Barrie KOA Canada

Open May 4 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Info: 705-726-6128

Email This Campground

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
Excellent stay!
Aug 30, 2017
This stay was wonderful. We have stayed at a few KOA's this summer, BARRIE is the best by far.
Aug 29, 2017
We had a great stay as beginner 'campers'. We stayed in the deluxe cabin an loved the clean, cozy family friendly atmosphere of fellow campers and staff. We would suggest that there is a need for a bigger hot water tank, a hook for dish towel in the kitchen, free wifi and better, quicker refill of washroom supplies in the main washroom by the pool would have made our stay PERFECT!
Aug 29, 2017
The facilities were great. The staff were super friendly. The sites in the "down under" section were the best. So level and nicely landscaped. Will definitely be back!!!
Aug 29, 2017
Great park and wonderful friendly staff. Wish there were activities for the children on Friday mornings like the rest of the week please.
Aug 29, 2017
We recently stayed in lower section at site 85 for three nights. The site is physically appealing, however the nightly content sewage smell blowing while you are trying to enjoy your fire dowses it. Service at store is good. Pizza leaves a rock feeling in your gut, it's not as great as it is made out to be
Aug 29, 2017
Our stay was everything we had hoped it would be. Staff was very friendly, always a smile and a wave. Facilities were nice and clean and the grounds nice with beautiful flowers. We did notice ants on our pull through site (12).
Aug 29, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful, lots of things for the kids to do. Delivery of fire wood and pizza to the camp site is extremely handy. Thanks for the stay.
Aug 29, 2017
I love this location!! The staff is so nice, the grounds are well maintained.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Another successful fun kamping trip at Barrie KOA. The new employee Ian was exceptionally nice to my children and family, Ian is a great member of the KOA family. Hope Ian stays at Barrie KOA!!
Aug 29, 2017
We had an awesome time. Park staff is very friendly, and courteous. There was lots to do for kids of all sizes. We defiantly will be camping there again.Sites were kept very well, washroom were very clean.
Aug 29, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Barrie KOA for the first time. Super clean, great amenities and lots of activities that all ages in our family enjoyed. Will definitely come back!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Last minute campers, booked 2 separate sites available, would have to move from 1 to the other. Upon arrival got 1 site for the duration, we were very happy. The staff are very pleasant all around. Really liked the delivering of wood and picking up our garbage as needed. We were in and out all weekend. There were lots of activities we missed. Very clean & quiet park, excellent family activities.
Aug 28, 2017
Every year we return and they always add something new . Clean and super nice staff , the only thing I can say is that during kids events like sand castles and dance the leaders should be more engaged
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin that slept six. We loved the bedroom, but found the mattress on the sofa bed could have been more comfortable. It came fully equipped in the kitchen and we didn't need anything. Barbeque was great. We were there for a family reunion and it was a great location, with prompt and courteous staff. Also, the activities for kids were great!
Aug 28, 2017
good service clean place I'll be back in 2019
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Sites are a good size, clean and easy to get in and out. All the staff were friendly and always smiling. There were plenty of fun activities and the park is very family friendly!
Aug 28, 2017
My kids and I have been going to Barrie KOA for a few years. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The cabins and washrooms are very clean. As well as the grounds it self. Lots of activities for the kids. Always something to do. I recommend Barrie KOA. Love it here
Aug 28, 2017
Hands down best KOA in Canada!
Aug 28, 2017
Great facility and staff. Stayed at the lodge, too bad that the lodges are so close together and price of hardwood was a bit much. But great place to stay and hang out or use as a home base to visit local area.
Aug 28, 2017
Second stay this summer, this time in the Adult Pull Through section. Fantastic site! The site was clean we love the greenery and the shrubs between the sites great job done. I see more sites being developed that would be good it was hard to get in. Thanks for the great weekend.
Aug 28, 2017
Great experience. Loved our stay. Can't wait to go back
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Small site, they told me I had a big site for my toy hauler tree limbs hanging down, said it was good for about 30 feet, when I made reservation told them it was 36 feet, had to turn around at end of road where everyone parked there cars not very nice trying to get around cars and also watch for kids running around everywhere, also no debit machine which we were not informed of until we got there,
Aug 28, 2017
We loved our stay. Beautiful campground. Kids loved the pool and park. Nice sites. Would have been nice to know ahead of time that the campground doesn't accept Debit. Some activities for the kids cost upto $10. A bit pricey. Activity staff not that involved and engaging with kids.
Aug 28, 2017
Daughters 11th Birthday. Had a tent site and a pull through trailer spot. Great service (garbage and wood pick up/drop off) friendly staff. Clean bathrooms/showers and pool. ðð¼
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay at the KOA was great! All staff were very friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back next year!! It has all the things thatyou need to go camping!!!!
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! It has everything we are looking for in a campground! It was very clean!
Aug 28, 2017
Great
Aug 28, 2017
Awesome
Aug 28, 2017
Facility is clean and service is great. Great family activities. Only comment I have is that there was a large group in our area that was loud beyond 11 and they let their dogs roam free. So would like to see better quite enforcement and even more important, better leash enforcement.
Aug 28, 2017
Great staff with above and beyond service. Great first KOA experience.
Aug 28, 2017
It was my son and my first time staying at a KOA. The park was very clean. The staff was very friendly. We both enjoyed everything about the park. We will definitely return.
Aug 28, 2017
Staffs are friendly, washroom are clean, even the camping area...
Aug 27, 2017
We love the service and the people at Barrie KOA . The camp grounds always neat and tidy as well.
Aug 27, 2017
All the staff that work at this campground are on top of their game. The service was excellent with a friendly smile and a hand wave every time they pass by. Garbage and recycling pickup directly at your site was much appreciated. We stayed on site 103 one of the most beautiful sites in that whole Campground. It was a leveled site on a concrete slab right by the park. A1 experience.
Aug 27, 2017
Great place to stay. Just have to enforce speed limit. Vehicles are going to fast. Also wanted to extent my stay but they didn't try to accomadate me.
Aug 27, 2017
campground clean, Staff friendly, great activities, relaxing Good Pizza lol
Aug 27, 2017
Very clean , very friendly, great amenities.
Aug 27, 2017
We had a great stay, our cabin was great, really comfortable and well worth the cost. There was lots of activities for the kids to participate in, although they were quite happy to play in the playground with the other children, of which there wer a lot of, great family campground. We will be back.
Aug 27, 2017
Awesome stay great activities. Very clean. And the employees were very happy and helpful. Thank you The flower gardens are amazing
Aug 26, 2017
Stayed on a pullthru deluxe patio site in the Cedarwood area which was very large with plenty of room for all of our equipment. Loved the site delivery of wood and fresh Pizza. In the last month we've stayed at KOAs in Thunder Bay and Sault St Marie all on the deluxe pull thru sites. Barrie was the most expensive and the only one without cable and a gas bbq. A pool in this adult area is needed.
Aug 26, 2017
Peut importe le KOA le WIFI ne fonctionne pas ou à moitié. En 2017, le WIFI est devenue essentiel, un correctif devrait être fait.
Aug 26, 2017
Les sites sur lesquels on était installés étaient grands et ombragés. Peut-être des aires de jeux plus adaptés aux enfants plus grands seraient un plus.
Aug 26, 2017
Good site with good outdoor swimming pool
Aug 26, 2017
Great place to spend quality time with the family
Aug 26, 2017
4th year at Barrie koa. We absolutely love it there. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Lots for kids to do. We will see you next summer!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals