Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
Very pleasant campground.
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly staff Enjoyed our 1 night stay Definitely recommend it to our friends & family
Jul 27, 2017
We have visited in past years and have enjoyed our stay. Two items that I did not enjoy were the back mens showers which were dirty and the grass at our site had dog droppings on it which I had to remove myself.
Jul 27, 2017
The manager and staff were very friendly, very well kept grounds, lovely place
Jul 27, 2017
Camp sites need updating for larger rv's with multiple slides. Trees need to be trimmed for easy access to sites.
Jul 27, 2017
Friendly staff, clean
Jul 26, 2017
Nice campground with trees!
Jul 25, 2017
Nice park we enjoyed it. Golf was a bit expensive for the quality of the course.
Jul 24, 2017
We have been going to this KOA as a family before it turned into a KOA. We have been there since before the bathroom remodel in the back. The bathroom floors are absolutely disgusting. When you are there for a week and there is a growing amount of hairballs you know they aren't cleaned. It's sad to put all that money into a remodel and they are not taken care of. Wear flip flops in the shower
Jul 24, 2017
The office staff was great but NOT having a toilet that FLUSHED was unacceptable...at any price, but especially for over $200/nt! Maintenance was out 4 times - 3 times trying to fix a toilet with a sink plunger instead of a toilet plunger. There IS a difference and fortunately the last guy to come out knew that and fixed it for good. I told the first guy the first time but he chose not to listen.
Jul 24, 2017
Great spot at end of aisle with new picnic tables and chairs. Crummy golf course needs work!
Jul 24, 2017
Having Internet that does not connect/work, even at the office, is not having internet. This was not an isolated incident. According to staff, that is how it usually is. Your claim of having internet is misleading. I gave 2 stars because I would recommend it over sleeping on the side of the road
Jul 24, 2017
we only overnighted...but was very impressed with the entire facility ... will plan a longer stay next time to play a round of golf...
Jul 24, 2017
staff changed my res. gave my reserved site to someone else,left with bad site no shade left two days early.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
It was a great half way point for us heading to Oregon, super clean staff was nice, loved the grass at each site, our son loved the sports area.
Jul 23, 2017
Excellent, young, friendly, hardworking staff.
Jul 23, 2017
We stayed here for two nights and had a blast. This was a stop over for us on our way up to Redwood National Park. I wish this park was closer to the National Park we would stay for days. This park was clean plenty of room in each site. They had great activities for the grand kids Glow golf and movie under the stars. This park is about 4 hrs from home but I see us coming back soon.
Jul 23, 2017
We stayed three nights. Facilities were adequate but not great. My wife complained daily that the women's restrooms were filthy. The men's was ok but could have been cleaner. The golf course green fees were ok. The cart fees were outrageous!
Jul 23, 2017
Plenty of shade and grass layed out very nice. Friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Pool was overly crowded
Jul 22, 2017
Outstanding customer service. This park is a 10. Park is clean, showers are outstanding and a great dog park. We'll be back.
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice place. Very kid friendly. Love the rope swing and swimming hole on the Eel River not far away.
Jul 21, 2017
We have stayed at Benbow for years and always enjoyed it. However, it definitely appears to be going downhill. The grass looks like it hasn't been watered in months, they have taken out what dog-park was there and they put us in a spot with no shade even though shade was available on either side of us. The WIFI was a complete joke - couldn't even get it to connect. Not worth $68 per night!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Worst CG in 30 yrs of RV. They rent out bldg as martial arts center and allow the participants to park in CG-- impossible to manauver with all cars. Directed me to site that was inaccessible due to cars. Scraped my roof trying to make the turn. Staff incompetent. Exposed elect wires just a dump.
Jul 19, 2017
This was our first time staying at this KOA. We loved it. Employees were exseptional and the park is very clean and orginized. We saw that they are doing some improvements to the park and look forward to going back soon.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Our favorite KOA so far!
Jul 18, 2017
We LOVE Benbow! Beautiful park, friendly staff our children love it the movie and gameroom are our favorite, please bring back the video games!
Jul 17, 2017
Everything was great! The staff was very nice and helpful :-)
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was beautiful and there was a ton of stuff for our kids to do. The staff members were so nice and when they found out we were there celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary, they comped us a bottle of wine.
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent, accommodating staff; clean environ; overall a great place to camp
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
My wife and I stayed at the Benbow KOA July 2017. The facility was in good shape. The golf course, swimming pool, game room, & play park, were well maintained. This KOA has easy pull through sites with well maintained sewer, water, electrical, and cable amenities. Great location for families. Only negative is the wifi. It is very bad if you use it to book other stays or get travel info.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean restrooms, friendly staff
Jul 16, 2017
You need to invest in an ice maker need more things to do that doesn't cost so much.
Jul 16, 2017
We had a wonderful overnight stay! The staff was very nice and we really enjoyed the pool! Can't wait to stay again! Thank you so much!
Jul 15, 2017
Great cabin for 5. Had all the utensils and kitchen necessities. Comfortable beds. Heating and air conditioning. Great location. Friendly staff. Will stay there again if we get the chance.
Jul 15, 2017
Navigation system took us down the road that no longer exists! We arrived after dark and arrow on sign pointing in other direction was not clear enough. Turning round was a bit of a challenge. Access codes to restroom and shower block are not handy if you're in need of a visit after a long journey! We are very pleased with the late arrival arrangements at this and Astoria and Grants Pass KOA sit
Jul 14, 2017
This was our second trip to this KOA. Love the grounds, pool, and hiking along the river.
Jul 14, 2017
Our Ohana had an amazing time camping at Koa
Jul 13, 2017
This place has the most amazing and helpful staff. They went out of their way to make our stay fantastic! Thanks
Jul 11, 2017
The park is loojing really nice. Lots of improvements have been done. I would still like to gave a after hours swimming pool time for the adults. It is hard to enjoy during the day because of the crowds, floatables, divers etc
Jul 11, 2017
It was a good time for our family.
Jul 11, 2017
Bathrooms needed to be checked more than once a day. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable.
Jul 11, 2017
No firepits at campsites. Kind of small. If your going for peace and quiet dont go. Sites are to close together and people are inconsiderate(loud)! Staff was very friendly
Jul 10, 2017
Nice and well kept but expensive. Best for smaller rigs, big rigs need end sites due to narrow streets. Fantastic for kids.
Jul 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy