Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Info: 435-946-3454

Email This Campground

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Denise and the other KOA employees were so helpful and made our stay fabulous...the cabins are beautiful and feel like home. We love all the improvements that are made year after year. We have been going to the Bear Lake KOA for over a decade and love it!
Sep 20, 2018
The best of the best
Sep 20, 2018
My family enjoyed our stay. The kids enjoy all the fun activity’s that you can do while staying at this KOA. The Saturday evening tracker ride was fun. The campground was nice and peaceful. The KOA staff was very nice and accommodating. We could see the lake from our camp site. Thank
Sep 19, 2018
Curtis and his crew are awesome
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
We have stayed in cabin 204 several times and this year it was in need of attention in several areas. The bathroom sink faucet dripped non stop. The shower barely had any water coming out. The grass outside was completely burned up and the flower beds were full of weeds. The backyard was also burned up and full of weeds. We were disappointed in a cabin costing $175.00 a night to have so many issue
Sep 19, 2018
Very nice. Only opportunity I saw was to take out weeds around big slides and fill in holes of walking path up the slides.
Sep 19, 2018
Denise is always so nice and helpful! We LOVE staying at this KOA! It's super clean and there is so much to do. Thank you for always being so friendly.
Sep 19, 2018
The Campers Kitcher was awfully dirty. You should clean it regularly.
Sep 18, 2018
Great place, Great people. I gave it 4 star because we were expecting coffee on Sunday morning, and the young man said they had failed to get somebeans to make the coffee. But rhe ataff was terrific!
Sep 18, 2018
Great cabin. They ended up having a Cancellation for an upgraded cabin right when I was checking in so I was able to upgrade. the cabin I upgraded to had a bathroom partial kitchen and a Jacuzzi the kids loved the loft upstairs and it was great for the seven of us it was much easier than having to cook outside when it was just 1 adult & 7 girls for a weekend away we will be back. Lots to do.
Sep 18, 2018
Thank you for the free stay weekend! E upgraded to a super site and had so much fun.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Spots too close. Right on top of you. You pay premium price for sites to be way overcrowded.
Sep 18, 2018
Quite time was followed by guest. The only negative comment that I have is the guests did not pick up their dog poop. Very inconsiderate. The dog playground had several piles in it
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
We stayed in the super site with putting green, treehouse, and hot tub. It was so nice to have a fenced in area. There was a lot of activities for the children. Staff was friendly and escorted you to camp site.
Sep 17, 2018
First time visitor put in the worst site in the entire campground: directly across from the dumping station and trash bins, and the children's playground. This was booked weeks in advance but because it was the KOA free night weekend, they just chose to "minimize" their losses by sticking me in this awful site. Would never stay here again when there are so many other choices.
Sep 17, 2018
Loved the spot. Kids loved the jacuzzi as well. Great value.
Sep 17, 2018
The children and youth amenities at this KOA are tremendous. We had grandchildren and they loved all that was available. It was very clean. The staff was very friendly. There were grocery and hardware stores next to the camp which we used for things we had forgotten ie water pressure regulator, fly swatter, etc.
Sep 17, 2018
Staff is very helpful and kind. Very pleasant stay!! We will be back. This was our first time at Bear Lake and our stay at KOA made it even better. Thank you for an awesome stay. Best KOA yet that I have been to.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
We had a great time! First time camping with our 3 yr old grandchild. Needless to say he had a blast on all the amenities there. We were greeted as soon as we pulled into the campground...at the truck with all the paperwork and led to our campsite by someone on a golf cart. It was a great experience. We'll definitely be back next year!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Site full of ruts so it was hard to get level. Female staff fine but male staff unhelpful and unfriendly. I got the feeling that it was still not considered proper for a woman to be operating an RV alone in some parts of the country . I've stayed at many other KOAs and staff always smiles and says Hi.
Sep 16, 2018
Need repairs to bathhouse. Grass dead dusty. Spaces too close.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
The staff are top notch. Very accommodating with plenty to do. Very well managed maintained and clean. Great access to local trails or the lake. Plenty to do to keep the little dudes busy in the campground with shuffleboard, plckleball, basketball and playground. Will definitely be back.
Sep 15, 2018
We had a great time. The staff were very helpful.
Sep 15, 2018
The koa as a whole was great. Clean bathrooms, nice Pavillions, convenient grocery store. The only thing I wasn’t two fond of was the “private” tent sites faced the volley ball courts and kids slides and then the road. Anyone driving by could see in. I would have rather just stayed in a regular tent site so I could be away from the road. The idea of a closed in site is cool, it wasn’t plan
Sep 14, 2018
friendly staff - good lcation
Sep 13, 2018
We had a great time. The manager and employees are very nice, and helpful!!! Thanks for the great stay.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
A very nice facility, clean, spacious and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
The Bear Lake KOA cabin was perfect for our family. Our daughters are 10 months old and 3.5 years old. The cabin was the perfect balance of "roughing it" and "amenities" for us. The air conditioning was critical for our girls when they needed to escape the heat and when our 10-month old needed to nap. Our older daughter did everything she could: mini-golf, slides, pool, game room, bouncy pillow
Sep 12, 2018
Nice place, good facility friendly staff
Sep 12, 2018
I HAVE SAME REVIEW AS ALWAYS , PERFECT ,WE ENJOY VERY MUCH ,CURTIS HAS NICE CAMPROUND. Denise and Joe are best .
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
We rented a 2 bedroom camping cabin in the circle of cabins this time. Very nice place, very clean and enjoyable. My only complaint would be that the regular bed was in the room with bunk beds and the bed in the (non kid room) was just a futon that was as hard as a rock to sleep on. That made for a slight kink in my other wise fabulous weekend. However, this campground has always been a favorite.
Sep 10, 2018
Great place.
Sep 10, 2018
Loved the privacy of the upgraded spot and the location
Sep 10, 2018
As we can not pick sites, we had no idea we would be so close to the playground! If I had known I probably would have chosen another campground. I hate the buddy sites and being near all the activity of the playground, as we don't have kids. NO privacy at all. Very disappointed and very unlikely we will ever stay there again.
Sep 10, 2018
People were nice, place was well kept and conveinient.
Sep 10, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals