Beaver KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2912

Info: 435-438-2924

Email

1428 N Manderfield Road (Hwy 357)

Beaver, UT 84713

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The campground was exactly what I expected from a KOA: it was clean, easy to maneuver in, and the staff was friendly. Personally, I would have liked a spa or hot tub,
Aug 11, 2017
I really like this place. It is obvious that a lot of TLC and attention to detail has gone into. The employees are very helpful and friendly. The only down side that I experienced was low water pressure, sometimes dropping as low as 20 psi. Makes showering with a tankless water heater a very cold experience. (It needs at least 45psi) Fortunately they showers at this campground are very nice.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
thank you it was very nice
Aug 10, 2017
Carol was helpful and friendly and the park was quiet and restful. Cruise on fown the road to Cove Fort and shared another good time learning a lil more Utah history.
Aug 10, 2017
It was an overnight stop on our way home after a two month road trip. Everything about the experience was as good as it gets for overnight; easy access, working full hookups, welcoming service. We were camped beside a KOA corporate QA rig and had to tell them how pleased we were. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice gravel sites. Would have rated a 5 but not paved. Nice trees though.
Aug 08, 2017
A big thunderstorm hit just after we arrived. We had to cook inside of our trailer, and discovered that we'd forgotten an essential ingredient that was not available in the camp store. The woman who checked us in not only lent us what we needed from her own kitchen, but walked through the rain to get it for us. We are thankful for her kindness, and would recommend this KOA to anyone!
Aug 08, 2017
It was just an overnight stay, but would have been more fun for a few days. Hosts were friendly and cautiously closed pool area with onset of thunder!
Aug 07, 2017
The staff at the KOA were Wonderful. The staff answered any question we had. The Facility was very clean and neat. This was a very nice Facility I would recommend highly. The Beaver area has a lot to see and do. Thank you for the Wonderful stay at the Beaver KOA.
Aug 07, 2017
Our friends suggested this KOA because it has horse facilities. It was perfect. After a 12 hour drive it was easy to pull in and settle for the night.
Aug 06, 2017
Ok but nothing special. would use again for overnight stop.
Aug 06, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly and our dog Willy was welcomed with couple dog biscuits. Clean well cared for camp I would recommend it to all campers.
Aug 06, 2017
Ladies bathroom was filthy. Our site, the grass patch was loaded with dog poo. I know I was a walk-in, without a reservation, only due to I could not find the alternate park that was in Beaver. I wanted a full hook up, was not aware that this koa had sites with cable and sites without. I was not offered this option. I do not feel that the price paid is justifiable. Will not be back.
Aug 02, 2017
good for over night stay. Restroom/showers clean. I miss the prior owners, it was like going to visit a friend.
Aug 02, 2017
Friendly,clean close to highway. Great cable wifi and access to large RV rigs
Aug 01, 2017
Clean friendly close to highway
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at Beaver KOA. The sites are level and spacey enough to pull into. The only flaw that I have is the nice dog run is filled with wood chips which is dangerous for dog paws when they are running.
Jul 27, 2017
Great place, garbage was little smelly at times, other then that, great stay!
Jul 26, 2017
Playground equipment unsafe. One swing had one chain longer than the other resulting in kids being slammed into the pole resulting in a broken collarbone
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Quiet, Great service, pool looked nice. Ground is fairly level and spots are open (not all filled with plants or big rocks). The Rv spots are all gravel. Site is close to town and services.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a very pleasant warm wonderful stay. The staff was kind and pleasant. The camp ground clean with many fun things to do. It was also great to have a sparkling clean bathroom and shower to use. Totally loved it and will stay again.
Jul 25, 2017
Beaver was so much fun to visit and the KOA made it perfect. We enjoyed the small town atmosphere and the homey feeling made this a great vacation
Jul 25, 2017
Only problem was Pioneer Dau fireworks at 6:00 am. Rather scary. Very clean and plenty of amenities.
Jul 24, 2017
Overnight with new trailer! Wonderful hosts! Great site! Clean! We will return again and again!
Jul 24, 2017
Well managed and clean park. Polite staff and a very pleasant stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Enjoyed it so much that we are booked for oct. want to get in one last trip before winter closure
Jul 24, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Beautiful, well kept RV/campground. Shade trees, gorgeous tent sites with grass and trees. Nice walking area and enclosed pet park. Close to town, stores and resturaunts. We stayed in a 5th wheel!!
Jul 23, 2017
The staff is very friendly , Place was nice and clean. Thank you KOA Beaver, Ut.
Jul 23, 2017
We have stayed twice and it is quite and very wonderful. The best KOA for a layed back restful stay. The ladies are all wonderful but really in joyed Carol. Thanks
Jul 22, 2017
Great place to stay. Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice, quiet and very peaceful place to relax. Staff very friendly and helpful. Original space was too tight and lady in office didn't hesitate to reassign us to bigger space w concrete patio area and next to pet area and bathrooms. Nothing beats great country folk w wonderful hospitality.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
While I appreciated the lack of lighting in the campground it would be nice to have a light at the exit. We always leave before daylight and it was hard to see the exit. Otherwise this is an excellent KOA with very friendly folks after a long day of driving.
Jul 19, 2017
The staff was really friendly. Carol stopped by to say Hi and give our three dogs treats. It was very quiet with a small town. We love the Bark Park it was the highlight for us it was clean and the park had dog obstacles like a dog show. My wife would feel safer with code locks on the bathroom entrance. But a Creeper is a Creeper no matter if they stay at a KOA or not. Always exercise self-awarene
Jul 19, 2017
Horrible. No power. Dirty bathrooms. Manager doesn't wear uniform so I wasn't sure who to talk to. Run down facility. Enjoyed the games available ladderball, frisbee golf. Priced way to high for what you get. Would t stay here again.
Jul 19, 2017
Very clean campground and friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Being close to a busy road was a little noisy. The dog walk area was very nice with lots of grass however it was at the same location as the disc throwing Nets which would make me uncomfortable if I was trying to play games. I did not use the bathrooms, shower or laundry so cannot rate. One of the staff members went out of his way to help us with cable service as our TV was not compatible. Thx.
Jul 18, 2017
This is one of our favorite stops. Clean restrooms and showers. The staff is friendly and helpful. Good over nighter
Jul 18, 2017
i have stayed at this KOA many times, they have made some improvements since last year. The grounds are in great shape and the staff is maintaining the camp in an excellent condition.
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed the staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy