Benbow KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 14, 2019
We were tent camping and having water and power right at our site was great (wash dishes and charging phone). The only challenge for tent camping is that they don't have fire rings at the sites. (They do have one community ring a bit away) So hanging out around the fire at night or first thing in the morning when it's cold, not very user friendly. The staff was very nice and helpful�.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
The bathrooms and park were clean but for us as tent campers the tent sites really sucked and were not user friendly, and I don't know why but this place gave me the CREEPS , we will cross this one our lists of places to stay
Aug 08, 2019
Will not recommend this campground. Staff didn't speak English Store shelves were empty and little selection. Tents area was messy with garbage, our site was terrible. Families with kids yelling and screaming till 12:30am. Obviously no patrol at quiet time. It is a getto campground for the tent area.
Aug 06, 2019
This KOA is a nicely kept facility. Grounds and surrounding area are beautiful. The young woman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. This KOA does not cater to tent campers. The tent sites except #1 and #2 were super small and right on top of each other. We requested to be moved. We got site #2 which was nice. Wifi does NOT WORK. No dishwashing area at all which is kinda gross.
Jun 28, 2019
Tired when I arrived and would have left if I thought I wanted to drive further. Cabin (a box cut into 3 unit with no windows) had air conditioner which didn’t work. Only other accommodation was a slanted tent site by the eroding river bank across from the bathrooms with huge blaring light. RV portion of park looked fine, but tenting is s NO and Non deluxe cabins is a NO.
Jun 11, 2019
Extremely friendly and helpful staff :)
May 14, 2019
IT was GREAT!!
Aug 05, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
EEl river was amazing! Kept us cool on very hot day
Jul 27, 2018
Not a good place for tent camping and golf course is terrible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our irrigation well failed; hope to have it back online by mid-August.
Jul 25, 2018
Very nice clean facilities wish the pool would have been up and working the second day we were there but overall excellent service and VERY clean and great people running and working there!
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
We asked for a tent site with electric-we were given an RV site that had 210 electric that we could not use. There was a very small patch of grass on which to put our tent. The place was packed and noisy-to be fair, it was July 3-but it seems as though every square inch was filled. No one respected the "quiet time"
May 11, 2018
We only stayed 2 nights, and we weren’t informed when we booked that the pool would be closed half of the day. Also they wouldn’t turn the water park on and said it didn’t work, when they had it in most of the day for pictures to be taken of it while the area was closed. There was construction right across from our site and roads shut off the whole time. Besides that it was a nice campground
Dec 08, 2019
We stayed in a cabin and it was great. The full kitchen meant that I could cook for the family instead of all restaurant food. Well supplied and clean. Enjoyed the area and the Avenue of the Giants nearby.
- Regi69 on Trip Advisor
Nov 29, 2019
Sweet campground. Grab a round of golf and get some rest.
- Chris Nolan on Google
Nov 26, 2019
Clean comfortable cabins
- Eric Sieracki on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.