Beaver KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2912

Info: 435-438-2924

Email

1428 N Manderfield Road (Hwy 357)

Beaver, UT 84713

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Very nice location for traveling in the area. A little tough to find at night - more signage could help. Level sites a plus.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Great place for our overnight stop between Park City and Mesquite. We plan to go back again and spend some time in the area.
Oct 17, 2017
Great place to have fun with family but to close to the highway
Oct 16, 2017
This is a wonderful place to vacation. People are friendly and the campground is clean and attractive. Thanks for the improvements that have been made over the past few years.
Oct 15, 2017
Nice gal who checked me in. Very cute bathroom. I had a tent site, but was sleeping in my car. I was put in a group grass site which is the first time that's happened. It meant I couldn't park next to my grassy tent site, which meant my poor dog had to be chained up on gravel. They have a really nice dog run with agility equipment, which is cool. I just wish I'd been given a different tent site!
Oct 15, 2017
It was a one night stay over but the staff was very friendly and the campsite is very clean, beautiful and far off enough that it was a quite evening to get a good night stay to continue our journey to Wy. I will come back to spend time here at this camp ground and visit the surrounding area. Best PV
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
The WiFi was great. The managers were very knowledgeable of the surrounding areas and were most helpful. The fall colors in Beaver Canyon were fabulous.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We just stayed overnight. IT was so Windy, we never used any of the facilities. We stay here every six months. Employees very nice.
Oct 09, 2017
We love staying at the Beaver KOA. It is always clean. Victoria is friendly and answers any question you have. Lorna had us checked in in less than 5 minutes!!! The dog area is well kept. Thank you Victoria and Lorna for an enjoyable visit at the Beaver KOA.
Oct 08, 2017
Great off leash dog park. Nice laundry room. Rest rooms were clean. The Ladies room was especially nice. We would stop here again.
Oct 08, 2017
We were disappointed that the heater never warmed the cabin up even though it was on high. It was very cold both of the evenings/nights we there. Also, the resident cat peed on our ice chest that was on the front porch! Otherwise, we enjoyed the experience and Beaver.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
This KOA is just what you would expect from a Journey KOA. Easy on and off the highway, large pull through sites that are quick to get in and out of. The staff here is very friendly and helpful. I also found the 24 hour laundry to be a major plus as this was our travel day and even though we got in late I had time to do a load before bed! Great stop!
Oct 07, 2017
This KOA was nice and clean. I was disappointed the pool wasn't heated. I would have used it, but it was too cold. The enclosed dog area was also nice. However, there was no grass in that area. The only grassy area they could go to was not an off-leash place. The sites were laid out strangely and there wasn't enough room for my trailer and my truck. All things considered, I would stay here again.
Oct 07, 2017
We were on our way to Montana so we only stayed one night but it was a very pleasant stay. The staff was very very attentive and very pleasant . Thank you
Oct 07, 2017
excellent facility, great people,quiet peaceful setting , wifi was excellent. thanks
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
I liked that it was as quiet and all areas were extremely clean. I used the rest room one time and was impressed with how clean it was including the mirrors. It would have been able to walk to some type of restaurant close by but that wouldn't be enough to make me stay anywhere else. Also,I'd like to give big "thank you"to the friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2017
One of our most comfortable stays.. been stopping there for years..
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice park, roomy sites, well maintained facility, and friendly staff!
Oct 04, 2017
Everyone was so nice that worked there, they always said hello when we crossed paths. what a great place to enjoy beaver Utah it isn't but a 2min drive to downtown beaver we will surely come back agian! Thank you for an amazing stay!
Oct 04, 2017
Victoria was super helpful and friendly. We only stayed one night, on our way south; the park is very convenient to the I15, and close to the stores in Beaver. Nice clean park, well laid out.
Oct 03, 2017
We had a cabin the last week in Sept. at Beaver KOA on our return to CA from Yellowstone. Very Nice and clean. Even had TV!! Very Nice Campground. We will return in summer for one of the tent sites. We highly recommend the Beaver KOA
Oct 03, 2017
We had a cabin the last week in Sept. at Beaver KOA. Very Nice and clean. Even had TV!! Very Nice Campground. We will return in summer for one of the tent sites. We highly recommend the Beaver KOA
Oct 03, 2017
Love the friendly staff. Very helpful. The hot showers are amazing after a long day of playing.
Oct 03, 2017
Been traveling for a couple of weeks and this campground had the best internet and clearest cable reception of all the places we stay at. We only needed to stay one night but we would recommend this campground for a stop over when traveling.
Oct 02, 2017
great site great staff; very peaceful.
Oct 02, 2017
We only stayed one night but next time will stay longer. Very nice staff and showers and restrooms were in great shape. Super facility.
Oct 02, 2017
The sites were wide and long and flat. Otherwise feel very neutral about this park . Saw the manager once when we checked in.
Oct 02, 2017
This is the only KOA we've stayed at that fully deserves high ratings. We requested a satellite-friendly site and received it, and on top of that our site was SPACIOUS. All pull-through sites in front of the office are large enough for our 40 ft rig and tow vehicle. Campground is very clean and well-maintained, all the staff are friendly and very helpful. This is our second visit to this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Oct 02, 2017
We love this KOA. Great manager and staff. Very personable and helpful. We have had our Motorhome a year and a couple of months. During this time we have been to Beaver at least 5 times usually for two or three nights. I would recommend this campground.
Oct 02, 2017
The entire facility and grounds were clean and attractive. The hosts were very friendly. It was quiet at night and the patrons were cordial with each other. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to come return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again.
Oct 02, 2017
absolutely fantastic
Oct 01, 2017
Stay was great. Campground was very clean, spots were well maintained, and the staff was super friendly and helpful. I have stayed at many KOAs across the country over the years since I was a kid and this was one of the nicer ones I've been to.
Sep 30, 2017
arrive to set up tent and it started to rain, got cabin for 1 nt and other nt tent camped. cabin was o.k. but all three beds had pee stains. went to wash clothes, sat in chair in rec. area and started scratchin, saw flees on me, not happy. several area people came through and stop to ask people for cigs. and even were being fed at a campsite and used restrooms.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed in
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Enjoyed it very much. Convenient to local sightseeing. Best wi fi to date and we've been on the road for five weeks. Quiet for sleeping.
Sep 28, 2017
I always have a good stay at a KOA camp ground.
Sep 28, 2017
Great people and great very clean place.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Great. To bad did not have more time to spend there.
Sep 27, 2017
Beautiful campground with a great staff. Miss Lorna was very helpful. The lots were a nice size.
Sep 27, 2017
It was a good stay, but with the unexpected cold front the weather was cold.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy