Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
The campground was full of campers but they had everything under control! We had a great weekend!
Sep 05, 2017
We had an absolute blast and hope to make bear lake our annual labor day weekend spot !!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly and courteous staff . Facility was very clean and keep up to good standards. All , for this type of camping was great. I mean I am a dry camper with not as many people around. Thank you for this type of camping is was great.
Sep 05, 2017
the place was great, i feel like they need to do night rounds people still up and being loud at 1 am
Sep 05, 2017
Super fun if your looking for the city type camping. Kids had a blast. My biggest complaint maybe only complaint is that you should separate the family's with dogs to one end of campground and no dogs to another area. I have dogs and love them but there are some ignorant people that just leave and there dog barks and barks...makes it hard to relax. The manager was great...Wendy I think...awesome.
Sep 04, 2017
This is a wonderful campground, lots to do for kids of all ages. I think were were there during the Raspberry festival or something the entire town was all a buzz and the campground was full. The site we had was large, didn't have a really clear southern sky for our DISH antenna. This campground is set up for the large lake it is next to.
Sep 04, 2017
The campground is very family friendly with plenty of activities. The staff is very helpful when called to ask about the different spots and what would be the best for your needs and setup. The only negative is the showers were often full leading to wait times or using the small shower in our camper.
Sep 04, 2017
Friendly staff, great grocery store next door, bathrooms/showers really nice and spacious.
Sep 02, 2017
Amazing is best way to describe. The yard and hot tub were so nice, clean, and enjoyable.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We stay here for for the last 3 years as we have a boat slip at the Marina....we are KOA member. We have been to a lot of KOA's . this is the very best KOA we have ever been to , I always thank owner Curtis and Denise and Joe . they are the best......... !!!!!!!! THANKYOU KOA ...We feel very comfortable and safe in your campground :)
Aug 29, 2017
We always stay at the Bear Lake KOA twice a year and it will always be our first choice for the years to come!
Aug 29, 2017
This is one of the insect KOAs that we have visited. The bathrooms were very clean. The staff were very helpful. There's plenty of activities to keep kids busy. We weren't traveling with kids but stil found this to be a great place to stay.
Aug 29, 2017
Lots of fun for the kids..train/hayride, minigolf, pool, playground...perfect for them to wander off and do while we set up the camping site. Very close to everything bear lake...15min drive to North beach. Ace hardware & grocery store right at KOA. Great having firepit/grill at site.
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, and the kids like all the activities. We've stayed at this KOA on the same date for several years now, and will be back again next year.
Aug 28, 2017
Love this location and the facilities provided. The service and people are usually polite and willing to serve. This time though we had a couple of experiences that made it less than ideal. The check in process took nearly 30 minutes and really was inefficient. We also had a couple of conversations with an older lady that was ornery and even rude to the kids.
Aug 28, 2017
We love staying here and have done for years!! It's clean, the staff is friendly and it's not to crowded even if it's fully booked. You never feel like your to close to the person next to you.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Departed at night (dark outside) No lighting at sewer dump station; as a result, we departed park without dumping. Seems like for number of water & electricity sites the park dump station should be well lighted always.
Aug 27, 2017
We stayed 3 nights here. The staff is very friendly, and the campsites are well maintained and full of activities for the whole family. They really pack people in right here, we were about 8 ft from our neighbors trailer, but we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 26, 2017
Wonderful staff! Great facilities. A quiet restful time. Will be back.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
It was a little busy for my taste. Great fun for kids if mine were younger. The campground had very nice trees but the grass was dead on the picnic table side. The camp spot would of been great if we had family in another RV because we faced each other. But when not knowing the next door neighbor made it a little awkward when you open the door and you are not 10' from their picnic table.
Aug 24, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed the park. We have two cocker spaniels and made good use of the enclosed dog area. The sights were level, which I love. No hassle trying to level our 31' coach. Overall we had a very nice stay. We will try to return in the future.
Aug 23, 2017
Over all a great place to stay. Lots of extras for the kids. They could have fun all day just at camp with all the things to do there.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Totally enjoyed it. We are going to make it a point to reserve a campsite and a boat slip at least twice a year at the KOA and State park marina!!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Very fun nice people with lots to do even if you just want to stay at camp.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We love the property and its family fun amenities: pool; jumping pillow; mini golf; park; checkers; slides basketball. Bathrooms and showers are a plus also. We've stayed in a tent, cabin and now a trailer. Love our time at KOA.
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was wonderful!
Aug 21, 2017
We stay here every year, and this is the best campground, anywhere, period. There are things to do for all ages. The staff at this campground are absolutely exceptional at what they do, and they take great pride in making sure we all have a great experience. From golfing to swimming, to crafts, to the ice cream parlor, to the jumping pillow, you won't be disappointed with they place. Great camping
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Clean, well kept, and a variety of things to do with courteous, helpful staff members.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice stay. Great and friendly staff. We very much liked how we didn't get in trouble when quietly chatting by the fire like we did a year ago. We never want campers to be loud and partying with loud music but a quiet chat by the fire should always be permitted. So thank you very much!
Aug 17, 2017
had fun, kids loved the bouncey pillow
Aug 17, 2017
All was as expected
Aug 16, 2017
Loved it and the proximity to the lake. Woi ld have loved to stay longer. .see you next August
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
A great experience. The kids had lots of fun. It's now their favorite vacation destination.
Aug 15, 2017
We loved it. We took 3 grandkids with us. There were plenty of things to do to keep them busy and happy. We loved the activities for the children. The campground was very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would come here again..Absolutely loved it.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy