Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2017
Stopped in for a quick overnighter and stayed another day. Bright friendly greetings from all employees. Beautiful well kept landscape. Beautiful peaceful valley and stream running through. We so are coming back!
Nov 30, 2017
Very nice lodge with large flat screen TV, active fireplace and game room. Friendly staff. Lovely, large premier sites with fire pit, upscale patio set and grassy area. Standard site is acceptable with many trees throughout the campground. Bathrooms and showers were clean with great water pressure and hot water in the showers. Could use some detailed cleaning (cobwebs need removal).
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
We arrived on Thanksgiving. The staff was attentive, extremely friendly and helpful. The park is clean, quiet and the grounds are well kept. My only complaint was the mud. Ours and many other sites we’re very muddy. I understand it’s the rainy season but a recommendation to deal with the mud would be a plus. Overall it was a very nice trip. We would definitely stay again.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Friendly staff, Most specifically Dog friendly. My dog Dixie really enjoyed her morning visits with the staff.
Nov 27, 2017
We stayed for thanksgiving, was centrally located for us to venture out. Only recommendation is along where you would exit vehicle put a small walk way in the grass. With the rain it was puddles and mud. Other than that a wonderful spot.
Nov 27, 2017
We spent Thanksgiving at the Benbow KOA. There were 18 of us and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Those of us who had rented the cabins were very satisfied. The cabins were clean and very comfortable. We will stay there again.
Nov 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Cabins great and warm. Like to try it in the spring. Clean campground.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
It is winter so sites were a bit muddy. The office service was friendly and helpful getting us to a site that suited our needs. The setup for our trailer did not work for us, so we used only the water and electricity. Had to back up to use the sewage before leaving.
Nov 16, 2017
Beautiful location, very convenient to highway which also means some road noise. Not heavily driven especially at night so not a major issue. Sites were just barely long enough for 32' trailer and crew cab truck. Plenty of helpful staff meant well kept grounds and buildings. Early Nov was quiet, if there at a busier time I meet feel neighbors were too close. Walk to state park, historic inn.
Nov 16, 2017
Stayed 1 nite November 13. Grounds were soggy. Sites were tight. An old park making some improvements but sites very tight. OVERPRICED for what it was.
Nov 16, 2017
We got there late and left early. The people in the office were very nice.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Everyone was super accommodating for us. We were in the area to hike the Lost Coast Trail and the Benbow KOA team was so helpful in taking care of our needs as we arrived, planned, and left for our hike. It was a great base camp before we left and a welcome sight (hot tub and clean showers!) upon our return. Friends who were hiking with us rented a cabin which was also clean and great!
Nov 14, 2017
Good location between San Francisco and Southern Oregon in an area where full hookup, large rig parks are scarce especially off season. Staff very friendly and helpful, sites a little muddy after a recent rain, some traffic noise. Nice path to historic Benbow Inn. Great that they don't charge extra for dogs but was warned that would soon change.
Nov 14, 2017
Super nice staff, clean restrooms, handy laundry
Nov 13, 2017
Our Eel River Good Sam Club enjoys staying there and having the use of the club house for our activities. I would like to add, the appliances in the kitchen do need to be replaced and we were told when the KOA took over that the kitchen was going to be upgraded. It still hasn't happened. Hopefully that can happen soon. Thank you. Joyce
Nov 13, 2017
Nice place and very nice crew.
Nov 13, 2017
nice area,but sites are always very soggy.
Nov 13, 2017
We were with a Good Sam RV group and always enjoy ourselves. Both rec halls are very nice and we enjoy meeting together often.
Nov 13, 2017
Clean restrooms, easy access to sites, small but neat store, friendly employees.
Nov 13, 2017
Wish we would have know the spa was out of order.
Nov 13, 2017
Wonderful cabin on the river - clean, with all the amenities we needed for a family w little kids and great location. We would totally stay again and bring friends. Important to know the internet connection doesn't really work. And the bed in cabin 38 was wicked squeaky (like enough that we kept waking each other up but that's fixable). Overall an awesome stay.
Nov 13, 2017
Nice area, staff was excellent, only bummer is that the pull thru sites are awfully tight to get into because of park road width.
Nov 13, 2017
Grounds are beautiful but cabin 48 needs a little TLC. Some blinds broken, curtains missing in bathroom and all the kitchen chair seats are broken.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know. We repaired the one chair with the loose cushion and the blind was torn by a dog. It was fine when the housekeepers finished it before you arrived.
Nov 12, 2017
This campground is old and needs a lot of work. The sites are not maintained. We stayed here years ago before it became a KOA and it has not improved.
Nov 11, 2017
Beautiful location. Camp site was generously sized-,a real plus! Staff was friendly and helpful. We plan to return.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
The staff was very nice Facility’s very clean
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Beautiful setting. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Nov 06, 2017
In town for work rented a small room very hap with everything great facility!
Nov 02, 2017
Nice, helpful staff. Clean sites and good atmosphere.
Oct 31, 2017
All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and appeared well maintained. We enjoyed our night there.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Love this spot have stayed 3times. Have recommended it to friends and brought family with us last year. Only thing the laundry was very dirty... not just a days worth but longtime of cleaning needed, I had to clean the washers and dryers before I could use them, floors were disgusting over all need thorough cleaning at least weekly if not more often. It was a shame because the rest is awesome
Oct 30, 2017
Staff was wonderful, the campground was nice and clean. Nice location - as long as you are not looking to go antiquing or shopping. Garberville is the only close-by town and it's very interesting...
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 26, 2017
We stayed one night on our travels home. Staff was friendly and helpful, showers were great. Good stop for us.
Oct 25, 2017
The best stay we have ever had. So peaceful. There is such beautiful surroundings and a great staff. Lace was an excellent host and we cant wait to return. Thank you for the wonderful vacation experience.
Oct 24, 2017
We loved it at the Benbow KOA. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had a large group and they kept us together even after we requested a move to other spots in the park. They were great!! We also loved the proximity to the Historic Benbow Inn.
Oct 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and we had a great stay. Thank you very much!
Oct 23, 2017
Wanted to tent camp. Understand that I couldn't so I got the same rate for a "studio cabin". Told her it was for three people. Got 40C It was the smallest and most uncomfortable room available with one bed for three people. It is a great camp ground and I would love to come back but that left a really bad mark in my book. Also. That cabins around me were mostly empty. I slept on the floor. ð¡
Oct 23, 2017
Love this KOA - has everything you could hope for for a great get-a-way.
Oct 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals