Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Lots to do for the kids!
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to camp with the kids, lots to do and lots of time to relax! Park is perfect for the kids. Cabins are very cute and enjoyable. Will definately go back again.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
I was floored by our cabin. It was absolutely spotless and comfortable. We will be back!
Aug 04, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay. The dog parks were an awesome option and we spent a lot of time there. Just have one comment, the sofa bed in KT2 was awful. We ended up sleeping on the mattress on the floor. For the amount of money paid we were quite disappointed. We would love to stay at KT2 again if that sofa bed was improved.
Aug 03, 2017
Lovely stay in our little one room cabin! Great campground, VERY quiet at night, book with confidence!
Aug 03, 2017
First time staying at a KOA but won't be the last! Already planning another stay. We had a basic cabin, it was clean and comfortable.
Aug 02, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Two challenges: there wasn't a level spot anywhere on my site, and, more importantly, the campground needs more washrooms. Otherwise, great!
Aug 01, 2017
My family and I had an awesome time. We go every year!!!
Aug 01, 2017
A beautiful family weekend, clean buildings, super friendly staff, everything we needed without leaving camp.
Jul 31, 2017
Once again, we had a fantastic stay at the KOA! This was our 4th summer camping at KOA & it was a weekend filled with great fun & activities for our family. The staff were always helpful and friendly. They were very visible throughout the weekend; always busy working on something. Thank you for helping to make so many great memories for our family this summer!
Jul 31, 2017
Short but sweet. Great place thanks.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Cabins are great way to camp. Could have better mattresses however. Would also recommend trees to isolate from road and ability to close outdoor light (the one with the cabin number). Otherwise very happy with this site. Too bad weather was not so great.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a great stay in one of the small cabins. The park was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and always had a smile on their faces. The two pools were really nice.
Jul 25, 2017
Lovely campground! Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Washrooms were immaculate. Staff is friendly and helpful. You can certainly see the hard work that goes into this campground - beautiful flower beds, clean areas, well kept up buildings. Hoping to return next year. Thanks for a nice weekend! :)
Jul 25, 2017
Was a little upset that Saturday the build a bear ran out of bears. My children were very upset
Jul 25, 2017
This campground is amazing. Clean facilities, friendly staff, and many activities for children. Wish we would have known about KOA Barrie years ago!
Jul 25, 2017
Great Staff. Friendly and great service. Many activities for the kids. The cabin we stayed in was perfect and awesome. Can't wait to come back! :)
Jul 25, 2017
le seul point négatif sont les toilettes pour femmes. Juste 3 toilettes de plus sa ferais la différence !
Jul 24, 2017
Always made to feel like a welcomed guest. Friendly staff, clean facilities. Nice safe atmosphere.
Jul 22, 2017
This was our 4th time to the Barrie Koa since 2009. One of our favourites!
Jul 22, 2017
Always good thanks again
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly staff and go out of their way to help
Jul 20, 2017
We had a great time except the family staying next to us had young kids and went to bed at 9pm. We have teens and preteens and put our fire out by 10-1030 to try and not be disrespectful. Would really enjoy the park being split, loud and older on one side, moms and dads with wee ones on the other side. That way everyone can enjoy camping. I don't want to go to bed early when I am camping!
Jul 19, 2017
One Happy American Family! From the cabin to the amenities everything was above and beyond our expectations. What will bring us back is your outstanding staff!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Our stay was enjoyable and relaxing. Our next stay is already booked. :)
Jul 17, 2017
It was a very good first stay. Will definitely stay again
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time.Staff is amazing.Lots to do.😊
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean cabins and lots of fun for the kids! We had a fun weekend😉
Jul 17, 2017
A great park with a nice combination of sunny and shaded sites. The twin pool area is great for relaxing and the washrooms are some of the best we've experienced at any KOA. We have this KOA on our "return" list.
Jul 16, 2017
We loved our stay despite the weather. Your staff amazing! Pizza the absolute best! We will be back, count on it!!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Fun stay
Jul 13, 2017
Great activities for the kids and friendly staff!
Jul 11, 2017
Fantastic loved everything. Great staff. Lovely grounds. Top notch.
Jul 10, 2017
This are fourth stay as we have are family reunion here but this year we had ten families stay for 150 Canadian day 🇨🇦
Jul 10, 2017
I traveled with 2 other families and we had a blast. Love the wet n wild weekends. Would love to see more of them. Coming back next month too.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed lots. It's just like dream come true.very neat and clean. Everything is perfect. Especially very good for beginner campers and kids feel very safe
Jul 08, 2017
We have stayed at the Barrie KOA before and every time we do we are amazed at the quality of the place and the people. If there is an kind of problem they make it right quickly and in a friendly manner. It is a pleasure to visit their KOA.
Jul 08, 2017
The camp ground was very clean and the KIA team was very nice and helpful thank you
Jul 07, 2017
We always have a great time staying at this KOA. This time however, I was a little disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathrooms. They were often very dirty, and was very uncomfortable to use because of it.
Jul 07, 2017
Exceptional experience! We stayed in a kamping lodge that was fully equipped and immaculate. Our grandkids enjoyed the kids' programs--it's great you have kids' programs. The lodge was a luxury--comfortable, beautiful, clean. Full fridge and gas bbq. We couldn't have asked for more. Thank You!!!
Jul 07, 2017
Enjoyed my stay will be back again.
Jul 06, 2017
Awesome staff ,clean well cared for facility oh and did I say awesome staff!!!!!!!!
Jul 05, 2017
This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at. Our weekend was packed full of fun things to do and the staff are always friendly and helpful. My son was sick in the cabin that we rented and the young man offered to wash the floor. Later that day he checked in with us to see how my son was doing. We camp here often and it feels like we our having a huge family reunion.
Jul 04, 2017
Always a great time when we stay st Barrie KOA
Jul 04, 2017
It was great and my kids love it there and the employees are great with the kids
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals