Benbow KOA Reviews

Welcome to Redwood Country!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
The men's bathroom was not maintained well. There was no toilet paper in one stall (and this was after a morning cleaning), 2 of the sinks had no soap and one toilet looked like it had not been cleaned in days. Also, on Friday we were in the pool and noticed a light was detached from the inside of the pool and bobbing around in the water. Another person said they reported it on Thursday.
Jun 30, 2020
I love this KOA my only complaint was some lady in a cabin who works there has a parrot that she puts outside and it screeches until brought in. For hours. Being woke up by it was not cool. And then it continuing for hours is a deal breaker for us. Why this is allowed makes absolutely no sense to me. We will be back when and only when this is resolved
Jun 30, 2020
I go every year but this year the Corona virus you limited the pool to 1 hour a day and never told us at the time of booking. Both days there wasn't anyone else at the pool but we had to leave after an hour. I book every year in Sept. But if the restrictions are still in place I won't be going.
Jun 30, 2020
The view of the overflowing dumpster and garbage was unsightly. And it’s overflowing with Kamp Kabins that look a little rough. Used to be cleaner on previous visits, before it changed hands to KOA.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Two major issues. Men’s restroom has two stalls, one was locked down. Quiet hours begin at 10pm and was never enforced! Revelers going well past 11:00. Spaces are fairly close together and during the summer windows remain open and all loud conversations and party goers are disturbing the ones searching for sleep.
Jun 29, 2020
Come here every year. In spite of covet issues we all had a great time.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Mostly due to Covid restrictions.
Jun 28, 2020
They were supposed to have internet. The wifi worked but there was no internet and when I complained they told me to use a pay service that was available in the area. We run an internet business as we travel and connectivity is essential. All they had to do was reboot their system and it would have worked but they didn't care. Also there were cigarette butts, bottle caps, and bird seed in the site
Jun 28, 2020
Was a very nice campground
Jun 27, 2020
We reserved 2 sites next to each other and it had been confirmed over the phone that we had 99 and 100. When we arrived 100 was reserved to someone else and had a different occupant ever other day. The golf course was in horrible condition and way over priced considering the condition. Overall the camp ground could use better maintenance. Will definitely not come again.
Jun 27, 2020
We really enjoyed it, first time. Plan to go back. Love the size of restrooms, however could have been a little cleaner. We felt maybe facility was understaffed due to Covid. Very nice staff too! WE LOVED SITE for our little 15ft trailer, however ground needs to be either leveled, paved or tire stop barrier to keep trailer from rolling back over the bank. We had to detach close to street. �
Jun 27, 2020
Very well kept and managed facility. Wide clean spaces. Friendly staff that was concerned about COVID prevention and guest’s needs.
Jun 27, 2020
Nice park however your pool needs cleaning and you WiFi sucked. Fix it
Jun 27, 2020
Very nice place and friendly people
Jun 26, 2020
Person next to us was long term, had a pit bull who he didn’t clean up after and smell drifted into our site. Another long term close by had a parrot she set outside all day squeaking. Beyond the long term people, the place seemed to be slowly Improving from our last visit.
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
We were traveling through, so only stayed one night, but the facility was clean, staff was friendly, and we loved hearing the water going over the little fall that was made.
Jun 24, 2020
2 staff members INSIDE the facility- at the front counter, were not wearing facemasks (to protect themselves AND guests from Covid) when I arrived despite state and local public health officer orders to do so. The grounds were nice, but this made me feel very unsafe, especially considering the number of travelers coming through. No-contact check in should be an option either way.
Jun 23, 2020
2 night stay, everything worked, very clean. Pool is large, big play area. Exceptional restrooms and showers!
Jun 23, 2020
Such wonderful staff and facilities we had such a fun time with playing in the pool, golfing and biking riding around the park plus so close to the river!
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
Clean campground, easy check in, well organized, close to river.
Jun 18, 2020
The place has potential to be nice but definately is not. Its dirty. Not cared for and full of full time residents who leave all there junk outside their rvs. It does have full hookups and that is the only reason we stayed but I will never stay again.
Jun 17, 2020
Enjoyed the stay. Would liked to have been able to reserve a specific site number. And wanted sites together when booking sites together. It was a bit frustrating being there on a Monday/Tuesday with the park 90 % empty and everyone that checked in were placed directly next to each other.
Jun 17, 2020
The stay was wonderful. The staff is friendly and helpful. Only issue we had was the cottonwood trees were shedding the plumes so it was like it was snowing. Not great especially for allergies. We had our covid masks when it was really bad. I wish they could cut them back. But it is the first time we had this issue.
Jun 17, 2020
In this new COVID world bathrooms as private campgrounds should be cleaned more often
Jun 17, 2020
Very nice campgrounds,clean bathrooms and showers
Jun 17, 2020
My favorite spot, beautiful area, with a gorgeous hotel nearby that serves great meals.
Jun 17, 2020
As stated outside the office about requiring wearing of masks, it was not enforced, and there was no distance markers on the floor. So people were to close and not wearing masks
Jun 16, 2020
Cleanest KOA we have ever stayed. Friendly people. A great escape.
Jun 15, 2020
The grounds are very well cared for and everything is green and there are a lot of trees. We noticed they were cleaning the picnic tables when Campers left. My Husband used the men’s room and said it was very clean. Although due to Covid-19 the Pool and Movie night wasn’t open. The employees are all very friendly. We had a great time.
Jun 13, 2020
We very much enjoyed our stay.. even though the pool was closed due to COVID, the park was well maintained and very clean as well as quiet. We will definitely be coming back.
Jun 13, 2020
We’ve stayed at the Inn before but thanks to covid that wasn’t an option this time. The campground was as expected with friendly staff. Could use some maintenance but a welcome respite.
Jun 12, 2020
Trees need to be trimmed around the sites. Coaches are being scratched and damaged getting in and out of the sites.
Jun 12, 2020
Lovely park, nice and green at our campsite with a tall tree. Facilities were all within walking distance. We would love to come again for a longer stay. We’re Happy Campers!
Jun 12, 2020
Awesome!
Jun 12, 2020
Jun 11, 2020
Melissa made us feel so welcome she answered any questions the best
Jun 11, 2020
Sooo much overhead freeway noise, terrible WiFi, and of course pool closed. I’m sorry, I understand Covid shutdowns but Rates should have dropped since perks were greatly reduced. No lounge tv, art/craft etc.
Jun 10, 2020
Super clean hot showers. Nice and quiet.
Jun 09, 2020
We enjoyed the park very clean and beautiful.
Jun 08, 2020
Friendly Staff, helpful - Thanks
Jun 07, 2020

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.