Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2019
awesome time and great hosts!
Jul 16, 2019
We have our family reunion here every year. You do an awesome job with everything. The bathrooms are always clean and there is plenty to keep the kids entertained. Your staff is friendly and always helpful. We over our stay!!!!
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
The kids had a great time, the employees were very kind and helpful.
Jul 16, 2019
Great play area and train ride for young kids. Clean and well cared for. Staff very helpful.
Jul 15, 2019
Great experience. Fun campground!
Jul 15, 2019
We had a great time. Enjoyed our stay
Jul 15, 2019
We had a great time! We got a partially private spot and it was amazing! The staff was very friendly and the park was well maintained. We'll definitely be coming back!
Jul 15, 2019
Awesome stay, the staff is very professional and so friendly. The grounds are cared for and the facilities are very well kept. Lot's of things for everyone to do.
Jul 15, 2019
We enjoyed all of the activities that were available but our site was not the best! The grass was dead and there was a lot of dirt instead of grass at our site! I would give higher marks if we had green grass at our site.
Jul 15, 2019
Cabins were nice and great staff. 2 problems. We had 2 cabins rented and a family came in on one of our nights and was smoking marijuana and didnt seem to care seven after we complained. (We know you have little to no control over this) the kamp kitchen was nice if you wanted to BBQ But to boil some corn was impossible because all of your stove tops were not working.
Jul 15, 2019
This was a great camp site with lots of shade and plenty of things to do. The dog run was very clean and so was the overall site. Our only slight complaint was that the camp sites were really close. We were facing people we didnt know, luckily they were super nice and friendly, otherwise it would have been an awkward stay. The people across from us were loud and kept walking through camp & rude!
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
The office staff is very friendly and helpful. There are lots of things for kids to do at this KOA. Bathrooms are kept clean. The only negative is the close proximity of the tent sites to one another. Conversation and snoring could be heard from nearby tent site.
Jul 13, 2019
The golf course needs attention. Older restrooms need work. There were times when I felt like the staff were campground cops. Get rid of the wrist bands made me uncomfortable. Older lady in office during the day was great. I will probably come back.
Jul 13, 2019
We were excited to pull into Bear Lake but were met by a girl that spoke so soft I kept asking her to repeat. She kept her head down most of the time, she didn't know what was going to happen for the 4th of July - she said this was her first time in Bear Lake. Then we got to our site and it had trash and was very uneven. Laundry was small but nice.
Jul 12, 2019
Fun campground for the whole family
Jul 11, 2019
Loved all the activities for kids! Clean KOA. Loved our cabin!
Jul 11, 2019
From the time you check in until you check out, the staff here is dedicated to your enjoyment. Very family friendly and accommidating. The new bath house is outstanding!
Jul 11, 2019
Rude staff. Paranoid about who’s in their campground and are very uptight about everything. Make you wear a wrist band the entire time. Cleaning staff doesn’t clean at posted times and when this was brought to their attention yelled at us. Great location near the lake. Facility is nice and they do a pretty good job at maintaining showers but it’s not worth staying here. Won’t be back.
Jul 11, 2019
a kids paradise
Jul 08, 2019
Great place to relax. Clean restrooms.
Jul 08, 2019
Your staff was very friendly and always willing to help. We stayed in a 30A Drive-Through with Water/Electric Only. The Fire Pit was damaged so bad that it was difficult to use standard size firewood in, but we made it work. It would be great if the RV Dump Station was near the exit of the facility as we had to leave the KOA to go around the front to dump.
Jul 08, 2019
Our stay was great. Staff was very friendly and engaging. We stayed in a 30A Drive-Through with Water/Electric Only. The Fire Pits were less than desirable with substantial damage to the metal and a sinking concrete pad but they did the job. It would be great if the RV Dump Station was near the exit of the facility as we had to leave the KOA to go around the front to dump.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
We brought our children and grandchildren to the KOA for a vacation get away at Bear Lake and loved the spot we chose. There was lots for the kids to do and it was calm and quiet. I worried that it would be too crowded on the 4th of July, but it wasn't. We rented a deluxe cabin so everyone could meet at our place for meals and get togethers. The KOA truly was ideal and we can't wait to come back.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
This is our third year in a row staying at Bear Lake/Marina Side. The staff and facilities are amazing! Highlight of our trip the past two years is the jumping pillow Power Hour! Clean and well cared for facilities and grounds. Fun for all!
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
We have visited the last 3 years and always have a great time. The kids have plenty of things to do and stay really busy. The free breakfast on weekend help with food and making friends. The staff is always very friendly and knowledgeable. We plan on visiting more in the future.
Jul 02, 2019
We have been to a lot of KOA Campgrounds and have never seen such organization, all others should come take training from this place. They have clean grounds, friendly staff, many things to do we will for sure come back to stay and would HIGHLY recommend this particular KOA.
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Lots of activities for families. We loved our site with the hot tub. I would highly recommend this campground, we will be back soon.
Jun 30, 2019
Best KOA, great service, kind employees, love all the fun things to do! Keep up the great work!���
Jun 30, 2019
I always enjoy the nice Bear Lake KOA. Very clean and organized, and not too busy during the week. Thank you! It’s our 4th year running!
Jun 29, 2019
Water heater broken first day. Cold showers stink. Crew replaced the water heater element. Lady working on it said she would give us a credit on our stay. Have yet to see this on our CC. Water heater too small for the 4 of us in a 6 person cabin. I used the bathhouse. Won't be renting that cabin again. Also no activities for the kids during the week. Looking at other places to stay.
Jun 29, 2019
Our family loved that the KOA campground was so family oriented with lots of activities to do together. Very friendly staff and clean restrooms and showers. We loved our stay and will be coming back soon.
Jun 29, 2019
Love this Koa. And now with the new added bathrooms it makes it so much nicer. We had the north pavilion and it was nice to have! Will be back again next year.
Jun 28, 2019
Fantastic hosts and the greatest accommodations for our yearly reunion. 4th year in a row and reservations are made for next year. The new showers/restrooms were a great addition. Daniese was as usual was very pleasant and most accommodating. Thank you very much. See you next year,�
Jun 28, 2019
We had an awesome time, as always! We love the family friendly atmosphere and how clean and well kept the facilities are. The only request to keep this one of our favorite campgrounds... please fix the “Kamp Kitchen” so that all the cool tops work.
Jun 28, 2019
It was just over night. But would have loved to stay longer
Jun 28, 2019
We had a great time. Thanks for having us again!! We hope to be back very soon.
Jun 27, 2019
Very clean grounds and quite. The kitchen could use some new burners.
Jun 26, 2019
Our stay was for 5 days. The area is beautiful, the campground clean, staff friendly. We enjoyed ourselves. Thank you!
Jun 26, 2019
We love staying here each year for our family reunion. I was a little disappointed in our cabin. We were staying in cabin 6 and felt like it stunk like a skunk the whole time. I even went and bought air fresheners. Although I loved being close to the bathrooms and South pavilion I think I'd go back to renting out the cabins with the bathrooms and the log cabins. The staff is always so friendly!
Jun 26, 2019
This is our second time staying at this location and we love it....!!!
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
We had a great time with the complimentary pancakes in the morning, jumping on the big pillow, and renting a bike to ride around.
Jun 24, 2019
We chose this KOA for all the activities, having several young children in our family group, and everyone loved it! The 9-person cabin is spectacular!! We were very impressed at the space & amenities in it. We would recommend this KOA to those seeking lots to keep children busy & happy, and who don't mind lots of other campers around. Facilities seem to be well cared for - another plus.
Jun 24, 2019
We have reserved this same site for the last 3 years, going at least twice a year. We reserved to spots, ours was # 47. We have never seen it in as horrible condition as it was. There was only one jet working in the hot tub and the water looked filthy. The grill was dirty, grass overgrown. Disappointed that we couldn’t even use the hot tub.
Jul 15, 2019
This is an awesome place to camp. Huge campgrounds, friendly helpful staff, clean bathrooms that have individual private rooms with toilet, sink, shower and plenty of room. There is an area for extra parking and boat trailers. Close to the Marina and the cute town with lots of places to eat and rent lake equipment.
- Catherine Blomquist on Google
Jul 14, 2019
Great place! Fun, efficient, lots of activities for kids and adults. Very clean and plentiful toilets and showers!
- Candace O'Bannon on Google
Jul 13, 2019
On holiday from the UK on our first RV road trip. This was our first RV stop over - 2 nights stay on a full hook up pitch. Very helpful staff, clean and tidy campground, excellent facilities, great location.
- kjc2623 on Trip Advisor