Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

Info: 260-824-0127

Email

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful, bathrooms were very clean, very restful, definitely would stay again.
Nov 18, 2017
Third year we have stayed at the Bluffton KOA in our journey south and have never been disappointed. Only over night visits but important to get a good night's sleep when on a journey.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nice nights stay.
Nov 08, 2017
We always stay at this KOA when we go through Indiana on our trips to visit family there. It is clean and everything's operational. Beautiful country setting. The folks who manage it are wonderful, friendly, service oriented lovely people. The only issue we ever have is the weather when we go--usually winter and some sites tend to get flooded! Nice to see improvement in the road this time!
Nov 07, 2017
Got kind of noisy Saturday night moving trailers but I assume this was moving them to winterized sites. I would suggest they do this before sundown next year. The diesel smell got overpowrring.
Nov 07, 2017
Has a great trail that they don’t advertise
Nov 06, 2017
I stayed for 2-1/2 months while working in the area. I never had any issues while there. The park was clean and kept up and management was great to deal with.
Nov 04, 2017
1 night stay while traveling to Florida
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
15 miles off the highway. Not anywhere close to Ft. Wayne. Potholes everywhere.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
We stayed one night..park is clean and quiet.
Oct 29, 2017
The only problem was noise coming from train and truck stop
Oct 29, 2017
A very friendly place to stay and welcoming for all kids who wanted to celebrate Halloween even in advance of the actual occasion. Great facilities albeit one small caveat: need to replace the shower curtains in the Unisex Showers due to some mold build-up. The laundry came equipment with great washers and dryers and one of the oldest washers I've not seen in a while - a Speed Queen.
Oct 28, 2017
This KOA is 13 miles off Interstate 69, so it is a good drive to get there and then back out. Park is fairly OLD and quite a few Full Timers here too. I only stayed at this location as I was enroute to Louisiana and needed a place to stay for the night. WIFI was intermittent. NO Cable TV, but if you have an HD Antenna, you can get local Fort Wayne Station. Probably will not stay here again.
Oct 26, 2017
Nice place, they gave us a nice spot away from campfires when I told them smoke bothers me. Like it here.
Oct 25, 2017
Checked ourselves in and out. Saw no one. Forgot that in August we could not hook to WIFI, and could not again. Last time the woman just said keep trying. When we travel we need access. Mail. bill pay, communications. We had a son near death in the hospital and internet was our form of communication. Don't offer something you cannot give. Will try to avoid this KOA!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Well, the flies were awful in the evening. I know you can't help it, but that train woke us up several times. I had trouble finding the dumpster. It was labeled.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Very kind and understanding when our tow vehicle was not safe to drive on the day we were to pull out.
Oct 19, 2017
Love KOAs for their well-kept parks and friendly staff!
Oct 18, 2017
Nice campsite, friendly staff
Oct 17, 2017
We pulled in very late in the evening and the office was closed. We had no problem pulling into our site and setting up to get a good night sleet and we checked in the next morning. All the folks working at the campground were Great.
Oct 17, 2017
Sites a little close together for big rigs. Quite, clean and helpful staff.
Oct 16, 2017
Missy in the office was very nice and accommodating. We had a large group over the weekend and she got the sites requested and a good time was had by all.
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed for 8 days it was kind of rainy darning the week but the weekend was very nice . we like coming here it is always quiet and clean
Oct 16, 2017
The Bluffton KOA is the cleanest and quietest campground that I have stayed in and the employees are very courteous and helpful
Oct 15, 2017
The staff couldn't have been better to us during our time at the campground. We spent our summer there in our favorite spot. Missy made sure we were reserved for the duration. They truely made us feel like we were at our home away from home.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
We got a spot that had garbage left in it which we cleaned up and put with our garbage (we are thinking it was perhaps from another site since the next morning there was garbage in the empty site next to us that wasn't there when we pulled in.. The Wi-Fi didn't reach to our spot and we were relatively close to the office area. Other then those things it was nice..
Oct 12, 2017
We have a 41' fifth wheel with a dolly. We're long! The space was plenty long enough and lots of room between sites. We were there for just one night and didn't even unhook. It was clean with a terrific dog park.
Oct 12, 2017
Nice quiet campground except for the continuously falling walnuts on the camper roof when the wind blows, Must say that in all the 40+ KOAs it is the first time I have ever seen the sewer connection in the absolute middle of the pull trough. Hard to connect when it is under the camper. R&SB/M
Oct 10, 2017
Clean and quiet. Will stay there again.
Oct 10, 2017
As always, the Bluffton KOA staff is very welcoming and accommodating! The campground is well maintained and cared for. This campground is our go-to place when we simply need to get away and have a weekend of camping! The full hook-ups and the wifi along with not being too far from home make this a great place to go!
Oct 10, 2017
Nice off the beaten track, relaxing other than when the nuts fell from the trees when the wind gusted.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Off the main Interstate a bit, but worth it.
Oct 03, 2017
it's a really nice and quite place to go. Not much to do there if you have kids.
Oct 01, 2017
Change the rate should have been grandfather in at the same rate as per agreement when I pulled in
Sep 29, 2017
Great staff. Very clean kept park area and campground spot. Was working on genealogy in Ft. Wayne, this location easy to get into downtown. Bluffton was a wonderful town for eating and shopping.
Sep 28, 2017
Relaxed atmosphere and good camp location since our daughter lives in Bluffton. Nice town, but south Fort Wayne isn't much to visit. Stick too Bluffton.
Sep 28, 2017
Nice dog area
Sep 26, 2017
We were only there overnight so I can't attest to the amenities. Although the campground didn't have cable, the over the air stations were plentiful and strong. The site we were given wasn't very level - our front tires had to be off the ground. We are finding this at most campgrounds that don't have paved sites though. We would stay again if we were in the area.
Sep 26, 2017
Love Missy and Ryan they do what it take to make your stay a happy one the park is very nice and peaceful but i do think lights need to be put along the outside road so you can be seen if someone is pulling in the campground] and the shower and bathrooms need a little more attention
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Always stay on my way to Michigan and on way home. So peaceful and so clean, the owners are always taking care of this koa. Love it. I did suggest valet service for an extra fee, I can hardly connect my motor home up and down. $25 each way, we seniors don't want to give up camping. Thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy