Benbow KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
We arrived on Wednesday when the power had been shut off by PG&E. The staff was very helpful and very nice. We enjoyed golf the following day. The park is in need of some site improvements and general upgrades to accommodate larger rigs like my 40 foot 5th wheel, but everything works okay.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
The only issue was that there was no toilet paper in the men’s bathroom - we had a late check-in & left early so no one to communicate that to.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Very helpful staff. I will be back!
Oct 09, 2019
Ladies restroom was dirty for two days. Way too many flies around the campsite. We were there for three days this time. The operation seemed understaffed, but we are coming back!
Oct 08, 2019
Benbow KOA is our favorite place to go to. The staff is amazing and we have never had any problems at Benbow. Can’t wait to go back.
Oct 07, 2019
I told them I was 39 feet and towing a pu so I was put in a spot that the truck was in the road . Getting out was a challenge . Not a friendly place. It's off the list, unless there is no other choice. My TV club said was an editor for going there.
Oct 06, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff - clean restrooms
Oct 06, 2019
Very nice park, friendly staff and good room for maneuvering a class A vehicle and towing a jeep.
Oct 02, 2019
Staff was very nice and always happy to help
Oct 02, 2019
Nice park, with easy pull through parking. Easy walk over to the Benbow Inn for dinner or afternoon tea.
Oct 01, 2019
We absolutely love this place! We have stayed here twice before and every time we absolutely love our site and it is so conveniently located for seeing the redwoods. The lady that checked us in, I’m sorry I do not recall her name but she was new and was absolutely wonderful!. She was so friendly and talkative and made us feel really welcome. We will definitely be back again
Oct 01, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. Facilities and restrooms clean. Good showers! Will stay again.
Sep 28, 2019
The cost is absolutely ridiculous.13 years of traveling throughout this country, we have NEVER paid $80 for one night stay. Park is definitely declining, many worn looking cabins, taking away the beauty of what the park once was. We have stayed several times at your park and can see the change, not for the better. You have workers from the hotel living in those cabins.No security. Won’t be back
Sep 27, 2019
Terrific showers
Sep 27, 2019
Reserved a 50 amp service and with the park nearly empty they placed us in a 30 amp very tight due to trees spot. Once I got us in the spot the electrical pedestal didn't work in addition to only being 30 amp. Once I went back to the office they got us to a 50 amp site that worked.
Sep 26, 2019
We have stayed here several times. We love it!
Sep 26, 2019
This is an okay campground. It’s very overpriced. They list WiFi as an an amenity but it doesn’t work, instead you can purchase a voucher- kind of annoying.
Sep 25, 2019
We had a great time. We drove thru the Avenue of the giants redwoods
Sep 25, 2019
Had a premium site- easy pull through; appreciated the lawn furniture provided. Grounds well maintained; pool area clean; enjoyed the jacuzzi. Renee at front desk very accommodating. Proximity to the Benbow Inn was an added plus
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
We go to this KOA each fall. It is clean and well kept. We had a premium site on the end with a patio, table, and chairs. Most sites do not have a fire pit, but our premium site did. They do not sell firewood. Roads are paved. Our pull through site was paved and level. Wifi was not good, but we had good Verizon reception.
Sep 23, 2019
Awesome location. Very friendly staff. Clean and well maintained.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
The KOA was great with the exception of the pool. The KOA also appeared clean, with the exception of the pool. The pool was GREEN. Please work on removing the algae and cleaning the sides/bottom of pool to remove the algae as well as ensuring the chemicals are balanced so the pool will be blue as it should be. I heard users stating "Ew, the pool is green!". Disappointing.
Sep 19, 2019
Had a great stay, park was nice & staff went out of there way to make you feel comfortable, camp k9 is a little small and could use a little work. We are already planning another trip to Benbow KOA
Sep 18, 2019
Great layout, and the bathrooms/showers were very spacious. The only down side was that the pool was somewhat green. I know it is hard to keep up on the algae since I have a pool of my own. They have a 9 hole golf course and mini tournaments which is really cool for a KOA. We definitely will be returning. Oh, and their staff are really friendly and willing to give great recommendations
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Very nice property
Sep 18, 2019
very relaxing, nice campground
Sep 18, 2019
Love it here staff was great! And the restaurant was unbelievably good. So charming can't wait to come again
Sep 18, 2019
the bathrooms in the main building were not clean. In the womens they just put in toilet paper but never cleaned.
Sep 16, 2019
Golf coarse in great shape for this time of year, staff on top of it, pool clean, well maintained park.
Sep 13, 2019
Trees need to be trimmed for large motor homes. Too many branches hanging down for slide outs.
Sep 13, 2019
The park is in need of some repairs and maintenance . No screens in laundry room so many flys . Two Frye’s were out of order. The tap at my site leaked.
Sep 11, 2019
So much potential...There are a good number of long-timer/seasonals that get territorial in the campground. The biggest disappointment was the cost to have internet at the site. At the nightly rate they charge, basic internet should be free. The campground was clean and nice bath/laundry facilities.
Sep 11, 2019
Scenic area. Wonderful friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay. Thanks. (One comment- hard to figure where the office is located. Arrows on the pavement would help immensely.)
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
1. REQUESTED AND PAID FOR A 50A SITE BUT WAS ASSIGNED TO A 30A SITE. THE CHECK-IN GIRL SAID THE SITE WAS LISTED AS 50A. SURROUNDING SITES WERE A MIXTURE OF EITHER 30A OR 30/50A, SINCE THERE WERE MANY UNOCCUPIED SITES, I TOLD HER I WAS MOVING TO AN AJACENT 50A SITE. IT WAS AROUND 5:30 PM, HOT, 90°F, AND I WANTED BOTH A/Cs ON FOR AWHILE. 2. PARK IS OLD, GRASS IS DYING.OVER PRICED PLUS $ FOR WIFI.
Sep 09, 2019
Everything ok. Just the price is high.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Very nice park but too expensive!
Sep 06, 2019
I saw a lot of Kampground staff driving around in golf carts but nobody seemed to be doing anything other than driving. My campsite was not very clean.
Sep 05, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 05, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Decent WIFI provided for the middle of the mountains. Lots to do at the resort. Very well maintained.
Sep 05, 2019
All of the staff and camp grounds were respectful and nice and neat. Will most definitely be planning a trip here next year.
Sep 04, 2019
very nice campgrounds a few too many flies. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The areas were nicely kept up and clean.
Oct 08, 2019
One of my favorites! Great splash park for the kids nice pool well maintained.
- Me Too on Google
Oct 07, 2019
Such a lovely place. Staff were great and friendly.
- Rachel Stark on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Awesome view
- Rudy Sotello on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.