Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Hello, thanks for the stay. The camping spot for sewer and water hook up was great. Loved the wagon ride offered but would be nice if it was twice a day.everything was onsite that was needed very friendly staff and the pizza was delish! thanks again wendy and family
Aug 14, 2017
I can't believe you do not take debit cards, from what I understand debit is cheaper for a small business owner than credit cards. Surprised there was only one washroom, had to walk to the front to get to the washroom.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent!!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
A nice place to stay because of its cleanliness and friendly staff but have less amenities for children in comparison with other KOA locations that we visited.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
WAn excellent experience at Barrie KOA.All employees were exceptionally friendly& proficient.
Aug 12, 2017
We had a wonderful few days at the Barrie KOA. Loved the customer service - garbage pick up and delivery of wood to site. Staff was very helpful and friendly. would recommend to friends
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Sites down below are very close together. They are also not very level sloped towards the back. Tried to do mining and swimming the next morning but they don't open until 10. The koa overall is ok and clean but things should open earlier and sites need to be levelled more.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Short stay while visiting the area. Really appreciated being able to arrange a late check out
Aug 11, 2017
Great place to stay!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
With this day and age when everything is done on the internet you need better wifi.
Aug 10, 2017
We love Barrie KOA we have made it an annual visit for our family!
Aug 10, 2017
Enjoyed the stay very much. Very well kept site and friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2017
Great time as usual.
Aug 09, 2017
Been going for years but have seen amenities disappearing such as nature walk, arcade as well as not seeing any activities to benefit adult customers.
Aug 09, 2017
Although the weather didn't co-operate for our August Civic Holiday weekend, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, as always!! You people are just FANTASTIC!!
Aug 09, 2017
It is always a pleasure to stay at the world`s best Kampground, Barrie KOA!
Aug 09, 2017
Our stay at Barrie KOA is always perfect. Activities for the kids are fantastic. Kids would love to see tie-dying, pillow cases would be awesome. Ground are impeccably kept and the staff are fantastic. Cheers!
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean. Owners/staff very friendly and accommodating
Aug 09, 2017
Impressed with clean washrooms, nicely stocked store, great building for gathering. The pools were wonderful and very clean. Our Grand daughter is very excited to come back. Lots of activities and loved the fact that all proceeds from events were being donated to the Kids Care Camp. Especially appreciated the politeness, friendliness and efficiency of the staff as most of them were young. THX
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Fantastic employees - pleasant, fun, caring! Everyone went out of their way to ensure we had a great experience. Large, clean sites and updated facilities. The flower gardens were absolutely beautiful! Lots of activities and events daily - we especially enjoyed movie nights, chocolate bar bingo and pancake breakfast. We also took advantage of Bandos pizza a few times during our week. Yummy!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great spot Clean and tidy
Aug 09, 2017
We have been coming back to this location for years but this may be our last. While the campground itself is beautifully maintained we have found that the quality we have come to expect was lacking. Prices have gone up but services have gone down. Even the beautiful nature walk our family had come to enjoy has been removed to add more seasonal sites. This trip was disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent stay with us. Your feedback is appreciated as we are always working to improve our camper experience at the Barrie KOA. With a few amenities under construction this season we had more of a focus on our daily activities. Please know that we have not forgotten about these amenities and we hope to reopen them when completed.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Employés très sympathique, endroit propre, grand terrain. Nous avons reçu un super service de cette équipe malgré la barrière de la langue,car nous ne parlons pas anglais. La pizza à essayer! Merci
Aug 08, 2017
I went to Koa Barrie with no expectations but it's one of the most beautiful experience I had. The staff is really nice, the site is super clean. The bathrooms are always clean and it smells good! People always say Hi to you and they are taking care of your needs. I had a really great time! Thank you.
Aug 08, 2017
Great owners, great staff and great facilities
Aug 07, 2017
Great place, great staff. The only thing is the sound of the train during the night who was noisy
Aug 07, 2017
Very disappointed with Wifi
Aug 07, 2017
staff were friendly, place was clean, lots of activities for kids, expensive, my site was small, had to almost park over fire pit, could not have a fire, sewer connection was at high point on ground, could not drain properly, only dumped grey water and not black, dump station in middle of camping area, strange
Aug 06, 2017
Great site. Great atmosphere. Super clean.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Good place. Clean. The staff is very friendly and helpfull.
Aug 06, 2017
We were a bit disappointed because our neighbours sat around the campfire till about 3 o'clock in the morning and we could hear them talking-this didn't lead to a good sleeping time however the facilities are quite nice. Also their children were running back-and-forth under our window continually the whole time
Aug 05, 2017
Excellent service! Excellent friendly staff! It has been our 12th summer going to KOA Barrie, 1st time on the Adult side of the campground, we really enjoyed it, must add enjoyed it so much that we are already booked for next year! We have been to other campground and this campground is going to be very hard to beat! Haven't found one yet! Great job KOA Barrie!
Aug 05, 2017
The best place i ever stayed. Very freindly people and very clean place. The downfall was the wi-fi wasn't working, so my data took a beating. Other than that, i loved the expirience and i already booked for next year.
Aug 05, 2017
Super clean and people are very friendly:))
Aug 05, 2017
Great campsite. Nice pools. Fun kids activities.
Aug 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals