Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 05, 2017
We needed a place to stay in our Motorhome while our new house was being built. KOA was great and accommodating. Would stay again if necessary. Nice staff.
Dec 05, 2017
The people that work at the Meridan KOA are always friendly and helpful.
Dec 05, 2017
Very clean, quiet and hospitable. Nicest koa we've been at.
Nov 30, 2017
Not a good location for a campground. Way to far from restrooms. Polite staff
Nov 29, 2017
Nice place after a long day of driving.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
LOVE the clean facility. STaff are very friendly!! Will definitely be returning again!
Nov 22, 2017
I found everyone friendly and very helpful.....the campgrounds were kept very nice, also close to restaurants and some shopping.....Thank you....
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Always clean with great amenities.
Nov 15, 2017
It was a great KOA and the management were awesome! Very clean and cared for!
Nov 14, 2017
Wish there was more then one toilet.
Nov 14, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The park was clean and well kept. You have a lot of amenities and easy access to shopping and Boise. Overall a very friendly community for all ages. Looking forward to staying again. Thank you, Linda
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Easy location, fun staff members, and clean park
Nov 09, 2017
Clean & well maintained. When we got ready to leave we couldn't get our slider in, all staff was so helpful rounding up assistance and gave us a phone number for a local Mobil RV Service. Didn't push us to leave or charge us until we finally decided we needed to stay a 2nd day to get the repair done. Even shared their morning donuts with us! Easy access from Hyw and close to amenities.
Nov 08, 2017
Very nice, clean, large camp - plenty of room to walk around or ride bikes.
Nov 08, 2017
Our site was easy to get into, park was clean and people were very friendly.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Excellant s usual.
Nov 04, 2017
I live 65 miles north of Meridian, Idaho and last year my wife had a stroke after having bypass surgery. She was in hospitals or rehab since last June. I called all of the Boise area RV parks and all were full including the Meridian KOA. When I told them of my plight, they moved me to the top of the list. The people at this KOA are the best. God bless them.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Always a great place to stay in our travels to and from AZ for the winter.
Nov 03, 2017
Everyone very helpful.
Nov 01, 2017
Thank you for pull thur. See you soon.
Nov 01, 2017
We pulled in athe 7pm and we're a little lost. A nice man in a golf cart came and helpEd us get settled in and let us pay the next morning. Very nice campground.
Oct 31, 2017
Very helpful with giving directions and allowing us extra time to vacate our space.
Oct 31, 2017
Clean, organized and peaceful.
Oct 31, 2017
We have stayed here once before, it is a very nice and clean stop on our travels, we will stop bye next time east.
Oct 30, 2017
Very clean park with friendly helpful personnel
Oct 30, 2017
I rather stay in state parks but in a jam KOAs are good. Nice people running it. Not a great dog area. Nice bathroom Paid 38 which is better than most. Everyone jammed in
Oct 29, 2017
Stayed in space 5...roads must be connected to a neighborhood? Several times had to make sure my dogs, on their leashes, were out of the way of cars speeding through area. Posted 5mph but weâre going much faster. Clean front area and showers.... very sweet ladies at the desk. If your looking for a rural setting probably best to go to another.
Oct 28, 2017
It was a nice stay. The only thing I didnt like were the showers. They were a bit dirty and scummy plus the water did not get warm for quite a long time. The water also abruptly changed temperature.
Oct 28, 2017
Nice pool and hot tub. Large dog run was nice for tossing a frisbee. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 27, 2017
Very disappointing 2 week stay. This KOA used to be great! However, the staff no longer seems to care about their guests. Bathrooms werenât cleaned regularly. They returned an important letter addressed to us at our site number. No facility to wash dishes. Over run with seasonal folks who drive way too fast in the park. We wonât be returning.
Oct 27, 2017
Very FRIENDLY & EFFECIENT! Price starting to get a little much for us retirees, but that's way things are going.
Oct 26, 2017
Very helpful, particularly while checking in. Well maintained park. . . . .
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Nice staff and clean Park
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Did not use any campground facilities (restroom, pool, etc) but nice, quiet campground.
Oct 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay .. the site we had (#6) was perfect! The size of the park provided some nice walks. It was also close enough to Boise State (our granddaughter's friend/family weekend) so that was a plus as well. Our only complaint was the bathrooms .... they definitely need an update. I have to admit bathrooms make or break it for me.
Oct 24, 2017
Very clean park and friendly staff.
Oct 24, 2017
Easy access from freeway though not by KOA sign. It was the Blue trailer camping sign that we followed from freeway. Helpful staff, very little litter, comfortable sites, wide, paved streets.
Oct 23, 2017
One night only. Campground clean and not too noisy as it is in city environment. Lots of shopping and restaurants in area.
Oct 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy