Benbow KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 09, 2019
It was just overnight. Nice park.
Dec 07, 2019
Sites are too narrow, price is too high, roads are rough, too many street lights, folks working the desk were great.
Dec 06, 2019
Easy in out for an overnight
Dec 05, 2019
Beautiful Kampground and very nice people, especially Regina
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
We stayed in a nice site, space 65. The park is well maintained and has a friendly and helpful staff, Rene, Kailyn, Icely, and Robert to name a few. We plan on returning many times in the future

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for visiting!
Dec 02, 2019
We had an awesome two night stay in a premium RV pull through site. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The location is pretty good, a short drive in between the avenue of giants and Richardson grove.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for stopping in, we hope you return.
Dec 01, 2019
Beautiful place. Very peaceful. Staff was very friendly. Great golf course!
Nov 30, 2019
Stayed Nov 27 (winter weather). Good access to site and all hook ups worked.
Nov 27, 2019
Very nice when not packed.
Nov 27, 2019
It was very nice, we stayed at the park on the off season so it wasn’t crowded.
Nov 25, 2019
The customer service was great, cheerful, polite and knowledgeable on the area. This area was a friendly, lovely stay. Great job to the staff and maintenance.
Nov 21, 2019
Peacefull. Pads were a little small but we made it work. Will be back.
Nov 20, 2019
Nice site, wonderful employees. Love the hotel/bar/restaurant across the highway when we don't feel like cooking or want a drink. The site shows its age a bit, but then, so are we!!! The golf course makes a lovely backdrop.
Nov 20, 2019
No power or water. It was not there camps fault but made the stay not so nice. They did give a slight discount

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry but the PG&E outages were just no fun for any of us.
Nov 19, 2019
I stayed at site 79 and I found out in a very unpleasant way that the septic was clogged. I reported the mess to the office and all I was offered was a guy with a hose to help water it down. Didn’t even offer to move me to another site. I had stayed here before and had a very nice visit. Probably won’t stay here again.
Nov 11, 2019
We love Benbow RV. the only problem this time was there was some kind of water leak in the grass in front of our Motorhome, so we were fighting mud all the time. I am sure they will find and fix it as they are a great place to stay and they always try to make everything great.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Great campground.Amazing staff wonderful Facility.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Very friendly staff. Excellent facilities. Great level sites. What's not to like?
Nov 06, 2019
We had a great time. There were 16 rigs in our group. The office staff were very accomidating to our needs. Thank you. We will be back.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Enjoyed hospitality and ease of check in. My site 54 had water leak with constant spray. Like see some infrastructure upgrade. Bathrooms adequate but some showers had clogged drains.
Nov 05, 2019
Had two days and felt very relaxed. The folks who ran the KOA where so friendly... The parking was level,and solid...my go to winter and summer camp...
Nov 04, 2019
Everyone is friendly/ welcoming.....weather was perfect. Great facility. Am sure we will see you again. Thank you
Nov 03, 2019
I had problems with my RV and couldn’t leave by 12, but they didn’t get on my case about it, no extra money.
Nov 03, 2019
Could not be happier. We had not planned to be at the Benbow. But when our town was evacuated due to the Kincaid Fire they welcomed us with open arms and were more then accommodating.
Nov 02, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
They knew the power was going to be going out in an hour and charged us the full rate for full hookups, after I paid they said oh yeah the power will be out in 1 hour and no you can’t get a refund. I got angry and demanded a refund, they once again refused so I made a huge scene in front of the line of customers and they gave me a refund after the customer behind me said they were leaving also.
Oct 30, 2019
Very lovely place to stay. Super friendly staff and very easy to park. Pull thru’s are a breeze. Will return in the future.
Oct 30, 2019
Couldn't connect to the WIFI. Many dogs off leash. Perhaps they might consider having guests sign an agreement to maintain their pets like the Crescent City KOA does.
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
It was a great stay. The only issue was the hot spa had a lot of tree leaves in it. I cleaned all the intakes which were plug up with leaves.
Oct 22, 2019
Nice setting. Narrow parking areas, but eccentric spacing between sites. Nice setting with golf course surrounding campground. No free Wi-Fi to sites. Marginal cell phone service.
Oct 17, 2019
We stayed one night, the night PG&E cut the power to Northern California. No power for the office or store or campsites but they honored our reservation, giving us the site of our choice for the night. A handful of guests scattered across the park made for a quiet, enjoyable stay. Well kept grounds, nearby river front, and the classic Benbow Inn next door. Thanks for a great experience.
Oct 16, 2019
The park is beautiful. We asked for help 2 times and were told maintenance would be down to help check out the TV cable line. No one ever came and we had no TV for the night. It was frustrating to just have our request ignored. Just hoping we could watch some of Monday night Football!!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
We arrived on Wednesday when the power had been shut off by PG&E. The staff was very helpful and very nice. We enjoyed golf the following day. The park is in need of some site improvements and general upgrades to accommodate larger rigs like my 40 foot 5th wheel, but everything works okay.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
The only issue was that there was no toilet paper in the men’s bathroom - we had a late check-in & left early so no one to communicate that to.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Very helpful staff. I will be back!
Oct 09, 2019
Ladies restroom was dirty for two days. Way too many flies around the campsite. We were there for three days this time. The operation seemed understaffed, but we are coming back!
Oct 08, 2019
Benbow KOA is our favorite place to go to. The staff is amazing and we have never had any problems at Benbow. Can’t wait to go back.
Dec 08, 2019
We stayed in a cabin and it was great. The full kitchen meant that I could cook for the family instead of all restaurant food. Well supplied and clean. Enjoyed the area and the Avenue of the Giants nearby.
- Regi69 on Trip Advisor
Nov 29, 2019
Sweet campground. Grab a round of golf and get some rest.
- Chris Nolan on Google
Nov 26, 2019
Clean comfortable cabins
- Eric Sieracki on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.