Bear Lake / Trail Side KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
very friendly owners and clean showers!!!!
Jun 29, 2020
Loved the time we were there. We will be back.
Jun 29, 2020
The site was well maintained and the staff was very friendly. The entire stay was great!
Jun 29, 2020
Great stay! Very well kept and helpful. Quiet place to stay and enjoy family time!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Great stay family loved the games and play areas. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Everyone was super helpful and accommodating checking in. We definitely enjoyed our stay and felt safe even with new COVID-19 restrictions taking place. We’re all extremely happy with our stay and with the staff as well!
Jun 28, 2020
Absolutely amazing! Very clean cabins and restrooms, friendly staff, great amenities! We will definitely be back!
Jun 27, 2020
Wonderful staff!! Extremely welcoming and helpful! They took coronavirus measures and I felt reassured. Everywhere was very clean and store well stocked with necessities! We had a great stay and stayed safe!
Jun 25, 2020
Had the nicest people running the KOA this year! The bathrooms were amazing I wouldn’t know I was at a camp grounds. So much for kids to do while we cooked at the camp site.
Jun 25, 2020
Great staff. Great camping sites that are well maintained. Bathroom areas kept very clean. Fun play areas for the kids :)
Jun 23, 2020
Our stay was great. The sites, bathrooms and games were wonderful. Mr. Bob and his wife were especially helpful. No complaints. Only compliments.
Jun 23, 2020
Always such a great time at bear lake koa. It’s clean and well taken care of. Susan and Hal, some of the camp hosts made us feel welcome and appreciated. Susan came out to the kids regularly and asked them how much fun they were having. We really appreciated the kindness!
Jun 23, 2020
The KOA staff is really nice! I just would not stay here again if you are not planning on going on an ATV. I had no idea this was not the best family friendly spot.
Jun 23, 2020
���������
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
First day was great. The KOA Was well-maintained, the staff was great thanks
Jun 22, 2020
Love stay at the Bear Lake/Trailside KOA! The place is very popular and I can certainly understand why; friendly/helpful hosts, great amenities (right down to nice and clean restrooms and good pet areas), level RV sites, quiet hours enforced and super close location to Garden City restaurants and spectacular ATV trails. This is my second stay at this KOA and I would highly recommend a stay here.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Everything was great. Very nice staff.
Jun 21, 2020
Very clean and friendly helpful staff.
Jun 21, 2020
Beautiful and very joyful staff.
Jun 20, 2020
Great tent sites. Lovely green grass patches. Loud at times due to arc trailhead near the tent sites but that cant be controlled by koa. Not as much for kids to do at this site compared to koa marina site. Jump pad and playground are in good shape. Friendly staff. We would stay again
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
Really enjoyed this KOA. The owners are very nice and accommodating. Our dogs loved them as they were always passing out dog treats. Quick and easy place to jump on the atv trails. We will definitely be back. Thank you for the enjoyable weekend.
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
Everything was quite nice however a later checkout time would have been nice.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
Tent-only sites are way too close together. Fire pits nearly unusable because of this + can hear everything around you -- hope you don't get put next to a large family with screaming kids/babies/dogs. Bathrooms kept clean, apprrciated. Friendly staff. Snacks and misc items available at the office if you forget or need anything.
Jun 14, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
Nice meeting Bob and Hal. We will see you again.
Jun 12, 2020
Very well-maintained campground. Staff is very friendly.
Jun 11, 2020
We love this campground! We also had great campground hosts! The gift shop had an awesome amount of of gifts at great prices! We will definitely be back!
Jun 08, 2020
This is an amazing camp ground , we was only there for three days but it was wonderful .
Jun 05, 2020
Great staff, clean bathrooms close to town
Jun 04, 2020
Staff extremely helpful, friendly, and the kind of people we like to camp with!
Jun 03, 2020
Jun 03, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Very clean and great friendly people
Jun 01, 2020
May 27, 2020
We loved how friendly the staff was and they had lots of games and things for kids to do! It was right on the atv trail and close to the lake and other hiking trails.
May 27, 2020
Clean and warm bathrooms. Close to trailheads and lake. Plenty of activities for the kiddos and adults.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Clean with Helpful Staff. Lots of activities available here and nearby.