Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
We stay at the Garden City, UT KOA for a weekend every fall. We love it there. The campground is always clean and comfortable and the people who work there are helpful and friendly. We have many happy memories and are happy that we can keep coming back to create new memories.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Great staff, great sites, great amenities, clean bathrooms
Oct 15, 2017
Our stay was great, even though it was the end of the season we still felt welcome. We plan to return next year.
Oct 14, 2017
Very fun, but you need to leave more garbage bags in cabins. We will certainly come back
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Great place!
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice and quiet this time of year. Pleasure, David
Oct 10, 2017
I met my friend from Nevada for the CSU/Aggies game. There were hardly any campers due to the cooler temps. It's so beautiful and peaceful.
Oct 10, 2017
Soooo many rules.. also got charged for linens that were probably washable.
Oct 06, 2017
We visited at the end if the season (early October), so there weren't that many other guests (which gave us the opportunity to switch cabins). Staff was very helpful and friendly. Cabins range from very basic (just beds and a TV) to fully equipped, so there's something for everyone.
Oct 06, 2017
I enjoyed my stay here the employees did a great job everything went well.
Oct 06, 2017
Clean, friendly, the kids were never bored. Thank you
Oct 04, 2017
This KOA was a blast! The family-friendly atmosphere and extra activities for the kids was a highlight. My kids wanted to just stay at camp instead of actually exploring Bear Lake. Knowing that this KOA checks background helped us to feel a safer since I was the only adult camping with my kids this time.
Oct 03, 2017
This was the cleanest, neatest, and well laid out campground I've been to in years! I was beginning to think that most campgrounds were rundown and poorly maintained. Thankfully not this place. I'd love to come back in the summer when there is more to do.
Oct 03, 2017
There's not enough space to write how terrible our stay was. I don't get it - this place has GREAT reviews. EARWIG INFESTATION in cabin 18, COBWEBS EVERYWHERE (running our faces into them), the 'TV' we paid extra for came with instructions on how to position the antenna to get the 3 channels available. The outdoor kitchen was coated in MUD. Office was locked & no one around to help us. Worst KOA!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
We stayed one night at this KOA so we would have a nice place to stay before we rode around Bear Lake with the Boy Scouts in the Bike the Bear event. We asked the person who checked us in if we could use the bathrooms to change after we rode around the lake. The main shower house/bathroom by the pool doesn't have any benches in the showers and so it was very uncomfortable to use them to change.
Sep 30, 2017
It was a very clean and well kept. Spaces for RVs are close but yet you get the feel of being alone. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make are visit wonderful. Make sure you plan to eat at the ice cream shack and yes rent a bike to add to your trips fun.
Sep 30, 2017
I rate this campground every time and always ...its the very best...we are KOA members ....we have been to a lot of KOA . Bear Lake is the best
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you for a good stay, clean site, well asorted shop and friendly staff!
Sep 27, 2017
The sites could be leveled and additional gravel added to decrease the amount of mud and pot holes where you park your coach. Otherwise, very nice. The staff was great and very accommodating.
Sep 26, 2017
This was our first visit to the Bear Lake KOA & we had a fabulous time! We loved the glamping tent (especially the electricity & a/c), enjoyed renting the surrey + our kids couldn't get enough of all the activities! We're planning a family reunion there for next summer we loved it so much. Only recommendation: dust the cobwebs in the bathrooms; there were some seriously scary spiders in there.
Sep 24, 2017
Always pleasant.
Sep 22, 2017
Wonderful stay
Sep 21, 2017
This KOA is the best in the West. The owners and employees go out of their way to make sure your trip is enjoyable.
Sep 20, 2017
We arrived on Thursday and it was very peaceful and the temperature was in mid sixties with occasional rain showers. Friday the park continued to fill up with guests. Our neighbors were friendly. About 10 PM the cabin started to get cold. The fireplace would not light. The next morning a staff member had the fireplace working. This KOA is our home away from home. We stay 2-3 times a year.
Sep 20, 2017
Everything was awesome, my family had very good, quiet, repaxing and fun time at Bear Lake KOA, thank you so much!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We enjoy coming to Bear Lake off season. The Bear Lake KOA is great base for exploring the mountains and lake. The new cabins are a great addition and we will be back next year for sure. The KOA crew was as always friendly and ready to assist with a smile.
Sep 19, 2017
We love staying here! The bathrooms are kept very clean, there are lots of fun activities for the kids, and we LOVE the supersite. We loved that the Hungry Bear breakfast (I think that's what it's called) is now included with the price of our stay! The only negative thing I can think of to say is that we were disappointed the Weber grill in the supersite was not working. It didn't get hot enough.
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful campground with lots to do even in the Fall.
Sep 19, 2017
Really nice.
Sep 19, 2017
It was very clean and welcoming
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Always love out stay at this KOA. The Staff is amazing!!! It makes all the difference in the world.
Sep 18, 2017
We love it at the bear lake koa we wish the rock mining store would have been open we love buying the bag of rocks
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I love you guys. We stay there a few time later a year and have never had a bad experience.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground centrally located in Garden City, Utah
Sep 18, 2017
The lawn areas were pretty dry. I know it has been hot but other areas we've stayed made sure the lawns were kept up. They could use a lot more water.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Ages 18 months to 90 years, we all had a fabulous time. This is the greatest place for a family vacation. There's so much to do and the site is lovely.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
I can not say anything bad about this location. We had a fantastic time. The location of the Cabin and the activities and friendly staff were just outstanding. We are hoping to make this an annual event. I would like to suggest a curtain for the loft. the lights on the office building shine directly into the loft area.
Sep 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy