Campground Reviews

May 20, 2022
Great CG, friendly staff. Would stay here again.
May 20, 2022
Only one night. Our Rv was too big for the site given and the front desk lady nicely switched us to a longer one.
May 19, 2022
Second time we have been there.
May 19, 2022
We have stayed here several times and loved staying here. This time it wasn't so good. We had space 33. We could not sit at the picnic table or use the fire pit. The fire pit literally 4 feet from the trailer next to use. The picnic table was right by the sewer. We stayed there for 4 days and could not use the picnic table or sit outside.
May 19, 2022
The park is somewhat confusing as far as parking goes.
May 18, 2022
May 18, 2022
May 18, 2022
Quiet, clean and well laid out. Friendly staff.
May 16, 2022
We were on the Beaver jamboree and stayed with you. Loved every minute of our stay.
May 16, 2022
Very nice and happy staff,clean park and well maintained. This is the best friendly KOA .
May 16, 2022
Except that we weren't with our group that we asked for it was a very good, We will be back, love the Beaver area for riding.
May 16, 2022
we were only overnighters, but it was a pleasant place to stay. the restrooms and showers were nice and clean, but were typical of KOA's - tight.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
A single overnight stay, the campground was clean, quiet and the staff were friendly. We had a pull through spot and it couldn't have been easier, the site was level and hookups were located in the middle for easy access to the trailer. We stayed in a 35' fifth wheel. We would stay again without any hesitation.
May 16, 2022
We loved it. Wish the dog runs could be reached easily and a little grass would help. The office people were the best. Thank you so much
May 16, 2022
It was just an overnight stay but the view was incredible and it was very clean. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
May 15, 2022
Clean park friendly staff
May 15, 2022
So nice to be greeted like family when we showed up everybody was smiling and happy to assist us. I needed propane while I was there and it was in 5 minutes to get my propane tank filled up and back in my unit thank you for being so friendly. Everything looked like it had been kept up and we will be back thanks again.
May 15, 2022
Wonderful place to stay. She finagled (her word for the day) a better spot for us because of our size toy hauler to make it a better experience. Wonderful and helpful customer service. Will definitely go back.
May 15, 2022
Once they get all the repairs done in game area and laundry area it will be much better!! Looks a bit messy and uninviting . Also need to have a better variety of T-shirt sizes available, I would of bought one had they had my size. Only had small and mediums����
May 15, 2022
This was our 3rd stay here. Always a great place. Friendly staff, clean rest rooms and plenty of sites. Highly recommended
May 15, 2022
May 15, 2022
No Wi-Fi. I am a businessman and I have to keep in touch.
May 15, 2022
Wonderful will be back.
May 15, 2022
May 15, 2022
Peaceful and quiet
May 15, 2022
Becky made room for our towing and put us in a pull through. Somehow it didn’t get reserved for that! Natalie loan us a sauce pan to cook with for the night! Both very kind and helpful.
May 15, 2022
May 14, 2022
May 14, 2022
As always the stay was everything we expedited and needed. full service hookups with no problems, great staff, and we have stayed every year on the way up north.
May 14, 2022
May 13, 2022
very clean and well run
May 13, 2022
May 13, 2022
Very clean and the staff were out standing
May 12, 2022
May 11, 2022
Very Quiet, clean, and pleasant staff.
May 10, 2022
As VIP member I stayed in deluxe site. For that costI expect a level site, non broken table both of which were not present. Site so unlevel side to side and using all my resources I couldn’t get level. Picnic table broken at corner and kept snagging clothes. When I pay for a deluxe site, I expect more than received. Staff was ok but not really describable as friendly or outgoing.
May 10, 2022
Nice people working the store and the campground.
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
Nice, friendly staff. With 30mph winds and gusting to 60mph it was hard to tell much about how well kept the park was. Good water pressure and internet. Didn't use any of the parks facilities so I can't comment on them. The power went out for about 2 1/2 hours (no fault of the park). Fortunately we have a generator and were able to run it. We would stay here again.
May 10, 2022
Short stay, just overnight. Everything was good.
May 10, 2022
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
May 08, 2022
Nice campground, friendly staff... great views and centrally located to everything that we wanted to see
May 08, 2022
Sadie give Kamp K9 4 paws up - better than average!
May 07, 2022
The woman in the office was very conscientious by following up with us, making sure the site was big enough. For some reason the computer assigned us to the short sites. She then moved us when I said we were sticking out in the road. I appreciated her call. The campground looks better and better every time we come through, which is about once a year..
May 07, 2022
All Good, nice showers ���
May 21, 2022
Second time staying there. Very clean, friendly, plenty of area for the 4 legged kiddos. Will definitely be back!
- Laura Fredrickson on Google
May 04, 2022
Keep in mind that this is not a really nice RV Park, this is not what they call an RV Resort, however, he park was super clean and the staff was amazing. We arrived early and the super nice lady let us check in. I've been to other parks where they made us wait. At first we did nit like our specific location so she let us look around and we moved. Our site was clean and everything worked great. The electric box was new and worked perfectly, the water pressure was good and the sewer system worked great. PRICING - "5 STARS" This particular RV park has great pricing. We were here in May and we paid less then $100 per night. We noticed that there were alit of people coming in just for one night. Big RV's pulling a car. Most of them did not even disconnect their pull vehicle. I understand that there is a lot of things to do in the Beaver area but we noticed that most people just kind of pulled in, git some sleep and moved on in the morning. CAMPING - "4 STARS" The camping is OK, nothing great about any of the sites, however, with that being said I guess all the campsites are clean, everything is new and all the hook ups seem to work great. We ended up with a couple great spots, there was two of us so we had a nice campsite in between our rigs that we hung out in. RESTROOMS & SHOWERS - "5 STARS" The restrooms and the showers are not good they are great! Very clean, lots of hot water and because the park was nit very busy there were no lines and we could take our time. THINGS TO DO - "5 STARS So we just chilled but we were told that there was great fishing in the area, lots of off-road trails and there is a really KOOL dairy farm around the corner that makes greasy cheese, ice cream and has an awesome restaurant that we highly recommend you visit. Inside the park there is a swimming pool, corn home, Frisbee Golf and a place to run your dogs. We drove up in to the mountains and played in the river. Absolutely beautiful!! THE CAMPERS "5 STARS" We only met a handful of people but everyone was super nice. CUSTOMER SERVICE "5 STARS" The customers service here is great. The person on the phone was really nice and the person that checks you in is great. There was a lady working the store that has been with KOA for something like 30 years. She was super nice! OVERALL "5 STARS" At the end of the day this is a really nice old school RV Park. I think unease told that this place has been here once the 1960's and is one of the original top 50 KOA RV Parks. If your passing through Beaver and you need a nice, clean and friendly place to stay please check this place out.
- Costa Mesa Dave on Google
May 03, 2022
It's a smaller and family run park. Perfect for an overnight stay while traveling
- Michael Paris on Google