Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
excellent....great staff....nice accomodations
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean, friendly, and convenient but definitely not camping. Good place to stay if you're visiting family nearby or just overnight on your way through.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the campground is kept in very tip top shape
Aug 19, 2017
Fine: sites are very close together. Nearby construction starts at 6am and is very noisy. Good place to base for seeing the Boise area
Aug 19, 2017
Second stay at this park, came to help daughter move from condo into new home in Kuna, perfect location for us to RV it. Park is ideally located for many reasons, and staff is always helpful and fun to be around, well run park. Thanks again KOA Boise/Meridian!!! Didn't get to enjoy the pool this time, too busy moving, but there will be another time......
Aug 19, 2017
Great ice cream social.
Aug 19, 2017
This was absolutely the nicest campground we have every stayed at. I wish they were all like this one.
Aug 19, 2017
Clean well kept and managed park.
Aug 18, 2017
Lovely park!
Aug 18, 2017
Nice place. Convenient...nice breakfast served Saturday...
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Very nice park. Did not care for the two barking dogs next door. Owners were not there and they yapped for at least two hours during dinner hour.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
It was very clean. The pool was small but adequate for me to get exercise after a long day of travel. They only had one stall in the men's rooms. We would have liked more stalls. I would recommend this KOA. They even allowed us to use a stepladder for the RV repairman that was working on our RV. The grounds were pristine.
Aug 16, 2017
The park was very impressive... The layout-a very good use of space... grounds were very well cared for...the restrooms, very clean.. My only negative comment was time the construction started right outside the park. It felt like the noise started right around 7ish am.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
I called in for a tent spot that would accommodate 5 people and 3 motorcycles, when we got there thy basically put us behind storage sheds and was surrounded by overflow parking, we didn't even get a picnic table. We were told they had a hot tub, but upon arrival it had been broke down several days! when we got our tents set up and went to the swimming pool it was already closed! overall just sad!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice campground close to stores, hospitals and whatever you need. Highly recommend. We will be back next year if not sooner.
Aug 15, 2017
Would have given a 5 star but called to add a day on to our reservation and they didn't have us down but I had the confermation #. So made them a second time. When we got there they still didn't have it right.
Aug 15, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Extremely well-maintained property. Quiet.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Had a terrible time backing in. Had to move the table off the pad so we could park the unit. Just barely fit our rig with the slide extended. Felt like the sites were way too close to each other. With my 30 foot trailer, my towing vehicle had to stick out into the walkway in front to keep from taking up space behind our spot.
Aug 14, 2017
The place was disgusting!!!!!! The pool had hair clogging the drain, dirt everywhere, just terrible! We almost hooked back up and left and drove home. Never again
Aug 14, 2017
Nice park but sights are a little small.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
I understand that it is geared for RVs and tent sites probably do not bring in a lot of revenue but at minimum there should be enough grass to put the tent up on a flat spot and drive in stakes. It was mostly gravel and would not have been comfortable and stakes would not go in. Many other KOAs take care of tent campers much better.
Aug 13, 2017
Internet was terrible! Everything else was great!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Lovely campground! One thing to note is the Wi-Fi is just for email retrieval.
Aug 13, 2017
Great campground and friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2017
Never stayed at a KOA before. I'm a tent camper and prefer staying at more secluded locations. But I was in a pinch and I came away really impressed with the facility and the staff. I was a tiny two-man tent in a sea of RVs but it was great and nice to have all those amenities. I will definitely consider KOAs as an option in the future.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Campground was clean, but very crowded with mainly full time campers. Dog park was tiny and stunk from too many dogs and not enough ground. Wifi was only available in office or laundry room. We were close to office 5 spaces away, and still couldn't get wifi.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice campground, however difficult to find in such a busy area.
Aug 12, 2017
Excellent time....dogs loved the dog areas!
Aug 12, 2017
Quick stop. Very clean facilities and friendly employees. They need to fix the door to the women's restroom though. It's very difficult to open!
Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful facility, roomy campsites. Loved walking to the Meridian Speedway for the Eve of Destruction races.
Aug 10, 2017
Very comfortable stay site clean dogs should be encouraged not to use the grass on people's site as a toilet Wifi terrible despite being told it was being reviewed still doesn't work
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Effortless and stress free. Clean neat camoground
Aug 10, 2017
Nice urban park. Well groomed, good amenities. Quiet.
Aug 09, 2017
My stay was ok. Had no wifi. They said they would fix it but never did.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy