Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Info: 707-923-2777

Email This Campground

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 06, 2018
Benbow was clean but small and not much to do in area. Nice showers and nice to have them heated. Would come back again.
Jan 04, 2018
Grounds were so muddy, dog couldn't enjoy herself. Staff was friendly but we noticed garbage wasn't collected. (garbage near doggie bags was over flowing) Other KOA's pick up garbage on each site. Prime spot was not explained when booked. Other friends would have also liked them.
Jan 04, 2018
Benbow KOA is a very clean and friendly campgrounds. The site is away enough from the highway to be quiet. Very nice grounds, a river, and more to explore and have fun.
Jan 03, 2018
Nice camp ground very quite
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
The people are so nice. We have stayed there 6+ times.
Jan 02, 2018
love the stay will be staying again. dislike not having water for 24 hours though should of gotten a discount for not having water for that long!!
Jan 02, 2018
Nice location, liked the river nearby. Wish there were fire pits at the tent camping. We had some loud noises across from us at one of the rv’s, a kid screaming and banging on the wall for about 40 minutes, and then around 10:30pm I believe the same rv there was arguing and some loud bang that scared us and our dog. Had a hard time sleeping after that.
Jan 02, 2018
Very well maintained. Very friendly staff. Great amenities (love the golf course). The Inn is a great visit for a drink and/or dinner. Lots of natural wonders (Avenue of the Giants). For some reason - really great neighbors this time out.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
The pictures of the cabins and the real thing were quite different. I wasn't comfortable sleeping or using any of the utensils or dishes. They were old and stained. The couch smelled and the chairs were broken. The BBQ was so dirty I would not cook on it. My daughter on the other hand has a trailer and was given a great camp site with beautiful table and chairs and a fire pit.
Dec 31, 2017
The only kamp that gets a 5 star has a heated bathroom where the showers are. Other than that, Benbow has always been one of our favorites. Keep up the great work!
Dec 30, 2017
Staffs are friendly. The facilities of the cabin exceeds our expectation.
Dec 24, 2017
Great service, clean restrooms, easy hook ups
Dec 23, 2017
We just had a short one night stay on our way to Palm Springs. The staff was very friendly. The park and RV sites were well maintained. We would stay here again if in the area.
Dec 16, 2017
A beautiful location, kind employees, and a ton of adventures within an hour or less... What more can you ask for?
Dec 12, 2017
The Village Hall was amazing, and the being able to have the cabin next to it helped so much! THANK YOU BENBOW KOA STAFF!
Dec 11, 2017
Great stay.
Dec 10, 2017
Courteous staff and beautiful facility!
Dec 03, 2017
Stopped in for a quick overnighter and stayed another day. Bright friendly greetings from all employees. Beautiful well kept landscape. Beautiful peaceful valley and stream running through. We so are coming back!
Nov 30, 2017
Very nice lodge with large flat screen TV, active fireplace and game room. Friendly staff. Lovely, large premier sites with fire pit, upscale patio set and grassy area. Standard site is acceptable with many trees throughout the campground. Bathrooms and showers were clean with great water pressure and hot water in the showers. Could use some detailed cleaning (cobwebs need removal).
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
We arrived on Thanksgiving. The staff was attentive, extremely friendly and helpful. The park is clean, quiet and the grounds are well kept. My only complaint was the mud. Ours and many other sites we’re very muddy. I understand it’s the rainy season but a recommendation to deal with the mud would be a plus. Overall it was a very nice trip. We would definitely stay again.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Friendly staff, Most specifically Dog friendly. My dog Dixie really enjoyed her morning visits with the staff.
Nov 27, 2017
We stayed for thanksgiving, was centrally located for us to venture out. Only recommendation is along where you would exit vehicle put a small walk way in the grass. With the rain it was puddles and mud. Other than that a wonderful spot.
Nov 27, 2017
We spent Thanksgiving at the Benbow KOA. There were 18 of us and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Those of us who had rented the cabins were very satisfied. The cabins were clean and very comfortable. We will stay there again.
Nov 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Cabins great and warm. Like to try it in the spring. Clean campground.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
It is winter so sites were a bit muddy. The office service was friendly and helpful getting us to a site that suited our needs. The setup for our trailer did not work for us, so we used only the water and electricity. Had to back up to use the sewage before leaving.
Nov 16, 2017
Beautiful location, very convenient to highway which also means some road noise. Not heavily driven especially at night so not a major issue. Sites were just barely long enough for 32' trailer and crew cab truck. Plenty of helpful staff meant well kept grounds and buildings. Early Nov was quiet, if there at a busier time I meet feel neighbors were too close. Walk to state park, historic inn.
Nov 16, 2017
Stayed 1 nite November 13. Grounds were soggy. Sites were tight. An old park making some improvements but sites very tight. OVERPRICED for what it was.
Nov 16, 2017
We got there late and left early. The people in the office were very nice.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Everyone was super accommodating for us. We were in the area to hike the Lost Coast Trail and the Benbow KOA team was so helpful in taking care of our needs as we arrived, planned, and left for our hike. It was a great base camp before we left and a welcome sight (hot tub and clean showers!) upon our return. Friends who were hiking with us rented a cabin which was also clean and great!
Nov 14, 2017
Good location between San Francisco and Southern Oregon in an area where full hookup, large rig parks are scarce especially off season. Staff very friendly and helpful, sites a little muddy after a recent rain, some traffic noise. Nice path to historic Benbow Inn. Great that they don't charge extra for dogs but was warned that would soon change.
Nov 14, 2017
Super nice staff, clean restrooms, handy laundry
Nov 13, 2017
Our Eel River Good Sam Club enjoys staying there and having the use of the club house for our activities. I would like to add, the appliances in the kitchen do need to be replaced and we were told when the KOA took over that the kitchen was going to be upgraded. It still hasn't happened. Hopefully that can happen soon. Thank you. Joyce
Nov 13, 2017
Nice place and very nice crew.
Nov 13, 2017
nice area,but sites are always very soggy.
Nov 13, 2017
We were with a Good Sam RV group and always enjoy ourselves. Both rec halls are very nice and we enjoy meeting together often.
Nov 13, 2017
Clean restrooms, easy access to sites, small but neat store, friendly employees.
Nov 13, 2017
Wish we would have know the spa was out of order.
Nov 13, 2017
Wonderful cabin on the river - clean, with all the amenities we needed for a family w little kids and great location. We would totally stay again and bring friends. Important to know the internet connection doesn't really work. And the bed in cabin 38 was wicked squeaky (like enough that we kept waking each other up but that's fixable). Overall an awesome stay.
Nov 13, 2017
Nice area, staff was excellent, only bummer is that the pull thru sites are awfully tight to get into because of park road width.
Nov 13, 2017
Grounds are beautiful but cabin 48 needs a little TLC. Some blinds broken, curtains missing in bathroom and all the kitchen chair seats are broken.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know. We repaired the one chair with the loose cushion and the blind was torn by a dog. It was fine when the housekeepers finished it before you arrived.
Nov 12, 2017
This campground is old and needs a lot of work. The sites are not maintained. We stayed here years ago before it became a KOA and it has not improved.
Nov 11, 2017
Beautiful location. Camp site was generously sized-,a real plus! Staff was friendly and helpful. We plan to return.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals