Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2019
Super premium site was well worth the extra charge.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Good stay. No cable tv
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Great place to relax.
Sep 11, 2019
We had a great stay at the marina side KOA. And there was so much to do, my grandson stayed busy the entire that we were there.
Sep 08, 2019
My husband and I stayed here on our way to JH. The site was amazing. Very well kept and the grounds were spotless. The staff and grounds men’s were incredibly helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 07, 2019
Friendly staff, good location, well maintained. There are some tight turns for large rigs that need to be avoided.
Sep 07, 2019
Clean and safe
Sep 07, 2019
Too expensive. Wearing a wrist band, seemed childish for seniors. Gives the impression it is a high crime area.
Sep 06, 2019
It was a clean camp and there were plenty of showers open at all times. I enjoyed the weather and my stay there.
Sep 05, 2019
Very nice staff and well cared for. Bathrooms are always clean. We stay there most every year.
Sep 04, 2019
Great having over flow parking for boat.
Sep 04, 2019
Lots of cobwebs this time
Sep 04, 2019
Fabulous! Best camp ground. Our whole family had a great time. A lot of fun family activities and friendly staff always willing to help. We will be back soon!! Thank you
Sep 04, 2019
Excellent for a family stay.
Sep 03, 2019
Extra helpful and attentive
Sep 03, 2019
LOVE this KOA, but I had 2 issues during this stay. First, there are SO MANY cobwebs and spiders in the cabins. Secondly, there has to be another way to track guests other than bracelets. Every year I explain at the office that our son (autistic) has sensory issues and can't keep it on & they say it's ok. This year he was harrassed about it 4 times in 3 days. Another solution would be appreciated
Sep 03, 2019
Fantastic as always!!! The cleanliness of the camp during the VERY busy holiday weekend was very impressive!! The helpful and extremely kind staff is also very impressive!
Sep 02, 2019
Great location, Great staff. Great facility.
Sep 02, 2019
Great place to bring the kids. Fun entertainment the weekend
Sep 01, 2019
Okay. No cable and WiFi not very good. Great grocery store and even an Ace Hardware store on the premises.
Aug 28, 2019
So many fun activities at the camp we never even went out on the lake. Our only complaint was that the sites are very crowded together and there were several yappy dogs that kept us awake. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay. The pancake breakfast was a nice surprise.
Aug 27, 2019
The best campground in Utah!
Aug 27, 2019
Well same thing as allways ,Curtis KOA Is by far the best . Denise , and Joe are the best , everything is very good we really enjoy our stay , its very busy but very safe and very welcoming , I recomendend to my buddy to Curtis Trailside KOA and he will be there next weekend ,in hopes of coming to Marina side . Thankyou we will be there weekend after next
Aug 26, 2019
Best KOA ever
Aug 26, 2019
We normally stay in the RV sites throughout the summer but this trip we decided to stay in a cabin this trip.We usually love the staff but this time we encountered staff members who were very short with us. We also were bummed in the evening while sitting by the fire with the headlights blaring in our eyes from the incoming cars. It would be nice to have extended the fence to avoid this. Cabin 504
Aug 26, 2019
We had a great stay. Site wasn’t quite ready but no problems. Patio site we stayed in was awesome.
Aug 25, 2019
YOU NEED TO GET RID OF THE WRIST BANDS!! THE LAST TIME I WORE ONE I WAS IN THE HOSPITAL. MAYBE A BADGE, PIN, OR NECKLACE WOULD BE NICER!!
Aug 23, 2019
Lots of things to do. What a beautiful lake. The people in this park make a difference.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Another great stay this year at the koa. Friendly staff and the kids love this place. This year we rode our bikes just about everywhere ( town, marina, campfire grill, etc....)
Aug 20, 2019
We had our kids and grandkids with us, and we all had a wonderful time. We enjoyed Bear Lake, eating out and the amazing facilities at the KOA! The pool, mini-golf, and pancake breakfasts were favorites. Thanks so much for a great family time together!
Aug 19, 2019
Had site 159 - super site. Absolutely amazing. Perfect for grandkids!
Aug 19, 2019
This was our first time staying here, I was skeptical of the price, but soon realized all of the extra fun things that were provided to cater to our entire family. The campground is also very well maintained and clean. Thanks for a great week!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
We didn't realize that this was all about kids and kids games. Nothing wrong with that. Pool etc, was just too busy for us to be able to use. So if you have small kids great place.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
We were put on a sight that was a soft grassy unlevel spot. Had to re-level 4 times. Then it slowly sank over the next 2 days. Doors wouldn't close right. Did not want to break down again to re level.
Aug 17, 2019
We loved our premium site and the activities were perfect for our kids. We will be back for sure!
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Was ok. Very noisy in am Was there 5 hrs total.
Aug 16, 2019
friendly owners and staff. Clean facilities. BTW: We asked about pet friendly beach and received a map with a couple of places circled, most on the East Side of the lake After driving 50 miles - entirely around the lake to find a desired beach, we found out that Bear Lake Marina JUST NORTH of the KOA allows dogs on leash!! Desk personnel, please make note of this!
Aug 15, 2019
I have stayed here at least once a year for the past several years. I love this area and the convenience to the marina. This stay was not near as pleasant as years past. The cabin we rented was filthy and we had to clean it before we could even walk on the floor. There were spider webs all over the bathroom that clearly hadn't been dealt with for a while and the toilet ran constantly. Not happy!
Aug 15, 2019
We stay in a cabin every summer and love it! Convenient to everything. Alot to do there right on the koa property. Stire right next store. Marina in walking distance.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
We like this KOA and all the activities and having the store nearby is handy. The trailers are packed in like sardines, though. Every year we request to be by our friends and every year they have some reason why they couldn’t do it. That part is disappointing.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
My rating is always 110 % , Curtis is very Impressive , but quite busy ! Denise and Joe off course make our stay very nice , I bug Denise to much she just makes things easier I have a hard time with KOA website ,thankyou Denise :) . And Don , I just had a chance to chat with this last visit Very good also he help me out couple times. And Jessica is very busy I didn't get a chance to chat .
Sep 16, 2019
Great
- Manuel Martinez on Google
Sep 13, 2019
We love this place! Great people, great facilities. And so busy during the holidays!!!
- Scott Haroldsen on Google
Sep 05, 2019
This place was perfect for our family! It's right across the street from the lake and they had so many activities planned for the weekend.
- Jackie Ripley on Google