Batesville KOA

Open April 7 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

Info: 812-934-0296

Email

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 872 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 08, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful.
Aug 31, 2017
I tent camped,I'm disabled and the people that put me on my site was great,the breakfast was great too, will stay again
Aug 24, 2017
Loved the showers-had great heat and water pressure. Only complaint was the bathroom ever had paper towels or soap and the garbage was more than over flowing for the first few days -needs to be cleaned every day or even twice a day
Aug 24, 2017
Staff were friendly and kind. Children enjoyed the activities. Will be back.
Aug 23, 2017
We only stayed one night, but it was amazing! We will definitely be back! Everyone is very nice and the sites are well kept. Thank you!
Aug 20, 2017
We liked the way the grounds was setup. You can tell its a older KOA. But we was disappointed on how the grounds was not keeper clean. Where was trash on the grounds. Not just in the camp site. But in the bushes and in the little water way you have there. My wife Teri and I picked up around our site we stayed at.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Relaxing . Quite enjoyable
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very crowded. There are just too many camp sites close together. Layout is very confusing. Bathrooms were a mess.
Aug 07, 2017
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly. However, only 2 out of the 8 stalls had toilet paper. Considering each dispenser held 6 rolls, that means they weren't checked or refilled for quite a while.
Aug 04, 2017
Bathrooms filthy most of the time...smelled like cigarette smoke. Camp personnel not super helpful.
Aug 02, 2017
Lots of fun with great activities
Jul 27, 2017
There was no room at the spots for us to set up camp which made the trip hard. Check in almost made me ask for a refund and head home because of all the trouble.
Jul 24, 2017
Bathrooms are unkept, not cleaned. Most of the toilets don't work because they don't flush properly. Although we love the amenities half don't work. The whole park feels like they are just out for a profit. No upkeep anywhere!
Jul 24, 2017
Too noisy after quiet hours and no enforcement. Too many carts driving around constantly until even after 1 am!! So many vehicles in and out too. Bathroom had so many plugged and FILTHY toilets!!! The staff was helpful and friendly!!
Jul 21, 2017
Wonderful weekend filled with fun thanks to staff lead activities and recreational amenities.
Jul 17, 2017
Well laid out, good activities. Clean. Staff was excellent. Rest rooms immaculate.
Jul 11, 2017
Jodi and staff were great and accommodating! Great amenities not very far away from site. Sites are a little small depending on location. Would def recommend for any families looking to have a fun camping weekend with your kids.
Jul 10, 2017
The tent sites were very small. There was excessive traffic, both autos and golf carts. The bathrooms were disgusting and unattended. Quiet time hours were exactly the same time the party started (drunkeness, loud music, inappropriate behaviors etc.) The staff (Jenn and Jodie) were awesome. Unfortunate that the campground wasn't as nice as the staff
Jul 10, 2017
we feel like its a second home. Staff is great, especially Jody. She is very helpful and kind.
Jul 10, 2017
Relaxing. playground, Fishing and pool time. great place to camp.
Jul 05, 2017
When we first started attending KOA a couple years ago, it was great!! It's gone down hill for sure. This past weekend the staff was rude, the beach is awful and the volleyball court wasn't even up and running on a Holiday weekend!
Jul 03, 2017
The worst KOA I have ever stayed at. The bathrooms were constantly filthy. There was trash all over our site. They do NOT enforce quiet hours so all night there were drunk people screaming and driving golf carts. The sites were extremely crowded and people were crammed in to every possible nook and cranny. I would never stay here again. We actually left early it was so awful.
Jun 26, 2017
Very large camp ground! Yet surprisingly quiet during quiet hours. The picnic tables were on back side of site which made it inconvenient when eating. Bath houses were very clean. Overall pretty good experience.
Apr 29, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 04, 2016
Pleasant stay as always. Jody is wonderful. Very helpful.
Sep 28, 2016
Great helpful staff. Clean facilities. Lots to do.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Great ammenities, love this koa!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Had a great trip, as always.
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent stay! We got to the grounds around 9:30-10ish and an off duty park ranger from another campground helped us find tent camping.
Jul 26, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
The play amenities were adequate but a long way from the campsites. Our site was small and had very little shade. Not pleased and will not use this campground in the future.
Jul 19, 2016
These campsites are so tiny that we couldn't even put our TENT up! We had to ask for a bigger site-but they are ALL small. All the amenities are so far away from the sites that everyone has personal golf carts! None are for rental. There are so many golf carts zooming up and down every 10-30 seconds that my kids couldn't safely ride their bikes near the campsite or to and from the amenities.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice place, great amenities! Staff very accommodating.
Jul 13, 2016
Only reason for not a perfect score was I tried to buy firewood from them I arrived 20 minutes before they stop selling wood and I waited that whole 20 minutes and no one showed up.
Jul 12, 2016
Our stay at this campsite was pretty terrible. The management was friendly but very ineffective. When attempting to check out in the morning we were unable to do so as there was nobody at the office or gate to assist us. I would not recommend this campsite to anyone.
Jun 22, 2016
Confusing layout, unfriendly staff upon arrival. Map was confusing, signage was lacking, not enough lighting at night to locate rest rooms. Worst KOA I ever stayed at.
Jun 06, 2016
The campsites were ok. The map and photos online are misleading as to the actual size of the "lake" and its engagement with the tent campsites. It is a pond at best, and that is a generous description. The lady that was on duty when we checked in was nice, but very confused. We were given multiple stories of what to do within the same conversation. It all worked out, but it was confusing.
May 31, 2016
All was good with one exception. I booked a month in advance and requested a spot on the lake with plenty of shade for tent camping. there were dozens of campers not tents and our spot was full sun with little to no shade! Next time I will drive around in advance and request a specific site as it is extremely miserable in a spot with no shade in high temps.
May 03, 2016
My stay was very good The only trouble I had was the paper entrance cards got wet and one night I had to wait 30 minutes before I could get back to the camping site
Oct 28, 2015
All the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had never been to this campground and did not know what to expect. Being tent campers we were reliant on the amenities. This is such a fabulous campground. Everything was clean and very well maintained. We will definately be back.
Oct 16, 2015
Clean. Friendly staff
Sep 03, 2015
No internet / wifi, no clean bath rooms. missing some lights on the campground to find your way around in the dark.
Aug 18, 2015
great place
Aug 04, 2015
Awesome so much fun. The special event was like icing on my cake. Staff was terrific
Jul 30, 2015
We reserved 2 sites and neither had a grill. The 1 site wasn't even big enough to pitch a tent. The only spot that was possible was under an ant invested tree and its roots made it unusable. The front gate people were militant on making sure we didn't sneak anyone in even though we had the paperwork proving we paid. I understand the safety aspect but don't hinder paying campers experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy