Benbow KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2018
Campground itself is nice, but the spaces are only wide enough for the trailer, no place but wet grass to walk.
Apr 29, 2018
This was not a destination stop for us, but our stay was very pleasant. Made that way by a courteous, friendly staff. The grounds were well kept, all facilities were in good order and very clean. I would definitely plan to stop at Benbow KOA in the future, and would highly recommend it to family and friends. Good job folks!
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Had a great time camping with family. The campground is more suited for RV camping then tent camping. Not a lot of trees or privacy and is quite noisy due to the close location of Highway 101. The river is pretty, but our site did not provide a river view. The bathrooms were very well maintained and the other facilities were clean and well kept. Pool had not opened but was nice.
Apr 26, 2018
Very nice and up to date campground nestled near the SouthFork Eel River. Sites nice and shaded and nice size for motorhome. Staff friendly.
Apr 26, 2018
I give you a 4 because the Internet was poor, we could not get online. The employees Cindy was very customer service oriented, she went above and beyond in helping us. I really appreciated that.
Apr 25, 2018
The WiFi was crummy!
Apr 25, 2018
Our second time and appreciate the park and personnel.
Apr 24, 2018
Location location. Location you can’t beat Benbow KOA for a relaxing fun base for giant redwoods, Eel river and coastal exploring. Staff are friendly, happy and helpful. Restrooms, showers, laundry exceptionally well maintained clean and nice Should be more than 5 stars, thank you for a great stay!
Apr 24, 2018
Very friendly staff. Campground is nice and kept very clean. We stayed in a site that backed up to the river so had a great view.
Apr 24, 2018
Beautiful setting. Friendly staff. Great campfire!
Apr 24, 2018
Very pleasant staff and very nice RV park.
Apr 23, 2018
2 nights. Very well kept grounds. Beautiful area
Apr 23, 2018
Nice complex. Clean and tidy. There were more Selection of sights available at location than told available when we called by phone. Cindy at desk was very nice.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
We enjoyed our stay overall. It's great to have a pool, laundry, camp store, etc. The sites are very close together, though. We very much appreciated being able to stay in the site number we requested.
Apr 21, 2018
Beautiful park, love feeding you over weight ducks. Clean, Friendly staff.need more t-shirts,i would have gotten a couple.. I use the picture i took of your deluxe site number with the tulips around it, as my screen saver on my phone. thanks the hilbers in ca.
Apr 20, 2018
We stayed at the Benbow location in April, in a premium end site - we loved the table & chair, fire pit and loungers. As expected at a KOA, all the staff were great - very friendly. The grounds were clean and spacious, and it was lovely to have the Benbow Inn a short walk away. Lots of grass for the dogs, and a great welcome by the ducks.
Apr 17, 2018
We had such a relaxing time. We sat down and played cards ..... We have nit had time to do that in 25 + yrs. So much relaxation. This KOA was the best vavation in a very long time
Apr 17, 2018
Extremely generous staff. We had an emergency and they were very compassionate. It meant the world to us at the time and we will not forget that. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends and family.
Apr 15, 2018
Great KOA. We were there on a rainy week in April. The showers did not deter us tho. The corners of the parking pads were a bit muddy, but that's to be expected when we've had so much rain. Staff and check in were pleasant. It's the place to stay if your goal is to wander through all the redwoods. Walked over to look at the Benbow Inn and spent some time at the river.
Apr 15, 2018
I have been to many KOAs . This had the best people running it. Went out of their way to help us. It is a great Park and we will be back. Thank you Benbow KOA.
Apr 14, 2018
it's a perfect stop on your travelling route. the gals at the front desk were wonderful.
Apr 13, 2018
Friendly staff. Easy in and out for overnight stay. Sites are very close together.
Apr 13, 2018
Huge and well mantained showers. Large sites with lots of green (some uneven) - but very nice. Friendly staff. Good place to stay some days.
Apr 11, 2018
Friendly staff and nice park and facilities. The dog run was not fenced which was a bummer.
Apr 09, 2018
perfect
Apr 08, 2018
Very nice campground on Eel River. Holli and Greg were especially helpful. Also enjoyed brunch at Benbow Inn. We look forward to returning some day.
Apr 08, 2018
Looked much better than we could see. Due to terrible weather.
Apr 06, 2018
A very nice place, and cabin 47 was great. We were blessed the entire time. All of the staff that we encountered were very helpful, and friendly.
Apr 06, 2018
Love the proximity to the Benbow Inn & the Eel River. Very friendly staff. Unfortunately, we hit mowing and trimming day, so it was pretty noisy all day long. Other than that, we love staying at the Benbow RV park.
Apr 04, 2018
Had a great time
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Convent, clean, friendly
Apr 01, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Was very disappointed with the TV hookup, it had a female end requiring a double end male adapter which was missing!
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Our cabins were fabulous, situated by the Eel river river with a magnificent view. The cabins were cozy and suited us well. If you love nature like us, this is the place to go to retire!
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Very nice campground.....electrical was not consistent.
Mar 27, 2018
Friendly staff beautiful grounds. We loved it.
Mar 24, 2018
Very nice
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Stayed March 16 one nite. Weather was wet. The spots were muddy from he soaked grass. Pavement very narrow so often had to walk/jump over the mud. Of course, that time of year no pool or hot tub operating. People were friendly. BUT for the conditions we feel the place is way over priced. There should be winter rates. gw
Mar 22, 2018
Came in w/o reservation and were treated as old, valued customers. The camp hostess (owner) was wonderful even though she'd been working inside and outside on the grounds the entire day, and still engaged me in warm welcome and enjoyable conversation.
Mar 21, 2018
Loved the cabin next to the river, hearing the water rush at night. Affordable, clean, nice staff, beautiful surroundings. Highly recommend!
Mar 20, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA the very best thing for us was because Amey is blind and we had a bathroom and shower in our cabin it was wonderful . Rob y Amey Silva have stayed many times at Verious KOA campgrounds over the years and have always enjoyed our stay . We would love to come back again anytime please keep us in mind for some free coupons or work for stay thank ybobnjamey@gmail
Mar 18, 2018
Enjoyable
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Nice park. Friendly staff
Aug 03, 2019
Pool is warm , golf course is great..
- Jarrod Witcher on Google