Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2024
Very friendly and clean!
Jun 17, 2024
It was a great Campground, a little noisy but it was family friendly and has all the amenities. We'll be back
Jun 17, 2024
Absolutely loved our stay, the kids loved every minute of it and we will always be coming here when camping at bear lake.
Jun 17, 2024
There was no shade where we were camping.
Jun 17, 2024
It was just for one night Nancy that checked us in was fantastic. Super nice highly recommend.
Jun 11, 2024
Let’s start with the good, the bathroom was clean ,neat and updated. That’s it for the good! The location is just bad, it’s in a Business light industrial area. The view included a concrete mixing plant, a storage area for propane tanks, a car wash, and a storage area. The site itself is many blocks from the lake. We arrived at 4 PM. The website stated the store stayed open till 5 PM but it
Jun 04, 2024
May 27, 2024
Audrey was the best! She checked us in and was so so kind during our whole stay. The KOA had great entertainment too, in addition to the lake side sister KOA.
May 27, 2024
I love staying here at the Besr Lake Trailside KOA it’s our families go to each year!
May 14, 2024
Great place. With in walking distance to everything.
Sep 30, 2023
Campground was clean, as well as all facilities, staff very courteous & friendly. Location is the drawback. Directly across from truck/car wash & another business, along a busy road. Our site was along the road & across from car wash. Would be a benefit to plant trees along perimeter toward carwash & street.
Sep 08, 2023
Sep 07, 2023
Staff is fantastic. We had some mechanical issues and two of the staff (one on his day off) dropped everything and helped get us up and running and saved the day/vacation. Can't say enough good things about these two. The camp is clean and well maintained, everything you would expect from a KOA. We will be back.
Sep 06, 2023
The site was very clean and well taken care of. Communication was very good about all the things we needed to know. Wi-Fi and services were great. Location at bear lake was amazing.
Sep 05, 2023
The only problem I had is the site was pretty far off level, I had to raise the rear axle of my coach about 12 in off the ground to get level.
Sep 05, 2023
Had a good time, loved the bathrooms, kept very clean, staff is helpful and friendly, playground for kids was fun.
Sep 05, 2023
All good
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Nice clean area, but the sewer connection was uphill from my RV outlet. Which Made things more difficult for me. On leaving I had to go into a empty site to drain my tanks. Other than that all was ok.
Aug 30, 2023
Nice camp ground. Pretty quiet the way we like it.
Aug 29, 2023
Aug 28, 2023
Aug 28, 2023
Aug 28, 2023
One of the office people was not very friendly but accommodated our late check out request. Other than that it was a perfect experience.
Aug 27, 2023
My stay was great! My kids had lots things to do. From jumping pad, basketball, volleyball, horseshoe and pickleball and playground. There is activities such as sand art, tie dye and scavenger hunt and movies on the weekend.
Aug 22, 2023
Aug 22, 2023
Our stay was okay. The sites could use some attention. More grass, less weeds. Bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 22, 2023
Bathrooms were nice and toilet area was clean, unfortunately the showers seemed pretty dirty and the shower curtains looked like they may have had mold on them.
Aug 22, 2023
When we went to our site there was a sprinkler that had been left on for hours and it was a muddy mess. The one next to it was dry but it would be an upgrade to move there (50 amp) so we stayed there. The next day people moved into the (50 amp) site with 3 dogs and two kids so if we stepped out of our camper the dogs were barking then the kids would cry, very relaxing.
Aug 22, 2023
Aug 21, 2023
We enjoyed our stay, staff is so friendly and accommodating, park is very well maintained. Only complaint and not sure if it’s anything the staff can do, but people are driving through the campground way too fast and not observing the 5 mile an hour rule. I think that there could be a little extra reminder for others when checking in. Otherwise we love KOA.
Aug 21, 2023
It was great. No complaints.
Aug 21, 2023
Aug 21, 2023
Clean, easy to park and set up. Overall very pleased with our stay.
Aug 19, 2023
Aug 19, 2023
We had a great time staying at the trail side KOA. We stayed for 6 days and 5 nights and had no issues. Staff was friendly and were always out tending to the grounds. We will definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2023
Aug 18, 2023
Nice location to downtown Garden City. Sites located close to the entrance are noisy (backup vehicle beeping across the street). Not an issue if you're gone during the day. Staff a bit clueless, but very nice. Not crowded compared to the KOA Marina just down the street.
Aug 16, 2023
First night the neighbors were having a party till 3;30 am. So, no sleep that night. Our sites 40 and 41 were not even close to level. The sewer connection was up hill. The grass was dead and nonexistent. It was disappointing for a KOA. the staff was courteous, and the bathrooms were clean. SO not a bad place just our experience was not good. And I'm not a camper that complains a lot.
Aug 15, 2023
Park was ok. The pads are not very level. I had a neighbor with their dog off of leash and the dog kept coming over to our site. We talked to the owner of the dog but It didn't do any good. We even explained that our grandson was allergic to dogs...no response. Other than that it was pretty quiet. I'm sure if I talked to the management < we could have resolved the issue. Only stayed two days,
Aug 15, 2023
Very clean facilities, friendly staff, easy check in/check out
Aug 14, 2023
Very clean and the staff was very friendly. We all enjoyed staying there.
Aug 14, 2023
Great place to stay! The camping cabin was perfect! There's so many activities to do and the staff was friendly and helpful. Location was great and close to the lake and restaurants.
Aug 13, 2023
Super full on weekends. Lots of kids riding thru our spot on bikes . Not the fault of KOA . Weekend wifi was weaker and hard to watch tv . Koa was clean and a bit of maneuvering rv to get a spot so levelers would level rv.
Aug 10, 2023
Helpful staff
Aug 10, 2023
I usually have a great experience at Trailside. Check-in experience was awful. Darlene was rude. We arrived at 11:35 AM and she stated check-in wasn’t until one. I’ve been coming for so many years and never had this experience. I told her our site was number 48 and looked outside and it was vacant. She stood fast and would not check us in until 1 o’clock. Extremely disappointed in her Cust s
Aug 09, 2023
KOA employee had all the water spigots hooked up to his RV, HAD TO ASK HIM TO REMOVE ONE, he stated he needed all three hoses, I disconnecreAsked for 30 amp service, site had 50/20, the 20 A kept tripping breaker running only led lights in RV, website said cable tv at all sites, no cable, bathrooms at main building closed for up to 12 hours each day, jump pad for kids inflated one out four days,
Aug 09, 2023
We have stayed at this site twice now, simply because it is a KOA and we like having full hook ups. I only wish there were some trees and better grass on the property. Also, it sucks looking at the back side of a building that looks like a southern border wall......The lot is fine, but it is a bit far from the lake. It's a decent campsite, but could use a little love.
Aug 09, 2023
Aug 07, 2023
It was good for the most part. We didn't like the fact that we had to pay extra to pick our spot. Most camping places let you reserve a spot without having to pay extra.
Jun 19, 2024
Really loved the buddy sites. They put us next to our son's and his family. Large spacious campsites. We had a boat so the close proximity to the marina was very convenient. Bear Lake is absolutely beautiful.
- Jean Roode on Google
Jun 12, 2024
Great tent area with bathrooms right across the way. Quick lil walk into town with convenient access to some great food trucks!
- Kelsey K on Google
Jun 09, 2024
I cannot say enough wonderful things about this campground. Our special needs kiddo wanted to go camping for his birthday, so we booked a site here. We called beforehand to see if we could request a campsite closer to the end so it would be a little quieter for my son, and they made it happen for us! On top of all that, Audrey at the front desk made his day SO special. She greeted him with a scavenger hunt bag decorated for his birthday, let him pick out some special prizes, and on her way home for the day she drove past us and sang him Happy Birthday out the window. I know this may not seem like a lot to some people, but as the mother of a child who isn't always treated with kindness by society, it means the world! From the bottom of my heart, Audrey, thank you for being such a kind hearted human, and for making Bridger's birthday so special. We can't wait to come back!🩷
- Sydney Archambault on Google