Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
I stayed lot#89 please put more grass on lot for tent
Sep 18, 2017
very nice stay.....only one issue....the WIFI......wireless communication has become a standard in society----it really is no longer a luxury. the WIFI needs to be faster....a lot faster!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Another perfect stay at Barrie KOA. The hosts and staff are the greatest and the park is clean and perfectly maintained. Lots to do and see.
Sep 18, 2017
My family and I loved our stay at the campsite and friendly staff
Sep 18, 2017
Great little family escape! Lots of fun things to do with the kiddos!
Sep 17, 2017
Great place to stay. Had a kids section and another for adults only. Makes for a peaceful stay. Only drawback was the Wifi, which was nonexistent at our area. Wifi though is poor at the best of times in the parks we've been to. Still highly recommend this park,and we are returning as a seasonal camper.
Sep 17, 2017
Very nice park. People friendly. Kept clean and premium sites worth the money.
Sep 17, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2017
I like the adult section, the the bushes between the sites having more privacy.
Sep 16, 2017
This campground is very nice and kept very clean and the adult section is the best, beautiful quiet sites :) Loved our stay
Sep 16, 2017
Terrific, as usual. We'll see you next month. Can't wait. Then, unfortunately you will banish us to Brampton, Ontario until next spring. Sigh.
Sep 15, 2017
The site we had was convenient and central to the majority of the amenities. The only downfall was the noise from the road. My son really enjoyed the playgrounds until he fell off and broke his leg. Site was spacious and very clean.
Sep 13, 2017
The staff is nice.
Sep 12, 2017
Family friendly campground. Staff are great and I love all the children's activities. We'll be back twice a yearð
Sep 12, 2017
Good time once again.Staff are so helpful and the campground is always clean and well maintained. We will be back in 2 weeks again. See you then. Keep up the good work. Thanks
Sep 12, 2017
Excellent
Sep 12, 2017
The staff don't understand or listen to size / length of vehicle! We told them a 41 ft motorhome and was put in with all the fifth wheels it's was very difficult to maneuver our motor home. As well advertise free WIFI but we did not receive and password for access.
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful weekend
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly. Easy to park. Only problem-paid for sewer drain at site, but cap would not open up. So...need a quick repair at Site 15.
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful, extremely well kept and clean.
Sep 10, 2017
Very relaxing,clean comfortable park and very friendly people / staff
Sep 10, 2017
This was the first time that my sister and I camped at this campground. Everyone was so nice to us...and helpful!! The pool was delightful, bathrooms so clean, campground well maintained, store and staff wonderful, ...I could go on and on. We booked a cabin in two weeks from now to try them. Looking forward to our next visit there.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
We always love camping at Barrie KOA! We have been camping here for 20 years now! For the first time, we had Rowdies going till 1:30AM. When we complained the next day to staff, it was handled that very night when it was happening again! When bathrooms needed attending to, campers went to staff and it was addressed immediately!! This is our favourite KOA! Love the pizza! Very clean campground!!!!â
Sep 09, 2017
Always a great camping time:) Clean, full of fun activities, helpful, the staff are amazing!!! See you again soon
Sep 09, 2017
In the pouring rain we were given a spot at the bottom of the hill (no. 74) which was all mud, at first they just wanted to give us another right beside it, the whole area was mud I requested another location, which we finally got on higher ground, the park was half empty being the end of the season They seemed more interested in selling pizza and firewood in the pouring rain it was torrential
Sep 09, 2017
We have been staying at KOA's along the way from Colorado to Maine. This is the worst one we have been at. The park had 10 people staying there with plenty of pull through sites available. We were assigned a back in site that had no electricity available so pull out back in to another site. No one came out to direct us or help. The younger people there seemed irritated that we stopped.
Sep 09, 2017
Great hosts, pizza on site, excellent laundry facilities.
Sep 07, 2017
Had great time on sat with the corn roast and hot dog .they had a raffle of gifts that came from campers and local business. It felt good to help the charity.
Sep 07, 2017
Love the staff....my favorite campground
Sep 07, 2017
Staff is always friendly and helpful!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great place for my kids. Very clean and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2017
we had a family of 12 staying on 3 sites and we all enjoyed it. if I had any complaint at all, I would request level sites and possibly gravel on sites so you are not constantly bringing mud and dirt into trailers especially because of the rain. everyone enjoyed all the amenities in the park and all the planned activities for the kids. All personnel were extremely helpful and polite.
Sep 06, 2017
Very enjoyable. Washrooms were very clean and the campground was also clean and tidy. Staff was very friendly
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Too expensive
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed the Luau weekend, We will be back,
Sep 05, 2017
As always, very happy and fun stay. very clean and friendly . Prices are creeping up though.....
Sep 05, 2017
Family friendly camp ground, lots to do, staff are very friendly!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
it was great but we were in the adult only part at the other end of the park so there was nothing to do no horse shoes or games and we are not that young so to go up to the front we would have had to pack a picnic lunch and hoped we got back by dark so the only thing to do was to sit around and get stupid.but it is a great park if you are up front and we hope to do this in 2018 see you then
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent as always !!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals