Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2019
Excellent
Oct 22, 2019
Super friendly!
Oct 22, 2019
Stayed in a captain’s cabin which was awesome. Denise was so helpful and friendly! Our kids loved the loft and jacuzzi! So convenient to have a store on the property. Only complaint was a partially sticky floor.
Oct 22, 2019
Very nice thank you
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Staff was friendly, patio site was fun with the hot tub! He kids loved it!
Oct 20, 2019
The only negative about our stay were ATV'S and motorcycles, using the KOA as their personal exploring grounds and circling hundreds of times, they were KOA guests. We didn't think that was allowed and made our stay less enjoyable. We've been to this spot 4 years in a row on the same weekend and never had this issue before. The KOA grounds are well cared and the staff are helpful and kind.
Oct 20, 2019
Was perfect!
Oct 18, 2019
Staff were friendly & helpful. Our cabin was cozy & very comfortable, even during unseasonably cold weather. The only thing I would recommend is another blanket for cold weather. I know I could of asked for one, but we used one from our family, so it was a non issue for us. We loved our stay! Thanks �
Oct 18, 2019
Very pleasurable.
Oct 18, 2019
Aging campground with grass parking spots (unless you upgraded to a "super site". The sewer connections were hard to find and one was broken. The sites were large with picnic tables. 1-way traffic through campground doesn't allow for exit or access back to the office. Very friendly staff. We saw the staff cleaning the bathrooms every day but they were very dirty the one morning we did use them.
Oct 16, 2019
Lovely spot with terrific amenities.
Oct 14, 2019
Everything from our warm greeting to our heartfelt thank you for visiting goodbye was thoroughly pleasant. We will be back!
Oct 13, 2019
It was awesome
Oct 13, 2019
Staff very Friendly. Ground are well kept. Will come here again if our travel plans have use in the area.
Oct 07, 2019
Excelente lugar y el personal súper amable,espero volver pronto
Oct 07, 2019
It was very clean. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The whole campground was family friendly. We'll come back with our grandkids.
Oct 07, 2019
Nice and quiet
Oct 01, 2019
In our decades of camping, this was by far the most impressive campground we have every stayed in! The amenities were incredible. The campground was meticulously maintained. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We will definitely be back and we will recommend a stay here to all our family and friends! Thank you Bear Lake/Marina Side KOA!
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Although it was raining and cold and not a lot of people it was still a fun trip. We love using this KOA.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Great level sites, and sat reception. Wonderful people
Sep 29, 2019
Wonderful location, nice park, beautiful views across the street of the lake. Would certainly stay there again when traveling to eastern Utah or Idaho.
Sep 28, 2019
We have never had a grill and a hot tub on the site before and it was great. On the other hand , paying $116 is a bit steep. Of course, this a resort area and I 'm certain it will do well .
Sep 26, 2019
The park was well maintaintained and the staff was friendly.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Stayed 2 nights at this KOA, Super friendly staff, clean immaculate restrooms.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Very nice and clean. Great spot!
Sep 22, 2019
Lovely park, we enjoyed our overnight stay. But please stop letting people burn campfires as it stinks up the air and other campers can’t enjoy sitting outside. Perhaps do what most other parks have done, and allow only propane burning fire pits. The front office staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2019
Lovely campsite. Friendly staff, excellent shower block and it felt very spacious.
Sep 20, 2019
We were super excited that the pool had not been closed yet, as the website said it was only open till the weekend before.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
We love our stays at bear lake we love the cabin with the fireplace
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
It was so amazing I didnt want to leave. We actually tried to extend our stay but it was a little bit over the budget for another night. We have started planning our next years trip again.
Sep 18, 2019
Really clean bathrooms and the grounds were well kept.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Love the cabins. Hot water in the adjoining bathroom building. Quick registration. Did miss getting a shave ice as that was closed the whole weekend.
Sep 17, 2019
Love this KOA! They are staring to remember us when e walk in. Thank you!!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Always a great time! Great hospitality and staff. We love coming up every year!
Sep 17, 2019
I have been to campgrounds and KOA's all over the US and Canada. This KOA had more things to do for kids then any campground I've been to! The kids would never be idle here! Miniature Gold, swimming, playgrounds, bounce pads, rec room, bicycles, and on and on. Definite one of our new favorite places to go!!! Just a fantastic place!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Love camping here with my family
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Clean, level and fun with many activities for all ages. Highly recommended.
Sep 16, 2019
everything was really great. Loved the super site. The campground was so pretty and Denise, the front desk worker, was fantastic.
Nov 18, 2019
Good family vacation spot. We enjoyed all the activities this park had to offer, including pickle ball, shuffle board, mini golf, swimming pool, private hot tub, and dog park.
- Cheryl Edwards on Google
Nov 14, 2019
We are coming back next year and with more family too.
- David Starling on Google
Nov 13, 2019
Special thanks to the Bear Lake KOA for providing everything we forget to bring for our trips. Great store! The bike rentals are fun! It’s a great way to enjoy Garden City.
- Kami Shoell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.