Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
Had a great time. Great campground for families. Would be even nicer if sites were more level. Will definitely returning.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Nice stay. We were late (missed a road), and the office person waited for us and took us to our cabin. The cabin and restrooms/showers were clean and well-kept. The individual shower/rr combination was especially nice. As we looked around before we left the next morning, we were impressed with all the extras. A tent area was especially nice; there was wooden fencing to provide privacy.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Nice facility, very friendly staff
Sep 13, 2017
So very impressed with this KOA - the facility is beautiful and clean and customer service is outstanding! We love the super sites - our own personal haven in the middle of a campground - doesn't get any better than that!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
A Great place to stay and visit before school is out and after school starts. Too many miss behaving children. People don't always keep their pets on a leash and don't always pick up after them. Other than that it's perfect. We've been going to Bear Lake for 20 years.
Sep 12, 2017
We had the greatest time, and you had an amazing staff ,especially the lady in the office helping me with Dutch oven liners and friendly.. we'll be back next year..
Sep 12, 2017
IT WAS NICE BUT THE CABIN WE HAD WAS NOT WORTH 210.00 BUCKS IT WAS SUPPOSE TO HACE A PRIVATE YARD WITH HOT TUBE IT WAS 20 FEET FROM AN EMPLOYEE TRAILER THAT WAS SITTING 5 FEET OVER THE FENCE THE FIRE PIT WAS 5 FEET FROM THERE DOOR THAT CABIN SHOULD BE 50 BUCKS ANITE BECAUSE OF THAT AND BECAUSE OF THAT I WILL NOT BE BACK!!
Sep 11, 2017
This is our 3rd time staying at the Bear Lake KOA and we have always been pleased with the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, and the attractiveness of the campground. Curtis was especially helpful in corresponding with me in securing our requested spot. Thank you. We look foward to returning and would recommend this KOA to all!!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Good sites, friendly people. Would come back.
Sep 10, 2017
Our first stay with KOA and the experience was excellent. Easy. a 9 if I had more experience and could judge against other sites ....but certainly above expectations
Sep 10, 2017
Excellent stay. Quiet and clean. Great kids place. Close to Bear Lake. Information won area great.
Sep 10, 2017
Loved everything about our stay. The grounds are well-kept, staff are friendly and this is a perfect location. Close to the lake, with biking trails in front. We will be back
Sep 10, 2017
Needs maintenance. A lot of the washers and dryers not working.
Sep 09, 2017
We had a really fun time. Everyone was very nice and friendly. the pancake breakfast was also really fun. My grandkids love the mimi golf, and the jump pillow. We are planning to stay there again next year and so are some of our family. Thanks we had a great time. Nancy Hilton So Weber Utah.
Sep 09, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Always a well keep campground with a lot of stuff to keep the kids entertained. By far our favorite KOA campground.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Loved our stay but way to many dogs barking from 6-10 we wanted to sleep a little longer put the dog people in another part of the park
Sep 07, 2017
Campground stayed clean, Pool was clean, lots of activities.
Sep 07, 2017
Awesome, that's why I keep coming back!
Sep 07, 2017
Did the kamping kabin. For $182 a night it was covered in old dust and the water was a trickle. They did comp us $20 a day, but it wasnt worth it even with the a/c. The food everywhere was expensive and had long lines. The beach was crowded but enjoyable. The pool, jumping tramp, store and kid activities were nice. Next time we will rent a nice clean house with running water.
Sep 07, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at your KOA in one of your cabins. Enjoyed the lake and playground at the KOA for the kids.
Sep 07, 2017
We were only there overnight, couldn't do any of the fun activities that they have there. We will definitely come back to spend some time.
Sep 06, 2017
Great site and great experience. Staff was wonderful & campground had so many things to do, we will have to return next year just to do the ones we missed. Excellent job!
Sep 06, 2017
Flawless stay except some issue with campers speeding on the gravel roads and dust.
Sep 06, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very nice and friendly. The amenities were varied and the grounds were clean and inviting. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Thanks your for a memorable long weekend..
Sep 06, 2017
Stayed over labor day weekend with friends and family! Only complaint is the way the cabins are arranged we all wanted to stay by each other and was not able too! We all went to West Yellowstone koa last labor day and we stayed together without any problems! The way the cabins are arranged don't make scence. Big ones by little ones all scramble up kinda of confusing and impossible to stay by famil
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great time. Very nice cabin, just smaller then we were told. One employee said we could sleep 6 in the cabin, another said only 4 and the 4 was probably right. We enjoyed the free breakfast as well as activities during our stay. I wasn't able to do the tie die activity because there were no shirts my size, but it was end of season and all.
Sep 06, 2017
We had 2 single cabins, and were very clean as always. The last evening of our stay, both cabins had spiders, that we had in our bedding pillows. My wife had bites, that got red and very annoying. Not sure if the cabin gets sprayed for spiders and such often, but next year we will check with you that it has been taken care of. Our stay is always excellent, Good job!
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent.... although we had a fabulous time, we had 7 people, and the limit was 6. 4 of which was small children. Why would we buy another spot for one child? Also, you were sold out for buying another spot? Makes no sense? That seems unreasonable. Also, explain to me why the extra cost for the wristbands?
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The pancakes were a great addition to our stay and the kids loved the playground, pool, and all of the other fun amenities the KOA offered. The only thing we didn't like was how close the tent sites were to each other. Our tents were practically touching. No complaints though.
Sep 06, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your location. Everyone was very friendly and willing to help in any way.
Sep 06, 2017
We loved everything about this location except the wait for the bathrooms and showers was out of hand. I realize it was labor day weekend but if we pay more for the holiday we should get the same services busy or not. I'd like to see more showers and restrooms added.
Sep 06, 2017
Our experience mostly related to bad neighbors. They stayed up at night drinking, dropping the F-bomb, with kids this was not good. They were staying in a cabin and we had a RV. At night we had to stay in our RV with the air running to drown out the noise and swearing. Sunday I waked out to a dozen beer cans on the ground and on top of my electrical box. Felt KOA could have monitored this better!
Sep 06, 2017
Campground is excellent. The customers are the wild card. If you get lucky, your neighbors will be quiet. However this campground attracts hillbilly's that don't respect peace and quiet. The campground employees didnt do a great job of enforcing quite hours and I had to inform them of the rowdy hillbillies. I will return, but with earplugs.
Sep 05, 2017
The spot we had (63) was great. I saw some other that were not as good, so thanks for selecting that one for us. We all (4 adults) enjoyed the amenities. The pancakes were a nice add. I wonder though, about the name "Marina Side". It seems deceptive as there is really no marina associated with the KOA (no water access without a 3/4 mile hike and more $$$). Loved the place. We'll be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Third Labor Day at GC KOA. Lots of things for the kiddies to do. Free breakfast a bonus. Friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 05, 2017
The campground was full of campers but they had everything under control! We had a great weekend!
Sep 05, 2017
We had an absolute blast and hope to make bear lake our annual labor day weekend spot !!!
Sep 05, 2017
VERY busy KOA. They have fun activities for the kiddos. We love the tent sites that offer a privacy fence, water, and power. The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the cleanliness and availability for bathrooms and showers. We waited for a minimum of 30 minutes each day for a shower. Most of the employees were friendly, some were not, but Grandma Nancy, she is just the coolest nicest lady around!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Loved it! Over packed my kitchen items. Wish I knew to order more towels. But we absolutely loved it. Kids had a ball so much for everyone to do. Never stayed in a place with this much activities for all ages. Staff was great. Neighbors behind us were annoying and loud all night. But we tolerated it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy