Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Info: (435) 946-3454

Info: (435) 946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 09, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
I met my friend from Nevada for the CSU/Aggies game. There were hardly any campers due to the cooler temps. It's so beautiful and peaceful.
Oct 06, 2017
I enjoyed my stay here the employees did a great job everything went well.
Oct 04, 2017
This KOA was a blast! The family-friendly atmosphere and extra activities for the kids was a highlight. My kids wanted to just stay at camp instead of actually exploring Bear Lake. Knowing that this KOA checks background helped us to feel a safer since I was the only adult camping with my kids this time.
Sep 26, 2017
This was our first visit to the Bear Lake KOA & we had a fabulous time! We loved the glamping tent (especially the electricity & a/c), enjoyed renting the surrey + our kids couldn't get enough of all the activities! We're planning a family reunion there for next summer we loved it so much. Only recommendation: dust the cobwebs in the bathrooms; there were some seriously scary spiders in there.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Loved our stay but way to many dogs barking from 6-10 we wanted to sleep a little longer put the dog people in another part of the park
Sep 06, 2017
The pancakes were a great addition to our stay and the kids loved the playground, pool, and all of the other fun amenities the KOA offered. The only thing we didn't like was how close the tent sites were to each other. Our tents were practically touching. No complaints though.
Sep 06, 2017
We loved everything about this location except the wait for the bathrooms and showers was out of hand. I realize it was labor day weekend but if we pay more for the holiday we should get the same services busy or not. I'd like to see more showers and restrooms added.
Sep 05, 2017
VERY busy KOA. They have fun activities for the kiddos. We love the tent sites that offer a privacy fence, water, and power. The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the cleanliness and availability for bathrooms and showers. We waited for a minimum of 30 minutes each day for a shower. Most of the employees were friendly, some were not, but Grandma Nancy, she is just the coolest nicest lady around!
Sep 05, 2017
The place was nice, but there was some construction going on that made the place quite noisy. When we decided to leave a day early, we were were not given refund for our last night. Other than those too things the stay was pleasant
Sep 04, 2017
Staff XCLNT!Fast&courteous!Great price!Fun amenities!BUT Big H20 puddles in tent at arrival.Cleaned fast, xtra towel left in case of more.More found.Tent zipper broken,fixed fast but spray used stained door&floor black.Human&dog hair on floor- not ours.Front of trashcan dirty.Bed could be 5" higher&still fit in wall space.Poor window design out in rain climb under guy lines to close.Luv a/c heat!
Sep 02, 2017
Well run KOA. Was very busy but everything was kept clean and in good shape. Would stay there again.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Bear Lake was very pretty but inaccessible due to high water. This is disappointing when you travel over 2 hours to see it. The KOA campground had very nice facilities and the staff was very helpful. Paid for a deluxe tent site but the it was directly in the sun all day and covered in dirt and gravel. No grass pad as advertised - mostly dirt. The less expensive tent sites were nicer quality
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We had a wonderful time. the campground was clean and the staff was friendly. We loved all of the activities! We will definitely be staying again soon!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff! Great variety of family-friendly activities.
Aug 22, 2017
For people who have children it would be a great place to stay, we do not. The private tent sites were very nice.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The only thing I didn't like was that the bathrooms get cleaned when we were trying to get kids ready for bed and when we were just waking up.
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful place with so many extra facilities and fun things and then all the extra activities and pancakes--so great!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA many times and every time it is an excellent time. It is very family oriented and there are many free activities. This stay I was scheduled for 2 nights but things came up at home and there was no issue with cancelling the second night and being refunded for that night. i appreciate this very much. Free breakfast was awesome as well.
Aug 21, 2017
Awesome and friendly staff everywhere you turned. People were very happy also.
Aug 20, 2017
We scheduled to have our annual family reunion at this location this year and we really enjoyed it. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful and the sites were clean. We had family in RV's, cabins, and tents. My only wish would have been to have our party more closely grouped but that did not detract from our experience. I'm sure we will be back. Thank you.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We loved staying in the YURT. It made tent camping more comfortable. My kids loved the variety of activities available (our kids range from 4-15 yrs). Bathrooms were pretty clean. Staff was friendly.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We had a great time! The only down side was the toilets being out of service for 2 days, but I understand that was out of your hands. We loved all the onsite amenities, our kids just wanted to stay onsite and play and not even go to the lake ð We can't wait to come back again.
Aug 16, 2017
We loved the Bear Lake KOA. It's perfect for families with lots of activities to keep kids busy. They do need more bathrooms and showers (with bigger stalls) though to accommodate the tent campers. We had a perfectly enjoyable stay here - the KOA is in a perfect location. If we pass through this area again, we would definitely return to stay here. Thanks Bear Lake KOA!
Aug 15, 2017
Everything was great. We stayed in one of the glamping tents and loved it. We love all the ammentires offered. We only had one complaint and that is the bathrooms closest to us seemed to be closed down a lot during our stay.
Aug 15, 2017
The facilities were clean and well taken care of. Staff were very friendly.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time staying at the Bear Lake KOA. There were lots of activities and fun things to do. I liked that the showers are separate. I liked the camp kitchen where you could go wash your dishes.
Aug 14, 2017
This KOA helped make out Bear Lake stay amazing. The Mini-Golf course was in great shape. The Jumping Pillow was a huge hit with my 5 and 3 yr old. The pool was a great way to cool off in the afternoon. And the Included Pancake Breakfast made getting going in the morning so much easier. We are looking forward to visiting here again soon.
Aug 14, 2017
Lots to do. Very friendly helpful staff. Clean bathrooms. Only complaint, could use more bathrooms. Planning on next year already !
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome site. Tons of fun activities for families. Thanks for the delicious pancakes
Aug 13, 2017
We stayed in one of the tent spots and found them to be very good. This KOA is very busy with lots of people, but the tent site was enclosed enough to give you privacy and when it got dark the whole campground got extremely quiet. The employees were very nice, there is a large store on site with just about anything you would need. The bathrooms were clean and easy to use. I will stay here again!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We were thrilled that a lot of the kids activities that used to have a separate fee are now free. We all had a great time.
Aug 09, 2017
Staff and buildings were great. Tent site was full of holes and grass was scarce.
Aug 08, 2017
I stayed in a tent site and basically left early in the am and came back late in the pm. I had a skunk visitor several times that stunk but I was able to avoid and direct spray. I appreciate the amenities offered. I just needed the basic shower and toilet facilities. They were in need of plumbing repairs on drains and shower heads. Electrical in one bathroom did not work.
Aug 08, 2017
It was so wonderful! By FAR the best campground we've stayed in around Bear Lake (possibly the best anywhere!). Staff went above & beyond for everything, so friendly and helpful. My kids loved the activities. Campsites were very well kept. Never in my life have I seen such nice bathrooms at a campground!!! The little store on site was very handy. It was all run so well! Well worth every penny!
Aug 08, 2017
We were in a Yurt - it was great. A few little things - the zippers were marginal and the lock gone. Also, the A/C covered both electricity outlets - so we had to buy a charger strip from Ace - so we could charge our phones - that worked fine.
Aug 08, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals