Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2019
The family activities are the best! There's so much peace and community at the Bluffton KOA that it puts your mind at ease! An oasis in an unkind world
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Nice level, shaded, and pull threw lot. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2019
Very nice. Clean pool. Clean and quiet. Play ground. Dog park is nice. Will definitely go back.
Jul 16, 2019
It was great
Jul 16, 2019
Great! Very clean and friendly.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Very nice and peaceful campground. We plan on staying here again!
Jul 10, 2019
Missy and Morgan go out of their way to make sure things are in place for our stay! We generally find ourselves at this KOA 2-3 times per summer. Close enough to home I can commute to work, full hook ups are appreciated, a nice well kept pool to cool off on hot days and the WIFI that enables my wife to work on plans for the upcoming school year! Thanks guys for a great KOA close to home!
Jul 10, 2019
Great
Jul 09, 2019
Campground is poorly maintained. Seasonal sites in the back have overgrown grass and looks very run down. When we walked in to check in the gal helping greeted us with "what's up" no hello or welcome at all. One of their staff members was moved to activities director, but zero activities happen. On a weekend before the holiday of the 4th, they never filled a 1/3rd of their sites. Won't return
Jul 09, 2019
The campground was clean and had a lot of activities for the kids.
Jul 08, 2019
Very clean and friendly. Beautiful setting.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Nice decent size lot and grassy too, which was nice!
Jul 08, 2019
Good people clean shower houses and restrooms.
Jul 08, 2019
We had a great time!
Jul 08, 2019
Was a nice stay. My only comments/improvement opportunities would be for the campground to maintain the property a tad bit better. Could have used some weed killer in the lots, playground, etc. and some additional stone at many of the lots. Otherwise we had a great time!
Jul 08, 2019
I realize that the amount of rain has caused issues with upkeep. The Bluffton KOA needs some TLC especially with moving and weeding. Bathrooms were clean and the pool was something most campgrounds do not have.
Jul 08, 2019
The campground and facilities were very clean! There were several activities for campers to do - we weren't there long enough to use the pool, but it looked very nice as well. We would definitely come back to this KOA!
Jul 08, 2019
wasn't great, wasn't terrible. Young kids ran unsupervised in the pool area and making poor jumping choices and throwing a baseball, made it hard for other campers in a crowed pool. Could of done without running the weed eater and throwing stones at us while in the pool.
Jul 08, 2019
Great place but I would make 1 suggestion. Most KOA's that I go to, you sit you trash out by your campsite and they pick it up. I don't mind taking the trash to the dumpster myself, but you should have more than 1 so its not such a "hike' to go throw away your trash. Just a suggestion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello guest. Thank you for your review. On the back of our Guest Guide Map, you'll find instructions on when to set your trash out and our team comes by every morning to pick it up.
Jul 07, 2019
Nice property, easy (late) check-in and very friendly staff in the office the next morning.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Really nice campground, very convenient and quiet. We had a large space that fit our RV and tow vehicle without unhooking! We enjoyed our short overnight stay here!
Jul 02, 2019
We had a wonderful stay!! Lot #213 right across from the office is Absolutely the best site in the whole campground!!! We will certainly be back again!!!
Jul 02, 2019
We have stayed there a few times an I’m sure we will go back some time but I do think that they need to do some work around there they need new gravel thought out the whole place and need to clean up around the play grounds the have had a pile of mulch just setting there for at least the 3 years we have been going there they also need to fix the full hook up so you can screw you sewer hoses in.
Jul 01, 2019
one week nice set up, plenty of room between units.
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
It was absolutely beautiful and clean.
Jun 28, 2019
Eady to find. Great hosts, clean restrooms and shower. Quiet at night. I'll be back
Jun 27, 2019
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The site was a nice, wide pull thru. It looked like the majority of the units there were long-term. Not all of those people maintain neat appearance at their sites, which detracts from the overall quality of the campground.It’s off the beaten path and you take back roads to get there, but we would use it again overnight.
Jun 27, 2019
This campground was truly quiet and peaceful. Bathrooms nice and close to our cabin.
Jun 25, 2019
Great Father's Day Weekend. So many fun activities for the kids and dads to do. Also some Biscuits and Gravy breakfast on Sunday for the entire family! Thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
very friendly staff, easy check in and a very clean and quiet park. We love staying there
Jun 24, 2019
Awesome people, great place!
Jun 23, 2019
The managers were very friendly! They even noticed that I left for the night and called to see if everything was alright! Great people! Would highly recommend!
Jun 22, 2019
Rented a cabin with full kitchen and two bedrooms for a week stay. Several problems: Rate was increased on us Cabin was filthy and smoky, though guaranteed smoke-free 2nd bdrm was a converted closet with bunkbeds built in, no floor space On-site Management was rude to the point of giving me the finger We received a partial refund and left without unpacking.
Jun 22, 2019
We always love it there
Jun 22, 2019
Very unkept campground. Lots of ruts and ungraded roadways. Obvious that no gravel has been replaced in a very long time. Weeds, and grass out of control. Bathrooms and laundry were filthy. Dog poop bags and trash in fire pits. High prices for camp wood and laundry. Never saw an employee with a yellow shirt. Employee’s seem d to always be out front of office smoking. Kids unsupervised in pool.
Jun 22, 2019
It's doubtful that staff members are unaware of campsites at this KOA that tend to turn into "kiddie pools" during rainstorms. Therefore, we're confused as to why campers are assigned these sites when heavy rains are predicted, but dry sites toward the front of the park are left vacant. This is a customer service matter that should be addressed by the owners. We won't return to this KOA.
Jun 22, 2019
Great staff! Always friendly and accommodating.
Jun 20, 2019
Good
Jun 20, 2019
The staff were wonderful. Everyone abided by the quiet times. We plan on another visit
Jun 19, 2019
There were plenty of trees, spotty internet and limited cable TV. The space was reasonably level but was getting muddy in the rain.
Jun 18, 2019
We enjoyed our stay in a 1 room cabin. This is a well run, quiet, remote park in the heart of Amish farm country.
Jun 18, 2019
The staff was very friendly, the restrooms were clean and nice. The rate was also very good. The property just wasn't kept as well maintained as other KOA's I've been too. All the gravel pull throughs had grass and weeds growing in them and our firepit was full of trash when we arrived. I never saw any staff member driving around the park to just make rounds as other KOA's do either.
Jul 14, 2019
Very nice campground
- Walt Minkosky on Google
Jul 09, 2019
Really laid back family friendly campground
- ross brewer on Google
Jul 08, 2019
Great people camp grounds are well taken care of nice large site's
- edward schrey on Google