Campground Reviews

Jan 05, 2023
The Bear Lake Marina Side KOA is in a pristinely beautiful location and the park is well maintained. The staff is great, especially Joanne and Barry! There are a variety of well appointed sites and cabins to accommodate any group.
Dec 16, 2022
Excellent. Great people.
Dec 07, 2022
Very friendly staff & nice cabins!!!
Dec 03, 2022
If you want a Winter adventure in the Bear Lake area this KOA is the place to stay - either in an RV or in a KOA cabin - adventure in a snowmobile or an ATV, Winter weather awaits you and family fun.
Nov 29, 2022
Joanne and her team are amazing we stayed for a month this time.
Nov 11, 2022
Nov 05, 2022
Nov 04, 2022
Nov 01, 2022
JOANN'S PLACE IS ALWAYS CLEAN AND WELCOMING. WE WILL ALWAYS STAY AND VISIT. KEEP HER HAPPY AND SHE WILL KEEP HER TEAM IN TACT. GREAT PEOPLE.
Oct 25, 2022
Wonderful, super friendly host. Very clean website
Oct 24, 2022
The sites were very nice with lots of amenities. The grill, premium picnic table, concrete slab, fence and site pavilion all made for a great time. The restrooms were clean and there are tons of activities to with entertain the kids. The staff was great too, especially the during check in. Only regret is that the weather turned bad for us and we wish we would have come sooner.
Oct 23, 2022
Wonderful place
Oct 21, 2022
It was awesome. Camp hosts were great and very friendly
Oct 20, 2022
Oct 19, 2022
The people are very helpful and friendly. Our cabin was very clean and comfortable���
Oct 19, 2022
Friendly and accommodating staff. Great campground all around.
Oct 18, 2022
Best tent camping experience we have ever enjoyed! My family wants to move to Bear Lake now & live at KOA! Hahaha! Thank you for a clean, fun & hospitable stay! We had originally booked for 3 nights & extended our stay for a week! 5 STARS! Tamberly:)
Oct 18, 2022
AMAZING!!!
Oct 18, 2022
Arrive late. Stayed late and slept in. Friendly staff and easy site hook-ups. Clean campground. I would stay here again.
Oct 17, 2022
Very Nice improvement and freindly people !!! We would stay there again ..
Oct 17, 2022
We had a wonderful time at this clean, accommodating, and positive location. Big thumbs up!
Oct 17, 2022
Always clean, with very friendly staff. Had another great stay!
Oct 17, 2022
Workers were very cordial and accommodating. Site was clean and well kept.
Oct 16, 2022
Very nice park. There were lots of trees. Close to a grocery store, gas and an Ace Hardware. Our site was kind of tight however there are many with more room. We did have a patio and a nice Weber grill. Only reason I gave four stars instead of five was the terrible internet service at our site. Constantly dropping. We could not connect our Wineguard antenna and router at all.
Oct 16, 2022
We had a wonderful time! The KOA staff was extremely polite! Mike was exceptionally helpful!
Oct 16, 2022
Beautiful Campground! We would highly recommend it to anyone looking at a trip to Bear Lake.
Oct 15, 2022
Oct 15, 2022
Place was very disorganized and accessing the spot from the map was not very easy.. The WiFi was atrocious and was just like being back on dial up internet. We love staying at KOA's but this one is off our lists
Oct 15, 2022
Very well kept up
Oct 14, 2022
Met with friends at KOA, was able to get camp site across lane from them. Outdoor grill and hot tub was perfect!
Oct 13, 2022
We reserved a deluxe cabin w/ the loft a year ago- somehow it had been changed to a smaller one without the loft and hot tub when we came. They gave us a free hot tub site instead with the smaller cabin. Would have opened the larger one but already had antifreeze in the toilets. (We came in Oct.) Very helpful staff, willing to work to make us happy.
Oct 13, 2022
Awesome campground! Great location!! Best KOA we have ever stayed in. Private sites, lots to do in the campground. They even have free putt putt golf in the campground!! Be sure to visit Mike's Market deli next door. They have great food in the deli!! We love Bear Lake!!
Oct 13, 2022
It was perfect. Its a really nice place.
Oct 11, 2022
They had great things to entertain the kids. A great convenience store. Really close to groceries and towns restaurants. Great location! Bike rental to go even a little further. It was just all great
Oct 10, 2022
Super clean facility and nice relaxing stay !
Oct 08, 2022
Oct 06, 2022
Oct 04, 2022
Oct 03, 2022
Great employees, very helpful and friendly. Very clean campground, and great showers
Oct 03, 2022
We have stayed here before and love coming back. The grounds are very clean and the people are accessible when needed. There is a lot of things to do on site and restaurants nearby. Pickleville Playhouse is only 3 miles away. Very quiet. My Motorhome was level the minute I parked. Awesome!
Oct 03, 2022
we love this Koa always clean and the staff is very friendly
Oct 03, 2022
Reserved one of the sites with a hot tub, loved it!
Oct 03, 2022
Joanne is an INCREDIBLE host with those big blue eye and that amazing smile she has the heart of a servant always goes above and beyond expectations. See you later in our journey's ..the Moreno Family....
Oct 02, 2022
This was the best site I have ever had. The site was large and included a patio and a nice sized grass area. The fences gave us privacy. The staff was friendly and the location was close to everything Bear Lake has to offer.
Oct 02, 2022
Oct 02, 2022
We reserved a spa site. Biggest complaint was that we were unable to use the spa the first night as it did not get warm enough. And your price was way too high. Very friendly staff that we met while walking. (A brother and sister that were working together.) Very well kept park. We felt your off-season prices could have been lower.
Oct 02, 2022
Website said the pool was open 4/1 thru 12/31. It was closed in September. Our last night there it sounded like some drunk people were walking thru the campground after 11:00 pm.
Oct 02, 2022
Oct 01, 2022
Oct 01, 2022
Great staff, lots to do, great location.
Jan 22, 2023
Love this place I have stayed there for seven years this year will be my eighth year. I'd love the accommodations I love the staff they treat you like family. The grounds are clean organized and everybody is happy and friendly even the guests. Lots of fun things for the kids to do and are constantly entertained there is not one bad thing I could say about this place. As you know I've gone through seven years going on my eight I wouldn't go back if it wasn't ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ stars
- Sabrina Brandenburg on Google
Dec 13, 2022
Mooi opgezet camping op loopafstand naar het meer. Ruime plaatsen en een goed sanitair, speeltuin en zwembad ziet er goed uit
- Klaas Bouw on Google
Nov 10, 2022
Fun place to stay
- Scott Kemp on Google