Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2022
We had a great weekend. The campground is clean and beautiful!
Nov 01, 2022
Nov 01, 2022
I had a blast this is by far my favorite campground yet. I will definitely be back especially for the trick or treating!
Oct 31, 2022
Our 2nd stay here and it was wonderful. This is a beautiful campground with nice amenities. Staff is excellent!
Oct 31, 2022
Boy who took us couldn't find site because of all the leaves. Had to blow the site clear ourselves. Being a Journey KOA, I can't believe you are closing for the year.
Oct 31, 2022
They cram you in. Our septic hookup was just 2 ft from our neighbor’s picnic table. No immediate bathrooms or trash receptacles. We left 2 days early.
Oct 30, 2022
Great camping atmosphere. Michelle is one of the best hosts we have ever had the pleasure to meet. Always very friendly and helpful with anything you need. Highly recommend KOA Journey in Batesville Indiana.
Oct 28, 2022
Booked a 50A pull through for a 29 ft pull-behind. They put us in a 30A back in that was barely long enough. Staff flexed quickly and fixed it. Wifi is through a third party, didn't see any indication it was pay service, paid our $6 and couldn't connect, called the number and no one answered. Sewer connection was not available for our site, but the dump station was right along the exit route.
Oct 27, 2022
Oct 25, 2022
We enjoyed it. Our site the fire ring was at the road. I didn't like that. Your camp store needs to be stocked better. We enjoyed are stay
Oct 25, 2022
Great place to camp. Staff is very friendly. Highly recommend
Oct 25, 2022
Oct 24, 2022
Oct 24, 2022
My wife and I have stayed at the Batesville KOA many times now. We continue to go back because the staff is so friendly and accommodating. We look forward to booking more trips there next year.
Oct 24, 2022
Great Halloween weekend. Always have fun there. Been going for 5 years now.
Oct 24, 2022
Can’t wait to visit again!!
Oct 24, 2022
Oct 24, 2022
Excellent Halloween weekend. Family friendly fun all weekend. Staff is great especially Michelle, who always takes great care of us! Can't wait till Spring!!!
Oct 18, 2022
After staying here 3 weekends this year here is my review: this campground offers a lot of activities and we’ll come back again. The restrooms were very dirty. The free wifi is non-existent. My Verizon cell service was not very good anywhere on property. They offer wifi for $5/day and it is sufficient for browsing the internet and streaming music. Some sites are tight, some are spread out.
Oct 18, 2022
Had a great time! Staff is very accommodating! Will be back
Oct 18, 2022
Only complaint we have is the sites 24 & 23 are WAY TOO CLOSE we were on site 24 which was beautiful, backed up to the woods and we loved it UNTIL the people who were placed on site 23 arrived. Once they got settled in and put their slides out our site was literally GONE. Their sewer tube ran right next to our mat and sitting area. For the price you pay that is just unacceptable.
Oct 17, 2022
Oct 17, 2022
Our favorite campground. The nicest staff and always lots of fun stuff for the kids to do.
Oct 15, 2022
This was a beautiful campsite that I rated lower because the bathrooms were in desperate need of cleaning. other than that it was perfect.
Oct 11, 2022
Halloween fun and exploring with family and friends.
Oct 11, 2022
This is a great family campground with dogs. It has a great program for kids, playground and lake. For the dogs it comes with a dog park. Many people have their golf carts and there is a constant buzz around the campground. Unfortunately, bathrooms and showers are very old and not kept very clean! It definately needs updating and someone to clean it more often. We had a great time though.
Oct 11, 2022
Your staff is fantastic
Oct 11, 2022
Michelle is awesome and so sweet�
Oct 10, 2022
We had a great time. Park was great and a lot for the little ones to do. ��
Oct 10, 2022
Always great and the staff are always friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2022
Everyone had a great time again this year! The haunted house was very good and they put a lot of work into it!
Oct 10, 2022
Oct 10, 2022
Oct 10, 2022
Oct 10, 2022
Oct 10, 2022
Good location for a one night stay
Oct 10, 2022
We were in the area for a wedding, everyone was friendly. Camp ground was clean. Enjoyed seeing the Halloween costumes due to the trick-or-treating. Great time!!!
Oct 07, 2022
Oct 07, 2022
Oct 06, 2022
Beautiful campgrounds! Friendly staff! First time there and can’t wait to go back!
Oct 03, 2022
Oct 03, 2022
Just a stopover...nice place.
Oct 02, 2022
Oct 01, 2022
Michelle and the rest of the team do a great job! Always friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2022
1. There is no distinct signage showing where to check in. 2. The person who checked my in was not customer focused. Gave vague directions on how to exit the park. 3. No sewer connections for the pull-through sites. 4. No free WI-FI 5. No cable 6. The amount charged this campground is extremely overpriced a rip off
Sep 29, 2022
Fist time with this fifth wheel and we had a blast! The campground on the KOA side was almost empty and we had the quiet grounds to ourselves. We were received and escorted to the spot by friendly folks. Hookups were perfect. Restrooms were super clean and convenient.
Sep 29, 2022
This was a nice journey campground. Our section had nice roadways and pretty level and long pull through. It was quite spread out which had its pros and cons- feeling of a smaller campground, but a long way to the dumpster, dog park etc. our site did not have sewer, which was fine for our 1 night stay.
Sep 28, 2022
Nicest koa I’ve ever stayed at. Very friendly welcome in the office
Sep 28, 2022
It was a quick overnight. Nice campground. Good location.
Sep 26, 2022
My wife and I always stay here on our trips from NC to Michigan. Convenient and easy park.
Jan 29, 2023
Always fun here
- Rob Mccollough on Google
Jan 27, 2023
Needs to be opened year around!!!
- Tonya Faulk on Google
Nov 24, 2022
Always a great time. Nice campground.
- Glen Schuchart on Google