Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Info: (435) 946-3454

Info: (435) 946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
It must be somewhere we like to stay because it was our fourth year there
Jul 29, 2017
Very Nice place with lots to do.Kid friendly. The Bear Lake area is a fantastic place and this kampground was a good home base to see the area from. I highly recommend you give it a try. Very Friendly Staff!!
Jul 29, 2017
Nice room, nice parkZ
Jul 29, 2017
This was the best camping experience we ever had. Great staff, fantastic amenities, and our site was clean and shady! Thanks KOA Bear Lake!
Jul 29, 2017
Wonderful Kampground except for the Wi-Fi. Can easily walk or ride a bike to downtown. Easy drive to rendezvous beach.
Jul 29, 2017
Fun, clean and well run!
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Not impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Super hate having to wear a wristband my whole stay.
Jul 28, 2017
Fantastic stay and staff. Can't wait to make this a yearly family event
Jul 27, 2017
We had a great stay. I love the fact that we could have our dogs with us. The staff was great.
Jul 27, 2017
Had a good time. The only reason I did not give five stars is because the were not enough bathrooms/showers for the amount of people staying at the KOA. We had to stand in line, which is hard on a little three year-old.
Jul 27, 2017
Great stay. Perfect place between SLC and Wyoming's national parks.
Jul 27, 2017
Everything was awesome! Friendly staff! Plenty of activities for kids. Clean! We booked again for next year!
Jul 27, 2017
A bit pricey but lots of fun.
Jul 27, 2017
fantastic facilities with a pool, mini golf, playground, volleyball courts, etc. Fantastic RV spots on the north side of the campground, nice shady spots and room to stretch out. We will definitely be back!
Jul 27, 2017
The blonde girl (I wanna say her tag said Cassandra with different spelling) that was working at the front counter on Monday, the 24th around 1:00pm has NO BUSINESS DOING ANYTHING THAT HAS TO DO WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE. Please train her on how GUESTS are to be treated. extremely RUDE AND ANNOYED TO BE HELPING ANYONE that walked in.
Jul 27, 2017
Un vrai plaisir pour les enfants... et leurs parents
Jul 27, 2017
Staff needs to stake info correctly over phone. I over paid and I was told my dog was included and I was charged $15 more for my dog when I arrived. Spiders and webs need to be cleaned in cabins and bathrooms interior and exterior. Bathroom sink in men's bathroom poorly installed. My cabin dead bolt lock was not fixed. Cabin 10. Prices keep increasing and Maintenance is poor. cabins need upkeep
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
I love it! Will be there next year!
Jul 26, 2017
Definitely need more bathrooms
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Very pleasant and accommodating
Jul 26, 2017
We had an interesting situation. We had booked 2 nights, but were told we had to move sites after 1 night because someone was scheduled for the site we were currently in. We checked out at 11 and weren't able to check back in until 1 and then no one checked back in to the site we checked out of, and whats even more weird is we were at the site right next to it. It was definitely frustrating.
Jul 26, 2017
Great time
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time. There were a variety of activities for children and adults. We especially enjoyed the pickle ball courts.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was great and very friendly, rooms were nice and nicely decorated. Would have rated my stay higher had the cabin I stayed at on the second and third nights had air conditioning! Ceiling fans are not enough!! Please add air conditioning to the section where K103 is located!
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly, efficient in the check in, clean, and shady.
Jul 25, 2017
Super fun KOA. Nice wide spot for our 39' 5th wheel. Great activities and amenities. Friendly staff. Will come here again for sure.
Jul 25, 2017
My only concern about my stay is that the restroom/shower room floors/stalls were always covered with dirt. The cleaning intervals need to be closer together so that guests don't have to clean the room before they can use it.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We love to stay at your KOA. It's very clean and well maintained. It has become tradition to spend our July 24th holiday at your BEAUTIFUL park. Thanks for all the fun activities you provide for our family!!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, and loved our deluxe cabin. You have some really great employees and so many fun things to do. A very well run campground.
Jul 25, 2017
We have loved this campground. It is very kid friendly. The campsites are very crammed together. This year we were required to wear wristbands. This will actually make me look into different campgrounds for our stay next year. It is not for safety. It is for monetary gain for the campground only. I should pay for my campsite. Not for each person.
Jul 25, 2017
best koa camp , lots of fun things for kids to do.
Jul 25, 2017
It was okay, it was way crowded and the bathroom system SUCKED. If you're going to have that many people you need to build another bathroom/shower set up,it was ridicouls waiting that long for a shower and having to wait to use the bathroom. I probably won't come back or recommend this place sorry.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice staff and campground
Jul 25, 2017
This is a fantastic campground! Extremely well kept and so many amenities! We had a great time!
Jul 24, 2017
This KOA was amazing! Great facilities and nice workers. Unfortunately the second night of our stay, obnoxious and loud people moved in and kept us up that night, so we decided not to stay another night. KOA refunded us for the third night we had purchased and we were very happy.
Jul 24, 2017
lots of things to do in the campground its self. Getting registered and escorted to our camp site was great.
Jul 24, 2017
Clean cabins and lots of fun play stuff for the kids. Loved the train rides and jumping pillow!
Jul 24, 2017
We loved our short stay at this campground. Unfortunately, Our stay was cut short due to a family emergency. Due to this, We had to check out a day early. I explained this to the lady that ran the campground and she refunded the last night that we wouldn't be using. We appreciated her understanding and would recommend this place 10 out of 10 times.
Jul 24, 2017
We really enjoyed the dog park. Loved all the stuff for the dogs to do. The ice cream was amazing! Sight itself was a little small and close to the neighbors.
Jul 24, 2017
Would return in a heartbeat!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals