Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Info: (435) 946-3454

Info: (435) 946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Excelente!!!
Jul 24, 2017
There was a mistake with booking our site but they were great to work with us and even upgraded our site with no additional charges due to the inconvenience. Our kids are begging to go back and we just got home!
Jul 23, 2017
great location, great staff and lots to do!
Jul 23, 2017
The campground was in good shape and made a good place for our extended family reunion. It was difficult to get into the restrooms/ showers at times because of how many people were there at the time. Just a nit though.
Jul 23, 2017
The manager was awesome, she was so helpful and kind with our family reunion and helping us work through a couple problems. Totally appreciate there understanding and help. Awesome place.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Amazing could not find any thing I did not like about that stay at KOA.
Jul 22, 2017
My only concern is that the grass at the campground is not in very good shape and half of my space was dirt not grass. Other than that we had a great stay and really enjoyed it.
Jul 22, 2017
Very good staff. Kids play sets need some modernizing.
Jul 22, 2017
Overall the staff was ok. However; the woman renting the bikes was quite rude to me and to my grandkids. We also had the office staff give us mixed instructions when we had to switch Campsites during the week according to our reservations. The boys at the bike rental were awesome and so were the maintenance workers.
Jul 22, 2017
We loved the pancake breakfast today. Friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Tons of amenities and fairly well kept.
Jul 22, 2017
We Love coming to the Bear Lake KOA. We love the location close to the Marina, we do a lot of bike riding and really enjoy the bike trail. Our Family visited one day and they love all the fun activities there are at the KOA. Thanks for a great vacation!!!
Jul 22, 2017
The Kamper Kitchen was still dirty and the lights did not work. Also, there should be a smoking area. I appreciated KOA moving us to another spot to accommodate us but there should be an area designated for smoking, away from children and people who are not able to tolerate cigarette smoke.
Jul 22, 2017
Tons of amenities and very clean! Tent spots are very small; we had a neighbor park partially on our spot and we could hardly move around.
Jul 22, 2017
love the area, but,the bathrooms were bad,(locks broke)no ac in cabins. No linens in cabins. Linens extra😔
Jul 22, 2017
The men's restroom toilet was overflowing. There was a 5-6 year old girl on an electric two wheel vehicle going at 15-20 mph through the campground and management did nothing. There was a dog off leash who peed on a BBQ where people were staying. Kids were riding bikes through camp sites right next to campers.
Jul 22, 2017
Lots of activities and friendly staff. Only negative was bathroom/shower area not maintained. Wet floors, toilet not clean, no paper towels
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
There were more people passing through out site, #11, going to & from the activities for kids. No sense of privacy at all. We also thought that this location was on the lake...guess we should have researched more. The grocery store & hardward store were outstanding....great service & choice of items in both! I would suggest you put a walkway between some of the sites for playgrnd access.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice staff, great facilities, great place for your family.
Jul 21, 2017
Love all the new ammeneties, great family camping
Jul 21, 2017
A great campground to stay at. Lots to do for the kids. Only problem we had was the Mosquito bites and My 10 year old son went down the big slide and sprained his ankle. We spent one day of our vacation at the Emergency Room. My Husband said you need more shower facilities. We often had to wait 30 minutes to take a shower. We will for sure stay with you again next summer !
Jul 21, 2017
This was a great place to stay. I was particularly impressed at how clean everything was!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Great koa just need more bathrooms and showers for how busy it is
Jul 21, 2017
It started bad because we had made reservations online for two sets of bunk beds and a full camping cabin but when we got there, it was only one set of bunk beds and 2 full. Well needless to say I had some mad kids who fought about the bunk beds. The guy did feel bad and brought ice cream which was nice but I still had sad kids. just wish I would of got what I reserved online and paid for.
Jul 20, 2017
Everything was great except this year there were several skunks hanging around our cabin the entire night.
Jul 20, 2017
It was extremely full, but we had a great time. My main complaint would be with the jumping pillow. It needs to be supervised!! You've got way too many kids on at once, teenagers taking over and knocking the little kids off. There are lots of little ones there without adult supervision. It all leads to problems and kids getting hurt. Please, please have an official watching this area!
Jul 20, 2017
Love coming here every year, we always have a great time. Very clean and friendly.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place, only complaint is the limited bathrooms and showers.
Jul 20, 2017
The stay was great except the pool water looked gross, really dirty. The cabin we reserved was HOT and it took forever for the cooler to cool it off. The bedroom needs a fan or something because there is no airflow. The cabin was full of flies and the floor was super dirty and sticky. It was obviously not cleaned. The fridge didn't work very well, it wouldn't get cold. The freezer was fine though.
Jul 20, 2017
Stay was great! Bathrooms needed a little more TLC, but overall very well kept.
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice place. We stayed in the deluxe tent site. We came with a Can Am Spyder towing a trailer and a BMW motorcycle. It was nice being able to park everything at the site.
Jul 20, 2017
Great for kids! So much to do. Staff are very friendly and helpful. One man even stopped and offered to haul off our trash as we packed up to leave. Loved that equipment rental for games was free. Nice to not be charged for everything. We had a great time! And the camp raspberry shakes were right up there with the "famous" ones in town. Good work!
Jul 20, 2017
Stay was ok. Stayed in tent area. They put groups next to each other when there is space to spread out. Loud after hours. Late check ins after 10 pm make for hard sleep. Pool was cloudy, meaning not chemically correct or gross. Long walk to restrooms. Not enough trees. No shade. Overall it was ok. We'd prob stay again if we went back.
Jul 20, 2017
We love coming to the Bear Lake KOA and stay in the cabins with bathrooms. This time our room didn't look like it had been cleaned in months which was very disappointing. My kids love the playground and all the activities the KOA offers.
Jul 19, 2017
Wonderful stay. Great ameneties and super friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2017
There were four of us. Two stayed in the newer cabins with frig, shower and electric. The campground failed to provide sheets and pillows. Took some time but they sorted it out. The other two stayed in their RV. Nice site, shade, fire pit and picnic bench. Only complaint the fire pit is in the center of the campsite and too close for comfort to the RV. Otherwise they do a very good job.
Jul 19, 2017
I have a large Motorhome and it is very difficult to access the dump station. We were assigned a site that had no sewer, which is ok but we needed to dump prior to departing.
Jul 18, 2017
we had a great time and planning on coming back next summer
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Only complaint is that we stayed in a super site, and it was all grown up in weeds. Looks like they never mow inside the fence. Kind of annoying. Just feel like if we are paying that much money, it should be better cared for.
Jul 18, 2017
This is the only KOA we've ever experienced, but I'd imagine it's one of the best. All the amentiries available make it something special. We were here just two years ago and have seen small amenities since then, including pickle ball courts, shuffleboard, and slides. It's so nice to come back at the end of the day at the beach and relax and have fun back at the campground.
Jul 18, 2017
There was a lot to do for families. Staff was really helpful. Clean restrooms
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Amazing! The tent site was very private, the trees and the closeness of the showers were very nice. All the employees are very helpful and happy!
Jul 18, 2017
Love the clean bathrooms and the very friendly, helpful staff!
Jul 18, 2017
I used to love this koa! But now they are so strict about everything. Our electric outlet didn't work. Also the last day we were dropping our friends off at their car and one of the workers came over and asked is what we were doing.... we told him and he said we needed to move. We were in the overflow parking which was empty😏 He circled around and then yelled at us telling us to F*#\*!< le
Jul 18, 2017
After visiting several other campgrounds over the past few weeks, it was like coming home!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals