Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Info: (435) 946-3454

Info: (435) 946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2017
We loved the Yurt. The staff was wonderful and the whole stay was great!
Jun 04, 2017
Super nice campground, lots of grass and plenty of things for kids to do.
Jun 04, 2017
Great place tons to do within walking distance of everything.will be going back
Jun 01, 2017
was really good and clean and had lots options for lodging- RV sites- camping, cabins and a lot of amenities for guests. Super location
Jun 01, 2017
Stayed for 2 days over the memorial day weekend, even with park nearly full, the amenities were always clean and the staff helpful.Will certainly stay there again.
May 31, 2017
A KOA like I've never seen before. Great for kids! It has a nice, clean pool, playground, jumping pillow, and a huge slide. Very clean facilities. We will definitely be going back!
May 31, 2017
Awesome family place for kids of all ages and kids at heart! Extremely clean and well cared for
May 30, 2017
Amazing experience!!!
May 30, 2017
Overall a great park. Some sites could use some grading and holes filled that would become mud holes if it was raining.
May 30, 2017
Had a great time. Wish there was a beach access!
May 30, 2017
I don't usually comment on staying at camp grounds but this one is AMAZING! We have three kids and they were entertained the whole time. The convenience of having a store so close for the people who forgot a few things is awesome as well as the Biking and dog area. I would highly recommend this campground!!!
May 30, 2017
The Kamping Kabin we stayed in was excellent close proximity to everything I would totally stay in one again
May 30, 2017
We had a great stay at Bear Lake KOA. Very family friendly and lots of things to do. We will definitely be back again.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Fun little campground, definitely not "camping" but great for small kids and families.
May 30, 2017
The showers and bathrooms were very clean, and the tent sites were nice. This location is more geared towards families with young kids, so if thats you this is the place would be fantastic. With that said, if you're traveling with friends and want a quiet place to camp and enjoy nature this probably isn't what you're looking for.
May 30, 2017
Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Activities that kept you and your kids busy all day. I highly recommend this KOA!!!
May 30, 2017
Great campground, always fun to stay at this KOA!! Never disappoints.
May 30, 2017
This was our first stay at KOA and it was a very pleasant experience thank you
May 30, 2017
Very fun!!
May 30, 2017
Very enjoyable!! Had a blast and the kids were never bored! We will definitely return!!!
May 29, 2017
We really enjoyed the staff members they really helped us out by putting our family by eachother also the park was clean and I felt safe and my kids were safe as well we will be visiting here again soon.
May 29, 2017
OK for an overnight stay.
May 29, 2017
Cabin was dirty, bathrooms were disgusting. All campers around us were loud and we got no sleep. Workers there were very very rude. Won't be staying again.
May 28, 2017
Very nice RV Park, nice and knowledgeable staff, everything was well kept and clean. We will definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.
May 28, 2017
The staff were great at helping us resolve issues with our neighbors. They were able to help us relocate to a better area and we're prompt to and making sure we were satisfied and happy with our accommodations. Great location, great amenities.
May 27, 2017
Very friendly staff, little shop which is not expensive, mini golf, clean bathrooms and showers. Would go there again!
May 24, 2017
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was nice a bit expensive for what you get. My suggestion would be to have a kitchen in it. Also the shower bathrooms really should have a bench or something to sit at so you can put your shoes on when you're done showering.
May 23, 2017
Every one was very helpful and friendly. Fun place to take the kids and the adults can just veg!
May 22, 2017
The staff were very helpful. This was our first time with our trailer and we definitely will go back, thanks!
May 22, 2017
As empty nesters, the KOA stuff is usually not going to be on our travel list. Lacking many options in Bear Lake, we gave it a try. Great facility, great staff, very clean. KOA is usually hit ands miss, I have stayed at dumpy ones that looked like a meth lab, and I have stayed at very nice ones. This one is clearly at the top of the quality stack.
May 20, 2017
All was good. Thank you!
May 18, 2017
It usually wonderful here. But we have shifted the days and months we stay for crowds and cost. We submitted some bad experience years ago with no response and no comments displayed . So I would suppose they only display the good comments..
May 18, 2017
Really nice park with lots of activities for all family members. Nice dog run area. Very nice staff. The showers are like your own private bathrooms. They REALLY need exhaust fans for these rooms as they turn into saunas when the shower is running. They also should do a better job of cleaning these rooms. All in all, staying here was a very nice experience in a beautiful location.
May 17, 2017
Our granddaughter had a lot of fun and wanted us to stay forever. The park was mellow the three days we stayed. We wanted to stay in a Captain cabin but due to some carless pet owners pets are no longer allowed in certain cabins.
May 17, 2017
This KOA has an amazing location. It's close to the lake, restraunts, and lots of fun outdoor activities. The grounds are also amazing, they're well taken care of and there are lots of fun activities for families to participate in. The only reason I gave it 3 stars was because if the staff. They're so unfriendly. To the point that we're not going back. I wish they could improve employee attitudes.
May 17, 2017
Great Facility. Fun for everyone. Friendly and helpful staff. We couldn't have been happier with our stay.
May 17, 2017
Awesome staff! Everyone there was great! We love it there. Place is kept up really nice.
May 16, 2017
Everything about this KOA was great I highly recommend this campground
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
KOA in Bear Lake is the best they do a lot for kids and family the staff treat you very well and it's always clean restrooms the pool Curtis and his staff are great people they treat you like family
May 16, 2017
So much fun! We loved it!
May 15, 2017
Clean, organized, and so much to do! We have come here for the last 2 years and have made it a tradition. Next year's trip is already planned. We love it here!
May 15, 2017
I stay here a lot it is always a great environment. it is always clean and people are very friendly. keep up the good work
May 15, 2017
It was awesome!!!!
May 15, 2017
The park was so fun for the kiddos. My older kids enjoyed The banana bike rentals and the staff was very friendly! So close to everything!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
It is a well maintained large park across the road from Bear Lake. Although we were just passing through, it would be a fun destination for a family with lots to do right in the park!
May 14, 2017
We had a super stay, even with truck problems. The owner & staff are a wonderful group of folks. The scenery is absolutely beautiful. Best KOA we've ever stayed at!!!
May 07, 2017
We were out of season and got there very late but or pitch details and Wi-Fi code were on the office door. The toilets and showers were warm,clean and well lit. We didn't have a chance to look at Bear Lake but the campground was very close. From what we saw this is a great campsite and I would completely recommend it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals