Batesville KOA

Open April 7 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

Info: 812-934-0296

Email

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 872 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
I had issues using the gate to get in as a worker would stand there and watch you try to get in. This was very frustrating and backed up the line for others to get in. I think I wasted 10-15 mins trying to enter 3 different times. Wish the KOA was cleaner and during trick or treat I wish they would not let people drive golf carts or cars as people were flying around with kids walking. Dangerous!!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Disappointed that had to go to gate for the Thousand Trails campground. Attendant seemed unconcerned, no one guided us to our site. We needed help. Site numbers didn't seem to match the numbers on the map. We drove around trying to find a site. The area told to go was full. Many sites were unlevel-humped. Next day same attendant inattentive at store. Great location,want to return, needs help
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
We made reservations online. We got the the campground at 5:45pm there was no one with KOA to help us and there was gate to enter into campground, so we couldn't get in. We got help from a worker that's works at campground next to the koa and he gave us a spot. We are traveling, so we were glad the guy was there to help. We have stayed at several koa's and have never ran into to this before.
Oct 18, 2017
Jodi is great to work with and goes out of her way to help. Nice place to stay
Oct 18, 2017
I think that service could have been better.one week from closing was told to us for not having fire wood or snack bar open or breakfast on Saturday morning. Not what we find at other KOA we have visited. people were very nice
Oct 17, 2017
The site was dirty, the staff were not very friendly and the water; electric and sewer hookups were very poorly placed, not to mention leaking.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Overall, we were really disappointed. We paid extra for the âdeluxeâ site and there wasnât anything deluxe about it. The sites were uneven, the patio was cracked, and the âgrillâ was old and in bad shape. In addition, we fought off tons of bees and wasps which we believe had taken over a nearby dead tree. The icing on the cake, we smelled a frequent smell of sewer and not just at our
Oct 17, 2017
Would like to have trash picked up. We drove off with ours on back of truck to drop off but didn't until we got down the road. We took it home with us, uck! Never had a KOA not pick up trash. Please fix!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
My only disappointment was the fact the internet did not work and we had a booster which should have resolved this.
Oct 17, 2017
Loved how the staff worked with us to get our 3 sites all next to each other and worked with my mother when she couldn't make it on her reservation date due to my brothers emergency surgery.
Oct 17, 2017
We made reservations for 2 nights and was not able to stay the 1st night due to a family emergency. I called KOA and Jodi changed my reservation for the next day. ðThe person at check in was not very friendly and didn't get me any instructions how to use the bar scanner to open the gate. Another camper had to come swipe the card back and forth. The sites are small and the fire pit was not useab
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Les sites sont grands le camping très grand.
Oct 14, 2017
Office people not informed about their own park. Campsite has very poor lay out, water way too far from the coach. Roads in terrible condition considering the rate of $38.00. No help during the parking/backing in process. We are surprised that KOA endorses this camp ground.
Oct 14, 2017
No staff or office in am
Oct 11, 2017
We absolutely loved our camp spot, nice and away from others and even though it rained we had an enjoyable time! Very clean bath house too!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Weekend stay, staff was VERY accommodating as the original site I was in did not have clear access to satellite system (trees blocking signal) and person who helped me was very nice and able to move my location to a place I could receive a signal.... Thanks!!
Oct 09, 2017
We were there for a grandson's wedding so we were not at the campgrounds very much, but when we were there, we enjoyed it very much. So did our puppy.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
I wouldn't stay with this KOA again. No cable TV, no internet, bathroom we're messy.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Very quiet, calming. We had a few fellow campers nearby, but the park was surprisingly empty! It was a little chilly, but PERFECT camping weather!! This KOA has become our favorite spot to camp this year!
Oct 03, 2017
It was our first time and we were very impressed with the women who helped us find our site. Disappointed on low low number of pull through sites. Disappointed that you cannot choose your site when using app where you can get your rewards points. I just set up site for us for the Oct. 13th and 14th but had to call in and to pick our site as we try to be next to or across from our.camping group.
Oct 02, 2017
Very disappointed. Write up in KOA book looked great. Day we were to arrive we had an emergency repair & tried to call, leaving 4 messages. Having no return call, we had to stay overnight elsewhere rather than risk arriving after 7 PM and not getting in. When we arrived next morning, no one was welcoming. The site was not too bad, but atmosphere was not inviting. We will never return here.
Oct 01, 2017
This is the nicest campground in the area. After lots of research, we stayed here while visiting the Hebron/Petersburg area. Having said that, there are some KOA features that weren't there like daily trash pick-up. For the price, that should be included. The dumpsters are not all that close to the KOA sites. KOA is only 1 portion of this large campground. They are adding more sites. Nice people!
Sep 26, 2017
Bathrooms were not clean and smelled terrible.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Lady that set us up with a site was very helpful. Helped us pick the best site available; even gave our dog some "scooby snacks."
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
The woman in the office was very helpful, we had a nice chat. I would definetly stay there again, nice KOA!
Sep 22, 2017
Had great time, campsite a little funny, hook ups on different sides and dump outlet higher than it should be.
Sep 21, 2017
Campground was bit untidy and the water pressure was very low. Many water connection leaked and need attention. Road had lot of pot holes everywhere. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2017
We camped with friends and had a wonderful time
Sep 21, 2017
Check-in was a challenge. KOA seemed to be understaffed (understandable after Labor Day) and it was hard to know where to go because it shares facilities with a larger campground and signage was not completely clear. Aside from that this KOA is in good condition. They put us in a back-in site that did not require us to unhook and we appreciate that very much. We'd stay there again.
Sep 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Batesville KOA. We appreciated that the amenities such as the swimming pool and sports equipment were included in the price of the stay. I appreciate not being nickled and dimed for activities that the kids want to participate in.
Sep 20, 2017
Great camp site, weather was perfect, and it wasn't crowded. A very peaceful time to camp. Will definitely be back!!
Sep 20, 2017
We didn't spend a lot of time at the campground so I really didn't have a chance to check out most of the amenities. It was a nice facility but the location of the campsite definitely changes the experience. I would prefer to have the fire pit at the rear of site instead of out by the road. Also 11am checkout is too early, basically limits you to one day of camping.
Sep 20, 2017
Great stay and Jodi was great meeting our camping needs of camp sites together
Sep 20, 2017
We found the staff very helpful & friendly. We did have an issue hooking up our camper on leaving. One of the staff riding around the site on a cart was there just like that to help! It was very reassuring to let us know we weren't alone! Campsite was large, although we didn't use the campfire pit, it was nice to see such a perk! Bathrooms were good & nice & clean!
Sep 20, 2017
very nice office personal at office
Sep 16, 2017
The best ever..too many reasons why. Large level campsite .extremely helpful and kind owners. This is a perfect campground
Sep 13, 2017
Office having computer problems and couldn't confirm our reservation; finally printed a receipt even though I had a printed reservation with me. No personal guide to campsite; said turn at "road four"; no road signs in park, wandered through park looking for site; found site, water on 1 side, electric on the other; not level. Another customer arrived; said he was on my site??? Won't be back again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy