Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Info: (435) 946-3454

Info: (435) 946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 10, 2017
fathers day weekend has become a tradition. we stayed in bear lake and the accommodations were above any place we have stayed...love love love this place!!
Nov 09, 2017
We love coming to this KOA every year!!! Just wish they'd update the playground a little for the kids. Other than that it's a perfect 10!!! ��
Nov 06, 2017
We have visited this KOA for several years now and every time we are more impressed than the last. The hosts do their best to make your stay enjoyable. Our visits have always been in the fall, so the location is very peaceful. They clearly take pride in their facility and strive to make improvements regularly. Great home base to explore the Bear Lake area!
Nov 03, 2017
This is one of the best maintained KOA's my wife& I have experienced. Good hosts, very nice cabin, clean KOA!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
manager and facility excellent. we will return.
Oct 19, 2017
The only issue that I have is the noise that the heater unit in the cabin generates when it runs. It is a bit...intrusive. That being said, we will be back. Don & Donna McShane
Oct 17, 2017
We stay at the Garden City, UT KOA for a weekend every fall. We love it there. The campground is always clean and comfortable and the people who work there are helpful and friendly. We have many happy memories and are happy that we can keep coming back to create new memories.
Oct 15, 2017
Our stay was great, even though it was the end of the season we still felt welcome. We plan to return next year.
Oct 14, 2017
Very fun, but you need to leave more garbage bags in cabins. We will certainly come back
Oct 11, 2017
Great place!
Oct 06, 2017
We visited at the end if the season (early October), so there weren't that many other guests (which gave us the opportunity to switch cabins). Staff was very helpful and friendly. Cabins range from very basic (just beds and a TV) to fully equipped, so there's something for everyone.
Oct 06, 2017
Clean, friendly, the kids were never bored. Thank you
Oct 03, 2017
There's not enough space to write how terrible our stay was. I don't get it - this place has GREAT reviews. EARWIG INFESTATION in cabin 18, COBWEBS EVERYWHERE (running our faces into them), the 'TV' we paid extra for came with instructions on how to position the antenna to get the 3 channels available. The outdoor kitchen was coated in MUD. Office was locked & no one around to help us. Worst KOA!
Sep 30, 2017
We stayed one night at this KOA so we would have a nice place to stay before we rode around Bear Lake with the Boy Scouts in the Bike the Bear event. We asked the person who checked us in if we could use the bathrooms to change after we rode around the lake. The main shower house/bathroom by the pool doesn't have any benches in the showers and so it was very uncomfortable to use them to change.
Sep 24, 2017
Always pleasant.
Sep 22, 2017
Wonderful stay
Sep 20, 2017
We arrived on Thursday and it was very peaceful and the temperature was in mid sixties with occasional rain showers. Friday the park continued to fill up with guests. Our neighbors were friendly. About 10 PM the cabin started to get cold. The fireplace would not light. The next morning a staff member had the fireplace working. This KOA is our home away from home. We stay 2-3 times a year.
Sep 20, 2017
Everything was awesome, my family had very good, quiet, repaxing and fun time at Bear Lake KOA, thank you so much!
Sep 19, 2017
We love staying here! The bathrooms are kept very clean, there are lots of fun activities for the kids, and we LOVE the supersite. We loved that the Hungry Bear breakfast (I think that's what it's called) is now included with the price of our stay! The only negative thing I can think of to say is that we were disappointed the Weber grill in the supersite was not working. It didn't get hot enough.
Sep 19, 2017
Really nice.
Sep 19, 2017
It was very clean and welcoming
Sep 18, 2017
We love it at the bear lake koa we wish the rock mining store would have been open we love buying the bag of rocks
Sep 15, 2017
Nice stay. We were late (missed a road), and the office person waited for us and took us to our cabin. The cabin and restrooms/showers were clean and well-kept. The individual shower/rr combination was especially nice. As we looked around before we left the next morning, we were impressed with all the extras. A tent area was especially nice; there was wooden fencing to provide privacy.
Sep 12, 2017
We had the greatest time, and you had an amazing staff ,especially the lady in the office helping me with Dutch oven liners and friendly.. we'll be back next year..
Sep 12, 2017
IT WAS NICE BUT THE CABIN WE HAD WAS NOT WORTH 210.00 BUCKS IT WAS SUPPOSE TO HACE A PRIVATE YARD WITH HOT TUBE IT WAS 20 FEET FROM AN EMPLOYEE TRAILER THAT WAS SITTING 5 FEET OVER THE FENCE THE FIRE PIT WAS 5 FEET FROM THERE DOOR THAT CABIN SHOULD BE 50 BUCKS ANITE BECAUSE OF THAT AND BECAUSE OF THAT I WILL NOT BE BACK!!
Sep 07, 2017
Did the kamping kabin. For $182 a night it was covered in old dust and the water was a trickle. They did comp us $20 a day, but it wasnt worth it even with the a/c. The food everywhere was expensive and had long lines. The beach was crowded but enjoyable. The pool, jumping tramp, store and kid activities were nice. Next time we will rent a nice clean house with running water.
Sep 07, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at your KOA in one of your cabins. Enjoyed the lake and playground at the KOA for the kids.
Sep 06, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very nice and friendly. The amenities were varied and the grounds were clean and inviting. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Thanks your for a memorable long weekend..
Sep 06, 2017
Stayed over labor day weekend with friends and family! Only complaint is the way the cabins are arranged we all wanted to stay by each other and was not able too! We all went to West Yellowstone koa last labor day and we stayed together without any problems! The way the cabins are arranged don't make scence. Big ones by little ones all scramble up kinda of confusing and impossible to stay by famil
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great time. Very nice cabin, just smaller then we were told. One employee said we could sleep 6 in the cabin, another said only 4 and the 4 was probably right. We enjoyed the free breakfast as well as activities during our stay. I wasn't able to do the tie die activity because there were no shirts my size, but it was end of season and all.
Sep 06, 2017
We had 2 single cabins, and were very clean as always. The last evening of our stay, both cabins had spiders, that we had in our bedding pillows. My wife had bites, that got red and very annoying. Not sure if the cabin gets sprayed for spiders and such often, but next year we will check with you that it has been taken care of. Our stay is always excellent, Good job!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Loved it! Over packed my kitchen items. Wish I knew to order more towels. But we absolutely loved it. Kids had a ball so much for everyone to do. Never stayed in a place with this much activities for all ages. Staff was great. Neighbors behind us were annoying and loud all night. But we tolerated it.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
staff not really friendly. We are a family for abroad, having a good time in the USA, expected more kindness and a sort of warm welcome. The young man at the office was a bit grumpy and had hardly sense of humor... Smile! People are having a good time!
Aug 29, 2017
its was awsome and good place to relax
Aug 29, 2017
Campground was very accommodating a lot of activities and clean. My only issue was the deluxe pull through wasn't very level.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The kitchen area was very dirty with a lot of dead bugs all over the counters, sinks, and stoves for the first couple of days.
Aug 28, 2017
Lovely place. I go every year and really enjoy it. They need to get some clorox bleach in the bathrooms. Some moldy spots and wash shower curtains, orange mold. Other than that it's great
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
totally awesome! next time we visit, we'll reserve a cabin with a front porch and a grassy space. now we know exactly what we'd like. our cabin was lovely, however, the dishes in the cabinet were not clean and the bathtub was full of bugs.
Aug 24, 2017
A bit annoyed by the fact that we couldn't reach the pull chains for the overhead light/fan, so had to do without fan at night. Need longer chains. Door lock difficult and had to raise knob up when unlocking - staff aware.
Aug 24, 2017
One night stay to see Bear Lake while travelling from Wyoming to Salt Lake City. Friendly helpful staff, comfortable cabin. JC (Australia)
Aug 22, 2017
Great staff and lots to do. Need more showers tho.
Aug 21, 2017
Fantastic KOA!
Aug 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals