Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Info: 435-946-3454

Email This Campground

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
Loved how family oriented this site was! So many options for the kiddos and so close to all the lake side entertainment. Highly recommend the Bear Lake KOA Marina site!
Jun 18, 2018
Stayed one night and loved the camp ground very much very clean and nice love all the activities there were had a great time thanks KOA will definitely be back!! �ϋ�
Jun 17, 2018
It was very comfortable and very clean. We were happy with the accommodations, friendly staff, and ease of access. Upon arriving we were moved from a crowded and loud tent area to a quieter area, that move changed our entire trip! The campground as a whole was very pleasant and friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Absolutely loved it. My kids had lots of fun.
Jun 11, 2018
Loved the activities for the children and family. Thank you for the shade and privacy fences!
Jun 11, 2018
Loved all the activities for our family. The staff was friendly, the free breakfast was delicious. The bathrooms were clean and overall this KOA was amazing. The amount of friendly staff and customer care was impeccable. This was the first time we stayed at a KOA and I was impressed. We camped with a tent and the sites are really small and your close to others, but the whole experience made it 10!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
GREATEST
Jun 08, 2018
My favorite thing was the jumping pillow. Bathrooms were a plus! And the kampung kitchen
Jun 06, 2018
Amazing staff & facilities. The staff was very positive, helpful and enjoyable to do business with. The campground was kept in immaculate condition with so many fun activities for all ages to enjoy. We will be going back!
May 31, 2018
Loved that there was so much for the kids to do. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and pool were great! Breakfast was great! Already told my family about it and we will be back!
May 31, 2018
Space was small, as expected with lowest price tent site. Bathrooms seemed adequate but can see possible problems on busy weekends. Lots of activities for everyone on-site.
May 29, 2018
Super friendly staff, clean bathrooms, campsites are great, we had a tent site. All in All it was our first time at a KOA and we will be back!
May 27, 2018
Our baby got sick so we left a day early. I went to check out and to pay the remainder of our balance. Unbeknown to me, my husband had payed the remainder of our balance when we checked in. Upon check out they refunded our money! I was so impressed by their integrity! They even offered to help clean up my baby’s vomit! It was super kid friendly and we greatly enjoyed our stay! Thank you!
May 21, 2018
The staff is very nice and welcoming. The compground is beautiful this time of year. Super green, just lots of dandylions. Only complaint was the shower facilities in center of the campground. They are lined with wood. They don’t have fans, it’s like a humid sauna and most have mold growing on all the wood, especially on the doors and ceilings. Kind of gross.
May 12, 2018
May 08, 2018
Nov 09, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
I met my friend from Nevada for the CSU/Aggies game. There were hardly any campers due to the cooler temps. It's so beautiful and peaceful.
Oct 06, 2017
I enjoyed my stay here the employees did a great job everything went well.
Oct 04, 2017
This KOA was a blast! The family-friendly atmosphere and extra activities for the kids was a highlight. My kids wanted to just stay at camp instead of actually exploring Bear Lake. Knowing that this KOA checks background helped us to feel a safer since I was the only adult camping with my kids this time.
Sep 26, 2017
This was our first visit to the Bear Lake KOA & we had a fabulous time! We loved the glamping tent (especially the electricity & a/c), enjoyed renting the surrey + our kids couldn't get enough of all the activities! We're planning a family reunion there for next summer we loved it so much. Only recommendation: dust the cobwebs in the bathrooms; there were some seriously scary spiders in there.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Loved our stay but way to many dogs barking from 6-10 we wanted to sleep a little longer put the dog people in another part of the park
Sep 06, 2017
The pancakes were a great addition to our stay and the kids loved the playground, pool, and all of the other fun amenities the KOA offered. The only thing we didn't like was how close the tent sites were to each other. Our tents were practically touching. No complaints though.
Sep 06, 2017
We loved everything about this location except the wait for the bathrooms and showers was out of hand. I realize it was labor day weekend but if we pay more for the holiday we should get the same services busy or not. I'd like to see more showers and restrooms added.
Sep 05, 2017
VERY busy KOA. They have fun activities for the kiddos. We love the tent sites that offer a privacy fence, water, and power. The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the cleanliness and availability for bathrooms and showers. We waited for a minimum of 30 minutes each day for a shower. Most of the employees were friendly, some were not, but Grandma Nancy, she is just the coolest nicest lady around!
Sep 05, 2017
The place was nice, but there was some construction going on that made the place quite noisy. When we decided to leave a day early, we were were not given refund for our last night. Other than those too things the stay was pleasant
Sep 04, 2017
Staff XCLNT!Fast&courteous!Great price!Fun amenities!BUT Big H20 puddles in tent at arrival.Cleaned fast, xtra towel left in case of more.More found.Tent zipper broken,fixed fast but spray used stained door&floor black.Human&dog hair on floor- not ours.Front of trashcan dirty.Bed could be 5" higher&still fit in wall space.Poor window design out in rain climb under guy lines to close.Luv a/c heat!
Sep 02, 2017
Well run KOA. Was very busy but everything was kept clean and in good shape. Would stay there again.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Bear Lake was very pretty but inaccessible due to high water. This is disappointing when you travel over 2 hours to see it. The KOA campground had very nice facilities and the staff was very helpful. Paid for a deluxe tent site but the it was directly in the sun all day and covered in dirt and gravel. No grass pad as advertised - mostly dirt. The less expensive tent sites were nicer quality
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We had a wonderful time. the campground was clean and the staff was friendly. We loved all of the activities! We will definitely be staying again soon!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff! Great variety of family-friendly activities.
Aug 22, 2017
For people who have children it would be a great place to stay, we do not. The private tent sites were very nice.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The only thing I didn't like was that the bathrooms get cleaned when we were trying to get kids ready for bed and when we were just waking up.
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful place with so many extra facilities and fun things and then all the extra activities and pancakes--so great!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA many times and every time it is an excellent time. It is very family oriented and there are many free activities. This stay I was scheduled for 2 nights but things came up at home and there was no issue with cancelling the second night and being refunded for that night. i appreciate this very much. Free breakfast was awesome as well.
Aug 21, 2017
Awesome and friendly staff everywhere you turned. People were very happy also.
Aug 20, 2017
We scheduled to have our annual family reunion at this location this year and we really enjoyed it. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful and the sites were clean. We had family in RV's, cabins, and tents. My only wish would have been to have our party more closely grouped but that did not detract from our experience. I'm sure we will be back. Thank you.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We loved staying in the YURT. It made tent camping more comfortable. My kids loved the variety of activities available (our kids range from 4-15 yrs). Bathrooms were pretty clean. Staff was friendly.
Aug 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals