Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 14, 2018
2 night stay, Sept 2017. A beautiful KOA with a gracious "well-groomed park" look & lovely scenery. Close to the must-see "Avenue of the Giants", a stunning 31-mile drive through huge Redwood trees. Although this KOA inexplicably stuck us in the smallest pull-through possible (our 28' trailer almost didn't fit!) despite many other available sites, our stay was still great. (They did offer a move)
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay with you ! All of the staff members are friendly, professional and helpful. Benbow is a beautiful place - we will be back for sure.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
you really shouldn't charge people extra $5 for walk-in. I never heard this charge from other KOA or other RV campground. it doesn't make any sense especially for the low season.
Feb 04, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
Jan 31, 2018
Not only is it a very nice camp ground, the staff was really excellent. The entire facility from the grounds to the store were very clean and organized, we ha a excellent experience at Benbow.
Jan 31, 2018
GREAT THAT,S ALL YOU GOT TO SAY
Jan 31, 2018
A quick overnight on our way south the Arizona. Not the best time of year to experience this park but probably is quite nice in the summer.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
The cabin/room was cute but very small. It was not exactly what I expected I feel there was not enough description on what exactly the room was and I found at least 6 spiders in the room through out the night including one being inside one of my towels . The people where awesome though!
Jan 23, 2018
very nice campground
Jan 21, 2018
Friendly staff, clean restrooms. Hook-ups need updating.
Jan 20, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
Stay was fine. I hate driving on the wet grass but tight turning radii for length of trailer made it unavoidable.
Jan 18, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
We had a very good stay at Benbow. The staff are friendly and helpful and the campground is clean and well organized. We found the only drawback was highway noise from the US 101.
Jan 16, 2018
Bath house is something special. HUGE shower stalls, clean and warm.
Jan 14, 2018
Very beautiful camp ground. Nice and friendly staff
Jan 11, 2018
I would have scored it higher but there was a lot of construction going on and they did not tell us when we booked even though they called us to confirm our booking.
Jan 09, 2018
Stayed 2 times moth of January. Arrived in the dark, checked in and set up. Pull thru site both times, Staff was friendly and the rest room were clean. It looks like a beautiful location. Only issue is that it is located right off of Hwy 101; if you are a light sleeper, it is difficult. Trucks use the Jake brakes coming down the grade and wake you up constantly. Otherwise no problems.
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
It was our Maiden Voyage in our new 5th Wheel I we couldn’t have asked for a better place to have our first stay! Thank you so much!
Jan 06, 2018
Benbow was clean but small and not much to do in area. Nice showers and nice to have them heated. Would come back again.
Jan 04, 2018
Grounds were so muddy, dog couldn't enjoy herself. Staff was friendly but we noticed garbage wasn't collected. (garbage near doggie bags was over flowing) Other KOA's pick up garbage on each site. Prime spot was not explained when booked. Other friends would have also liked them.
Jan 04, 2018
Benbow KOA is a very clean and friendly campgrounds. The site is away enough from the highway to be quiet. Very nice grounds, a river, and more to explore and have fun.
Jan 03, 2018
Nice camp ground very quite
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
The people are so nice. We have stayed there 6+ times.
Jan 02, 2018
love the stay will be staying again. dislike not having water for 24 hours though should of gotten a discount for not having water for that long!!
Jan 02, 2018
Nice location, liked the river nearby. Wish there were fire pits at the tent camping. We had some loud noises across from us at one of the rv’s, a kid screaming and banging on the wall for about 40 minutes, and then around 10:30pm I believe the same rv there was arguing and some loud bang that scared us and our dog. Had a hard time sleeping after that.
Jan 02, 2018
Very well maintained. Very friendly staff. Great amenities (love the golf course). The Inn is a great visit for a drink and/or dinner. Lots of natural wonders (Avenue of the Giants). For some reason - really great neighbors this time out.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
The pictures of the cabins and the real thing were quite different. I wasn't comfortable sleeping or using any of the utensils or dishes. They were old and stained. The couch smelled and the chairs were broken. The BBQ was so dirty I would not cook on it. My daughter on the other hand has a trailer and was given a great camp site with beautiful table and chairs and a fire pit.
Dec 31, 2017
The only kamp that gets a 5 star has a heated bathroom where the showers are. Other than that, Benbow has always been one of our favorites. Keep up the great work!
Dec 30, 2017
Staffs are friendly. The facilities of the cabin exceeds our expectation.
Dec 24, 2017
Great service, clean restrooms, easy hook ups
Dec 23, 2017
We just had a short one night stay on our way to Palm Springs. The staff was very friendly. The park and RV sites were well maintained. We would stay here again if in the area.
Dec 16, 2017
A beautiful location, kind employees, and a ton of adventures within an hour or less... What more can you ask for?
Dec 12, 2017
The Village Hall was amazing, and the being able to have the cabin next to it helped so much! THANK YOU BENBOW KOA STAFF!
Dec 11, 2017
Great stay.
Dec 10, 2017
Courteous staff and beautiful facility!
Dec 03, 2017
Stopped in for a quick overnighter and stayed another day. Bright friendly greetings from all employees. Beautiful well kept landscape. Beautiful peaceful valley and stream running through. We so are coming back!
Nov 30, 2017
Very nice lodge with large flat screen TV, active fireplace and game room. Friendly staff. Lovely, large premier sites with fire pit, upscale patio set and grassy area. Standard site is acceptable with many trees throughout the campground. Bathrooms and showers were clean with great water pressure and hot water in the showers. Could use some detailed cleaning (cobwebs need removal).
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
We arrived on Thanksgiving. The staff was attentive, extremely friendly and helpful. The park is clean, quiet and the grounds are well kept. My only complaint was the mud. Ours and many other sites we’re very muddy. I understand it’s the rainy season but a recommendation to deal with the mud would be a plus. Overall it was a very nice trip. We would definitely stay again.
Nov 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals