We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Benbow KOA Holiday

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-707-923-2777. Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
Clean campgrounds friendly staff
Jun 17, 2024
Always a friendly and professional staff. Thank you guys
Jun 17, 2024
Lot's of great amenities. The young lady behind the counter was sweet and helpful all weekend.
Jun 17, 2024
Very friendly and helpful customer service from the first Visit to the park. She was more than accommodating. My family will definitely stay here again when in the area
Jun 16, 2024
Nice spot right off highway 101. All the usual KOA amenities but the best part was dinner at the nearby historic Benbow Inn, which is just a short walk from the campground. Normally I only give one star to any KOA with speed bumps, which have damaged our RV in the past, but the ones in the Benbow KOA are half-height and get the job done without any risk to levelers/stabilizers.
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
My stay was great! The staff - excellent and I found Benbow KOA very accommodating. It was such a good experience that I was sorry to leave when my stay was up.
Jun 15, 2024
Great KOA. The staff were excellent. The grounds are well kept. We did our laundry while there and the laundry room is clean with all machines working. We had dinner at the Benbow Historic Inn and restaurant, which is only a 5 minute walk.
Jun 15, 2024
I can't believe you would charge $100 for that tri-plex you call a cabin. There were no chairs, no picnic tables. A big hole dug outside with with a tractor parked in unit spot. There was a TV but no cable, would have been nice since there was nothing else to do outside in the evening.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your experience. Our triplex units are cabins split into 3 smaller units, so they are indeed quite small. If there was an issue with the cable staff would have been able to fix that if notified. Please reach out and let us know how we could make your next stay better!
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
This is a really nice campground- trees, grass and super clean- thank you!
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
such a nice, clean campground with great amenities! The only con I would say is that the site we were at seemed more well suited for a trailer or RV so it was a little small and awkward for a tent. Next time, I will specify wanting to be in a more grassy area.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Staff was all very pleasant and kind. My biggest complaint is that I reserved the premium patio site but what I got did not match the photos. There were no lounge chairs. The table was fine but the chairs were very worn down and we were afraid to sit in one of them. They also put 1 night stay people rotating in the site next to us all week. even with the place less than 20% full.
Jun 09, 2024
We arrived and checked into our site , when we got to our site we found the cement patio pad covered with debris and the picnic table was very dirty and had lots of bird dropping on it . I had to clean the cement pad off, and we did use the table because of the condition. It would seem that if you had someone checking into a site you would check it before your guess arrival .
Jun 09, 2024
We had a wonderful visit at Benbow campground, the site was nice and clean , we noticed a lot of workers attending to the park, watering the lawns, tree trimming, The office lady’s where very friendly, thank you for all your help
Jun 09, 2024
We always enjoy our stay at Benbow KOA. My ONLY complaint is there were foxtails in the dog run. The staff is helpful and friendly. We'll be back again!
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 07, 2024
Get you a reservation at the Benbow Inn for dinner, you can thank me later!
Jun 06, 2024
What a wonderful KOA! The staff was amazing! We went over to the Benbow Inn and had an amazing dinner. Highly recommend the Benbow KOA!
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Always a helpful and friendly staff. We will be back. Thank you!
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
This is a wonderful KOA with an amazing team. The location is beautiful, perfect as a home base to explore the Lost Coast and redwood forest. The pool and spa were great. On our last daywe got a flat tire on our trailer. The KOA team recommended a great towing company to change out our spare and helped make sure all our tires were properly inflated for our trip home. We will definitely be back.
Jun 02, 2024
Nice park friendly staff
May 31, 2024
Very nice park, well kept up. Next time have to remember to bring my golf clubs
May 30, 2024
I am angry about the people with golfcarts. They drive so fast over the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we did have many people break our rules regarding safety and speed on our golf carts. We spoke to as many of those people as we could and some have been banned from any future use. We apologize for the disruption you experienced and hope to make your next stay a better one!
May 29, 2024
May 29, 2024
May 28, 2024
Staff was super friendly and helpful
May 28, 2024
Had a great time. Things looked great.Our cabin was very clean and comfortable.
May 28, 2024
Benbow KOA is a kids paradise! We had a fabulous stay. The grounds were well maintained, the staff was friendly, the pool was perfect!
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
The staff at this KOA is by far the best of any KOA I’ve ever stayed at. Nor only is their facility extremely clean and well-kept, but the staff members are very helpful and go above and beyond. We will be back next year. Thank you you guys!
May 27, 2024
Great for one night stop on the way south on route 101. Movie night for the kids was great. Minor comment - the showers and restrooms could do with a makeover..
May 27, 2024
We enjoyed our stay! The employees were professional & friendly..,,Great place for kids! We loved the pool, the dog park &. the river! We had our honeymoon at the Inn 54 yrs ago! It’s been wonderful to come back through the years! Thanks for keeping it authentic!
May 26, 2024
May 25, 2024
May 25, 2024
The place was very well-maintained in a beautiful location. There are also activities visitors can do - pool, basketball, golf, fishing, not to me tonight exploring the area. There are many cabins and a community hall to hold family gatherings/celebrations. We would definitely like to come back.
May 24, 2024
May 24, 2024
Golf course needs some work
May 23, 2024
Most of the sites have overgrown trees as did our site . The trees dragged across our roof and side of our motorhome. Hot tub and pool were nice, just wish they were open later than 8pm.
May 23, 2024
Nice greeting, nice setting. Nice and tidy.
May 29, 2024
I was treated like a king at this campground. Very nice and curtios people.
- Dave Ross on Google
May 23, 2024
We realized we needed an extra stop on our way to Oregon, so we stayed here just the one night. I wish we could have stayed longer. It's a beautiful campground, with spacious sites, and a sparkling clean bathhouse.
- Jane Jordan on Google
May 22, 2024
This place is beautiful. They have roses and orchids growing everywhere, and you can smell roses when the wind blows. There is river access, and they have a restaurant down the road. Pretty impressive store and a pool and playground. A big laundry room with a lot of machines too.
- Danielle Randazzo on Google