Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Info: 435-946-3454

Email This Campground

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2018
There a lot of fun activities for families. The campsite we stayed in was mostly nice, but it needed more shade. It would be nice if there were additional restrooms near the tent sites.
Jul 15, 2018
I rated this KOA a 3star for the following reasons: Cons -the restrooms need cleaning more often - cob webs all over center restroom inside and out (could use a good power wash) - the pool was cloudy and a bit dirty during our entire stay - all picnic tables seem to be in bad shape Pros -Friendly Staff -lots to offer children (park, jump pad, miniature golf, etc) -on site grocery store
Jul 15, 2018
It was adequate for a one night stay due to business trip. If we could have found a regular hotel we probably would have chosen that. But this KOA is good for families. One plus is the dog park.
Jul 14, 2018
Great place with lots and lots to do. Camp ground is kept very clean but needs more showers/different cleaning time instead of around 9pm
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
We stayed for four days and loved it. The campground has a variety of ways to stay. Cabin, RV, Tent, Private RV sites with hot tubs, fire rings, swings, playgrounds. Nice pool, putt putt golf, and playground for kids. It is very well kept and organized.The raspberry shaved ice was the best I have ever had. The only complaint would be the sites are a little close to each other.
Jul 14, 2018
This was my first time staying at a KOA and hands down, this was the best experience! We loved staying in the cabins and all the activities that were available to us were amazing and so fun. This provided us such an enjoyable stay and many fond memories,
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
This is way better than glamping up the hill and half the price. Our kids had the best time and so did we. We will be back for sure. Everyone was so nice and helpful and I was amazed at how clean the facilities were.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
cabins are so tiny & the price was high for lodging being so small. The TV didn't work & the website was misleading. They told me that we had a real fridge, but it was small hardly any room for food. One positive note is that at 10pm the place had to be quiet.
Jul 13, 2018
Overall, it was nice. The bathroom had a couple burnt out lights and the cabin itself sloped a bit: it needed leveling.
Jul 13, 2018
Fantastic place. One of the biggest KOA locations I’ve seen. We stayed in a Super Site and it was well worth it. Great activities for kids and the lake is a good family outing.
Jul 13, 2018
It was a nice park. We love all the trees! However we do feel like the staff drives around in the golf carts way too fast.
Jul 13, 2018
Excellent KOA, with convenient and well-stocked grocery store, hardware store, lots of activities for kids—the hay ride was our grandson’s favorite. Closeness to the lake is great!
Jul 12, 2018
We upgraded to a Super Site for our last night, and it was worth every penny!
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Everyone and everything was better than expected. Thank you for a great time!
Jul 12, 2018
Everyone was super friendly and accommodating. All of the activities kept the kids busy. They already started planning our next trip.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Stayed just for one night passing trough. Nice view on the make. The food store and the hardware store next to the camp site are Berry convenient.
Jul 12, 2018
This campground is great. Pleasant staff. Large sites... All pull thru. Well maintained, quiet, easy to find. Reasonable price.
Jul 11, 2018
Way too many dogs. It was a little crazy.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Great atmosphere
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
We stay every year at this campground. This year I was disappointed by the cleanliness of both the bathrooms and showers. Also at one point, in my mind, one of the most busiest bathroom and shower times in the late evening, the rear bathrooms and showers were closed for cleaning. There was a very long line. That has never been the case before. The bathrooms and showers are always very clean.
Jul 10, 2018
Such an enjoyable stay! The staff was so awesome! Everyone was so kind and helpful! A big Thanks to you all! The camp ground was very well kept lots of things to do!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
My family has been coming to Bear Lake/Garden City KOA for almost 30 years. As our family has grown we have gone from tent to trailer to cabin lodging. Great staff. Thank you
Jul 09, 2018
Lots of fun, cabins were hot but besides that no complaints! The pool and Santa activities were fun. My kids loved the train ride and the bouncy pad.
Jul 09, 2018
Best KOA in the West.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Tables are full of slivers and useless. Otherwise it’s well maintained. I didn’t realize some sites didn’t have sewer so I was disappointed when I got there.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
It was our first time at a KOA campground and it was amazing! There were so many family friendly activities for or family to participate in. The park was amazingly well kept and the employees were so nice and friendly! Unfortunately we did have to leave early due to the heat, the only downside to our stay was the minimal shade at the actual campsites. That made it very hard to relax at our camp.
Jul 09, 2018
Very good place to relax
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Everyone was very friendly from the staff to the fellow campers to the people at the grocery store. A big thank you to Lorie, she made me feel so welcome and at home. Lori Harrelson
Jul 09, 2018
Perfect for our 4 year old!! He loved the jumping pillow. We were right across from the playground and jumping pillow and my son had the time of his life! We can’t wait to come back!
Jul 08, 2018
This KOA was wonderful to camp at. We were pleasantly surprised with all the activities/amenities to keep children (and families) busy. We plan on keeping Bear Lake/Marina side KOA a summertime family tradition. My only complaint is the main office staff was always in such a rush, however, I understand it was a very busy weekend-but still, slow down and make your guests feel welcome!
Jul 08, 2018
Very nice.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
We had our family reunion at your KOA for the second year...and are currently trying to make reservations for next year, however, we can't get a call to go thru. We know which cabins we want specifically...which tells you we had a terrific time!! Everyone was kind, it was clean, ALL the kids were happy (THAT'S a big deal!) and we wanna do it all again!! Thanks for being good to us.
Jul 07, 2018
We stay at this KOA every year. We love it here at Bear Lake. Our only complaint every year is the bathroom situation. There just plain aren't enough of them. There is always a wait, and they get disgusting really quickly from the amount of people going through. Please, please, please add more restroom facilities to this campground. And please add mirrors and hooks in and out on the small cabins.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Most of the staff we encountered were fantastic- except for 1- named Mark. Our first encounter- He closed up the pool and playgrounds at 9 pm and wasn’t very nice to our children when he asked them to leave. Later the same night he barged into our site and said “QUIET DOWN! it’s well past 10! I can hear u 2 sites down. He did the exact same thing the next night. We asked our neighbors if The
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals