Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Info: 707-923-2777

Email This Campground

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
This is a nice park however they *DO NOT* have a enclosed dog run as they advertise.
Jun 18, 2018
Very disappointed that we were unable to use the pool and spa from the 11th thru the 14th with the use of 2 buses of schools making inpossible on the 11th and then the pool not working the rest of our stay
Jun 18, 2018
Fantastic
Jun 18, 2018
It was so beautiful and clean! And everyone was over the top nice! Eddie was extra accommodating helping us with our awning that was stuck.. kudos to him!
Jun 18, 2018
Everything was clean, we stayed in the smallest cabin they had because everything else was full. Again it was clean but very small and not very cozy, atf bed had a 4” mattress that compressed completely when you laid down. Walls are blank white walls. Just very stale for the $80 a night. Other than that everything was ok.
Jun 18, 2018
Great Stay, Friendly Staff, Clean Facilities and the Kids always have a blast! Golf Course needs much tending and definitely very overpriced for the condition of the course. We still had fun though!
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Friendly staff, river front walking to benbow and river. Relaxing place to enjoy the redwoods.
Jun 16, 2018
We spent 5 days in Ben Bow with our trailer. After hearing for the past few years from my family how wonderful Ben Bow golf course was. We were very disappointed in the condition of the golf course. The greens were brown. Apparently the water pump is broken. "Considering the condition of the course. $25.dollars The pool was closed for two plus days. Way too expensive for the condition 65 a night.
Jun 16, 2018
We stayed at KOA Benbow out of necessity on our trip home from Oregon . Space was convenient and shady but was told that jacuzzi and pool were not operational. We thought in consideration of this we should have been offered some type of compensation ? We probably would seek out a different KOA in the future .
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Gorgeous couples cabin by the creek.
Jun 14, 2018
Ice cost way to much.
Jun 13, 2018
Overall not bad. Pretty sure that some “guests” were selling drugs out of the cabins with some help from staff. Definitely won’t be coming back.
Jun 13, 2018
Staff was very friendly - location is great. Love the Benbow.
Jun 13, 2018
We had power problems but the maintenance guy was so wonderful.
Jun 13, 2018
Didn’t go to pool so can’t rate but everything else was okay...
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
The park is in a great location and is well maintained. It’s a short walk to the Benbow Inn on a pedestrian foot path. The pool and water park look nice and we plan to bring the kids back for a family stay in the future. My only complaint is that the cabin we stayed in was dirty. The floor was covered in dirt and debris as though it hadn’t been swept or mopped in a long time.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Campground is well kept. Restrooms and showers very clean. Our site-perfect. Had some help from employee “Eddie” in dealing with some neighbors who left 3 unattended crated barking dogs outside all day. Really appreciated his efforts. Thanks Eddie. They have a great playground for children. Wonderful pool too. Lots of trees and many mature. Only reason not rated 5* is because of 101 Road nois
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
The deluxe Kabin was such a nice style, but could use a bit of help. For instance there was no toilet paper roll holder and the bathroom wasn’t that clean. Dirt built up in the corners. There was also garbage around the grounds that could easily have been picked up by maintenance. It’s the little things that make paying so much for a small Kabin worthwhile.
Jun 10, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay
Jun 08, 2018
Received premium site number 89 which was supposed to have mature trees but there was none. It listed a dog park and dog wash station that was to be done in 2017 still not finished. Numerous other campers did not pick up their dog poop so I had to walk around on the grass area. Is okay for a one-night stop over but I would not stay here for numerous days. very quiet in the evening.
Jun 07, 2018
Great
Jun 07, 2018
Put aside the tweenies walking through the middle of my camp it was an enjoyable experience. Maybe putting it out to the renters with kids to remind there kids to mind their manners and respect others campgrounds. My campground was not the only one I saw the kids walking/running through. Regards.
Jun 07, 2018
The campground is clean and staff are very efficient. The main problem is the wireless is so bad. If you want to attract younger folks (actually even seniors use wireless these days) you should try to upgrade.
Jun 05, 2018
Very clean. Nice staff. Extremely well maintained bathroom and open areas. We will be back!
Jun 05, 2018
This campground was great I loved all of the amenities!
Jun 05, 2018
Everything was great.... nice and clean.thanks!
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
The facility was great but the customer service at check in was awful. The young girls at the front desk were rude and even forgot to give us our key to our cabin and we had to figure out where it was and then go back to the front desk and get a key and when we asked for it she kinda threw it on the counter and said “here you go”. I’d recommend getting someone friendly.
May 31, 2018
Definite upgrade in restrooms and vip pull-thrus. golf course is great but the greens are the worse I have seen in 10 years. New ownership is great! Eddie is great asset to the customer service crew. Book here twice a year!
May 31, 2018
Nice location and facilities. River is great for the dog (when algae free). Adjacent Benbow Inn is spectacular for a meal. This KOA is a bit pricey (I think they are losing traffic) and the wifi is totally inadequate for those of us who need to work while travelling. Redwoods KOA wireless is 100 times faster (20 mps vs 0.2 mps!!!!). Last two concerns will prevent our returning.
May 30, 2018
Perfect stay �ϋ�
May 30, 2018
This was our second visit to Benbow KOA, & we'll be bk in june we had a prime site both times & it was really nice to have a table & chairs provided & also had a fire pit. We had an issue with our RV awning & Eddie (koa) & Mike both were very helpful in getting the issue resolved, they both worked very hard to fix the problem. We have stayed at several other koa's & always had a great time.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Good accomodations but no pool supervision nor any control for loud music or voices after 11:00 pm
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
The kids really enjoyed the pool, ice cream social and pancake breakfast. Definitely a fun family weekend.
May 30, 2018
Very family friendly and fun
May 30, 2018
Loved our stay!!! Very clean sites and the close proximity to Benbow Inn was a huge plus. Thank you for being so helpful. Office staff is AWESOME. WE’ll definitely stay here again when we’re back in this area!!
May 30, 2018
Lovely park. Only drawback is the noise of the 101 which can't be helped. Thank you.
May 29, 2018
Thank you so very much for providing such a wonderful place for those of us who love camping!!! The park was so pleasant, so much to do for old and young alike. You are located in one of the most beautiful areas. We enjoyed our stay so much and will be back soon!!! All the staff were so nice, helpful and fun to be around.
May 29, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals