Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Great place for family fun. Staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. The camp ground is well taken care of and very clean. Would definitely recommend to family & friends and would come again.
Aug 16, 2017
We as a family had a very good time at your KOA. The staff were friendly and helpful. Only one complaint, the ladies washroom always seemed messy. I used the shower shortly after they were supposedly cleaned but found that they were not clean. This was disappointing. I know that with lots of children camping it is difficult to keep up, but maybe frequent "freshenings" would help.
Aug 16, 2017
Our family had a great stay again. We rented a deluxe cabin. Staff are helpful and friendly. Already booked for next year. Highly recommend.
Aug 16, 2017
Great stay! Staff are friendly and helpful. Already booked for next summer!
Aug 16, 2017
I have stayed here many times. Good campground. Price is on the high side. WIFI is poor. Campground needs a bit more hands-on by management.
Aug 16, 2017
Adult section is nice with the exception of terrible Wi-Fi. For $90 a night I would expect to be able to connect a few of my devices and be able to access the Wi-Fi. I wouldnt expect to stream movies or such but would like to access e-mail. I'm not sure we would return until better internet access is available and included in the cost. Otherwise park is nice quiet and well kept.
Aug 16, 2017
The wifi did not work which was a huge diappointment as that was the reason we chose this campground over others in the area.
Aug 16, 2017
A really great time. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots of privacy on the outside rows and clean facilities. We just wish you had a jumping pillow.
Aug 16, 2017
As always, excellent stay, amazing staff and awesome amenities/things to do!
Aug 16, 2017
Myself and friends that were with us both had to work in Barrie, so it was convenient to come and go. Only downfall was getting backed into the site. The roadway and site entrance was way too tight for the size of trailer I had. Posts were removed, and trees were almost cut down to get in. Wasn't very fun to go through. The roadway isn't wide enough to swing large trailers in. site 28.
Aug 16, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay - thanks so much!
Aug 16, 2017
A very clean park and the staff very friendly and professional. Our stay was short but a very nice park and there seemed like there were lots of kids activities. Nice and close to Barrie as well.
Aug 16, 2017
Camping très propre et le personnel très accueillant, le seul problème est le bruit de l'autoroute très dérangeant. Attention souvent des trous dans le chemin, le soir difficile à voir ce qui m'a occasionné une entorse de la cheville. Malgré beau séjour agréable. Merci
Aug 15, 2017
The campground was lovely and the staff was very friendly. Our only complaints are with the pool rules: the "adult swim" time seems silly...kicking the kids out at 5? Really? Also, while I understand not wanting glass or food on the patio, covered mugs or water bottles shouldn't be a problem. We were a decent walk from the pool and our 3-year-old needs frequent drinks :)
Aug 15, 2017
Always clean, lots to do, and such friendly staff. Great time and booked for next year!
Aug 15, 2017
Absolutely fantastic facility. The staff was great. Best KOA we have ever stayed at
Aug 15, 2017
Emplacement 5 étoiles sur la dalle de béton C78. Hyper propre. Cependant la borne du câble ne fonctionnait pas. Le Wi-Fi est lamentable =» 0 étoile. On visite d'autres campings et on trouve souvent entre 15 à 20 antennes Wi-Fi. En 2017 le Wi-Fi est un «must». Un entretien plus méticuleux des mauvaises herbes devrait être fait. Le bloc sanitaire est A-1. Manque parasols et surveillance à
Aug 15, 2017
Clean, friendly and great service
Aug 15, 2017
In town to take part in the Barrie Triathlon. Always stay at the KOA, clean campsite and nice pool for the kids.
Aug 15, 2017
My only complaint was not having my gate pass registered causing me not to be able to get in the park at 1:30am. Park staff fixed the.problem.
Aug 15, 2017
We had a lovely time with our grandchildren 4 and 6. They were kept busy and so were the grandparents! Clean and wide open and very helpful staff.
Aug 15, 2017
Always a pleasure. The best KOA we stay at. Very friendly and very accommodating. All staff mambers are always smiling and saying hi. Keep up the amazing work.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great KOA - very clean and the staff were very friendly
Aug 15, 2017
This KOA is not bad, not perfect compared to the Cookstown or Niagara Falls KOA. The amenities (shower & washroom) are very far away, very hard if you have a farther campsite with young children. The layout is very congested and not short-cut friendly. The parks could use an upgrade. The pool is very nice, lots of sun available. They have strict rules. Neighbours are not friendly at all!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The name is Cheryl. We rented 2 cabins and had a great time. Staff are so very friendly. That is a huge part of why we keep coming back.
Aug 14, 2017
Hello, thanks for the stay. The camping spot for sewer and water hook up was great. Loved the wagon ride offered but would be nice if it was twice a day.everything was onsite that was needed very friendly staff and the pizza was delish! thanks again wendy and family
Aug 14, 2017
I can't believe you do not take debit cards, from what I understand debit is cheaper for a small business owner than credit cards. Surprised there was only one washroom, had to walk to the front to get to the washroom.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent!!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
A nice place to stay because of its cleanliness and friendly staff but have less amenities for children in comparison with other KOA locations that we visited.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
WAn excellent experience at Barrie KOA.All employees were exceptionally friendly& proficient.
Aug 12, 2017
We had a wonderful few days at the Barrie KOA. Loved the customer service - garbage pick up and delivery of wood to site. Staff was very helpful and friendly. would recommend to friends
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
This was our first family vacation in 3 years, I was pretty nervous about the size of the space and 3 kids(7,4,1). We stayed in the deluxe cabin. We had an AMAZING time. The customer service, cleanliness and amenities are something other places should take note of! I couldn't have been more impressed with our stay. Already counting down to next year!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
that was great
Aug 12, 2017
Sites down below are very close together. They are also not very level sloped towards the back. Tried to do mining and swimming the next morning but they don't open until 10. The koa overall is ok and clean but things should open earlier and sites need to be levelled more.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We love the family atmosphere, friendly and kind staff who are eager to please and make each stay your best. The activities are great, well thought out for kids entertainment and enjoyment. Love everything about the Barrie KOA!
Aug 11, 2017
Short stay while visiting the area. Really appreciated being able to arrange a late check out
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals