Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

Info: 260-824-0127

Email

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2018
Stayed there for Vera Bradley sale on our way back from snowbirding it. Couldn't get into our campground in Michigan as it wasn't open yet. Stayed extra days due to weather. Nice laundromat. Close to restaurants and groceries. Very friendly.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Clean washrooms. Nice level sites Peaceful setting
Apr 17, 2018
We love staying at Bluffton/Fort Wayne South. Ryan and Missy are wonderful hosts! We stay there 15-20 times a year.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
I liked the dog park. That was great. Sites are a bit small but nice pull thru. Didn’t like having unisex showers. Glad I had my own shower in the camper.
Apr 11, 2018
We stayed there 2 days, so I could go to Ft.Wayne Library, and it is only about 25 miles from Ft Wayne. They have big lots, trees, and the staff was very friendly.
Apr 11, 2018
Made reservation online the day before, we arrived 3:00pm, the office was closed, called the 800 number and told to pick a spot, no welcome package for us. Found the info pamphlet with rules, WIFI code. Washrooms were locked. Quite a few vehicles (non-campers) drove around park. Overall okay stay being that it is not peak season. Very quite and remote, thought it was closer to interstate.
Apr 10, 2018
a decent park with clean buildings and grounds
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Nice location and area. Although we reserved, the office was closed on arrival and no package was available. Left around 10:00 am the following day and did not see anyone in the office.
Apr 04, 2018
We always stay in Bluffton KOA when we visit family in Indiana. Unfortunately it's always in the winter and either it's raining or freezing rain! But, it's always good to have a place to stay and the facilities are always working. We love the quiet of the place out of the way of city traffic and noise, out in beautiful farm country. Ryan and Missy always take great care of us.
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Carefree stay.
Mar 22, 2018
Toilets were clean, but the showers not. A very friendly lady at the counter.
Mar 17, 2018
Even tho it was cold, very relaxing and had a GREAT time.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
The people are friendly and helpfull.
Mar 03, 2018
Did not like that the shower facilities are unisex/coed. There were locks on each shower door but the general room had sinks and you could be shower not to a complete stranger of th opposite sex.
Mar 02, 2018
All was very efficient and friendly. Good shower facilities and propane on sight. Had a good night sleep.
Mar 01, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jan 26, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
Dec 22, 2017
Very enjoyable!
Dec 10, 2017
Friendly staff
Nov 28, 2017
Perfect for a migrating snowbird. Got in late on Thanksgiving afternoon. Paperwork was ready, parked, hooked up, bathrooms clean and useable. Staff was home for holiday, but I problems, used dumpster and hit the road next day. Perfect pit stop CaptMike 1996 Cruise Master toeing a Kia Soul
Nov 27, 2017
Easy access. Great service and friendly. Dog friendly...
Nov 23, 2017
12 nights, nice place, this time of year uneventful.
Nov 22, 2017
WAYYYYY off the highway!!! Terrible signage and only very small roads to get there on! Will not be back and can't see how they stay a KOA when their own website says the parks are supposed to be close to highways and byways.......no one from KOA has ever driven to this one at night!
Nov 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful, bathrooms were very clean, very restful, definitely would stay again.
Nov 18, 2017
Third year we have stayed at the Bluffton KOA in our journey south and have never been disappointed. Only over night visits but important to get a good night's sleep when on a journey.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nice nights stay.
Nov 08, 2017
We always stay at this KOA when we go through Indiana on our trips to visit family there. It is clean and everything's operational. Beautiful country setting. The folks who manage it are wonderful, friendly, service oriented lovely people. The only issue we ever have is the weather when we go--usually winter and some sites tend to get flooded! Nice to see improvement in the road this time!
Nov 07, 2017
Got kind of noisy Saturday night moving trailers but I assume this was moving them to winterized sites. I would suggest they do this before sundown next year. The diesel smell got overpowrring.
Nov 07, 2017
Has a great trail that they don’t advertise
Nov 06, 2017
I stayed for 2-1/2 months while working in the area. I never had any issues while there. The park was clean and kept up and management was great to deal with.
Nov 04, 2017
1 night stay while traveling to Florida
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
15 miles off the highway. Not anywhere close to Ft. Wayne. Potholes everywhere.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
We stayed one night..park is clean and quiet.
Oct 29, 2017
The only problem was noise coming from train and truck stop
Oct 29, 2017
A very friendly place to stay and welcoming for all kids who wanted to celebrate Halloween even in advance of the actual occasion. Great facilities albeit one small caveat: need to replace the shower curtains in the Unisex Showers due to some mold build-up. The laundry came equipment with great washers and dryers and one of the oldest washers I've not seen in a while - a Speed Queen.
Oct 28, 2017
This KOA is 13 miles off Interstate 69, so it is a good drive to get there and then back out. Park is fairly OLD and quite a few Full Timers here too. I only stayed at this location as I was enroute to Louisiana and needed a place to stay for the night. WIFI was intermittent. NO Cable TV, but if you have an HD Antenna, you can get local Fort Wayne Station. Probably will not stay here again.
Oct 26, 2017
Nice place, they gave us a nice spot away from campfires when I told them smoke bothers me. Like it here.
Oct 25, 2017
Checked ourselves in and out. Saw no one. Forgot that in August we could not hook to WIFI, and could not again. Last time the woman just said keep trying. When we travel we need access. Mail. bill pay, communications. We had a son near death in the hospital and internet was our form of communication. Don't offer something you cannot give. Will try to avoid this KOA!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Well, the flies were awful in the evening. I know you can't help it, but that train woke us up several times. I had trouble finding the dumpster. It was labeled.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals