Bluffton / Fort Wayne South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Reserve: 800-562-8515

Info: 260-824-0127

Info: 260-824-0127

Email This Campground

1625 West Lancaster Street

Bluffton, IN 46714

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2018
This park was nice! There was a dog washing station in the dog run which helped us tremendously! The covered pavilion near our cabin helped us have a dry area to play cards, eat, etc since it rained the whole time we were there. Bathrooms by office were very clean and easy to use. Bathrooms by cabin pavilion were a bit too buggy for us. There are several fulltime folks who appear to live here.
May 23, 2018
Nice level spaces. The rain wasn't your fault! lol And our electrical problem was a blown 40 amp fuse, not anything wrong with the electrical hookup. Thanks again for a nice (and wet) stay.
May 22, 2018
Grounds lacked upkeep. Location was next to a railroad which wasn't desired in the middle of the night.
May 21, 2018
It was a nice place. Close to the activities we were in town for but far enough to get away and relax
May 20, 2018
Everything was great except for the tons of cigarette butts & dog poop at our campsite. Nasty
May 20, 2018
My biggest complaint was the trains blasting their horns for 5 minutes at a time as they were going through town. Not really something that I can blame on the campground. We got friendly service and the kids really enjoyed the playground.
May 19, 2018
Lots of holes in the roads and tall grass. But nice spots under the trees so it was ok. Nice dog part.
May 19, 2018
Very nice clean campground!
May 18, 2018
May 16, 2018
We stay here frequently and really enjoy the campground. The facilities are clean and well cared for. Everyone is very nice and helpful.
May 14, 2018
I did have to sweep the dead insects off the floor of the cabin and air it out to get rid of the smell, but after that it was great. Friendly people, beautifully clean and maintained facilities.
May 12, 2018
Arrived to assigned site after hours.Upon arrival when we started to hook up water the water connection was broken.Had to run hose to another site to hook up.After second day the 50 amp breaker quit working constantly blew.Had to convert over to 30 amp had no problem there.We told them about them both only 50 amp breaker fixed and that after we left.Owner gave us one night free for issues.
May 09, 2018
The quietest and most friendly campground. I would recommend it to everyone
May 07, 2018
Desk clerk was very nice! First few days of the camping season so park was mostly empty. Was charged the premium price for one night stay and no park cable .Have stayed in nicer parks with cable for much less!
May 05, 2018
Friendly service and spotless bathrooms and showers.
May 01, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Wi-Fi weak signal.....no cable tv...
Apr 28, 2018
Unfortunately we arrived after 5:00 and did not get to meet the owners or see the store. The park was neat and clean and very nice.
Apr 18, 2018
Stayed there for Vera Bradley sale on our way back from snowbirding it. Couldn't get into our campground in Michigan as it wasn't open yet. Stayed extra days due to weather. Nice laundromat. Close to restaurants and groceries. Very friendly.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Clean washrooms. Nice level sites Peaceful setting
Apr 17, 2018
We love staying at Bluffton/Fort Wayne South. Ryan and Missy are wonderful hosts! We stay there 15-20 times a year.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
I liked the dog park. That was great. Sites are a bit small but nice pull thru. Didn’t like having unisex showers. Glad I had my own shower in the camper.
Apr 11, 2018
We stayed there 2 days, so I could go to Ft.Wayne Library, and it is only about 25 miles from Ft Wayne. They have big lots, trees, and the staff was very friendly.
Apr 11, 2018
Made reservation online the day before, we arrived 3:00pm, the office was closed, called the 800 number and told to pick a spot, no welcome package for us. Found the info pamphlet with rules, WIFI code. Washrooms were locked. Quite a few vehicles (non-campers) drove around park. Overall okay stay being that it is not peak season. Very quite and remote, thought it was closer to interstate.
Apr 10, 2018
a decent park with clean buildings and grounds
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Nice location and area. Although we reserved, the office was closed on arrival and no package was available. Left around 10:00 am the following day and did not see anyone in the office.
Apr 04, 2018
We always stay in Bluffton KOA when we visit family in Indiana. Unfortunately it's always in the winter and either it's raining or freezing rain! But, it's always good to have a place to stay and the facilities are always working. We love the quiet of the place out of the way of city traffic and noise, out in beautiful farm country. Ryan and Missy always take great care of us.
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Carefree stay.
Mar 22, 2018
Toilets were clean, but the showers not. A very friendly lady at the counter.
Mar 17, 2018
Even tho it was cold, very relaxing and had a GREAT time.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
The people are friendly and helpfull.
Mar 03, 2018
Did not like that the shower facilities are unisex/coed. There were locks on each shower door but the general room had sinks and you could be shower not to a complete stranger of th opposite sex.
Mar 02, 2018
All was very efficient and friendly. Good shower facilities and propane on sight. Had a good night sleep.
Mar 01, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jan 26, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
Dec 22, 2017
Very enjoyable!
Dec 10, 2017
Friendly staff
Nov 28, 2017
Perfect for a migrating snowbird. Got in late on Thanksgiving afternoon. Paperwork was ready, parked, hooked up, bathrooms clean and useable. Staff was home for holiday, but I problems, used dumpster and hit the road next day. Perfect pit stop CaptMike 1996 Cruise Master toeing a Kia Soul
Nov 27, 2017
Easy access. Great service and friendly. Dog friendly...
Nov 23, 2017
12 nights, nice place, this time of year uneventful.
Nov 22, 2017
WAYYYYY off the highway!!! Terrible signage and only very small roads to get there on! Will not be back and can't see how they stay a KOA when their own website says the parks are supposed to be close to highways and byways.......no one from KOA has ever driven to this one at night!
Nov 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful, bathrooms were very clean, very restful, definitely would stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals