Benbow KOA Reviews

Welcome to Redwood Country!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Jun 24, 2020
The showers/bathroom area was filthy. Mold and clumps of hair all over, one of the bathroom stall doors was off and just sitting there as a safety hazard. The actual campsite was great but with everything going on, they need to start disinfecting and cleaning the common areas.
Jun 21, 2020
The bathrooms/showers were not cleaned during our stay. Pieces of soap.and trash laying down around showers days and restrooms were dirty. Campsites old tree were.not trimmed and branches felt down on our heads and car multiple times.
Jun 15, 2020
Small spaces, no fire pits, too close to other spaces. People in RVs checked in after 11 waking up everyone. Not enough trash cans. Expensive considering there were no services offered. The best thing I can say is that the bathroom was clean. We won't be back.
Jun 03, 2020
I feel like there needs to be more garages around the park. Overall very nice.
Mar 24, 2020
Dec 30, 2019
The bathrooms and facilities are clean and the staff are friendly. However, the lack of community dish washing stations, and hot water in the bathroom sinks, made the environment seem cold on an already wind exposed campground that’s mostly concrete and cabins.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We are checking into the water in the bathrooms and we will consider a community dish washing station.
Oct 14, 2019
We were tent camping and having water and power right at our site was great (wash dishes and charging phone). The only challenge for tent camping is that they don't have fire rings at the sites. (They do have one community ring a bit away) So hanging out around the fire at night or first thing in the morning when it's cold, not very user friendly. The staff was very nice and helpful�.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
The bathrooms and park were clean but for us as tent campers the tent sites really sucked and were not user friendly, and I don't know why but this place gave me the CREEPS , we will cross this one our lists of places to stay
Aug 08, 2019
Will not recommend this campground. Staff didn't speak English Store shelves were empty and little selection. Tents area was messy with garbage, our site was terrible. Families with kids yelling and screaming till 12:30am. Obviously no patrol at quiet time. It is a getto campground for the tent area.
Aug 06, 2019
This KOA is a nicely kept facility. Grounds and surrounding area are beautiful. The young woman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. This KOA does not cater to tent campers. The tent sites except #1 and #2 were super small and right on top of each other. We requested to be moved. We got site #2 which was nice. Wifi does NOT WORK. No dishwashing area at all which is kinda gross.
Jun 28, 2019
Tired when I arrived and would have left if I thought I wanted to drive further. Cabin (a box cut into 3 unit with no windows) had air conditioner which didn’t work. Only other accommodation was a slanted tent site by the eroding river bank across from the bathrooms with huge blaring light. RV portion of park looked fine, but tenting is s NO and Non deluxe cabins is a NO.
Jun 11, 2019
Extremely friendly and helpful staff :)
May 14, 2019
IT was GREAT!!
Aug 05, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
EEl river was amazing! Kept us cool on very hot day
Jul 27, 2018
Not a good place for tent camping and golf course is terrible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our irrigation well failed; hope to have it back online by mid-August.
Jul 25, 2018
Very nice clean facilities wish the pool would have been up and working the second day we were there but overall excellent service and VERY clean and great people running and working there!
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
We asked for a tent site with electric-we were given an RV site that had 210 electric that we could not use. There was a very small patch of grass on which to put our tent. The place was packed and noisy-to be fair, it was July 3-but it seems as though every square inch was filled. No one respected the "quiet time"

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.