Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2020
My response is always the same , Curtis has the best KOA. , We are gonna miss Joe and Denise. They are the best. EVERYTHING WAS GREAT
Sep 22, 2020
Wonderful staff, great campground. Really enjoy all they have to offer. Mini golf, bounce pillow, Gaga ball is a great new addition. Keep up the great work.
Sep 22, 2020
Office/grounds staff were very helpful and friendly. Cabin and site were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were pretty clean, but it was a busy weekend with rain one day, so I understand. The camp is beautiful. My least favorite part was guest and staff ATV noise. Also wish there'd been squirt bottles in the restrooms for sanitizing surfaces. I'll bring my own next time. Will definitely go again.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
I love going here I was hoping it would have been not quite as full due to the time of the year. But still with it as full as it was it was the break I needed
Sep 22, 2020
Facilities are great and there is so much to do just at the KOA. The location is great. Close to the lake, within walking distance of food and a convenient store right by it Loved our last weekend get away, as usual! When we pulled in, we felt like we were coming home. Denise is wonderful and we will miss her and her husband so very much!! A warm welcome to JoAnn and her husband.
Sep 22, 2020
This KOA is very clean and has a ton of amenities. The super spots are large and spacious and had room enough for all of our toys.
Sep 21, 2020
Great friendly staff. Cabin was clean/warm...very comfortable and roomy. Firepit worked well and was a welcome attraction. Kids loved mini-golf. Great campground...beautiful trees. Very convenient groceries/ACE hardware.
Sep 21, 2020
Excellent KOA. Great amenities and great staff.
Sep 21, 2020
My wife and I camp at the Marina side KOA 2-3 times a year, We have always enjoyed our stay. Our concern is no one is really compliant on wearing face masks at KOA and other establishments to avoid transmitting Covid-19, except in the KOA grocery store. We will come up as always every year, but until there is a vaccine, my opinion is everyone should wear face masks and practice social distancing..
Sep 21, 2020
This place is awesome! So many fun things for the kids, friendly staff, shady sites and really close to lots of activities. We will be back next year for a longer stay!
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
I have no problem with the amenities they are great for families. The staff on the other hand sucks. My youngest got car sick in Logan canyon. He threw up just before getting out of the canyon. My best option was to clean him up in the koa parking lot. I wasn't in the way of anyone. But had a koa employee walk by and say I cant park there while cleaning up the throw up.
Sep 21, 2020
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. The (Free!) showers/bathrooms were so nice! My only complaint is that it felt crowded and noisy. All of the campsites are close together. But I understand that KOAs offer a different type of camping that appeals to some and not others. I was very impressed with the amenities and activities.
Sep 21, 2020
Everything was wonderful the customer service the bathrooms the showers the grounds, just everything was perfect. Keep up the good work!
Sep 21, 2020
This KOA is more suited to families with young kids than adult campers. It has a lot of amenities for children. BUT is is very cramped, loud, and dirty. No one was wearing masks. We set up and did not leave the trailer. When we stepped out of our door, it was basically into the neighbors campsite due to the way the sites are configured. Dog poop was an issue. We do not recommend.
Sep 20, 2020
The staff was friendly and helpful. The showers were cold.
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. The owners are great people and the staff members are always helpful. Our family tries to get here a couple of times a year.
Sep 19, 2020
Always great every time we stay.
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Other than the fact that you weren't by the marina or the lake we enjoyed your park.
Sep 19, 2020
We stayed in a super site and it was perfect! The kids loved having their own playground. We loved having the privacy and ability to let our dog run around freely. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy for days. Would recommend.
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Great park which we enjoyed many times when our children were still at home. This time it was an overnight on the way home so we really didn't get to enjoy all of the amenities which the park has in abundance. Definitely the most developed, organized park with so many fun things for families. Truly a resort destination in its own right. Though brief we had a pleasant stay nevertheless.
Sep 15, 2020
We have been coming this time of year for the past 8 years. This years stay was great. This years there were more campers than in the past. We’re excited to see your additions. I hope you can keep a bite of the “small town feel”!!!
Sep 15, 2020
It was awesome as always. One issue we noted was the hot tub cover in our site #78 was damaged badly and posed a significant problem to the point of being dangerous when removing or replacing it. I would recommend that it be replaced completely.
Sep 15, 2020
Such a nice and beautiful place. This was my first KOA stay. I was surprised at all the amenities. The breakfast was great and so affordable. The accommodations very cozy and clean.
Sep 15, 2020
Loved the privacy of our tent site. The new bathrooms near us were incredibly nice and clean! Will definitely be back next time we come to Bear Lake!
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Great location, very clean and well put together.
Sep 15, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms (shower area) I felt weren't kept up. Could use more cleaning in between, especially with COVID-19 happening. Also, we noticed that there were several people that drove through the campground rather fast. I think there needs to be some kind of patrolling of that thing. We had a small child with us and felt a little uncomfortable with the speed of cars.
Sep 14, 2020
The cabin was very clean and bed was great. All of the hosts were very good.
Sep 14, 2020
The sites are crammed together so it is extremely noisy. Water spigot and electric box are right next to each other. Very expensive and since it was a holiday weekend, they made up book 3 nights even though we stayed only 2. Fence had holes and boards broken and picnic table was broken up. so pricey, would think that these things would be very new. Showers were nice.
Sep 14, 2020
We love coming to the Garden City, Bear Lake KOA. Always clean and friendly. Love it there!!
Sep 14, 2020
It was our anniversary! Great way to spend it. Thanks.
Sep 14, 2020
We had such a great time. We were only there one night and though we intended to take our raft out on the lake, we never made it because we were having too much fun at the campsite. We had our puppy with us, and were so grateful that this place was so pet friendly. She seemed to have fun as well. We LOVED having the dog park to take her to. We plan to come back and spend more time there.
Sep 14, 2020
Staff was very friendly. Our cabin was perfect and not far from the bathhouse. I wish the bathrooms had better lighting, most of the bulbs were burned out. Overall a great vacation!
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Absolutely great. Breakfast was amazing . Cabin was awesome. Joanne at the front desk was so nice and helpful.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
My kids had a blast! They have so many fun things to do other than the pool. We were worried because the pool was closed and that is what my kids always look forward to. But they stayed busy and we would go back again!
Sep 14, 2020
My 13 yr old daughter gets bored of us, she didn’t want to leave!! It is so fun, so many things to do and friendly employees!
Sep 14, 2020
I have been staying with you guys for the past 12 years. I love your campground and the service is always so friendly and nice. Everything is clean. My kids enjoy the activities that you have and the pool is always nice and warm. Thank You for Everything you do to put a Smile on all of us.
Sep 14, 2020
Great place! We come once every couple years.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Clean, quiet, peaceful. Lots of choices to stay, personal trailer sites, personal tent sites, permanent tents, several sizes/styles of cabins. Play area with huge jumping mat.
- Kristie Hawes on Google
Sep 15, 2020
Very nicely done.
- Jason Laudiero on Google
Sep 05, 2020
Centrally located, for a good time at bear lake
- J Kneedy on Google