Benbow KOA Reviews

Welcome to Redwood Country!

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2019
Nice campground.
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Changing the rest room access codes without informing your guests is not a sign of good management.
Jun 28, 2019
Not very clean. Used to be clean we have stayed there many times in past years. No where else in area tho
Jun 25, 2019
Great spot! We’ll be back!!!
Jun 25, 2019
This is the 2nd time we have stayed, it is easy on and off on freeway. Grounds very nice all spot pull through, level dirt. Verizon and AT&T good reception. Pool nice very crowded, little shade and limited seating. Front office staff were either helpful or just didn’t care ,seemed disorganized. (Example, Misplaced 2 campers in wrong spots, unresponsive to cold showers , laundry broken) Golf nic
Jun 25, 2019
are stay was a good time had by all of us. no complaints but a few things i've noticed the golf course is green this year looks much better but the grass by all the camp sites are brown and brittle youve got a good crew but they spend alot of time racing around on golf carts. which if the folks camping have a speed limit in the park so should the carts. alot of small garbage blowing around
Jun 24, 2019
Love the Benbow KOA!! Helpful friendly staff and it’s a great park!
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
A decent overnight at a resort.
Jun 19, 2019
Nice place. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 17, 2019
It's ok, needs some TLC.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Nice enough place. But charged $5 for Not Having a Reservation.
Jun 13, 2019
The RV site was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was in the men's bathroom . Generally it was clean but there was a little garbage that was on the floor 2 or 3 days in a row.
Jun 13, 2019
Everything was great except that staff could not control those folks who would not keep their pets on a leash. We complained but nothing was done. Well always come back ........
Jun 11, 2019
Very enjoyable and friendly staff and was very clean and quiet we would stay here again.
Jun 11, 2019
Loved the camp grounds, but the cable never did work properly even after an attempt to fix it by your staff. Sort of a bummer to have no TV.
Jun 11, 2019
Benbow KOA is our favorite place to go camping. Friendly staff and the place is always clean. Even if it’s a quick 2 night trip, we head to Benbow KOA since it’s so close. We will be staying there next week for one of those trips and then again over July 4th.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Wonderful
Jun 09, 2019
Perfect and so fun
Jun 09, 2019
We had a great time and everyone treated us very nice. I love all the shade in the campsites!
Jun 08, 2019
In and out overnight. Expensive for my purpose.
Jun 07, 2019
We had such a good time we came back after our stay in Brookings Or. Very nice, clean place We will be back again..Stayed 5 days altogether. Peaceful and relaxing.
Jun 05, 2019
We always enjoy Benbow KOA for our annual stay for the Summer Arts and Music Festival. I request a call to explain a very upsetting confrontation with one of the park employees our first night as this forum does not allow enough space to explain situation. Jeff N Faillers, 916 990 6373 Space 55, May 31st through June 3rd. Thank you
Jun 05, 2019
We had a great time!!!
Jun 05, 2019
Over night stay, washer stopped working, but money-back worked. Lovely grounds but cost more than expected for over night stay.
Jun 02, 2019
We were bummed as we missed the ice cream social both nights we were there & planning to go. On Saturday, it got moved up 1 hour because of rain. I don't think this was widely known or communicated, though, and there were quite a few disappointed kids. On Sunday night it was cancelled all together thought it wasn't even raining. The pancake breakfast was great & the girl running it did fantastic!
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Was able to get a site just before Memorial Day weekend with any problem, much to my surprise. They also had plenty of things to do if I was going to stay longer. I was just passing through and just needed to stay one night.
May 25, 2019
Ar4ived to find assigned site occupied. Office staff had chang d assignments without upd@ting the computer. Sites not very level. Pavement very worn down.
May 24, 2019
The park is nice and well maintained. The laundry needs to be upgraded as the machines are old and many are in disrepair. The staff is friendly and helpful. As with all KOA’s, the price is high. The store has practically nothing in it. All staff should be trained in the basics of RV’s.
May 24, 2019
Our stay was good after a little paperwork was straightened up. We received someone else’s reservation workup. Really wish the weather had been better to enjoy the area.
May 21, 2019
Our site and service were great. My only complaint was that we declared a pet when we made the reservation and were charged for her, but when we got there and said we left the dog at home with our kids they didn't credit our card for the extra charge. Oh well.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Stayed as a stopover on a longer trip. Ice clean and fairly quiet. Had some highway noise from US 101 in the morning
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
I have stayed here twice before my last stay without any areas of concern. On my last overnight stay - 5/15 -, I was charged $3 for my 15 lb dog. It was the first time I was ever charged for my pet at ANY KOA. Also, the pool closed at 7:45, rather than 9 pm, which I think is too early for a pool to close when they informed me that the rate was now seasonal. I won't be coming back here.
May 18, 2019
May 15, 2019
Campgrounds were clean and everyone was very nice.
May 15, 2019
Staff was wonderful. Offered inside tips re: local things to do. Golf course was closed and had been closed since last fall and did not tell us when we booked in March. Golf was the reason we picked this campground.
May 14, 2019
The "premium" spaces - the ones you pay more for - are not all that. Just because you have a 6 person patio table & chairs instead of a picnic table with benches, and a "firepit" doesn't make it "premium. The furniture was not cleaned after the previous occupants left and the firepit was filled with ashes - as well as lots of ashes on the slab. I had to do my own housekeeping before we could use.
May 14, 2019
I don't know how to say it without sounding like a commercial But I'll do it anyway You're in a Valley were the East branch Of the eel river meets the eel river. The views are just beautiful new can hike walk bike they had a swimming pool the people were fabulous I highly recommend It'