Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Checked in at 4:30 pm and store was closed. Had paid in advance so picked up our information site number etc. from the Board. Checked out before store opened.
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
The amenities were great, loved the basketball, volleyball and tetherball. Very peaceful and quite location.
Jun 13, 2024
Best dog park ever! There are agility activities and a place for dog baths! We travel with two young dogs and this was perfect.
Jun 11, 2024
One of the best KOA's I have ever stayed at. This should be listed as a Holiday as a lot of people there this was their destination. The staff was the best,everything was spotless clean, If I am in the area again I will go out of my way to stay there.
Jun 10, 2024
Nice
Jun 10, 2024
We stay at least 3 times every summer and always have a great time. The cabins are nice, pool & bathroom always clean. We also enjoy using the flat top & grill
Jun 10, 2024
Everything was great. We did have an issue at our site (228) when we arrived . We had a broken picnic table. I let the staff know at the store. They were very quick to replace it.
Jun 10, 2024
Nice campground!
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Very friendly staff and visitors. Hoping to return again.
Jun 10, 2024
Peaceful and they had everything I needed
Jun 10, 2024
Very nice, super clean restrooms. Shade trees. A little off the beaten path but worth the drive!
Jun 10, 2024
Nice to see some of the road holes filled, but the entry road still needs gravel; better yet, it needs asphalt.
Jun 09, 2024
Stayed at this nice/classic KOA for a the camping experience following a show at the Sweetwater Music Pavilion. We were lucky with one set of tent neighbors, but not lucky with another set. That make's a BIG difference to camping satisfaction. I wouldn't recommend this particular KOA for music fans seeing music in north Fort Wayne, just because it's still a big drive after the show.
Jun 04, 2024
The campgrounds were very clean, and the dog park was fabulous. We will stay there again.
Jun 03, 2024
Had a great time as always nice clean place friendly people will return soon thanks
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 02, 2024
Excellent our stay with you at Chicago Northwest KOA Holiday. There is a lovely campground and peaceful quiet place. My RV parked at Crystal Station $1.50 daytime and we travel by train return tickets $6 to Chicago station and visited beautiful city.
Jun 02, 2024
May 29, 2024
Great staff and activities. My Grandson loved the “train” and hay rides.
May 29, 2024
Very quiet place.
May 29, 2024
Very nice campground, the staff is super helpful. Probably the nicest staff we have encountered at our KOA trips. Thank you for a nice stay.
May 29, 2024
May 29, 2024
We really enjoyed our stay. There were a lot of things for the kids to do! Everybody seemed very nice a d helpful.
May 29, 2024
I love the campground and love the people that run it in the office. The only thing wrong was when you go to the bathroom and kids are running in the hallway the floor gets very wet and when I came out, I hit the water and fell and came down on my left knee and it is bruised and hurts. Mats need to be put down or something cause it is very dangerous. There was a mess in the showers also.
May 29, 2024
We always enjoy our stay at the Bluffton KOA - nice place, quiet, clean, and fun.
May 29, 2024
We loved our stay! Other than the group in the tent area that was smoking weed all weekend, it was GREAT!
May 29, 2024
Very nice place to stay and friendly people have been staying there for many years thanks
May 28, 2024
The staff were friendly and welcoming. Our spot was level but the campers there before us did not leave the site clean. The restroom and showers were clean.
May 27, 2024
May 21, 2024
It was weird. We called the after-hours number to see if there was a place for us to overnight. The number listed online is wrong. We reached someone and got a parking spot; we filled out the overnight envelope. No one EVER SHOWED UP at the office. Signs/online say it opens at 9:00 a.m.; we left just before 10:00 a.m and no one ever showed. It remained inaccessible. Frustrating.
May 20, 2024
May 20, 2024
Quiet place close to fort Wayne. My opinion is when you know campers coming into site , be sure grass is cut. Dryers & washers were broke. Not all! All ok
May 20, 2024
The Camp Store is closed most of the time. Which causes a huge issue, since we utilize that for snacks and etc. We even once sauce staff outside on the golf cart, in the yellow KOA golf cart, and another cart smoking. They said it was closed, at 4, but sign says open till 8. It was very frustrating. Lawn maintenance is badly needed. Disappointed as we usually love all of our stays!
May 20, 2024
Great place to camp. Staff are Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 20, 2024
May 20, 2024
Staff is very friendly. Nice quiet place to get away
May 19, 2024
Disappointed in the appearance of the park. Extremely long grass and weeds. It wasn't mixed until day 10 of our 14 day stay. Also, why charge regular summer rates when the pool andvither amenities aren't available. Not worth the price for spring camping.
May 19, 2024
It was an overnight stay. Didn’t even unhook from the truck but it was level enough so that made us happy. The lady in the office was very friendly. See you again
May 19, 2024
May 19, 2024
The campsite (203) was very level, and it was easy to set up. the "pad" was gravel, but there was ample grass for lawn chairs and tables. The bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. there was a good distance between the campsites where we were located. It appeared sites were closer together in other parts of the campground. Dog park was well grassed. and very clean.
May 18, 2024
May 14, 2024
We had a great stay and the staff was wonderful. Some of the amenities appeared to be a little dated and the groundskeeping needed to be addressed but was in work on the day we checked in. This would not prevent us from staying here again. There is a nearby operational plant that has noise through the day and night which can be annoying. Overall it was a great stay.
May 14, 2024
Nice enough campground. No one around or answering phones. Had reserved same day so likely hadn't gotten to us yet. Found a decent spot. Grass was very high so we weren't comfortable having a fire. Wishing for our own cordless weed eater. Dog park looked nice. Pool almost ready. Trains far enough away to not hear them at night. Would stay again if in area.
May 12, 2024
The restroom/showers were not routinely cleaned for several days. Roads needed some maintenance.
May 12, 2024
We always enjoy our stay at KOA Bluffton. The staff is friendly and the ground are in good shape.
May 12, 2024
It is the worst place we have stayed in our 2 years of traveling. We arrived around 430 on Thursday to find the office closed. We get to our site, the picnic was in bad shape, the grass in the place looked it hadn't been mowed in weeks and the top it off, the 50 amp service was horrible. Our lights kept flashing and the fridge was popping. If we were there for more than one night, we would've left
Jun 07, 2024
This is an RV park. Nicely kept.
- Lyssa G on Google
May 30, 2024
Like this place. The pool is nice and staff are friendly. If your looking for a nice quiet relaxing get away, I recommended going.
- Chad Anderson on Google
May 29, 2024
This quaint little town was pleasant to stay in! This was a family trip to see the 24' eclipse. It was only for one night and two days, but overall everyone was friendly and welcoming and I would recommend it for a cozy getaway. I love the idea of having a nice place to go away to.
- obssesed_with_enj on Trip Advisor