Beaver KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2912

Reserve: 800-562-2912

Info: 435-438-2924

Info: 435-438-2924

Email

1428 N Manderfield Road (Hwy 357)

Beaver, UT 84713

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
The staff were wonderful I recommend this camp.
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice folks and large pull through spots for us beginners! Thank you for the hospitality!
Jun 28, 2017
The staff were very helpful and service oriented. Nice shady trees. We will return
Jun 28, 2017
People were very nice but the place is not great for a KOA. Garbage was overflowing and piled all around dumpsters. campsite layout was weird (huge motorhome had to drive over my power and water lines to get to their site). It has a nice dog run.
Jun 27, 2017
very clean and the abundance of pull through spots made our over night stay fast and easy
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice and clean, would stay there again.
Jun 27, 2017
Good cable. Above average space.
Jun 27, 2017
people were very nice, campground nicely maintained.
Jun 27, 2017
It was good. They are working hard to make it great.
Jun 27, 2017
When it's all good there's nothing left to say.
Jun 26, 2017
Made reservation 6 months ago. When I arrived they jacked up my nightly rate. I wasn't even informed of the change, I had to go back and look at my original reservation to figure out why it cost me so much for my stay.
Jun 26, 2017
The cabins were clean the campground was clean and the people were very nice things were easily available, thank you for a great weekend
Jun 26, 2017
Facilities, grounds and service were all top notch. Loved the grass tent sites and the fact that power and water were there at the site. Bathrooms were the best I've seen anywhere. ...and my kids loved it!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Was an overnight stay, space was just okay. The office staff was great, they took the time to point us to good food, the little grocery store, etc. The showers were nice and clean enough to keep us happy.
Jun 26, 2017
Perfect nice folks stayed 1 night Will stay again
Jun 25, 2017
Smooth transition from arrival to site set-up. Very supportive folks and very clean area.
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. We enjoyed two nights here.
Jun 25, 2017
We got in very late but the night registration was very simple. The campground layout is very simple and our spot was on the end of a row. The area is very well lit and solar lights illuminated our spot #, obstructions, and the electrical hookups! The staff was VERY responsive to even minor complaints. Beautiful mature trees and surrounding farm land.
Jun 25, 2017
Very quiet park. Very nice staff. Weeds were out of control in sites, gravel roads were thin and dusty. Overall a great stop over or home base for area fishing.
Jun 24, 2017
Booked online 2 months in advance and were assigned a tiny space suitable for truck camper only. Moved to larger space, at additional cost, and 30 amp was being used by rv next door. Couldn't use 50 amp so moved back to the tiny space with no picnic table, part of parking lot. Will not stay here again. Too bad because we always stayed here in past on way to Montana.
Jun 24, 2017
Awesome people to work with, they made our stay very enjoyable. Lots to do right at Camp.
Jun 23, 2017
Very friendly staff and location was perfect.
Jun 23, 2017
We enjoyed our night there. The lady working registration was kind enough to let us move into a spot with more shade, without questioning why, the store was cute, and it was easy to find.
Jun 23, 2017
We have stayed at the Beaver KOA many times and keep coming back. It is a great location to drive up into the mountains for hiking and escaping the heat and for shopping at the local cheese factory! The facilities are always spotless and the kids love the pool. The staff is always wonderful as well. Thanks for another great stay!-The Meyers Family

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jun 23, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean laundry room, excellent washers and dryers, nice showers. Overall very pleasant!
Jun 23, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms/showers! Pool was great! Will definitely return!
Jun 22, 2017
We loved our stay!
Jun 22, 2017
Everyone of the staff was great. The area was clean and well kept. It was quiet and the surrounding were beautiful. We will stay here again. The town of Beaver was great and friendly also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The staff appreciates your kind review, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice facility but not enough shade.
Jun 21, 2017
Everybody very helpful and a very nice campground...nice trees too..
Jun 21, 2017
After a long day's travel and having no reservation, we were happy to get an E/W space. Internet was 100%. Traffic pattern was confusing to myself. Others will not have a problem. Staff was helpful and understanding. Will stay here again.
Jun 21, 2017
Staff friendly. Not enough shade. Good for one night.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Super clean and quiet. Friendly staff. This was a great out of the way place for a stopover on the way to the national parks.
Jun 20, 2017
Clean and well maintained
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Nice, 2nd time staying here driving through for the night. Only thing is missing is AC especially when it's so hot. Wi-Fi was excellent, my teens were happy!!!
Jun 20, 2017
We were just there one night and we were in a tent - really liked that we were not close to a busy road and it was quiet and the site 23 was nice and grassy and shady. The bathrooms were clean. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 19, 2017
VERY NICE.
Jun 19, 2017
The facility itself was okay but the campsites are not set up well at all. It's okay for a one night pit stop but if you're going to stay longer you better get a deluxe site. That being said the staff was very friendly and the restrooms/showers were very clean.
Jun 18, 2017
Would have given it 5 stars but men's showers were backing up with water. Drains needed to be cleared. It was gross standing in backed up water.
Jun 17, 2017
Stayed three nights. Nice campground for a base to explore the area. Restrooms very clean with three private showers and toilet stalls (each men and women) for the whole campground. Our pull through site was level and roomy enough. Wifi was excellent. Only problem we had was trash and recycle bins were full so we took our recycling home.
Jun 16, 2017
Extremely friendly staff! Great stop over spot. Easy access
Jun 15, 2017
The tent sites are kind of small and close together other than that wonderful experience
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Full hookups with great wifi and cable. Nice area for dogs to play off leash. Would stay there again.
Jun 14, 2017
Needs some pavement, too much dust. WI-FI was great and TV reception was good.
Jun 14, 2017
Everyone was so nice, great clean fun place!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy