Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
This was our 3rd time at this park. As before, it is lovely, clean & well maintained with very friendly & hospitable staff.
Jun 29, 2017
Over night needs leveling
Jun 29, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable. The workers were very attentive to the cleanliness of the campground. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is due to the price of the nightly rates. We are supposed to be camping and camping should be affordable. At $80/night including taxes is definitely expensive.
Jun 28, 2017
.
Jun 27, 2017
Excellent weekend again. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Campground is very clean. We love camping in Barrie. Thanks. Will be back soon.
Jun 27, 2017
Another perfect weekend. The Barrie KOA is a great family oriented park. This KOA never fails to give its guests 110% everytime. The staff are friendly and the park is spotless. Thanks again for a fabulous camping experience.
Jun 27, 2017
Barrie Koa is a great place great staff and very clean sites and lots of stuff for the kids to do
Jun 27, 2017
Staff were very helpful and polite. Grounds and pool area very well kept and washrooms imaculate. We'll be back.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Park was spotless, went looking for litter and couldn't find any. It was a last minute reservation and I was limited by the type of site for my 41' 5th wheel. Although I had a decent enough location (#27) some of the other sites had been enhanced with either gravel or concrete pads.
Jun 26, 2017
Would like to see better wifi in the upper section. It is not strong and consistent.
Jun 26, 2017
everything just as expected.GREAT
Jun 26, 2017
The park is clean and the staff are very nice. They are always very accommodating.
Jun 26, 2017
We always love staying at the Barrie KOA. It's like our second home.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
we enjoyed our stay greatly and found it to be very friendly by the workers and the other campers we will sill stay again at a KOA and would recommend the one in Barrie to friends and family
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean throughout the facility. The staff was extremely helpful and professional with all interactions we had with them. We will definitely be coming back!
Jun 26, 2017
We always enjoy our selves here. Staff is always friendly park is always clean and activities for kids is an added extra.
Jun 26, 2017
Great friendly service and amazing, clean campgrounds and facilities. Was our first time and can't wait to go back!
Jun 26, 2017
Staff extremely friendly. Great family camping. Hope to return soon and stay in a deluxe site.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Concrete patios are great! Large with lots of room between sites and bushes for privacy. Clean dog run area. Well maintained camp.
Jun 24, 2017
Need better internet service at Barrie KOA
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
GREAT STAFF
Jun 22, 2017
Great place - clean - friendly staff and campers - will definitely return
Jun 22, 2017
Site was very sloped & sewer connection was uphill (sh%% rolls downhill). Shower & laundry facilities were very nice. Staff was great.
Jun 22, 2017
Kim took out dogs for a walk on there leashes, they where attacked by two bigger dogs that where not on leashes one of our dogs was bit this should not be, I went to your camp ground feeling safe from this happening but I guess not I was pretty upset and still not happy about it
Jun 21, 2017
Very clean and friendly campground
Jun 21, 2017
Very Well maintained park and friendly staff. Adult section lots were clean with concrete pads with patio furniture and lots of plants and shrubs. Park is in great location, close to the Wasaga beach and Collingwood area as well as Barrie. Will stay here again for sure next time we visit this area.
Jun 21, 2017
Our stay was great, from check in to check out. Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Staff always had a friendly smile, a wave and a hello. Park was very well taken care of and the pool areas and washrooms and showers were very clean and bright. Thank you for a great stay.
Jun 20, 2017
This is our home away from home. The staff makes his place wonderful!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Another great weekend in Cedarwoods,rain and all!!Friendly staff and yummy pizza from Bando's!
Jun 20, 2017
As always the stay was wonderful (minus the rain!), well maintained grounds, friendly staff! What else can I say?
Jun 20, 2017
We have never had any complaint at this location as park and service are top notch
Jun 20, 2017
It wasn't the greatest weekend from a "weather" perspective; but certainly nothing anyone can do about that. It was still however exactly what we needed for our first camping trip of the season; down time. And the Cedarwood section of the property is perfect for this. Very clean and well kept.
Jun 19, 2017
Internet was not working again.Otherwise good times had by all.
Jun 19, 2017
Always great at Barrie KOA.
Jun 19, 2017
We live this place lots for the kids to do , it's like our home away from home
Jun 19, 2017
Nice well kept camps sites, easy check in process.
Jun 19, 2017
My family and I camp here quite often. We had Friday and most of the day Saturday that was pretty decent. However the tornado warning kinda ruined it for us.. with our group having a lot of small children and the amount of rain and wind and the warnings we decided to leave.. glad we did because a few of our friend tents were flooded the next morning.. hoping for better weather next time
Jun 19, 2017
GREAT PLACE! Kid pool was WAY too cold to use...very unfortunate as it's one of the reasons we wanted to stay here. Would have been idea for our young kids to swim without life jacket. Other pool was ok, still a bit cold for heated pool.
Jun 19, 2017
Our family loves this campground. Friendly staff, lots of activities, super clean place. We already look forward to our next stay!
Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic camping experience. Excellent facilities and wonderful staff!
Jun 19, 2017
It was a great weekend. ...staff were great. ...overall it was perfect
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We had a short stay of only 4 nights and wish we could have stayed longer...2 complaints...no cable and WIFI very poor.
Jun 19, 2017
There wasn't a lot for the kids to do (10 and 12 years old). Also, the bathroom was quite a distance - nice workout but in the rain, it wasn't fun hiking up the stairs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals