Oct 04, 2021
very clean, fun place to stay, staff super friendly and helpfull

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for visiting, we hope you can return again!
Oct 01, 2021
I am a 51 year old retired man. Since the second i checked in it was nothing but a hassle. I had a 4 night stay and every night i went to my room i was locked out. I had to deal with Jared the manager who had a very unfriendly attitude. The room had spider webs all over and a moldy mildew smell. Keep driving north and stay somewhere else not worth it!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry we could not accept your Long Term Stay Request at that time. When you locked your key inside, and I brought you another, I warned about returning the old key to not cause program issues with the door. When old keys are used, the system locks for safety. - Justin Benbow KOA Manager
Sep 24, 2021
The cabin was cozy. We often choose the cabin option at KOA and I did expect a little more in the way of amenities. For example, the room sleeps 4 but there were only 2 bowls for cereal. Only one full sized plate. I would not insist on matching silverware but enough to go around. Didn't compare well with other KOAs. The water was nice and hot, the towels were fresh and thick. Mostly good stay.
Sep 04, 2021
We enjoyed our stay very much. I feel that some more effort should be put into maintaining the cabins. The cabin that I stayed in had a loft which the children slept in. The windows that are in the loft fully open but they do not have screens. Very unsafe. The window blinds in the living area are broken. They are missing slats so there is not full privacy and the pole to open and close are gone.
Sep 01, 2021
We stayed in a one bedroom cabin and it was extremely clean and well maintained. The office personnel were friendly and very helpful!
Aug 29, 2021
The cabin was great! All the amenities of a house. Loved the back porch. The campground was clean, quiet, and easy to navigate. The staff is very friendly and kind.
Aug 19, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
It was good, but not excellent this trip. The cottage was okay, but blinds were broken and there was a chemical smell that took time to go away. Possibly it was a sanitizing smell which makes sense. The kitchen was not equipped as it usually is. THE POOL was dirty and I wonder if they chemical checked every night. We love it at Benbow KOA and hope our next visit will be a bit more comfortab
Aug 12, 2021
Aug 11, 2021
One of the most relaxing stays I've ever experienced. Everyone was so friendly, staff and other campers were just great! I hope to be able to come back soon!
Aug 09, 2021
I booked a cabin for my husband's birthday and we loved our stay. Loved how kid and pet-friendly everything was! Only problem, at no fault of the KOA or staff, as we had a riverside cabin with no water! We are already planning our next event there!
Aug 05, 2021
Not a great stay. Manager Justin was very rude. One of the cabin beds were all springs when this was told to Justin he said he couldn’t do anything. They had no ice the whole 100 degree weekend. The only staff that went above and beyond for use that gave stars to my rating were Irean and Don. They were great and helped make the trip a little better. They should manage they know customer service!
Aug 04, 2021
My cabin was in better repair than my cabin last year. It was adequate in size, however my reservation said I had a small cook plate, and basic dishes but had neither. I had pots/pans….but nothing to cook ON. my menu plans were foiled. All said, we made due. The fridge was small but adequate.. and we took some of our food home to cook there. It was a very expensive midweek getaway.
Jul 29, 2021
Great place to stay, with friendly staff. Clean and welcoming environment.
Jul 25, 2021
Got treated so well at Benbow KOA our Spot was Very Clean Grounds were Nice I will definitely be back Thank You Staff
Jul 22, 2021
Staff are super helpful and friendly. The KOA is clean and the pool is fabulous. Would recommend to anyone.
Jul 20, 2021
Ants everywhere in cabin. Couch is extremely dirty. Bathroom always smell like urine.
Jul 19, 2021
We had a very good stay. The cabin we rented was nice, clean, and with more than enough space for the weekend we stayed. Looking forward to the next time we come up and stay!
Jul 13, 2021
We had a horrible ant infestation ants crawling all over us as we attempted to sleep. Dirty dishes, rusty pots and pans. Disgustingly filthy couch. Told staff at the camp. They didn’t care. Will never stay at KOA again. Want a full refund.
Jul 12, 2021
dishwasher and toilet seat broken. no screen on sliding door. across from playground which stated it closed at dusk. 10:30 still teenagers playing loudly. 2 of us had backaches from too soft mattresses. pool was lovely.
Jul 11, 2021
Neat place, friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2021
Unbelievable has everything you can want. A pool, a playground, craft center, very friendly and super clean. The cabins are amazing.
Jul 04, 2021
Its a nice campground but way over priced, especially the deluxe cabin we had. There were multiple maintenance issues in our cabin, The doors didn't latch, the window blinds were missing wands, the sliding door didn't lock and the screen door didn't slide and it was ripped. The kitchen pans were well used and the handles were falling off. Many employees speeding around in golf carts. refunds?
Jun 30, 2021
Pool area had broken furniture, Cabin 45 had damaged flooring, a missing drawer and damaged cabinetry. Not a good value for the quality of the pool space and the cabin I rented.
Jun 29, 2021
Jun 29, 2021
Epic. Great time with family. Will be back. Expensive for a cabin considering there are no included services (cleaning, making bed, etc) but still a good time.
Jun 28, 2021
I like the little cabin and hot tub. The need to empty the overflowing dumpster that sit right outside the cabin before a busy weekend it stunk like dead fish. P s. The hardworking maids were awesome. I left a clean room and a tip
Jun 24, 2021
We thought the property was very nicely laid out and our kids loved the pool and basketball court. We loved how beautiful the cabins were but the only reason it gets a 4 star rating is because we were invaded by ants during this season. The lesson we learned is to let the staff office know before you’re settled and ready for relaxing for the evening with family.
Jun 23, 2021
Cute cabin! Nice to have a kitchen and air conditioning!! We will be back!!!
Jun 22, 2021
Jun 19, 2021
First time using Koa. We loved it! We will be using koa again!
Jun 18, 2021
Lovely relaxing time
Jun 17, 2021
Staff were the best! Everything was in Much better condition than previous stays and especially clean. Staff was Very helpful. Rates are higher than usual, but we will be coming back at least one more time. Thank you for a fun relaxing visit!
Jun 16, 2021
Great cabins! Staff friendly. Nice pool and hot tub
Jun 14, 2021
Friendly helpful staff. Our cabin was very clean. The bed was a little too soft for us but we slept! Clean campground. Great amenities.
Jun 14, 2021
The Staff were very professional and friendly, we Reserved a small cabin for a motorcycle trip, the cabin itself was clean and nice though it lacked anyplace to hang jackets or even towels and there was no night stand either. Overall it was a nice accommodation just very small. We were disappointed that the Hot tub was closed after 8pm even though posted signs showed a later time.
Jun 08, 2021
The young woman who did the kids arts and crafts was amazing!
Jun 08, 2021
Beautiful place to stay, our kids had a lot of fun. Ann at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2021
Benbow KOA staff were very kind and accomodating. Love the extras provided like billiard room, coloring corner for kids, video game room, dog park, common areas, etc... will definitely be back!!! Thank you for caring about our camping experience!
Jun 01, 2021
Shelia and Joy were SO lovely! They made our stay so fun. Super friendly and helpful. We can't wait to come back!
May 28, 2021
I stayed in the Studio Cabin #44. It was nice and comfortable and next to the river inlet. The grounds were clean and well cared for. All staff was courteous. I will definitely stay there again.
May 21, 2021
Very expensive for the quality of the room. The furniture was awful and the table was falling apart. There were dirty dishes in the dishwasher. Did not have enough towels, and the housekeeper ignored me when I tried to get her attention several times driving past on a golf cart. The pool and hot tub closed at 8 and the website says 10 and signs posted said 9:45 pm. Basically way overpriced!
May 17, 2021
We love this KOA however every time we have stayed our cabin is filthy. This time not only was it filthy it smelled of cigarette smoke very badly.
May 13, 2021
Better then expected. Any need I had was addressed by staff.
May 10, 2021
My son and I enjoyed a cozy stay in cabin 44. I appreciated that there were bed linens and towels, and it was clean. One rung on the bunk bed ladder was loose, and the office was responsive when we reported it. Some RV neighbors were a bit loud, but it was quiet enough in the cabin with the windows closed to get a good night of rest. Loved the view of the river!
May 06, 2021
At the time of booking it should be disclosed that the golf course is closed. Everyone in our group which consisted of 4 full hook up sites and 1 cabin rental, booked this campground specifically to play golf and were greatly disappointed to find out it was closed when we checked in. Had the course been open this would have been a 5 star experience.
May 03, 2021
Lovely to see kids and families enjoying each other and the outdoors! I would appreciate a bit more attention spent on the cleanliness of the cabins. Staff is quite responsive to any missing items that are required.
Apr 27, 2021
Our site #57 was flooded due to a broken sprinkler line (which I heard has been leaking for over a year). We ended up leaving a day early because of standing water and mud.
Apr 24, 2021
Arrived to our room to find it had not been cleaned from prior stay, urine on toilet seat, hair in shower. The manager promptly upgraded us to a nicer more expensive cabin which was appreciated. But even this place was not properly cleaned. The window in the shower was broken, there was a banana peel left at the picnic table, the bedside light didnt work, there was toothpaste “spray” on wood
Apr 23, 2021
WiFi didn’t work, cabin wasn’t very clear. Trash under the bed and in the bathroom.
Oct 16, 2021
Nice chill spot. Clean park and bathrooms.
- Sebastian Wszolek on Google
Oct 15, 2021
I wasn't sure what to expect in the one-bedroom full cabins by the River but found them to be extremely accommodating. There's a dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, and toaster in addition to the fridge and oven/stove. Basic utensils, dinner ware, and pots and pans are also provided. There are two televisions with cable - one in the bedroom and one in the living room area with the sofa bed. The bathroom has towels and soap. It was clean and people were friendly. People mostly kept their dogs on leashes (as required) unless using the dog park. I saw a puma on a low tree branch one day while walking my dog near the golf course area and it immediately ran into the brush away from us. If you love your dog - keeping them on a leash protects them from deadly encounters with wild life like coyotes, bobcats, and mountain lions. Demographically, it's not a diverse area of CA. Our family pretty much brought the only diversity.
- Melissa Marini Švigelj on Google
Sep 13, 2021
The staff was really helpful and the place was very clean and easy to get around. The pool and laundry facilities were really nice and together so we could hang out at the pool while doing laundry. Also awesome that everyone was masked very friendly.
- Tawnya Crowe on Google