Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2020
Great people!
May 28, 2020
Went tent camping with the kids this past weekend. The site was very spacious, shaded, and well-equipped with fire ring, water, and electric. Restrooms were clean and convenient. The Kamp Kitchen feature was a great bonus. We used the grill for dinner on Sunday. The pool was clean and refreshing on a hot day. Complimentary Monday morning sausage and pancakes for breakfast was great! Thanks!
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Our stay was ok, the office hours were very limited.They weren't really seen around the park like we have experienced at many other KOA's we have stayed at.The pool was not maintained at all while we were there, there was always stuff floating in it and no one was checking to make sure the rules were being followed, even when it was brought to their attention. I would write more but am out of room
May 26, 2020
Very nice campground
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Wonderful Memorial Day weekend. Easy check-in and great hosts. Nice sites. We'll be back.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Every time I tried to use the restroom by the pool it was backed up. But other then that was a nice campground.
May 26, 2020
team worked with us to get our group together and was very friendly supplying wood and Ice to sites all weekend. only drawback to the entire trip was the trash bin was overflowing by saturday evening.
May 26, 2020
It was great!!! Very nice and helpful people!
May 26, 2020
Was a little disappointed with the stay. Sites are overgrown with grass and was only offered trash pick once. No fire ring when we get there. Had to go ask to have an employer come to the site to determine where the fire ring was and supposed to be.
May 26, 2020
Staff was friendly and stay was most enjoyable. Escorted to site and had no issues at all.
May 26, 2020
Well kept, courteous employees, courteous people staying there and, very clean
May 26, 2020
Great place to camp and they have a great staff.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Great experience, KOA is always worth the cost...great staff, great campers, great facility, staff always helpful and there to help. Will take my kids here again!!
May 19, 2020
Very quiet and well maintained. Lots of room to walk. Only draw back was the WiFi not working well.
May 19, 2020
Customer service oriented. Very nice management. Stayed for 3 nights in RV site. Power, water, sewer were well maintained and functioned very well. Maintenance at the facility was being conducted IE grass mowing so that was a plus as well. Overall good stay.
May 19, 2020
A nice facility on the edge of town.
May 19, 2020
We enjoyed a relaxing weekend of camping! It was quiet and a nice place to get away.
May 12, 2020
Great place to camp!
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
Everything was closed due to COVID-19 but that's no one's fault at the campground. My site was very spacious and easily accessible. Fire ring was way too small for a 4 day stay but that's not really a huge deal. I will come back again for sure.
Apr 22, 2020
My only issue is that even though I had a reservation, I had no site assignment when I arrived and the office was closed. Normally this wouldn't be a problem but since when are was just ending there was not water at all sites and I had to try six or seven sites before I figured out what was and wasn't on. This was very inconvenient but eventually I did get set up and no other problems
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Very nice park and very quiet too.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
THE NICE THING ABOUT THIS PARK IS THAT THERE ARE SOME SITES THAT ARE YEAR ROUND AND WHEN TRAVELLING IN THE WINTER IT'S NICE TO SEE THAT.
Mar 19, 2020
A wonderful campground!
Mar 12, 2020
Thanks to office staff - they have me a very user-friendly site for 2nights as I ‘re-grouped’ after long travel (laundry/ clean up etc). It wasn’t busy at this mid-March / colder stay - so I’m sure that helped to accommodate me...and with my small rig using only electrics I got a fair price. Thank you.
Feb 02, 2020
Stayed for 10 weeks d/t work lots spaces quiet excellent customer service recommend staying here even if your just over night just passing thru !
Dec 18, 2019
When we pulled into our assigned spot and got out of our truck, two dogs not on a leash began jumping, biting and tugging at our clothes. When we got the dogs off of us, they went back to their lot. We reported the event to the host and requested another spot. We got another spot, but disappointed the issue wasn't addressed because every time we passed the lot the dogs were still not leashed.
Dec 05, 2019
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 22, 2019
Friendly staff and clean campground.
Nov 15, 2019
I stayed one night at this KOA. When I arrived, no one was at the office and the door was locked. There was a phone number posted, which I called, and there was no answer. I left a voicemail and then went back to my truck to wait. Another camper was leaving the property and I asked him about the locked office and he was able to help me locate my camping spot for the night.
Nov 07, 2019
Fantastic people to deal with. Never had any issues.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Nice cabin. Very nice facilities. The shower had great water pressure and was very warm for having such cold weather. Could have had a little more heat on Thursday with the 30 mph winds and rain and snow. Over all a very nice place to stay.
Nov 03, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at the Bluffton KOA. We especially like the park setting and the good people.
Oct 26, 2019
Clean, well kept, quiet KOA with friendly staff. Nice dog park. This is our go to RV park when we want to get away for a few days. Whether you are just needing a stop for the night, a weekend camping get away or to stay a little longer...this is the place! Dog and kid friendly...nice playground!
Oct 26, 2019
Nice clean place friendly staff
Oct 22, 2019
This is the only koa I stay and it because of the staff and managers that run it they are very helpful and friendly
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Stayed in 3 of the cabins and also had family at 2 of the RV sites. Cabins were clean and very spacious and had a heater inside to stay warm especially with a 2 month old. We were able to use the pavillion for our entire family to eat and play cards. Had a great time. Thanks....
Oct 21, 2019
Campground was nice, clean facilities. Sites could use some clean up of trees to make it easier to access to power and use awnings.
Oct 21, 2019
Quiet, peaceful,clean campground. Nice place to stop.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.