Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

Email

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
We got a spot that had garbage left in it which we cleaned up and put with our garbage (we are thinking it was perhaps from another site since the next morning there was garbage in the empty site next to us that wasn't there when we pulled in.. The Wi-Fi didn't reach to our spot and we were relatively close to the office area. Other then those things it was nice..
Oct 12, 2017
We have a 41' fifth wheel with a dolly. We're long! The space was plenty long enough and lots of room between sites. We were there for just one night and didn't even unhook. It was clean with a terrific dog park.
Oct 12, 2017
Nice quiet campground except for the continuously falling walnuts on the camper roof when the wind blows, Must say that in all the 40+ KOAs it is the first time I have ever seen the sewer connection in the absolute middle of the pull trough. Hard to connect when it is under the camper. R&SB/M
Oct 10, 2017
Clean and quiet. Will stay there again.
Oct 10, 2017
As always, the Bluffton KOA staff is very welcoming and accommodating! The campground is well maintained and cared for. This campground is our go-to place when we simply need to get away and have a weekend of camping! The full hook-ups and the wifi along with not being too far from home make this a great place to go!
Oct 10, 2017
Nice off the beaten track, relaxing other than when the nuts fell from the trees when the wind gusted.
Oct 09, 2017
Came with my daughter for the Luke Bryan concert. Had a fantastic time! Thanks for your hospitality! We will be back
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Yikes! Mold on shower curtain! Things were a bit run down, but very quiet and no issues.
Oct 09, 2017
Off the main Interstate a bit, but worth it.
Oct 03, 2017
it's a really nice and quite place to go. Not much to do there if you have kids.
Oct 01, 2017
Change the rate should have been grandfather in at the same rate as per agreement when I pulled in
Sep 29, 2017
Great staff. Very clean kept park area and campground spot. Was working on genealogy in Ft. Wayne, this location easy to get into downtown. Bluffton was a wonderful town for eating and shopping.
Sep 28, 2017
Relaxed atmosphere and good camp location since our daughter lives in Bluffton. Nice town, but south Fort Wayne isn't much to visit. Stick too Bluffton.
Sep 28, 2017
Nice dog area
Sep 28, 2017
We were disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers. The showers were quite honestly, gross. The floors were very dirty (there was mud on my towel after I put it down on the floor to stand on), the shower curtain was covered in mold, and they looked like they hadn't been cleaned in weeks. The bathroom sinks always had the same stains as the day before. Yuck!
Sep 26, 2017
We were only there overnight so I can't attest to the amenities. Although the campground didn't have cable, the over the air stations were plentiful and strong. The site we were given wasn't very level - our front tires had to be off the ground. We are finding this at most campgrounds that don't have paved sites though. We would stay again if we were in the area.
Sep 26, 2017
Love Missy and Ryan they do what it take to make your stay a happy one the park is very nice and peaceful but i do think lights need to be put along the outside road so you can be seen if someone is pulling in the campground] and the shower and bathrooms need a little more attention
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Always stay on my way to Michigan and on way home. So peaceful and so clean, the owners are always taking care of this koa. Love it. I did suggest valet service for an extra fee, I can hardly connect my motor home up and down. $25 each way, we seniors don't want to give up camping. Thank you
Sep 22, 2017
It was an excellent stay.
Sep 22, 2017
we enjoyed it
Sep 22, 2017
It was great. Nice people
Sep 21, 2017
It's just an OK campground for us. The ground was big but felt a bit 'crunched', tents area were too close to the cabins and RVs. Bathrooms were also just OK, a bit towards dirty side, but maybe because it was very hectic. We believe, during peak times of summer season, all KOAs should provide bathroom cleaning services twice, instead of just once a day.
Sep 21, 2017
Staff was welcoming and friendly. Our transaction was handled professionally. We'll be back!
Sep 20, 2017
Real nice campground, would stay again if in area.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Great weekend. Loved the car show.
Sep 20, 2017
Really nice place we were a day late and they didn't charge just added it on to our stay they had a terrific car show super nice bathrooms definitely we stayed three days good place to spend some time
Sep 19, 2017
Loved it. Large sites, well kept park.
Sep 19, 2017
Just and overnight stay while passing through. For our purposes, the location was good. Campsite was easy to access. Campground and buildings were clean. Staff was very courteous.
Sep 19, 2017
Great place, big rig friendly
Sep 19, 2017
First trip out with our new trailer and we had a great time as always at Bluffton KOA.
Sep 19, 2017
Love missy and Ryan they will do what it takes to make your stay a happy one the one thing I would change is the bathroom and shower in more attention
Sep 15, 2017
Nice location
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
This is a clean, well maintained campground. They get an A+ for the cleanliness of the restrooms! The tall trees are beautiful. We enjoyed our time here.
Sep 14, 2017
we stayed in a cabin we arrived about midnight with no problems checke out in the morning did not us any of the camp ground except the bathroom by the kitchen area I was disappointed in the store there were no koa products and it had very limited supplies
Sep 13, 2017
It was good, laundry room needs to be cleaned!!!
Sep 13, 2017
There were lots of fun activities. The campground was nice except for the bathrooms were not cleaned or restocked with paper towels.
Sep 12, 2017
Everything was wonderful
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very relaxing! Clean, comfortable. Campsites are spacious. Campground was well monitored. Quiet and lovely setting.
Sep 11, 2017
We always have a great time at this campground. The staff is first-rate. The place is clean and quiet.
Sep 11, 2017
We came to the area for repairs and needed to stay what we thought we were going to spend two nights....but we found out that we had to move to their lot where they were going to make repairs...so they refunded one night....we will be back....loved our stay....very quiet and clean.
Sep 09, 2017
Nice campground.
Sep 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy