Benbow KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Sites need a lot of work. To narrow,electric panel's door fell off. 5th wheel had only 2 slides on one side, Had to pull up on patio concrete before SL de wouldn't hit elect. pedestal. Sewer pipe was smaller than most, causing difficulty attaching sewer hose.This was a premium site. At $90 was Way overpriced. Probably won't stay there any more.
Jul 15, 2019
It is to costly for just staying overnight.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Fourth of July at benbow was a nightmare, men’s and women’s bathrooms were disgusting, garbage cans overflowing with trash during the holidays. Dry or no grass, cars parked on the road up and down the rows Wi-fi is a joke Given one free voucher for wi-fi when that is done the next one is four dollars when you upgrade to a credit card net link has no customer service koa washes there hands
Jul 12, 2019
Tops in class. Great service. Above the usually excellent service for a KOA!!
Jul 12, 2019
Walked in and you could see dirt, food on the floor you could feel the dirt under your feet. Dried food stuck to the counter tops and tables. Food lodged in both sink drains. We have been coming here for 6 years and have never found the place this dirty. Dining table for two with four chairs not practical. Folks nice, cabins can show wear, for 230.00 a night I expect clean very disapointed
Jul 12, 2019
I truly enjoy Benbow KOA. My last two visits were In June & July 2019. The park is safe, plenty of room at my RV site, staff friendly & helpful. I enjoyed riding my bike to get around or over to Benbow Inn side for a bit of exploring. The pool & hot Tub are very nice. The park is pet friendly. The reason I rated a 4 rather than a 5 is the trash i found on the ground at my RV site.
Jul 12, 2019
Best ever dog area!!!
Jul 11, 2019
They didn’t know who was supposed to be in which ever slot, had to wait for people to move around before could get into slot. Seemed as if ran by teenagers and not one adult onsite. People constantly speeding through campsite. People hanging out by the pool that weren’t actually staying there. Very poorly run, bathroom cleaning checklist stating bathroom hadn’t been cleaned in months
Jul 11, 2019
Extraordinary in virtually every way.
Jul 10, 2019
We love Benbow KOA. Great staff, wonderful service and all around fantastic place to stay. Not a single complaint from our family!
Jul 10, 2019
WE STAYED FOR A WEEK AND ENJOYED EVERY MINUTE OF IT. THE GRANDCHILDREN AND OTHERS IN OUR PARTY SWAM EVERY DAY AND LOVED THE ICE CREAM SOCIAL. THE PARK IS CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL. THIS WAS OUR 3RD YEAR OF COMING TO BENBOW AND ARE PLANNING OUR TRIP FOR NEXT YEAR. SEE YOU THEN!
Jul 10, 2019
Beautiful place but the bathrooms were disgusting
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
We love the Benbow KOA and have stayed there many times. This was the first time we stayed in the tiny room with a so called double bed. That room was equivalent to a prison cell. Horrible bed!
Jul 08, 2019
over priced, over populated, dirty pool noone really knew what they were doing. Bathrooms were closed down due to painting the counters on a busy holiday week.
Jul 08, 2019
No toilet paper in the men’s restroom two days in a row. Brought to staffs attention and was provided a roll the first day and less than a 1/4 of a roll. Young female employee dropping the f bomb every other word for two days straight. First day she was ticked about another employee and the second day who knows what set her off. She spoke loud enough that children could hear her foul mouth.
Jul 08, 2019
Dirty Bathrooms Way overpriced Bad service Dry grass
Jul 07, 2019
beautiful place
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
A bit of a mix up when we first arrived, but Kaitlin and Michelle quickly resolved the problem and went above and beyond to make our stay spectacular! Thank you again, Ladies! -Patty
Jul 02, 2019
Very nice spot seemed like every site had a shade tree. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Nice dog walking area. Fairly easy access to the Eel River. Walking distance to the historic Benbow Inn. A beautiful place to have a meal or just a cocktail. There used to be a Lake by the lodge but no longer is the river dammed to create it.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Need a chair or small table next to bed in 2 person stay cabin
Jun 29, 2019
This was our second stay here and we love the proximity to Avenue of the Giants. I feel like things in the cabin were a bit run down. For instance, our can opener was broken, and so was the one in the cabin next to us (found out when they came over to borrow us). Things seemed a bit dirty. Pool was quite crowded. My husband thinks the sites are too close together. Still w will come back, probably.
Jun 29, 2019
Very relaxing park clean, well organized, lots to do
Jun 29, 2019
Nice campground.
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Changing the rest room access codes without informing your guests is not a sign of good management.
Jun 28, 2019
Tired when I arrived and would have left if I thought I wanted to drive further. Cabin (a box cut into 3 unit with no windows) had air conditioner which didn’t work. Only other accommodation was a slanted tent site by the eroding river bank across from the bathrooms with huge blaring light. RV portion of park looked fine, but tenting is s NO and Non deluxe cabins is a NO.
Jun 28, 2019
Not very clean. Used to be clean we have stayed there many times in past years. No where else in area tho
Jun 25, 2019
Great spot! We’ll be back!!!
Jun 25, 2019
This is the 2nd time we have stayed, it is easy on and off on freeway. Grounds very nice all spot pull through, level dirt. Verizon and AT&T good reception. Pool nice very crowded, little shade and limited seating. Front office staff were either helpful or just didn’t care ,seemed disorganized. (Example, Misplaced 2 campers in wrong spots, unresponsive to cold showers , laundry broken) Golf nic
Jun 25, 2019
are stay was a good time had by all of us. no complaints but a few things i've noticed the golf course is green this year looks much better but the grass by all the camp sites are brown and brittle youve got a good crew but they spend alot of time racing around on golf carts. which if the folks camping have a speed limit in the park so should the carts. alot of small garbage blowing around
Jun 24, 2019
Love the Benbow KOA!! Helpful friendly staff and it’s a great park!
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
A decent overnight at a resort.
Jun 20, 2019
Nice staff & cabin. Beautiful location!
Jun 19, 2019
Nice place. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 19, 2019
We rented a cabin at the lovely Benbow KOA. The staff were friendly and helpful. Cabin clean with everything we needed. The bed was uncomfortable for old folks like us, but we were camping, after all. Will bring a pad next time. Loved that air conditioner!
Jun 17, 2019
It's ok, needs some TLC.
Jun 17, 2019
We stay there two nights. It's great. stuffs were very nice and friendly.
Jun 16, 2019
Staff was very polite and accommodating. Michelle was particularly thoughtful with regard to a personal family situation. Super cute cabin too. We missed the reclining bikes that some KOAs have and we missed fire pit at site. Couldn't make s'mores � We go to many KOAs
Jun 15, 2019
Had a great time! Delux cabin was fun to stay in and maintenance staff attentive to our questions and were friendly while assisting us!
Jun 14, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Kinda HIGH End as far as price however....The Benbow Inn is a historic Inn built-in 1931. I happen to have worked here ALSO many moon's ago.
- Mary Miller-Estrada on Google
Jul 12, 2019
Really liked this park. This was very quite and sites were very nice. It’s close to highway 101 but very little noise. Facilities were clean. If you like golf there is a 9 hole course. If you want to explore the Eel river just walk towards the Benbow hotel under the freeway and you’ll access the rivers edge. Just beautiful. Only issue is that I did not feel safe using showers without a make companion waiting outside.
- tlK9742XM on Trip Advisor
Jul 12, 2019
Great place during the week, got insane on Friday night
- Peggy Noonan on Google