Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Quiet hours are too early
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
My kids enjoyed all the fun activities that was hosted by the KOA. There was so much there for the kids to do. We didn't have to leave and go many places to find something fun for the kids to do. It was a great place and very clean and friendly people.
Jul 31, 2017
Very crowded. Very tight between camps sites. Have been there a number of years at the end of July and it has never been so crowded. Other wise very good. Not likly will go there again.
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was great! Staff is very friendly and they keep everything clean. The only thing that needs to be worked on in a set cleaning schedule. On the doors it's scheduled for 8am-10am, but two mornings in a row they were closed for cleaning at 7am. Gets frustrating if you're trying to beat the rush.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place and everyone is very friendly!
Jul 31, 2017
The best KOA I have ever stayed in. Clean bathrooms and camp sites. A lot to do for families. Miniature golf, playground, jumping pillow all included in the stay. My two boys really had fun.
Jul 31, 2017
This place has it dialed in for kids and families. Plus, everyone was so friendly and the grounds very well maintained.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Me encanta es mi faborito se losrecomiendo 💯💯💯👌👌👌
Jul 31, 2017
Had a great time, the kids loved all the activities and the pancake breakfast..only complaint is there are not enough showers/restrooms. They chose the weirdest times to clean them too, like right when everyone's back for the evening to get showered and chill. couldn't a caddy be taken into the main restrooms that had the code to just be cleaned one at a time? ...at least showers?
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We had so much fun! Will for sure be back
Jul 31, 2017
We had a nice stay in a cabin. The cabin was clean and so was the campground. My girls had a great time, there was so much for my family to do at the KOA.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved it
Jul 31, 2017
We have stayed in a lot of campgrounds over the years, but this one is absolutely the BEST we have stayed at EVER! The staff was so helpful and friendly - we really felt like we were being treated like family. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable . And the amenities there were awesome with activities for everyone from our 7 year olds through adults. Wonderful place to stay!!
Jul 31, 2017
First the camp hosts were very nice and helpful. The campground offers a lot of amenities but you are crammed in pretty tight. Also, you have to have a wrist band in order to get back into the area. I'm sure there is a reason but it really takes away from the relaxing atmosphere of a getaway.
Jul 30, 2017
We've been going to KOA in Bear Lake for a few years now, first with our children and now with our grandchildren. It became a family tradition! So many activities, it keep them entertained the whole weekend! The staff are friendly and very helpful, they provide a safe and fun environment for the kids! We all look forward for our little vacation every year!
Jul 30, 2017
The KOA was great. The staff was so helpful. We had a large group and it worked out perfectly.
Jul 30, 2017
Ok KOA if you have a family, tons of family activities. As an older couple this was not that great. Stayed in a cabin and it was ok, kind of run down, no view and no portch. Good store on site for food and supplies. Warning, there is no lake access nearby and you have to drive to marina or state park and pay a fee for access.
Jul 30, 2017
We LOVED our stay! The staff were INCREDIBLEY helpful and professional!!! The cabin we stayed in was clean and awesome!! My kids loved all the fun things you could together as a family! We will FOR SURE be coming back!! :) Thanks KOA!!
Jul 30, 2017
Great campground but not enough showers...we waited each time to shower by sitting on the planter box for 20 minutes. Otherwise a fantastic stay.Pancakes were great....
Jul 29, 2017
We love staying at the bear lake KOA. Our only complaint is the bathrooms. There are NOT enough of them. The ones in the back by the cabins are always full. If you could add another one of those bath houses to the other side, it would help alleviate the problem. Also adding more hooks and shelving into the smaller cabins would be a great addition!
Jul 29, 2017
It must be somewhere we like to stay because it was our fourth year there
Jul 29, 2017
Very Nice place with lots to do.Kid friendly. The Bear Lake area is a fantastic place and this kampground was a good home base to see the area from. I highly recommend you give it a try. Very Friendly Staff!!
Jul 29, 2017
Nice room, nice parkZ
Jul 29, 2017
This was the best camping experience we ever had. Great staff, fantastic amenities, and our site was clean and shady! Thanks KOA Bear Lake!
Jul 29, 2017
Wonderful Kampground except for the Wi-Fi. Can easily walk or ride a bike to downtown. Easy drive to rendezvous beach.
Jul 29, 2017
Fun, clean and well run!
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Not impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Super hate having to wear a wristband my whole stay.
Jul 28, 2017
Fantastic stay and staff. Can't wait to make this a yearly family event
Jul 27, 2017
We had a great stay. I love the fact that we could have our dogs with us. The staff was great.
Jul 27, 2017
Had a good time. The only reason I did not give five stars is because the were not enough bathrooms/showers for the amount of people staying at the KOA. We had to stand in line, which is hard on a little three year-old.
Jul 27, 2017
Great stay. Perfect place between SLC and Wyoming's national parks.
Jul 27, 2017
Everything was awesome! Friendly staff! Plenty of activities for kids. Clean! We booked again for next year!
Jul 27, 2017
A bit pricey but lots of fun.
Jul 27, 2017
fantastic facilities with a pool, mini golf, playground, volleyball courts, etc. Fantastic RV spots on the north side of the campground, nice shady spots and room to stretch out. We will definitely be back!
Jul 27, 2017
The blonde girl (I wanna say her tag said Cassandra with different spelling) that was working at the front counter on Monday, the 24th around 1:00pm has NO BUSINESS DOING ANYTHING THAT HAS TO DO WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE. Please train her on how GUESTS are to be treated. extremely RUDE AND ANNOYED TO BE HELPING ANYONE that walked in.
Jul 27, 2017
Un vrai plaisir pour les enfants... et leurs parents
Jul 27, 2017
Staff needs to stake info correctly over phone. I over paid and I was told my dog was included and I was charged $15 more for my dog when I arrived. Spiders and webs need to be cleaned in cabins and bathrooms interior and exterior. Bathroom sink in men's bathroom poorly installed. My cabin dead bolt lock was not fixed. Cabin 10. Prices keep increasing and Maintenance is poor. cabins need upkeep
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
I love it! Will be there next year!
Jul 26, 2017
Definitely need more bathrooms
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Very pleasant and accommodating
Jul 26, 2017
We had an interesting situation. We had booked 2 nights, but were told we had to move sites after 1 night because someone was scheduled for the site we were currently in. We checked out at 11 and weren't able to check back in until 1 and then no one checked back in to the site we checked out of, and whats even more weird is we were at the site right next to it. It was definitely frustrating.
Jul 26, 2017
Great time
Jul 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy