quiet in short term site.
Jun 18, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, and centrally located.
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice KOA. Easy in and out. Slots are a great size. Very clean. Only weird thing we saw was locals coming to do laundry there. I'd recommend locking the door, or charge more. Beyond that this is a great central Boise location.
Jun 18, 2017
Felt like a parking lot.
Jun 18, 2017
Noisy loud kids running around until midnight. Very crowed
Jun 17, 2017
Not as well maintained as others we have to. Rather complacent we felt (hot tub didn't work the two days we were there). However, we did enjoy the small gym, and pool.
Jun 16, 2017
Friendly and clean. Great sites.
Jun 16, 2017
The staff was amazing. They escort you to your spot. They help you jockey your rig in just right. I'm taking off points because the hot tub was not working. Nice pool great bathrooms. They even helped with things to do in the area. Reservations recommended to get a good spot.
Jun 16, 2017
Over all a good location. The new fast internet did not help because I could still not open my email or google maps in the evening.
Jun 16, 2017
Great Stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy