Benbow KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2019
Clean, good showers, plenty of hot water.
Aug 12, 2019
Very clean, fun clubhouse. Kids enjoyed the ice cream social. Recommend more pool toys.
Aug 10, 2019
Need new lounge chairs by the pool golf course needs work
Aug 10, 2019
Beautiful place to stay. Thanks
Aug 09, 2019
Excellent dog walking areas. Premium sites were very nice; new lawn furniture. Overall clean campground. Although firepits were available, no fire wood was for sale at the camp store. Seasonal desk help was useless; poor to no English language. Main mens bathroom was out of service in late June, poor timing and judgement. Appears many workers focused on taking care of golf course and not the park.
Aug 06, 2019
We Benbow KOA. It is maintained awesome. We will be back many more times.
Aug 05, 2019
Friendly staff, large park next to a golf course and a short walk to the lovely Benbow Inn. Electricity, water, sewer, cable worked great. WiFi was a bit spotty. Bathrooms were clean and spacious. The individual spots are fairly far apart and separated by a green (sort of) lawn. One can't really fault the park for brown grass, especially when California is still in 'water conservation' mode.
Aug 05, 2019
Very nice RV park with great amenities.
Aug 03, 2019
Great time. Excellent staff. Clean park. Met some great people.
Jul 30, 2019
Benbow KOA is in the coastal redwood and medrone forests. It’s pool is beautiful and a great asset for families. The Benbow Inn and Benbow golf course are connected with the Benbow KOA. The Benbow KOA is a great family weekend retreat.
Jul 30, 2019
This is our 3rd time staying at the Benbow KOA and it is our favorite. We were not able to hook up properly at another park about 2 hours away and the front desk attendant, Henny was able to find us a 50 amp site for 3 nights and we were so grateful that our weekend away wasn’t cut short. We actually booked to go back on our way home. The grounds are beautiful everyone is respectful and nice.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
This was our second bad experience here. Likely this will be our last. This time our cable connection was fried. The maintenance man actually asked us what we did wrong because it worked for the last camper. However, ours worked fine at Manchester KOA and after replacing the melted pieces, it seems to be working again. Oh well...
Jul 27, 2019
Very nice campground.
Jul 27, 2019
Poor cell service in the area and the WIFI was incredibly slow. Hopefully Benbow will upgrade their internet as it is a beautiful park and fun place to stay.
Jul 26, 2019
I was injured in a fall and everyone was SO nbelievably helpful. The crew is wonderful! I will reccomend it to all my friends.
Jul 25, 2019
I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff is very friendly efficient and caring. I would definitely stop there again should I have her go that way. A real treasure.
Jul 24, 2019
Quiet and clean. The freeway could be heard from our campsite, but that didn’t bother me.
Jul 24, 2019
Stay was great, however, the men's room seemed to be always out of toilet paper and/or clogged. In reference to the golf course, I wish we were able to play the golf course earlier than 8 am and that there were signs that pointed you to the next tee box. It took a little bit to figure out were T3, and T5, T7 were...
Jul 24, 2019
It was so noisy after 10:00 I called the office with no answer. Dogs were barking non stop . We stay here often and this was the worst with the new management. The lady in front of me at check in was complaining about the people that live there with their trashy trailers and how filthy the bathroom was. Very disappointing.
Jul 23, 2019
Electricity was intermittent, after 8 p.m. We pushed tightly on the metal panel and electricity came back on for a while, then off. Maintenance had gone home. They said they could not do anything anyway without turning power off the entire campground. They offered another site, but we had already settled in with dinner and were tired. Location is pretty, but not worth the trouble.
Jul 22, 2019
This place was a disastrous. The staff and owner were very rude, short, and un educated about local attractions(employee kicked in doors to cabin, yelled at by drunk owner from her car 60ft away) Hand out phamplets were dated back to 2017. And the bathrooms were disgusting. Hadnt been cleaned in days. Broken rv parts litter the ground. And they rented out or spot when we went to town. WORST KOA...
Jul 22, 2019
We were really disappointed-again. This is the strangest campground. We pulled up to a green pool that had to be drained. (mid July?) We had been told on the phone there would be a ton of activities for kids. There were none. The "cabins" are occupied by revolving employees that work across the street at the hotel. Junky cars, cats, old tents in front of cabins? Did not feel like a KOA at all.
Jul 22, 2019
Well great place had a great time. The only thing was the grass needed to be watered and the WiFi was supper slow you need to upgrade. It was faster without it.
Jul 22, 2019
Very clean, quaint & friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2019
A lot of deferred maintenance and dirty bathrooms and no WiFi anywhere! This was a work trip and not even their WiFi at their customer provided PC in the registration area worked!
Jul 22, 2019
They provide fire wood but only a few premium sites have fire pits. They had to close the pool because the water was green. They had to drain it...obviously, the maintenance was poor. They also need some new lounge chairs for the pool. It's okay for 1 or 2 nights...we were here for 5 nights.
Jul 22, 2019
Very noisy campground. Site we were given wasn't all that desirable due to being located right where all traffic comes into campgrounds. However staff was nice and restrooms were clean.
Jul 22, 2019
Grass in campsites is dead, golf course is in poor condition, pool looked a little green and the girls at the front desk didn't seem to know what they were doing. I requested a campsite near the front and was given #83 when I called and made the reservation when i got there I was given# 68 and they didn't really explain why the change didn't seem to care.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
The park is nice and we love the amenities however the staff isn't very friendly or customer service focused. I'm an owner of a business in the service industry and I recommend that the staff read a book called Customer Service Revolution, by John DiJulius. My whole team read it and it's amazing. I believe it will improve the customer service experience for your guests.
Jul 21, 2019
Great campground
Jul 17, 2019
Two questionable fellas were in a cabin next to our trailer the first night.. in and out of cabin to cars multiple times .. loading huge suitcases multiple times. No security .. one guy left middle of night. The other early AM. Talked with manager next afternoon. No one was suppose to even be in that cabin.. promised better security. We left one day early. Did not feel safe there.....
Jul 17, 2019
Disappointed in the shape of the golf course. Everything else was good. The summer help seemed to be lost in your computer and cash regisgter systems at times
Jul 17, 2019
Internet service was poor and not available the first night. Spaces were okay and the late office hours were a plus. Staff was friendly.
Jul 17, 2019
The park was clean, The employees were friendly and helpful. Everyone wanted you to have an enjoyable stay.
Jul 16, 2019
Only an hour from my home makes Benbow a wonderful weekend getaway. Relaxing, clean and centrally located for little afternoon drives to the redwoods or river. One of our favorites
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Sites need a lot of work. To narrow,electric panel's door fell off. 5th wheel had only 2 slides on one side, Had to pull up on patio concrete before SL de wouldn't hit elect. pedestal. Sewer pipe was smaller than most, causing difficulty attaching sewer hose.This was a premium site. At $90 was Way overpriced. Probably won't stay there any more.
Jul 15, 2019
It is to costly for just staying overnight.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Fourth of July at benbow was a nightmare, men’s and women’s bathrooms were disgusting, garbage cans overflowing with trash during the holidays. Dry or no grass, cars parked on the road up and down the rows Wi-fi is a joke Given one free voucher for wi-fi when that is done the next one is four dollars when you upgrade to a credit card net link has no customer service koa washes there hands
Jul 12, 2019
Tops in class. Great service. Above the usually excellent service for a KOA!!
Jul 12, 2019
I truly enjoy Benbow KOA. My last two visits were In June & July 2019. The park is safe, plenty of room at my RV site, staff friendly & helpful. I enjoyed riding my bike to get around or over to Benbow Inn side for a bit of exploring. The pool & hot Tub are very nice. The park is pet friendly. The reason I rated a 4 rather than a 5 is the trash i found on the ground at my RV site.
Jul 12, 2019
Best ever dog area!!!
Jul 11, 2019
They didn’t know who was supposed to be in which ever slot, had to wait for people to move around before could get into slot. Seemed as if ran by teenagers and not one adult onsite. People constantly speeding through campsite. People hanging out by the pool that weren’t actually staying there. Very poorly run, bathroom cleaning checklist stating bathroom hadn’t been cleaned in months
Jul 11, 2019
Extraordinary in virtually every way.
Jul 10, 2019
We love Benbow KOA. Great staff, wonderful service and all around fantastic place to stay. Not a single complaint from our family!
Jul 10, 2019
WE STAYED FOR A WEEK AND ENJOYED EVERY MINUTE OF IT. THE GRANDCHILDREN AND OTHERS IN OUR PARTY SWAM EVERY DAY AND LOVED THE ICE CREAM SOCIAL. THE PARK IS CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL. THIS WAS OUR 3RD YEAR OF COMING TO BENBOW AND ARE PLANNING OUR TRIP FOR NEXT YEAR. SEE YOU THEN!
Oct 25, 2019
Excellent place
- Jorge Luna on Google
Oct 08, 2019
One of my favorites! Great splash park for the kids nice pool well maintained.
- Me Too on Google
Oct 07, 2019
Such a lovely place. Staff were great and friendly.
- Rachel Stark on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.