Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2020
This koa was not as nice as some we have been to. The cabin was average with very tight quarters. I think it could’ve been cleaned better. The hot tub was a nice addition and the amenities for kids. The campground overall was very crowded and no one seemed to be respecting social distancing or mask wearing.
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Although I rated the Bear Lake extremely high, I was totally unhappy and highly disapprove of the $10 charge for assuring the same site on next year’s reservation. Our yearly reunion has resulted in the rental of at least 5 sites and 4/5 cabins every year for 4/5 days. Now a $10 charge to guarantee the pavilion site and other favorite sites. Highly disapprove of the greedy policy. Future in dou
Jul 03, 2020
Very well maintained campground, the help was very polite and curious. I would recommend this campground to anyone!!
Jul 03, 2020
Lots of one nite campers. They tried hard to keep place clean and usable. My spot was to small for my RV and would not have been a good experience getting it out. We moved the trailer to a full hook site for the last nite before other move in could block us. KOA did this at no extra expense. Made the exit day a lot less stressful.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
The site itself was spacious, full of amenities and the cabin we stayed in was very nice and clean. The reason for only 3 stars is because my entire family was woken up at 6am by staff members throwing garbage in the large trash dumpsters and loudly slamming the lids shut. It was vey obnoxious, and technically, 6am is still within the sites quiet hours.
Jul 02, 2020
For being in COVID-19 I heard about it in your office but your bathrooms did not reflect the extra care that should be taking place. Sometimes the garbage could have used a little more pick up. Consider the group event under your pavilion and monitor a little more closely. I never saw the camp kitchen being cleaned. Glad we did not have to use it. We love the area and grateful you can accommodate.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
The facility is under construction as others have said. It is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Once grass and trees are in, I would return without question.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Good location. Lots of amenities. Just a bit too busy for my liking...
Jul 01, 2020
Everyone is so friendly, the park is always clean! I love the new upgrades from when I first started visiting there many years ago. I try to visit once a year.
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
We had a great time! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Only thing we were missing was a hot tub. Tried to go hottubbing in the wading pool ���‍���
Jul 01, 2020
This KOA is extremely clean, the staff is incredibly friendly, the activities were diverse and fun! This is the best camping experience we have ever had. We stayed in a glamping tent. It was very comfortable and fun! My kids also loved the kids' activities that the office provides. And a huge bonus is the delicious shakes and food!
Jun 30, 2020
This location is a well oiled machine! We were very impressed with the staff and how quickly they served us. Loved having so many things to do right on sight. On top of that, I happened to have some prescription medication that fell out of my purse in the main office. The next day, I found out an employee had them tucked safely away until I could claim them. That is pretty amazing!
Jun 30, 2020
Our Grandkids loved this park. Very kid friendly. Our pull-through site was shady, level, and we had more than enough room.
Jun 30, 2020
Really liked the fact that the area was quiet after 10 pm. The KOA staff and campground manager were very helpful. Beautiful KOA
Jun 30, 2020
Muy.padre.graciias
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
The coziest cabins, clean bathrooms, tons of activites...we loved everything about this place!
Jun 29, 2020
It would be nice if there were detailed information about public access to the lake either free or paid lakes. The maps aren’t very detailed that you offer in the main office it just gives a very vague idea. It would be nice to know from the koa to lake entry points that are public and you could walk too. Enjoyed the extra stuff you offer: swimming, mini golf, etc. thank you
Jun 29, 2020
Loved everything about our stay. Location, cleanliness, amenities, awesome and helpful staff, great grocery store and ace hardware!!
Jun 29, 2020
Facilities and amenities were great. The kids loved the mini golf and playground area. Just wish they had sewage hookups.
Jun 29, 2020
Getting checked in was weird. There weren't many signs on where to go and how to park to get to the check in office. That was my only issue. Everything was incredibly clean and I was very impressed!! Huge upgrade from the last time I went 10+ years ago. Will definitely be back!
Jun 29, 2020
Awesome KOA, It was like being in a Resort!! excellent well kept tent site. Very clean Bathrooms. Lots of activities for the kids. Will definitely book again on our next visit to Bear Lake.
Jun 28, 2020
So much fun! There are so many fun things to do and lots of space for everyone. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 28, 2020
-Friendly mngr/staff filters down to guests, created stellar culture. Priceless!! -Ridiculous timelimit@pool w/Covid- 30 min?! Just put note for people be courteous of others waiting, state an occupant limit & time limit. -find a playground sand alternative?? -AWFULlighting@pool bathroom -NOISYfan@cabin -NOBUGS@porch light-every night!Thankyou! -SPRAYED down road dust-Thankyou! We'll be ba
Jun 28, 2020
We absolutely loved our stay! Very clean, wonderful bathrooms/showers, activities galore for all ages! We will be back soon!
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Very nice
Jun 28, 2020
I am sure this is a wonderful place to stay under normal conditions. We have enjoyed many KOAs. However, Utah is one of the worst states right now for a spike in COVID-19 cases. We have stayed at two other KOAs since the start of the pandemic. Those parks took steps to limit access to certain features and provide signage a guidance in order to help minimize inappropriate contact. Not here.
Jun 27, 2020
The privacy at cabin 505 was disappointing. With the constant traffic and employee congregation point we will likely look for a different location next time. The patio at 505 needs more screening. We were also disappointed with the lack of train ride for the kids. Seems like it would be fairly simple to physically distance the kids in line. The train cars are already reasonably distanced.
Jun 27, 2020
We love Koa Bear Lake Marina side and always recommend it to friends and family. The staff is super friendly and we feel really safe whenever we stay (several times a year)
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Campground was beautiful. Amenities were phenomenol. Cabin and bathrooms were clean. Location was excellent. Loved everything except the beds. Beds were so uncomfortable that we couldn't sleep. We would come back every year if the mattresses were upgraded.
Jun 27, 2020
Your name, advertising and pictures say a lot. Strong implications that yr on water and marina. Neither true. Can't even see lake. Second, very small spots, crowded and noisy. Third, wonderful place for families and kids. Not so much for adults.
Jun 27, 2020
Our stay was great everything inside the campground was cleaned and organised. The only issue we had was that site #123 doesn't have much shade in comparison to the other sites around.
Jun 26, 2020
We have stayed several times and always enjoyed our stay. This year the staff what great and overall accommodations were in good shape. The negatives were the cabin was not cleaned well before our stay. Otter pop wrappers in the window, a shoe and flosser under the couch and food in the mattress of the fold out couch. Also the kids enjoy the jump pad in the morning, but it was never blown up.
Jun 26, 2020
Nice cabin great camp ground. Friendly service.
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Nice
Jun 26, 2020
Our cabin could have been a little cleaner.
Jun 26, 2020
Nos gusto mucho, relajante, familiar. Estaría buenísimo que aunque no sean fines de semana hayan actividades también para los niños sería fabuloso!!!��
Jun 26, 2020
Very dusty, unclean bathrooms, crazy kids running everywhere with no parents, very crowded. Booked a full hook up site, but didn’t get that.
Jun 26, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Very clean, spacious areas, clean restrooms with a shower, sink and toilet in each individual stall with a regular door and lock. Ace Hardware is conveniently located within the HOA.
- Samantha N. on Google
Jun 29, 2020
Very fun, large accomidations.
- Enoch Frazier on Google
Jun 28, 2020
Great place. Lots of shade. Big sites. Clean bathroom. Grocery store and Hardware store next door. Pull thru sites. Centrally located.
- Jesse Jensen on Google