Campground Reviews

Feb 01, 2023
Not much to say came in late and left early next morning. It looked like a great place and if I’m ever that way again I for sure would stay.
Jan 30, 2023
Only an overnight in the winter. They plowed the site so I could get around on my crutches. Easy check in. Clean (and warm) bathrooms.
Jan 23, 2023
Jan 23, 2023
We were traveling home from the Grand Canyon. It was cold and snowing and we were tired from the treacherous drive. My wife called Beaver KOA and spoke with a very kind lady. We arrived after dark to find a very clean, safe and well maintained campground. We were so grateful to have clean bathrooms, warm showers, water and electricity, Thank you so much!
Jan 23, 2023
Very nice, facilities were all available and clean. We will recommend to friends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank for the kind words. We appreciate you staying with us at the Beaver KOA.
Jan 11, 2023
It was still winter but the sites were open and level and water was available during the day. The office personnel were polite and helpful.
Jan 08, 2023
Great site! Quite & peaceful. Sweet place off I-15!
Jan 06, 2023
Manager closes the office at 5:00 pm leaving no one there in case of emergency. Also there were no toilets/showers unless they were well hidden. Spent over $50.00 for basically nothing. Won’t be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we missed you. During the off season we do have shorter hours, however the manager and multiple staff member do live onsite and are available by calling the Beaver KOA Phone Number, listed on the door and the site map. The restrooms with showers are also on the south end of the main building.
Dec 28, 2022
Dec 27, 2022
Friendly staff. Tidy grounds. Very nice.
Dec 21, 2022
We had a pleasant one night stay. The Office Staff were very helpful about giving us information regarding road conditions to Moab. Also give us valuable information about freezing that night and to disconnect our water hose.
Dec 09, 2022
Office Manager was extremely nice and friendly. Being past KOA owners, I had a good time talking with her about past Conventions and the camping industry in general. It shows when you like what you do. She is an asset to the business.
Dec 07, 2022
Dec 05, 2022
Level sites, clean large dog area, easy in and easy out, great place for winter stay
Dec 04, 2022
Dec 03, 2022
Was just an over all great experience
Nov 29, 2022
Unique
Nov 28, 2022
Just needed a safe place to stay and get a good hot shower... Was just what we needed
Nov 28, 2022
I stopped in for Tesla Camping (plugging in my EV to keep the heater going while charging and sleeping in the car). I arrived late and left early, but I did like the campground for the limited time I was there. It would be cool to see "Tesla Camping" (50 AMP) as one of the Equipment Type options when booking online. It would also be cool to have Tesla Destination Chargers at the cabins.
Nov 27, 2022
Nov 21, 2022
Nov 20, 2022
One night stay. WIFI okay but only about 5Mbs down so no streaming.
Nov 19, 2022
Nov 18, 2022
Absolutely stunned at how kind and helpful the staff were! Above and beyond and 5 stars just doesn’t give them the props they deserve! Can’t wait to come back in warmer weather to really enjoy the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice review.
Nov 16, 2022
Perfect stop. Never any problems here.
Nov 16, 2022
Nov 15, 2022
Friendly staff very clean
Nov 14, 2022
We’ve stayed here several times on our way south for the winter. No complaints and the wifi was good. Easy to level the rig, also.
Nov 12, 2022
Great facilities but I would still like a hot tub!
Nov 10, 2022
Nov 09, 2022
Very pleased with our stay.
Nov 08, 2022
Easy, clean, convenient, and friendly!
Nov 08, 2022
Absolutely Love it and the staff :)
Nov 06, 2022
The wind blew. it snowed and turned to ice but we stayed warm.
Nov 06, 2022
After traveling all day in a snow storm it was so nice to have a nice campground to pull into. The bathroom was very clean, warm and the shower was hot. The lady in morning registration was very helpful with road conditions I'll remember this KOA on my way back in the Spring and stay again.
Nov 05, 2022
Everything was immaculate!b Best KOA on our road trip so far! Friendly staff which was very nice. Game room was a plus!n
Nov 05, 2022
Nov 04, 2022
Nov 03, 2022
A beautiful place to stop at on our way to Arizona.
Nov 02, 2022
Lovely well-maintained campground.
Nov 02, 2022
It so happened we needed a safe place for the night. As members of KOA they always have been able to make it work.
Nov 02, 2022
Love it. Stay every year going south. Friendly staff, lots of space, great dog park that is super clean. Nice walking area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great to hear you enjoy staying at the Beaver KOA. Thanks for the review.
Nov 01, 2022
Excellent. We love Koa in general and Koa Beaver for its cleanliness, well organised site and proximity to I70. We will come back
Oct 31, 2022
Clean cabin and nice restroom.
Oct 31, 2022
We were moved from space 75 to space 74. We could no hook up to water because handle was leaking alot.
Oct 29, 2022
Just stopping through for 1 night. Pool closed due to season. Check in was fast and woman was friendly. Cute store. Biggest complaint is road noise but out of CG’s control! Nice that office warned of hard freeze forecast.
Oct 29, 2022
Very clean and quiet.
Oct 28, 2022
Lovely campground under the trees and away from highway noise. Clean facilities.
Oct 27, 2022
It was just overnight. Late arrival, early departure. The check in was simple. The restrooms were fantastic! Next time we will stay longer to enjoy this great camp site. Darrell & Andrea Clulow #adventuresofdna

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review.
Oct 26, 2022
Nov 22, 2022
Very nice place for Rvs we only needed one night, next time we'll stay longer.
- Carol E. on Google
Oct 22, 2022
We stopped for one night on our way to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. We stayed in one of the kamper kabins. The campground is gravel for the RVs but the tent sites have grass. The cabin was comfortable and had cable tv. Staff was very nice. We will be staying here again in a cabin next month on our way to Zion NP.
- Donna smith on Google
Oct 11, 2022
Very friendly, helpful hosts. Clean camp spots. Away from freeway, Very quite. Fun doggie area.
- Connie Hanson Murray on Google