Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2024
We had a great stay as usual when we are at a KOA. the area was spacious and clean.
Jun 18, 2024
This was my first time at a KOA. We stayed in a private tent site with water and electricity and would 100% recommend it! The hosts are amazing, the campsite has SO much to do, the bathrooms and shower were 10/10 - so nice after a long, hot day outside - and we have already booked for next year. So excited! It was such a great experience, had the most fun I've ever had while camping.
Jun 18, 2024
Great location! Great park! Lots of amenities. Paid for a hot tub site, arrived at 5pm and it then took 4-5 hours for the water to heat up to above 90 degrees. That was a bummer as we were only there for the one night to get in the hot tub after a long day at the lake.
Jun 18, 2024
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was great.
Jun 18, 2024
The staff was so friendly & helpful. We love the pickleball courts. We will certainly be back!!
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Great site; concrete skirt, gravel pad was very clean; the Propane BBQ came in very handy since it was too windy to use charcoal for our Dutch oven dinner. We don't use many of the other amenities (pool, playground, etc.) but they looked to be in good condition and their were plenty of kids who enjoyed them. Only complaint, the water hookup threads were slightly damaged and difficult to hook up.
Jun 17, 2024
Only complaint is that the bathrooms were out of paper towels multiple visits over the weekend.
Jun 17, 2024
This is a tough one because it is one of the best KOA's I have stayed at, yet one of the worst conditions of the grounds and upkeep. Their premium spa sites are awesome, however, the entire site and campground were covered in large thistles, ect. The regular sites were in terrible shape though and not well kept. Great new bath house and amenities and customer service & management not the greatest.
Jun 17, 2024
Been coming for 50 years at this KOA. This visit was pretty good. No issues, mellow visit as we was looking for. It is a bit worrisome that this KOA will soon be unaffordable. However, I have great memories with my parents, children, and great grandchildren. Thanks
Jun 17, 2024
First KOA experience that may have ruined normal camping for me. Loved all the amenities, kids had a blast, and now I'm already looking for other KOAs to check out as this was a 10/10 experience. Our time at Bear Lake was cut short due to intense wind, but it didn't matter as there was so much for them to do at the campground (mini-golf, swimming, jumping pillow, gaga ball, etc)
Jun 17, 2024
The water spicket on site 49 & 50 needs to be replaced. The valve stem is too short when disconnecting and connect the hose cause it to leak. Overall the campsite was well maintained
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Best Koa!
Jun 16, 2024
Fallen into disrepair. Pool was closed, corn hole overgrown with weeds. Shuffleboard missing tiles /poles were all bent and broken. Mini golf turf peeling up, faded and the bricks surrounding loose and dangerous to twist an ankle on. Kids playhouse had wasp nests in it. Many amenities were unuseable. Bathrooms were filthy almost every time we tried to use them. Bad experience all around.
Jun 16, 2024
we absolutely loved it!! everyone made us feel so welcomed and the staff are incredibly kind. even our neighbors were so sweet and helped us (a group of teen girls) start our fire and other things. love this place and the atmosphere!! thank you guys!
Jun 15, 2024
We arrived this year and there were so many weeds and the grass was dying from not being watered. We were told we couldn’t check in till 3:00pm due to having a spa in our site. This is to allow for the spa to be drained and cleaned. Our spa had sand in it and was super hot so ours was never cleaned. I really hope they maintain this campground. Also no fun activities. Very pushy on donations.
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
Great place to stay except the tent sites are advertised as level grass sites which is not true. Other than that the people and location were great. Thanks
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
This was a wonderful KOA location! Convenient to Bear Lake with access to bikes and trails. Laundry facilities were fantastic! New equipment and reasonably priced. Had a great time - thank you!
Jun 13, 2024
The activities to do at the campsite (basketball, mini golf, bounce, pool, etc) were absolutely fabulous. I don't understand the water spout directly above the outlets. Made it so we didn't feel safe using the electricity while camping. The bathrooms were clean mid day, but never evening or morning, especially not showers. I purchased Clorox wipes just to help feel like anything was safe to use.
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
The park itself has san me nice features with the sites and great family activities. However the park itself is not maintained. We were there on a holiday weekend which they said they were full occupancy, but the grounds had not been mowed, we had weeds above our knees at our site. Was not just ours all were the same. Also kids activities scheduled but no KOA rep would show & office had no answer
Jun 12, 2024
Not our best experience at this site. The cabin we got had no shade and no porch swing, unlike the other cabins. Also the shower drain was clogged.
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
We stayed in site 165. Beautiful level site with patio, picnic table and fire pit. Located close to everything in walking distance. Pool wa fabulous! We were disappointed in the ATVing but everything else made up for it! Friendly staff. Stayed an extra night!
Jun 12, 2024
I don't think my stay was worth the money paid. Customer service with ladies in office was exceptional. Management and campground men have the opportunity for improvement. If it's a hard fast rule customers cannot check in before 3pm, staff shouldn't rush us to leave before 11am. They wanted to take our trash and fire barrel at 9am when we were still picking up. Makes customers feel rushed.
Jun 12, 2024
We love camping at the KOA. The bouncing pillow and pool are a favorite with my children!
Jun 12, 2024
If you have Kids and Dogs this KOA is for you Love the people my favorite was the lady at the bike rental shop!! She was a beautiful soul!! All the staff was so kind beautiful campground and a lot for the kiddos!! We wil definitely be making this stop a yearly Kids had so much fun! Thank You!!
Jun 11, 2024
The weeds were absolutely overgrown and ridiculous through our rocks where the fire pit is and throughout the tent area. I noticed it that way in every campsite. Our hot tub made a horrible noise the entire stay and when we tried to use it, it didn’t work. The activities they do for kids is drastically decreased this year. The camp manager treated me poorly over a silly I aggressive situation.
Jun 11, 2024
I am writing for the entire Part family. You can count this for 12 sites which included tents, RV, and cabins. This KOA Marina side was WONDERFUL! The staff was friendly and so very helpful. It was a joy working with them. All sites were clean. All the things for kids to do was so much fun for them. We will be coming again!!!! Close to Food, Ace hardware, jet skis, and souvenirs. PERFECT
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Some of the spot utilities aren't set up good for parking on both sides
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
It was very chill and quiet. We really enjoyed it!
Jun 10, 2024
Simple fun and relaxing
Jun 09, 2024
Great campground easy in and out. Lots of thing to do.
Jun 09, 2024
We looked forward to enjoying our private hot tub and roasting hot dogs over our first campfire of the season. We couldn’t think of a better place to do our favorite things than the Holiday KOA. We were not disappointed! Our deluxe cabin provided the perfect rustic ambiance to the perfect stay!
Jun 09, 2024
Water heater didn't work, we had to call to get someone to light it. Then there was clog in plumbing which caused us to lose access to water over night. The the maintenance team was awesome, but it did impact the trip.
Jun 09, 2024
We pay for a hot tub site when we stay and those hot tub areas could use some upkeep. The stairs to the tub are broken and slick. Also, when we tried to reserve an extra night stay, it took 3 attempts over 2 days. The front desk staff said we had to come back and ask the manager. We have NEVER had to work so hard to spend more money! Shouldn’t be that difficult. We do like this KOA!
Jun 07, 2024
Jun 07, 2024
Staff was super friendly and the grounds were inviting and super pleasant.
Jun 06, 2024
The location is great and most of the staff are friendly. We did have a few issues with the cabin we rented. The bed was missing sheets to sleep on and the shower bob was broken. I told the staff in the morning but other than an awkward apology that was it. Also I would not rent the cabin with the hot tub again as it old the controls didn’t work and the tub needed to be cleaned.
Jun 05, 2024
Nice facilities, we had a pull through rv site and a small cabin with full bathroom. Both were very nice, outdoor furniture at our site was old but we had our own chair so it worked out . We will come again
Jun 05, 2024
Great facilities, wonderful staff.
Jun 17, 2024
First KOA experience that may have ruined normal camping for me. Loved all the amenities, kids had a blast, and now I'm already looking for other KOAs to check out as this was a 10/10 experience. Our time at Bear Lake was cut short due to intense wind, but it didn't matter as there was so much for them to do at the campground (mini-golf, swimming, jumping pillow, gaga ball, etc).
- Jeff bennett on Google
Jun 16, 2024
The grounds could actually have been kept a little nicer. There is little grass and lots of weeds. Yet there are a lot of fun things to do and their staff is super nice and friendly. in fact we rented bikes with them on Saturday evening and they were super busy yet only one young lady, Chelle was running the whole bike shop. She was amazing, so calm and friendly despite the chaos! She even handled an issue we had with one of the bikes with such grace! We were super impressed with her and will definitely return!
- James P on Google
Jun 10, 2024
This is probably the best campground we've been to. The cabin we stayed in was clean, and exactly what our family of 5 needed. My kids loved the playground and pickleball court. Lots of fun things to do there for all ages.
- Nicole Valenzuela on Google