Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Enjoyed the bluegrass music
Oct 08, 2017
This was the only KOA that wanted to charge us the RV rate even though we had only a camper shell over our truck bed that we slept under because it was raining all night (the person in the site next to us also slept in his car). We decided to not stay a second night because we were told there would be a considerable price increase since we did not pitch our tent.
Sep 15, 2017
GREAT FACILITIES AND THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL! THANK YOU!
Sep 03, 2017
I have stayed an many KOA campgrounds but the staff here is absolutely the best. My favorite KOA and I have only stayed there one time. Awesome staff.Awesome staff,Awesome staff. Yes, I meant to type that three times.
Aug 30, 2017
We love it here, this is our second visit. We came to Boise to look for a new house and enjoyed this KOA, the pool was clean as well as the grounds and bathrooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great experience!
Aug 22, 2017
All we needed was a place to park our rented pickup so we could sleep in the back the night before the Eclipse. We arrived at ~7PM was shown our site, we then left had dinner caught a movie back at ~12 AM up at 4 AM showered in very clean bathrooms and left for Lime OR. We felt secure with no need to worry about some wacko preying on out of town folks there for the Eclipse
Aug 22, 2017
Nice people. Well managed.
Aug 16, 2017
I called in for a tent spot that would accommodate 5 people and 3 motorcycles, when we got there thy basically put us behind storage sheds and was surrounded by overflow parking, we didn't even get a picnic table. We were told they had a hot tub, but upon arrival it had been broke down several days! when we got our tents set up and went to the swimming pool it was already closed! overall just sad!
Aug 14, 2017
I understand that it is geared for RVs and tent sites probably do not bring in a lot of revenue but at minimum there should be enough grass to put the tent up on a flat spot and drive in stakes. It was mostly gravel and would not have been comfortable and stakes would not go in. Many other KOAs take care of tent campers much better.
Aug 13, 2017
Never stayed at a KOA before. I'm a tent camper and prefer staying at more secluded locations. But I was in a pinch and I came away really impressed with the facility and the staff. I was a tiny two-man tent in a sea of RVs but it was great and nice to have all those amenities. I will definitely consider KOAs as an option in the future.
Aug 06, 2017
The staff was awesome and the KOA was well kept. I wouldn't stay here again for camping for a few reasons though. KOA generally has quiet hours at 10. This was a noisy one. Things quieted down at 1am and then got loud again at 7am. That made for an awful night sleep. Generators running and people talking and making loud noises. Maybe I hit them on a bad night.
Jul 31, 2017
pros: Clean campground, breakfast offered, amenities etc. My Cons: we are too close to the neighbors and mine showed up at midnight, the rocks made for noisy walking, the lack of adult supervision with the kids in the pool.. We don't live near by so thats why I probably won't recommend. It was a nice KOA.
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice place- Great amenities. Little hard to get to, but easy to get back to the freeway. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Although full with no tent sights available, they accommodated me in an overflow area for a discount (twice). Thanks!
Jul 23, 2017
The only drawback was the 10:00 quiet was not enforced very well. We had loud partiers across from us until 3:00 in the morning.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice and quiet in the late hours
Jul 09, 2017
wifi only worked in buildings around office, small pool, mini golf course needs updating. clean place and helpful staff
Jul 06, 2017
Tent site wonderful except for dog deposit in our grass area. Otherwise wonderful night.
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean and well maintained tent sites. Bathrooms were very clean as well. Thank you!
Jun 11, 2017
Bathrooms need to be upgraded and or cleaned more thoroughly. Seemed too crowded.
May 31, 2017
Your Wi-Fi coverage was pathetic.
May 28, 2017
Great location, nice staff. We camped in camping spot 222 and the water faucet was broken and the light didn't work. Y'all may want to fix that.
May 22, 2017
I ended up not even staying the night because there were other campers, totally drunk, yelling and cussing and fighting. And I wasn't the only one bothered- The cops showed up as I was departing.
May 04, 2017
This KOA did not live up to the high expectations set by the others I have stayed at. As a tent camper, I would not recommend this location, it is basically just a huge parking lot for RVs. The wifi did not work, the showers were not hot and it was overcrowded.
May 01, 2017
the only place for our tent was on the rocks, the grill at our site was dirty, workers were very friendly and helpful
Nov 24, 2016
Tent spots are on the main drive through, surrounded by RVs, not along the perimeter as in many KOAs. Not enjoyable at all.
Nov 14, 2016
Excellent reception, service, adjustment for optimum placement of our vehicle.
Oct 15, 2016
Tent sites very nice, but some need some work. Electrical outlets a big plus. Only four tent sites though.
Sep 03, 2016
It's great if U have an RV. For Tents not so good.
Aug 27, 2016
Tent camped in extremely small and uncomfortable site. Was told we would have to set up our tent on pea gravel. Thankfully we were able to fit our tent on a patch of grass. Noisy neighbors who did not have their dog on a leash. When I complained, owner had the nerve to ask how big the dog was rather than deal with the situation right away. The fee was reasonable and the bathrooms were clean.
Aug 16, 2016
Great site, great staff but the WIFI seems to lose function after about 9 o'clock pm.
Aug 15, 2016
We were tent camping and this was our first KOA experience. Even though we reserved a tent spot online, the management had our reservation for an RV spot - luckily there was still a tent spot open. This KOA is in a suburb - mostly RVs. Tent is on gravel and sites are very cramped. Not very kid friendly - ours age 7 & 10.
Aug 07, 2016
Enjoyed clean restrooms/showers and a quiet stay. Only 4 tent sites, but ours was pleasant with a shade tree, picnic table, water and electric. They are redoing their WIFI. It did not reach our site, but we could access it in the community room.
Aug 02, 2016
Great facilities!
Jul 26, 2016
We camped in the tent site. It was a great stay. We had enough space for our large tent. We loved having access to an indoor pool and the Saturday breakfast was delicious...Well worth the price.
Jul 25, 2016
Spotless bathrooms. Helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The grounds, restrooms, etc. were very clean, our tent site was nice (with shade trees!), and staff was pleasant and helpful.
Jul 16, 2016
always quiet, always clean, alway kind
Jul 12, 2016
Great KOA with all the normal KOA amenities. Never too pleased with all gravel sites for tents, however every site here has water/electric and even a gas grill. Nice touch.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy