Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
We love staying at Bear Lake KOA. There are so many fun activities for the family. We will return every year as it has become our family tradition.
Aug 14, 2017
It is always fun at the koa. Lots to do and very accomodating. Areas to improve, add some shade at the pool.
Aug 14, 2017
Stayed in the new captain Cabin K503. Very nice and clean. The only thing bad was the noisy a/c in the bedroom. Other than that, all staff and activities were awesome!! ð
Aug 14, 2017
Very family oriented environment loved it!
Aug 14, 2017
The staff is so great. I love the KOA Grandma what a dear lady!
Aug 14, 2017
We love all your people up there! Grandma Nancy is so nice and fun. We love the hungry bear breakfast!!! And power hour is my kids favorite.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time staying at the Bear Lake KOA. There were lots of activities and fun things to do. I liked that the showers are separate. I liked the camp kitchen where you could go wash your dishes.
Aug 14, 2017
Its a great place!...the staff has no control over the weather so i cannot complain about getting rained on everyday :) The game room needs an overhaul for sure! the games were all out of order and the ping-pong table is really showing its age. The mini golf course is fun but the bricks are continually falling off and making it look run down a well.
Aug 14, 2017
All my kids love this campground! Everyone from my 3 year old to my teenagers! They always have a great time!
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed there 2 years ago and the staff was very strict and unfriendly. This year was delightful! The grounds and activities are always amazing, but it really makes a positive experience when the staff is tactful when enforcing the rules...well done!!
Aug 14, 2017
We love having our family get together here. Lots of activities to do in the campground and the marina is only 1/2 mile away.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great stay
Aug 14, 2017
This KOA helped make out Bear Lake stay amazing. The Mini-Golf course was in great shape. The Jumping Pillow was a huge hit with my 5 and 3 yr old. The pool was a great way to cool off in the afternoon. And the Included Pancake Breakfast made getting going in the morning so much easier. We are looking forward to visiting here again soon.
Aug 14, 2017
Lots to do. Very friendly helpful staff. Clean bathrooms. Only complaint, could use more bathrooms. Planning on next year already !
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Stay was wonderful. Always a very clean campground. We are planning on staying next year.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome site. Tons of fun activities for families. Thanks for the delicious pancakes
Aug 14, 2017
We were on our way home from Lava Hot Springs, Idaho. This KOA is so well run and has so many great activities for kids! A great place for family camping!
Aug 13, 2017
We stayed in one of the tent spots and found them to be very good. This KOA is very busy with lots of people, but the tent site was enclosed enough to give you privacy and when it got dark the whole campground got extremely quiet. The employees were very nice, there is a large store on site with just about anything you would need. The bathrooms were clean and easy to use. I will stay here again!
Aug 13, 2017
Had our annuall family reunion here. Great place. Clean, accommodating, and beautiful area. Would recommend this KOA
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Dirty, crowded, poor sites and dirty with leftovers from previous campers. One site near us someone had emptied there sewer. Really unpleasant. I do have to say the staff was very pleasant considering what they have to work in.
Aug 13, 2017
We love this camp ground and tell everyone who asks about Bear Lake and Garden City to stay there. We have been bringing our in laws and all of our children there each year for more than 12 years. And now we are bringing our grandchildren. We enjoy all of theactivities available and the fact that you keep adding more is even better. Thank you for helping us continue what is now a family tradition.
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you it was wonderful!
Aug 12, 2017
Clean, well organized park. Courteous staff. Clean facilities.
Aug 12, 2017
It was wonderful. A little disappointed at check-in on a Tuesday. There was very little staff to help. We waited 10-15 minutes to be escorted to our cabin and had to ask again for as escort.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The grounds are very well kept. There are great amenities, especially for campers with children. I am disappointed with the layout. When RVs are situated with alternating directions, you find yourself sharing and staring at your neighbors at all times.
Aug 11, 2017
The mattress was terribly uncomfortable! We also missed having a bathroom in our place. If we ever stay again that would be a must!
Aug 11, 2017
We had a wonderful time here. The cabins were great and would stay there again. Thank you!!!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Thanks
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Campground was very clean, employees were friendly and helpful. One disadvantage is bathrooms by campsites and cabins were always occupied, hard to even get your teeth brushed at night. More bathrooms and showers would be very useful
Aug 10, 2017
Wow! Where do I start? This is the best campground we have ever stayed at! There were so many fun things for families to do. My kids loved every minute and wanted to stay longer! It was a beautiful place, very clean and well maintained and the staff was super friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back next summer!
Aug 10, 2017
First time staying and we will definitely come again! So much to do, such friendly staff, and a great atmosphere!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Having never camped at a KOA before, I wasn't sure what to expect. The campground was well run, clean, organized & friendly. We were able to upgrade to a "lodge" with a bathroom & kitchenette & enjoyed having a privately fenced fire pit area to cook & relax around at night. I have never stayed in such a quiet campground at night. It was a great experience & my family is already planning next year!
Aug 09, 2017
Much better than I expected. I had my 2 grandsons with me and they asked when could come back. Lots of great activities for them. Thanks
Aug 09, 2017
We were thrilled that a lot of the kids activities that used to have a separate fee are now free. We all had a great time.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Staff and buildings were great. Tent site was full of holes and grass was scarce.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Everything was great. We expected the crowds since it was Raspberry Days. Our grand kids had a great time and lots of fun with the various activities. I probably wouldn't stay there if I was traveling with just my husband and myself since it is targeted towards kids. It's quite noisy and congested along the roads in the campground itself. But for a big family event like ours it was perfect.
Aug 08, 2017
We love it here! We've come the last two years and are already booked for next year! Wonderful place for family with kids. My kids didn't want to leave and they love camp host Grandma Nancy! Thanks!
Aug 08, 2017
I stayed in a tent site and basically left early in the am and came back late in the pm. I had a skunk visitor several times that stunk but I was able to avoid and direct spray. I appreciate the amenities offered. I just needed the basic shower and toilet facilities. They were in need of plumbing repairs on drains and shower heads. Electrical in one bathroom did not work.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy