Bismarck KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2636

Info: 701-222-2662

Email

3720 Centennial Road

Bismarck, ND 58503-8001

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful campground. Well run, friendly helpful staff. Highly recommend!
Sep 05, 2017
Two nights over Labor Day weekend - first day there was way too much screaming and yelling from the area near the pool, not little kids but rowdy older boys and young men, no one seemed to be concerned about asking them to stop yelling; much better the next day even thought the park was full.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Clean, friendly, stayed while heading out on our trip and rebooked for the return due to the great staff and nice sites.
Sep 05, 2017
We had an awesome time this past weekend at your campground. Everything was very clean.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff were excellent. Very nice, good and helpful
Sep 05, 2017
The owner was very friendly and accommodating, even though it was a very busy holiday weekend. He gave us our choice of sites and rode us to our site well explaining the campground's amenities. The campground was well-maintained with lots of services available. Recommended!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Very good
Sep 04, 2017
Very friendly staff, level trailer sites and all hook-ups worked. Nice tree shade, clean and large bathrooms and showers. Easy dump station. Accommodating staff who prepared for my late check in and drove me to my site to ensure I found it. Definitely would staff here again.
Sep 04, 2017
Tent campsites near office and restrooms. Restrooms/showers were modern and clean. Heated pool also a plus. Staff extremely helpful. M
Sep 04, 2017
Kay and Mark were very pleasant and helpful!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Arrived late. Campsite info was waiting at office. Easy to find site. Very clean campground. Facilities updated and clean. Friendly staff. Sites landscaped nicely for additional privacy with trees/shrubs. Would stay again for sure. Easy access on and off freeway but tucked back away from freeway a few blocks so no traffic noise. Very nice.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Our stay was very good,nice people operating the campground. We have stayed there several times and we plan on staying there again. Thanks, Bob and Shari Hellen
Sep 03, 2017
Beautiful park great patrons
Sep 03, 2017
Site was nice and large. Great locale near town.
Sep 03, 2017
Convenient for our sightseeing destinations. Clean park and friendly staff. Easy in/out site.
Sep 03, 2017
Very clean. The laundry came in handy. Also the dog park. Sites are quite close together. Other campers very friendly.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Too noisy and not real friendly.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Pulled in late. Information ready for us at office. Very easy to find site. Quiet and private. Clean facilities.
Sep 02, 2017
I enjoyed my stay quite well. The staff and grounds were excellent. I recommend this as a place to be.
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice facility.
Sep 01, 2017
Very helpful and helped me back in to my site.
Sep 01, 2017
Great place
Sep 01, 2017
While the facility is great, the only KOA in North Dakota, the owner (Mark) and his son (Adam) should consider refresher courses in customer relations. When we arrived Adam escorted us to Space 35, a space with a 50 amp outlet and partial, electric and water, and then insinuated my wife lied about what was requested. Mark later attempted to intimidate me when I pointed out our RV requires 30 amps.
Aug 31, 2017
5 nights Perfect
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Seems that you are getting better every year---love staying with you!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Place is well carred for. We ate full timmers and stay in about 35 campgrounds a year. This one is in the top 5 for cost per night. I thought it high considering the location. Everything else was good
Aug 30, 2017
We only stayed one night as we were passing through. Playgrounds were old and potentially hazardous as there was paint chipped off. The kids liked the pool but I think I was salt water and not chlorine - weird.
Aug 30, 2017
Really friendly and welcoming staff, arrived without reservation and was taken care of straight away. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly and helpful.. They were most accommodating. Campground itself was very well kept. We enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 29, 2017
This is my 2 Nd overnight stay in a year. Last year was so positive that I went back. Not so sure if I would again or not. Everything was fine, pizza was good, just not what we ordered, the site was incredibly short, difficult getting into and out of. Middle of night had to move my daughters car because a tractor trailer was going through the campground??? Stayed with a 37' fifth wheel trailer.
Aug 29, 2017
Grass needed to be cut but an ok campground.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very clean and shady campground. Not much to say except a very good choice for an overnight stay, or to use as a base to explore the area. Highly recommended.
Aug 29, 2017
Noisy drunks. No one came to speak to them. Scary,
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly staff only downside is that we were next to the main raid was loud
Aug 28, 2017
great as usual. nice people and good campground
Aug 28, 2017
A very nice campground with a very helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2017
It was very enjoyable
Aug 28, 2017
Very Nice Campground. Excellent staff and park was very clean and well maintained.
Aug 28, 2017
great park - it was great to be close to the interstate
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Well maintained grounds. Lots of trees, easy pull thru sites. Definitely will stay again.
Aug 28, 2017
The grounds were perfect. Loved the bushes in between each spot for added privacy. The dog park was great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy