Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Every year we return and they always add something new . Clean and super nice staff , the only thing I can say is that during kids events like sand castles and dance the leaders should be more engaged
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin that slept six. We loved the bedroom, but found the mattress on the sofa bed could have been more comfortable. It came fully equipped in the kitchen and we didn't need anything. Barbeque was great. We were there for a family reunion and it was a great location, with prompt and courteous staff. Also, the activities for kids were great!
Aug 28, 2017
My kids and I have been going to Barrie KOA for a few years. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The cabins and washrooms are very clean. As well as the grounds it self. Lots of activities for the kids. Always something to do. I recommend Barrie KOA. Love it here
Aug 28, 2017
Great facility and staff. Stayed at the lodge, too bad that the lodges are so close together and price of hardwood was a bit much. But great place to stay and hang out or use as a home base to visit local area.
Aug 28, 2017
Staffs are friendly, washroom are clean, even the camping area...
Aug 27, 2017
We had a great stay, our cabin was great, really comfortable and well worth the cost. There was lots of activities for the kids to participate in, although they were quite happy to play in the playground with the other children, of which there wer a lot of, great family campground. We will be back.
Aug 26, 2017
4th year at Barrie koa. We absolutely love it there. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Lots for kids to do. We will see you next summer!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Awesome!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
We had a lovely stay at the Barrie KOA. The lodge cottage was exactly what we needed space and amenities wise for a great four day mini family holiday. We will be back to enjoy again. Thanks to everyone at the camp. You have remarkable staff. You should be proud!
Aug 24, 2017
I booked this vacation to give my 2 grandkids the camping experience, They loved the pools and felt more confident with their swimming abilities by the time they left:), nightly campfires were also a favourite for them. The only issue was that we could certainly smell a strong sewer smell when sitting outside at picnic table. Booked for next year before we left.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Had a great time I wish you guys would invest in peddle cars like the other KOAs I've been too
Aug 23, 2017
Had a great time, kids enjoyed all the activities. Will be returning
Aug 23, 2017
Our stay at the Barrie KOA was fantastic. The staff were very helpful and provided excellent customer service. The facilities and grounds were very clean. I would certainly recommend the Barrie KOA.
Aug 22, 2017
Love all the fun activities and themes. Plus pancake breakfast is the best.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The only complaint is with regards to how long it takes to get wood. We waited 45 minutes, at which point we gave up on ha ing a fire and went to bed. There should be an option to retrieve it ourselves.
Aug 21, 2017
Stones around the fire pit were very broken and dangerous a person visiting our site fell and hurt themselves because of the stones being broken
Aug 21, 2017
I was with my daughter and her family. The grandkids always had lots to doi
Aug 21, 2017
Fantastic Staff and Location. We loved the carnival events! My only recommendation would be to provide a small recycling bin in the cabins.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We loved it all :)
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great place for family fun. Staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. The camp ground is well taken care of and very clean. Would definitely recommend to family & friends and would come again.
Aug 16, 2017
Our family had a great stay again. We rented a deluxe cabin. Staff are helpful and friendly. Already booked for next year. Highly recommend.
Aug 16, 2017
Great stay! Staff are friendly and helpful. Already booked for next summer!
Aug 15, 2017
Clean, friendly and great service
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The name is Cheryl. We rented 2 cabins and had a great time. Staff are so very friendly. That is a huge part of why we keep coming back.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
This was our first family vacation in 3 years, I was pretty nervous about the size of the space and 3 kids(7,4,1). We stayed in the deluxe cabin. We had an AMAZING time. The customer service, cleanliness and amenities are something other places should take note of! I couldn't have been more impressed with our stay. Already counting down to next year!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
that was great
Aug 11, 2017
We love the family atmosphere, friendly and kind staff who are eager to please and make each stay your best. The activities are great, well thought out for kids entertainment and enjoyment. Love everything about the Barrie KOA!
Aug 11, 2017
It was wonderful. Our grandsons enjoyed the playground and the night walk. The three year old wants a cabin in his own backyard now. It was perfect. The staff was excellent, friendly and thoughtful and the store had everything anyone could need. We will very likely return for another great time. Thank you
Aug 10, 2017
Always a good stsy
Aug 10, 2017
We loved every second of our stay, we are planning on booking a cabin for next summers long weekends!
Aug 09, 2017
very relaxing
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great time clean washrooms and well stocked tx
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed. Staff was very pleasant and courteous. Cabins were clean. Overall a nice getaway.
Aug 08, 2017
Such a friendly place to be at. The staff really made our stay fantastic. Our 2nd time there. Will definitely return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals