Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

Info: 260-824-0127

Email

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campgrounds. Clean and staff is very friendly.
Jul 31, 2017
Love this Campground... We like the pull-thru sites... Only complaint we had was the grass on our campsite needed mowed!!! Lot 347... We Will be Back!!!
Jul 29, 2017
It was a nice stay
Jul 29, 2017
Based on prior customer ratings, we were disappointed. The inside roads were in poor condition and there was a lot of traffic coming and going from the long term residents. Grounds maintenance was just ok. Sewer hookups not well placed. Lots of train noise at night. Camp store very limited and closed up at 5pm. Some things only available on weekends, like ice cream!! Not a great experience.
Jul 27, 2017
Very friendly campground clean and loved the use of the grill and flat top grill with the shelter house we will definately be back next year we will continue to come here versus out previous camp grounds thank u
Jul 27, 2017
The pool in women's bathroom really needed to be a lot cleaner I loved the peace and quiet that was a plus and there could be adult activities it would have been nice to have a bingo or something you could also sell tickets and have a nice barbecue there
Jul 25, 2017
Our experience was great! The only suggestion i have is the camp store could sell more things like bread,buns,paper pltes
Jul 24, 2017
We drove 6 hours to stay at KOA and go to Pine Lake Water park. It was one of the best little vacations we have taken! The cabins we stayed in were clean and so nice! It was awesome to have a pool and shower houses right by us! We will definitely come back again!!
Jul 22, 2017
Convenient , peaceful
Jul 20, 2017
I enjoyed my stay, I was there with a group. The laundry could have been cleaner - the tubs hadn't been wiped in a long time, only one broken cart was provided to move clothes from washer to dryer. The rest of the park was ok. I did not use the pool or the pay for wifi.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice quiet park. Unable to get any tv channels. Wish they had recycling.
Jul 19, 2017
Inconsistent water pressure; wrong site assigned; no all returned...way below the experiences at other KOAs :(
Jul 19, 2017
This is a comfortable well maintained campground. The staff is friendly and effective. They assisted us in working thru a booking mistake with another KOA campground. We will definitely stay here when we are in the area.
Jul 18, 2017
Plenty of activities for the kids. Need to grade their access roads a few potholes. However, at time of our stay, these could have been the result of a mega rainy season!
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean park and very attentive staff. Everyone is courteous and friendly.I have stayed at this park before and will continue to do so.
Jul 17, 2017
Fantastic help at this KOA. Unfortunately locked ourselves out and the staff was most helpful in figuring out how to get back in damage free. Will be back in the fall for sure
Jul 17, 2017
Our truck broke down about 15 min from here. I called and asked if she had a site and if a tow truck could bring before we arrived. She said no problem. They were very accommodating. Restrooms were very clean. Great campground.
Jul 16, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Encountered quite a bit of rain, site and area flooded temporarily. Nice staff and quiet area overall. Enjoyed the stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice, and simple. The restroom was out of toilet paper one morning. Pool was nice, not much activity for kids. Local newspapers not available at office.
Jul 16, 2017
We stopped here just for overnight. I don't think I would want to stay for much longer than that. The campground was a little rough and not too much grass around our camper. Also the host leaves at five, which I thought was a little early because most of the campgrounds has someone there till eight, just glad we didn't need anything.
Jul 14, 2017
Ryan and Missy go above and beyond to make sure your visit with them is the best. My husband has a disability and can't do the outside setups like he used too. I ran out of propane and they came and got the tanks, brought them back and hooked them up for me. We love spending time with them. This KOA is well takin care of, they are always doing something to improve your stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Good place for a quiet stay.
Jul 13, 2017
Very difficult to make a judgement since we were there during torrential rains and flooding. However we were allowed to move after our space became underwater.
Jul 12, 2017
Best campsite! Friendly staff great pool
Jul 12, 2017
Nice campground, gravel sites but plenty of room. If you are craving Mexican food try El Camino Real!!!! Some of the best Mexican food we have ever had, and we are from Southern California!!!
Jul 11, 2017
Office, pool, restrooms and laundry were nice. Sites themselves are not as nice
Jul 11, 2017
Nice campsites, friendly staff, clean restrooms, peaceful nights, yes I would recommend this campsite
Jul 11, 2017
Had a grate time, pool was very nice. store has good ice cream. Didn't care much with mini bike driving around camp ground much. But still a very good time camping.
Jul 11, 2017
My stay was fun we was well taken care of the people was friendly if we need help we got it the pool was fun but a Lil to much chlorine the cabins was nice and clean we love the kitchen area wish there was a fishing lake around we will most likely be back was bot a bad place at all thank you for letting us come visit
Jul 10, 2017
Large lots,great wifi and quite campground. Office hours could be extended.
Jul 10, 2017
Quite, peaceful. Some confusion at check in, worked it out.
Jul 08, 2017
Water drainage after a rain is a problem. The surface water should drain off much quicker after a rain. The camping sites also need some white rock as well as the roadways throughout the campground. The showers and restrooms were always clean and the staff was very courteous and helpful.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
The staff are wonderful and easy to work with. However, we rented a "buddy camp space" and one of the spaces was completely under water the entire weekend, luckily we could fit everything onto 1 space or we would have been under water for the entire weekend. Very peaceful and clean!
Jul 07, 2017
not enough camp staff on hand. Women's bathroom hadn't been cleaned that day, floor was a mess. Uncomfortable with a unisex shower facility set up.
Jul 07, 2017
Nice and clean. My husband loved your showers, he said they were very clean and had good water pressure. We always stay there on our way to Michigan every year, nice place to stop.
Jul 06, 2017
Did not like. Only stay 2 of the 3 nights.
Jul 04, 2017
Rockstar staff and campground!!
Jul 03, 2017
We stopped just for the night on the way home and the staff was friendly and the grounds were clean. It seemed very nice!
Jul 03, 2017
Liked the layout of the campground, the pool was very nice. Felt that the lots and roads needed a little bit more care.
Jun 29, 2017
Our stay was good . To much after hours loud partying .
Jun 28, 2017
Bathroom had no soap and at times paper towels. Rarely cleaned bathroom. Why have a snack bar if not using thru the week? A 4yr old doesn't understand that. Who is around to see that people are partying Loudly til 3am? Sure has changed from last year.
Jun 27, 2017
They were very friendly and helpful. It would be nice if the store had some more items to offer for sale but overall it was a nice stay. We will look to stay again in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback, curious as to what in particular you'd like to see in the store
Jun 25, 2017
Nice campground
Jun 23, 2017
We had a very nice stay
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
very well kept camp but the pool hours are not great for those who arrive after normal dinner hours and leave before 11 a.m.
Jun 20, 2017
Clean and everyone is friendly. We got to use the pool this trip and it is very nice & clean too. We will come again!
Jun 19, 2017
Me and my family loved our extended stay. Good and clean family friendly
Jun 19, 2017
Not KOA quality. Didn't feel welcoming. Not a big campground for kids to ride bikes, roads are gravel, lacking a quality environment. Too many "temp-permanent" campers from big companies. Just didn't feel safe and left a day early.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals