Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Helpful reservation staff (telephone) and great in-person counter assistance on arrival date. They even checked later at the site to make sure everything was OK. Campground was clean, well-organized and maintained. I have already recommended this KOA site to another RV'er.
Aug 24, 2017
back in sites the grassy area are narrow. Next time we will make arrangements for a pull thru. More room with long grassy area.
Aug 24, 2017
LOved the campground and the pull through site was perfect for getting our RV and the jeep into. will definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2017
We've stayed here about 4 times when traveling . Friendly staff and clean spaces. Quiet too.
Aug 24, 2017
Pet area was very good and clean. However, the floors in the showers (both men and women) need bleach and thorough cleaning!! Put a towel down to dry feet and when the towel was picked up it had mold on it.
Aug 24, 2017
Great personal, good service. Thank you.
Aug 24, 2017
Just a bit close to the freeway for me. Nice campground, however I wanted to go to the club house and it was locked. One of the workers told me it was because little kids had been using it. If you are going to have families with kids as long time residents, you need to figure this out. It is nice to go to a room with a TV and sit and relax after a day on the road.
Aug 24, 2017
We were woken up early because of the construction work being down across the street. The inside pool was cold and the hot tub wasn't working.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
All we needed was a place to park our rented pickup so we could sleep in the back the night before the Eclipse. We arrived at ~7PM was shown our site, we then left had dinner caught a movie back at ~12 AM up at 4 AM showered in very clean bathrooms and left for Lime OR. We felt secure with no need to worry about some wacko preying on out of town folks there for the Eclipse
Aug 22, 2017
Nice people. Well managed.
Aug 22, 2017
Nice place, friendly staff, easy to get around in the park.
Aug 21, 2017
Staff was great, but the people that live in the camp ground drive way to fast
Aug 21, 2017
Good bathroom and laundry facilities. Free pool table. Nice sites.
Aug 21, 2017
excellent....great staff....nice accomodations
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean, friendly, and convenient but definitely not camping. Good place to stay if you're visiting family nearby or just overnight on your way through.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the campground is kept in very tip top shape
Aug 19, 2017
Fine: sites are very close together. Nearby construction starts at 6am and is very noisy. Good place to base for seeing the Boise area
Aug 19, 2017
Second stay at this park, came to help daughter move from condo into new home in Kuna, perfect location for us to RV it. Park is ideally located for many reasons, and staff is always helpful and fun to be around, well run park. Thanks again KOA Boise/Meridian!!! Didn't get to enjoy the pool this time, too busy moving, but there will be another time......
Aug 19, 2017
Great ice cream social.
Aug 19, 2017
This was absolutely the nicest campground we have every stayed at. I wish they were all like this one.
Aug 19, 2017
Clean well kept and managed park.
Aug 18, 2017
Lovely park!
Aug 18, 2017
Nice place. Convenient...nice breakfast served Saturday...
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Very nice park. Did not care for the two barking dogs next door. Owners were not there and they yapped for at least two hours during dinner hour.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
It was very clean. The pool was small but adequate for me to get exercise after a long day of travel. They only had one stall in the men's rooms. We would have liked more stalls. I would recommend this KOA. They even allowed us to use a stepladder for the RV repairman that was working on our RV. The grounds were pristine.
Aug 16, 2017
The park was very impressive... The layout-a very good use of space... grounds were very well cared for...the restrooms, very clean.. My only negative comment was time the construction started right outside the park. It felt like the noise started right around 7ish am.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
I called in for a tent spot that would accommodate 5 people and 3 motorcycles, when we got there thy basically put us behind storage sheds and was surrounded by overflow parking, we didn't even get a picnic table. We were told they had a hot tub, but upon arrival it had been broke down several days! when we got our tents set up and went to the swimming pool it was already closed! overall just sad!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice campground close to stores, hospitals and whatever you need. Highly recommend. We will be back next year if not sooner.
Aug 15, 2017
Would have given a 5 star but called to add a day on to our reservation and they didn't have us down but I had the confermation #. So made them a second time. When we got there they still didn't have it right.
Aug 15, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Extremely well-maintained property. Quiet.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Had a terrible time backing in. Had to move the table off the pad so we could park the unit. Just barely fit our rig with the slide extended. Felt like the sites were way too close to each other. With my 30 foot trailer, my towing vehicle had to stick out into the walkway in front to keep from taking up space behind our spot.
Aug 14, 2017
The place was disgusting!!!!!! The pool had hair clogging the drain, dirt everywhere, just terrible! We almost hooked back up and left and drove home. Never again
Aug 14, 2017
Nice park but sights are a little small.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
I understand that it is geared for RVs and tent sites probably do not bring in a lot of revenue but at minimum there should be enough grass to put the tent up on a flat spot and drive in stakes. It was mostly gravel and would not have been comfortable and stakes would not go in. Many other KOAs take care of tent campers much better.
Aug 13, 2017
Internet was terrible! Everything else was great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals