Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Reserve: (800) 562-3442

Info: (435) 946-3454

Info: (435) 946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
The lady checking us in was pretty rude, which made the start to our stay not so pleasant. But most of the other people we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
we love it here, the family always has a blast
Jul 05, 2017
We had an absolutely fantastic experience. The place is absolutely clean and the staff is friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
Front door wouldn't open or close w/o force. Top two hinge screws are all stripped out. Poor showerhead-probably a maintenance issue too. Otherwise, the stay would have been very good. Good amenities for the kids.
Jul 04, 2017
Wall heater in cabin K5 needs to be either fixed or completely unhooked from electricity. It kept coming on with no way to turn off. FOR A FULL DAY there was a urine puddle on the floor of one of the bathrooms. It reeked!!! Please take better care of the bathrooms.
Jul 04, 2017
Best koa ever...such friendly staff, free kid activities,free food, best location ever
Jul 04, 2017
Perfect place for our group. The kids ages 2-12 loved it! Thank you!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Cabin we stayed in was perfect well tooken care of an very clean!! Two things we came across was while trying to rent a bike kids that work there were to busy standing in a group talking to help. They all turned around and new we was needing help but continued there conversation before helping us.The amount of dogs and the barking can be over whelming. Impressive how clean the camp ground was.
Jul 03, 2017
We really like the family atmosphere and amenities. The variety was incredible and had an interest for everyone. The showers and restrooms were very clean and appealing. All your staff was friendly and helpful. We really liked Grandma Nancy on the hayride. Thank you for a great time. We will be coming back again.
Jul 03, 2017
Toller KOA Campingplatz. Sehr nettes Personal. Gute Infrastruktur. Das ganze Ist stimmig und kann jederzeit gerne und mit ruhigem Gewissen weiterempfohlen werden. Wir empfanden uns als sehr gut aufgehoben. Kurz gesagt: Absolut empfehlenswert!!!!
Jul 03, 2017
What an amazing place! The staff was the best. The facility was beautiful. It was our first time using a KOA and we will be using them more!
Jul 03, 2017
Had a great time! Campground is kept up very well. Staff is very friendly. Could use more showering/ bathroom facilities.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Wow what a campground! The staff is fantastic and the ground are very well kept. I was impressed from the moment I walked in until the moment we left. They include free breakfast, TONS of things of kids to do, are dog friendly (including a pet area), a grocery store, and have clean facilities. Will stay here again if we can book a site before they fill up! Super popular place.
Jul 02, 2017
We have stayed for years staff is great only bad was the motor bikes and side by sides going up and down the roads and all the dogs
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was fantastic....very helpful in accommodating our family reunion for 58 people. We had 6 cabins, 1 TV site and 7 tent sites. Thanks very much! We'll be back in two years!!
Jul 02, 2017
This location was very busy. It was like going to a major amusement park. Staff was helpful friendly. Park was clean as can be with so many visitors. Beautiful park.
Jul 01, 2017
Liked everything but the fact that every other trailer faces awning to awning which puts you in practically the other neighbors campfire and table and, since you don't know your neighbor it kept us from building a campfire going out of our trailer. Other than that we liked the campsite!
Jul 01, 2017
Need more restrooms for campers who needed them. Need someone to more regularly check for toilet paper and paper towels. Disappointed thru the night to find all out and even so thru the morning. Was asked to be grouped and was spread out all over. Flowers were beautiful but grass needed watered. You have done some nice improvements. Beautiful country, good business, now take care of it. 😊
Jul 01, 2017
My daughter and I stayed with our 2dogs and we had a great time nice place to stay. Friendly staff..lots of things to do here. Will stay again when we are in town.
Jun 30, 2017
Always well maintained campground with friendly staff and so many options for the kids. We love staying here!
Jun 30, 2017
Wonderful. We were welcomed with hospitality and enjoyed all the family friendly activities!!!
Jun 30, 2017
We loved staying at KOA bear lake. We will NEVER stay anywhere else
Jun 30, 2017
It was awesome, except at the end, one of the workers, older lady that was working by the ice cream and bike shop, came over stood at the middle of the checkers game I was playing with my son, and acuse my son of kicking the chess game which it was another kid, not him she said she saw him, it was a lie, then proceeded to accuse us of not suppose to be there because is for campers, and our bracele
Jun 30, 2017
Sites are very small. Not enough room to sit outside next to our trailer because of the pullouts from the trailer next to us. Also, large raccoons tried to attack our dog on a night walk
Jun 29, 2017
Great stay for 4 days and looking forward to doing it again next year.
Jun 29, 2017
We loved everything except the pool was really gross. We specifically wanted a place with a pool and that is why we booked with you but we're really grossed out with the pool.
Jun 29, 2017
We had so much fun!!!!
Jun 29, 2017
We had a great stay! The campground was very clean and well maintained by friendly staff. Tons of activities plus a grocery store and hardware store on site. It was our first time to stay at a KOA campground and we loved it!
Jun 29, 2017
Nice campsite. Only complaint is the sprinklers on all day are a little crazy. Flooding the areas and Getting our stuff wet.
Jun 29, 2017
Friendly and always helpful for what we needed and solved problems for us.
Jun 29, 2017
Everything was great!
Jun 28, 2017
Love this KOA. Lots to do for the kids, and it is very well maintained.
Jun 28, 2017
We had a wonderful stay for 1 night. Lots of activities for the kids. Bathroom/showers in the campground were a little limited. We didn't use the restrooms by the main office. Staff was great and helpful.
Jun 28, 2017
Fun time virtuous staff.
Jun 28, 2017
You have an erratic bathroom cleaning schedule. I saw cleaning about 7AM when people would be getting up and wanting to use the bathroom. I saw a sign saying cleaning would be 8 to 10 PM when people would be using them before going to bed. You need to clean the restrooms when people are NOT likely to be using them, like maybe 1 to 3pm for one restroom and 11 to 1pm for the other.
Jun 28, 2017
We had so much fun at this koa that our kids are already asking when we can go again. There is so much fun stuff to do and it's included with your stay! Staff was really friendly!
Jun 27, 2017
It was perfect! ☺
Jun 27, 2017
I loved everything but checkout time. Having to checkout so early virtually garauntees spending your last day packing up and leaving and not getting to do anything fun. We should be able to check out at 3:00 or at the very earliest 2:00 so that we could enjoy doing some stuff. We brought our dogs so once the trailer was unhooked we had to go because there was no safe space to keep them while we
Jun 27, 2017
We come here every year. Very friendly staff & great amenities for everyone.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA is wonderful! So many activities to do with our 5 year old. Very close to bathrooms. Spacious enough that your neighbors are not on top of you. Very easy to find. Kid LOVED the train ride & free pancakes! Just needed the paper towels in bathrooms refilled more frequently.
Jun 27, 2017
Clean and well kept. Friendly staff and very helpful.
Jun 27, 2017
A great campground with friendly staff. I booked a cabin online and it was super easy. The only downside was that the website made it seem like all cabins have picnic tables, which was not the case. But we'll definitely stay at this campground again, and be sure to call to check the details of our RSVP.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The BEST campground ever! So great for families! Its clean with tons of activities to do! Great staff and Pancake breakfast too! Can't wait to come back next year!
Jun 26, 2017
We love this KOA! The cabins are well-maintained,the bathrooms are clean, and the amenities for the entire campground are awesome. My daughter loved the slides, and I appreciated the wading pool too. The staff was very helpful and always welcoming. They do a fabulous job at creating a fun, family-friendly environment.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals