Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Info: (435) 946-3454

Info: (435) 946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 12, 2017
This is one of our favorite KOAs. Other than their new policy of making you wear a wristband! That is ridiculous.
Nov 10, 2017
OK location. Sites are OK and easily accessible. Lots of stuff for the grandkids. Staff was courteous. While I understand the reasoning for the wristbands, I don't like them and would prefer a gated site and requiring personal responsibility to avoid wearing one.
Nov 10, 2017
Loved this park! Wonderful location, very clean and well kept. Spacious sites. Great staff too. We will be back!
Nov 09, 2017
Good Family Campground lots of things for the kids to do
Nov 09, 2017
This stay has been my sixth stay at your Campsite. A have just completed my Bucket List travels for this year, 11,450 miles. I joined KOA in 2013, have stayed in many KOA Campsites the USA, and Canada. WITHOUT A DOUBT YOUR CAMPSITE IS THE BEST FAMILY ORIENTED, BEST IN AND OUT PROC, WITH THE BEST FACILITIES KOA CAMPSITE I HAVE FOUND SINCE JOINING KOA. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK. SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nice camp ground and plenty to do for the kids and family. Only wish would be wider spots but you can't win them all.
Nov 09, 2017
we wanted to stay one or maybe two days extra this last summer...we are card holders (for whatever thats worth), but we were told that we had to pay for 3 day weekend in order to pick up an empty spot. well its easy to see that your policy there is about making money, not taking care of the customer. Not happy kampers at your KOA. we probably will not visit you again.
Nov 09, 2017
For the cost of the campground sites should be either concrete or pavement. We were parked on grass.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
We loved out 3 nights at Bear Lake KOA. The location is perfect, right by the lake, close to walking and biking trails. Most sites are shaded with big, leafy trees, and grass! The staff was very helpful and friendly too. We will be back.
Nov 02, 2017
The supersites are really nice!
Oct 30, 2017
We've been here 4 years in a row. Great campground with plenty for kids to do.
Oct 19, 2017
slow now and very good host one of best koa I have stayed thanks
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Great staff, great sites, great amenities, clean bathrooms
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice and quiet this time of year. Pleasure, David
Oct 03, 2017
This was the cleanest, neatest, and well laid out campground I've been to in years! I was beginning to think that most campgrounds were rundown and poorly maintained. Thankfully not this place. I'd love to come back in the summer when there is more to do.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
It was a very clean and well kept. Spaces for RVs are close but yet you get the feel of being alone. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make are visit wonderful. Make sure you plan to eat at the ice cream shack and yes rent a bike to add to your trips fun.
Sep 30, 2017
I rate this campground every time and always ...its the very best...we are KOA members ....we have been to a lot of KOA . Bear Lake is the best
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you for a good stay, clean site, well asorted shop and friendly staff!
Sep 27, 2017
The sites could be leveled and additional gravel added to decrease the amount of mud and pot holes where you park your coach. Otherwise, very nice. The staff was great and very accommodating.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful campground with lots to do even in the Fall.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Always love out stay at this KOA. The Staff is amazing!!! It makes all the difference in the world.
Sep 18, 2017
I love you guys. We stay there a few time later a year and have never had a bad experience.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground centrally located in Garden City, Utah
Sep 18, 2017
The lawn areas were pretty dry. I know it has been hot but other areas we've stayed made sure the lawns were kept up. They could use a lot more water.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Had a great time. Great campground for families. Would be even nicer if sites were more level. Will definitely returning.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Nice facility, very friendly staff
Sep 13, 2017
So very impressed with this KOA - the facility is beautiful and clean and customer service is outstanding! We love the super sites - our own personal haven in the middle of a campground - doesn't get any better than that!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
A Great place to stay and visit before school is out and after school starts. Too many miss behaving children. People don't always keep their pets on a leash and don't always pick up after them. Other than that it's perfect. We've been going to Bear Lake for 20 years.
Sep 11, 2017
This is our 3rd time staying at the Bear Lake KOA and we have always been pleased with the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, and the attractiveness of the campground. Curtis was especially helpful in corresponding with me in securing our requested spot. Thank you. We look foward to returning and would recommend this KOA to all!!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Good sites, friendly people. Would come back.
Sep 10, 2017
Our first stay with KOA and the experience was excellent. Easy. a 9 if I had more experience and could judge against other sites ....but certainly above expectations
Sep 10, 2017
Excellent stay. Quiet and clean. Great kids place. Close to Bear Lake. Information won area great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals