Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Info: 435-946-3454

Email This Campground

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2018
Awesome campground. So much activities
Oct 30, 2018
Very friendly host had us informed and was more than pleasant to speak with. Absolutely loved the property can’t wait for our next stay !!
Oct 27, 2018
excellent job by the staff,
Oct 25, 2018
Love it! Maybe not the tent area which was muddy, a lot of flys. But other than that, we loved it!!
Oct 25, 2018
I enjoyed it and I hope that we will be able to come again
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Very big spots, clean and well maintained. Nice and clean bathroom. Lots of entertainment for the family. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Oct 22, 2018
We had such a wonderful stay! We stayed in the kids super site and our kids (10, 6, and 4) were in heaven! Our site was clean and well maintained. The bathrooms and showers were also always clean. The staff was busy, but very helpful and kind! We walked and biked to local shops/restaurants and loved playing on the jumping pillow and mini golf course! We will definitely be back!
Oct 22, 2018
THE PEOPLE WORKING THERE MADE ALL THE DIFFERENCE. FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING.
Oct 19, 2018
Always a great get away.Pleasant and helpful staff.
Oct 16, 2018
I love the cabins here, especially the hot tub! Very nice staff, too. Look forward to this trip every year!
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Big storm, power out some of the time due to limbs down, overall, all good.
Oct 11, 2018
Great place to stay and GREAT STAFF!
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Stayed for 4 days and stayed in a super site. Loved it. Hot tubs are great.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
We stayed in a Captain's Cabin. Normally we are here with our RV but decided to treat ourselves to a cabin. We enjoyed the accommodations and outside amenities. We were very cold the first night as it took until the next day to get the cabin warm. It was noisy - didn't realize the cabin was right on the main road. We didn't let those few things get in our way of having a great time!
Oct 11, 2018
This is the best KOA I have stayed at so far. Will come here again next time I am in the area.
Oct 10, 2018
Staff was great. Very clean . Staff work in all our need it
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Very clean the Jacuzzi was wonderful and the host was excellent never been to that KOA that will be back.
Oct 09, 2018
Beautiful area, great people. Love Bear Lake area
Oct 09, 2018
The cabin was very nice. We enjoyed our stay. It was a great relaxing weekend. The camp host was very helpful.
Oct 09, 2018
Beautiful facility
Oct 09, 2018
Excellent campground, nice facilities with a superior market close at hand. Top notch with the lake in view.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
It was the end of season and some things were closed. However the campground was nice and clean. Big laundry room. Great store next door. Beautiful lake. Staff was nice.
Oct 01, 2018
Love this place. We usually stay several times a year and get a premium hot tub site. The staff is always awesome to work with. We enjoyed this nice little weekend stay.
Oct 01, 2018
Great staff, great amenities!
Oct 01, 2018
End of September is the time to visit. Almost empty and very nice!
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Cabin was somehow booked for incorrect date so upon arrival our cabin (luckily one was available) cost an additional $45 from what was quoted on the phone. No poop bags for dogs on the grounds, would have been convenient as the cabin was pet friendly. Rec room has seen better days machines were out of order, dirty.
Sep 27, 2018
Great property, wonderful service and staff, kids area was amazing and left a lasting impression on our twins. Upon leaving, they asked “when can we come back here!?” We’ll definitely be returning!
Sep 25, 2018
Awesome KOA we will be back. We were here several years ago was pleasantly surprise with all the additions. Love it.
Sep 25, 2018
Wonderful
Sep 25, 2018
Everything was wonderful , we loved it
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
We have always enjoyed camping at the KOA, we had a few issues with the TV and DVD player , the remotes did not work, fortunately we did bring our own TV and DVD player, the stopper to the tub did not work, also the wood at the top of the stairs was loose. There was a cat in one of the captains cabins, K507 or K508, is this allowed now? We will return next year.
Sep 24, 2018
Wow we stayed in one of the super sites. It was beautiful. Nice job!!!!
Sep 24, 2018
We loved the cabin w/half bath. It was awesome! We didn’t have hot water in the sink, but that was okay. We managed just fine. Love the KOA at Bear Lake in Utah. That is where we always stay. So many improvements to the location. Staff was always friendly and willing to help. Can’t say enough things good things!! I think we will always get the half bath from now on. Loved it!
Sep 24, 2018
It was amazing and very well taken care of. We will definitely be back!!
Sep 24, 2018
Enjoyed our short stay. Park was very clean.
Sep 24, 2018
All of the employees we interacted with were wonderful!!! We went to the ACE Hardware and the Market several times and were so impresed with the selection, organization and cleanliness of the stores. The ammenities are amazing, so much to do. Will difinitely bring our grandsons next year. I felt very sick for the poor kitties at the campground, they look starved, made me so sad :(
Sep 24, 2018
For me it was too expensive & on the weekend, way too noisy. I felt like I was packed into the campground.
Sep 24, 2018
Great experience, the grounds were well maintained, the staff was pleasant and responsive, the amenities were great. Overall a very good camp ground, we will return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals