Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

Info: 260-824-0127

Email This Campground

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2019
In a tent and night time temperatures near 40 degrees. Unfortunately added in, it rained during the night. Water standing around. Of the six night booked, we stayed two. After one more night, our items dried enough to pack up and leave. With no one in the store/office to speak with, we simply left, with the remaining three nights paid for but not used. If warmer/dryer the location is fine.
May 18, 2019
Clean, quiet and friendly. Excellent service.
May 18, 2019
Wonderful cabin, should have 2 heaters though.
May 18, 2019
May 16, 2019
Very nice
May 16, 2019
Enjoyed are stay it was the most enjoyable stay
May 16, 2019
Needs some updates.
May 14, 2019
No love at this KOA. Everything needs work especially the sites. Very tired looking.
May 14, 2019
Staff was great, it was a rainy weekend but they still tried to have activities for the kids. Campground was quiet and peaceful. Can't wait to go back when the pool is open after memorial day. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful get away!
May 13, 2019
This is our third year and we like it allot. Very clean and peaceful. Staff friendly.
May 09, 2019
if the weather was better the campground was good but there was rain for about 4 days and there was a great amount of water and mud so that being said its not a fair review
May 09, 2019
I know season is just beginning but the place did not look as well kept up as it usually is. Sign on the office door said closed due to a family death so that may be a factor..
May 09, 2019
Our grandkids love to play on your playground! The people who manage the park are great!
May 03, 2019
Two stays in the last two weeks and it rained every day. Other than that, this is a nice campground with good access to highways. The site was a long pull thru and pretty level.
May 03, 2019
Majority of sites are gravel and grass. Maybe due to the extreme moisture and flooding the approach and interior roads are full of pot holes. Although we had reservations, when we arrived on Sunday, there wasn’t a package for us. We had to drive around and round to find a decent site.
May 03, 2019
Campground was ok considering the rains and deffinitly off the beaten path. Office staff was friendly and helpful. Office hours were very short, 4 hours. We called in advance several times but no answer so we took a chance, found a spot and set up.
Apr 27, 2019
Nice sites, friendly people, pretty creek running through the campground. Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 27, 2019
Apr 25, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Great place loved it
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
We stayed overnight. Our pull thru site was large enough for our 48' fifth wheel and tow vehicle. No problems getting in or out. Loved the spacious sites. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay the again.
Apr 17, 2019
We always stay here on our way to our destinations and on the way home!
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
We never were able to see anybody in the office. The site assigned to us was absolutely filthy. It was covered with cigarette butts and other debris. I realize the camp just opened, but it could have much better prepared to receive visitors.
Apr 09, 2019
I hate to give poor reviews to nice folks working hard, but feel compelled to as I use reviews when deciding where to stay. Booked via the KOA site. On our way to the campground a nice lady called to let us know that the site we booked was not actually ready for the season. Water not on and she offered to let us stay free of charge. I offered to pay for elec. Problem was the Train noise. No Sleep!
Feb 19, 2019
Very relaxing
Feb 10, 2019
Good campground but the dirtiest camp store I have ever seen
Jan 11, 2019
Whenever I am am in area again I will definitely be staying here at the KOA in Bluffton.
Jan 04, 2019
Pulled in over night on a long journey. Appreciated that they were open all year round. They answered my emailed questions regarding late arrival. I will stay here again.
Dec 05, 2018
We enjoyed our stay
Dec 05, 2018
Nov 24, 2018
Très beau site calme et personnel accueillant merci
Nov 15, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Great town nearby. Quiet campground.
Nov 06, 2018
They are awesome people!! They go above and beyond to help my sister and me. We knew nothing about what we needed to do and have. She sent us guys who work there to help us. Thanks and can't wait till April 2019.
Nov 04, 2018
We had rain all night long during our stay. We woke up to 3 inches of water puddles around our electric Hook up ! Scarey ! The power to our electric hitch lift and slide were compromised and our trailer battery was messed up by all of this !
Nov 02, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Friendly staff and impeccable shower facility and clean Campground!
Oct 31, 2018
Campground was clean but was not impressed with the friendliness and lack of kids activities. We have stayed at other KOA parks and they had much more to offer as far as activities. I realize we were there in the "Off Season" but still not much to do. Staff when we checked in acted as if we were bothering them....
Oct 31, 2018
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. We were chatting about what we were doing during our stay and they printed out directions for us and gave us another option that was a great place to explore. We couldn't have asked for anything more.
Oct 30, 2018
Missy and staff were great and had great activities planned for Halloween!!!
Oct 30, 2018
The staff is amazing!
Oct 30, 2018
It’s was pretty disappointing. The fire rings were filled with beer cans when I got there and the bathrooms where filthy. Also the WiFi did not work.
Oct 27, 2018
This was a wonderful KOA. The dog park is the absolute best!
Oct 26, 2018
I do not do recommendations. I enjoyed my brief one night stay. The campground was very clean and well maintained.
Oct 25, 2018
Nice friendly owners, would stay here again
Oct 25, 2018
We use the Bluffton location for our north/south journey between Michigan and Florida. We’ve now stayed there twice, and we find that it’s a great location, friendly and clean. We also appreciate that this KOA is open year round when many other campgrounds are closed in the early spring. It will be our stop over for future trips.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals