Benbow KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2019
We go to this KOA each fall. It is clean and well kept. We had a premium site on the end with a patio, table, and chairs. Most sites do not have a fire pit, but our premium site did. They do not sell firewood. Roads are paved. Our pull through site was paved and level. Wifi was not good, but we had good Verizon reception.
Sep 23, 2019
Awesome location. Very friendly staff. Clean and well maintained.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
The KOA was great with the exception of the pool. The KOA also appeared clean, with the exception of the pool. The pool was GREEN. Please work on removing the algae and cleaning the sides/bottom of pool to remove the algae as well as ensuring the chemicals are balanced so the pool will be blue as it should be. I heard users stating "Ew, the pool is green!". Disappointing.
Sep 19, 2019
Had a great stay, park was nice & staff went out of there way to make you feel comfortable, camp k9 is a little small and could use a little work. We are already planning another trip to Benbow KOA
Sep 18, 2019
Great layout, and the bathrooms/showers were very spacious. The only down side was that the pool was somewhat green. I know it is hard to keep up on the algae since I have a pool of my own. They have a 9 hole golf course and mini tournaments which is really cool for a KOA. We definitely will be returning. Oh, and their staff are really friendly and willing to give great recommendations
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Very nice property
Sep 18, 2019
very relaxing, nice campground
Sep 18, 2019
Love it here staff was great! And the restaurant was unbelievably good. So charming can't wait to come again
Sep 18, 2019
the bathrooms in the main building were not clean. In the womens they just put in toilet paper but never cleaned.
Sep 16, 2019
Golf coarse in great shape for this time of year, staff on top of it, pool clean, well maintained park.
Sep 13, 2019
Trees need to be trimmed for large motor homes. Too many branches hanging down for slide outs.
Sep 13, 2019
The park is in need of some repairs and maintenance . No screens in laundry room so many flys . Two Frye’s were out of order. The tap at my site leaked.
Sep 11, 2019
So much potential...There are a good number of long-timer/seasonals that get territorial in the campground. The biggest disappointment was the cost to have internet at the site. At the nightly rate they charge, basic internet should be free. The campground was clean and nice bath/laundry facilities.
Sep 11, 2019
Scenic area. Wonderful friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay. Thanks. (One comment- hard to figure where the office is located. Arrows on the pavement would help immensely.)
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
1. REQUESTED AND PAID FOR A 50A SITE BUT WAS ASSIGNED TO A 30A SITE. THE CHECK-IN GIRL SAID THE SITE WAS LISTED AS 50A. SURROUNDING SITES WERE A MIXTURE OF EITHER 30A OR 30/50A, SINCE THERE WERE MANY UNOCCUPIED SITES, I TOLD HER I WAS MOVING TO AN AJACENT 50A SITE. IT WAS AROUND 5:30 PM, HOT, 90°F, AND I WANTED BOTH A/Cs ON FOR AWHILE. 2. PARK IS OLD, GRASS IS DYING.OVER PRICED PLUS $ FOR WIFI.
Sep 09, 2019
Everything ok. Just the price is high.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Very nice park but too expensive!
Sep 06, 2019
I saw a lot of Kampground staff driving around in golf carts but nobody seemed to be doing anything other than driving. My campsite was not very clean.
Sep 05, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 05, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Decent WIFI provided for the middle of the mountains. Lots to do at the resort. Very well maintained.
Sep 05, 2019
All of the staff and camp grounds were respectful and nice and neat. Will most definitely be planning a trip here next year.
Sep 04, 2019
very nice campgrounds a few too many flies. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The areas were nicely kept up and clean.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Tree branches need to be trimmed in order to make turns without scratching the side of your RVs.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Your customer service is below expectations. Not one person on your staff acknowledged anyone's presence. Your front desk is rude. After having reservations for five months sorry we bothered you checking in. Mens bathroom stools always plugged up. When people are camping and expect to use your facilities they should be available and working at all times. Health hazzard!! LACKING MANAGEMENT.
Aug 30, 2019
This is an okay place to stop at while exploring the Redwoods. Stayed in a premium site for a week, there was dog poo and trash left on the dead grass and pad. Never saw any cleanup of any vacated sites. The staff drive golf carts and cars through the resort at high speeds. Only half of the water park is in working order and by 2:00 the pool is too cloudy to even consider getting into.
Aug 27, 2019
We had a great time there. There were 5 Rvs in our group. The "gosselin clan". Golfing was 100 percent better than last year. Thank you. It was really nice.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
very quiet, nice customer service at check in. The only negative comments I have are, lack of shade trees and very hot for the time we were there. We live in a hot area and we were thinking that we were going to be out of the hot weather (so much for thinking).
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. I asked for a different site and was quickly accompanied. Overall a very good stay�����
Aug 24, 2019
All of the staff was very kind, upbeat and helpful. Mary the manager was totally awesome �ϋ�
Aug 24, 2019
The 30 amp wasn’t working and told them about it and they never fixed it. Really nothing to do in the area.
Aug 23, 2019
there was a mixup with reservations. I reserved a Premium site (was given #65). Upon arrival, my printed confirmation was not honored. We were allowed to stay in #65 3 nights then would have had to move. We decided to leave. The manager, Iceley, was always professional and did her best to make up for the mixup. I feel my May 5 confirmation should have been honored.
Aug 23, 2019
Terrific stay & staff! Thank y’all for taking care of & returning “Stanley”!
Aug 21, 2019
The pool was really dirty.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
We only stayed 1 night, Everything was clean. We had a great spot.
Aug 16, 2019
Benbow KOA was ok place to stay. The lady who checked us in was not so motivated in her work. Not so great that you can do cannabis there- smells.
Aug 15, 2019
Very clean, weather perfect and enjoyed the pool.
Aug 15, 2019
W E had a wonderful stay. The staff handled everything perfectly
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Great place for kids. Very nice pool. Very clean. Nice level site. Looks like a fun golf course, we didn’t get to play. We picked lots of black berries. Rest rooms clean and laundry room clean and reasonably priced. Large capacity machines.
Aug 14, 2019
Loved the KOA. Great quiet place to stay and enjoy the nature around you. Asked for a quiet spot and were happy with what was provided. Delightful young lady checked us in with a great big smile!
Oct 25, 2019
Excellent place
- Jorge Luna on Google
Oct 08, 2019
One of my favorites! Great splash park for the kids nice pool well maintained.
- Me Too on Google
Oct 28, 2019
Power to the wheel town was out, nice place to retreat to
- Jacob Beaumont on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.