Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Had a great time I wish you guys would invest in peddle cars like the other KOAs I've been too
Aug 23, 2017
Had a great time, kids enjoyed all the activities. Will be returning
Aug 23, 2017
Our stay at the Barrie KOA was fantastic. The staff were very helpful and provided excellent customer service. The facilities and grounds were very clean. I would certainly recommend the Barrie KOA.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff. Love the adult section.
Aug 23, 2017
We have been very pleased with the Barrie KOA! This time we stayed in the adult section of the campsite. Very nice, very quiet, very clean and will most definitely stay in this section again (when we don't have the grandkids lol). Barrie puts a lot of effort into their landscaping which is most appreciated. The plants in the front make for a very nice welcoming!
Aug 22, 2017
We stayed for 6 weeks and had a wonderful time. We plan to come back next summer! Only one minor complaint--the grass was only cut once in the 6 weeks and only when we asked about it!
Aug 22, 2017
A great vacation with kids and friends. Carnival weekend was very fun. Staff were very friendly. Loved out doorstep pizza delivery! And a great pancake breakfast on Sunday. Kids loved the rubber duckies.
Aug 22, 2017
Fun stay, nice campground. Sites could be more private but facilities were great and bathrooms perfect. Loved the pizza delivery and pancake breakfast.
Aug 22, 2017
It went very well
Aug 22, 2017
The campgrounds were immaculate. Our kids had a wonderful time with all the activities. The pond with sunfish was a huge hit. Glad we brought out fishing rods. We will be back for sure.
Aug 22, 2017
Our stay was okay. We had noisey neighbours all around us who did respect the 1000pm quiet time and walked through our site at night. The bathrooms were in poor upkeep with clogged toilets, feces on the wall, wet floors...staff cleaning it at one point flippantly commented that they can barely keep up with it. Good location for activities we wanted to do.
Aug 22, 2017
Excellent
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
All you need is cable
Aug 22, 2017
Love all the fun activities and themes. Plus pancake breakfast is the best.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
very friendly staff , clean very well takin care of facileties
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The only complaint is with regards to how long it takes to get wood. We waited 45 minutes, at which point we gave up on ha ing a fire and went to bed. There should be an option to retrieve it ourselves.
Aug 21, 2017
Stones around the fire pit were very broken and dangerous a person visiting our site fell and hurt themselves because of the stones being broken
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time despite the weather... Our girls enjoyed the weekend activities that were organized for the campers..
Aug 21, 2017
I was with my daughter and her family. The grandkids always had lots to doi
Aug 21, 2017
great stay, great place for kids. Did not like the site I was placed on (058). It is sloped to the front and therefore made it difficult to level the motorhome. Also, very bad grass and mostly sand. sewer connection is hard to secure screw on hose adapter as it is recessed so far in ground as well due to site slope, the sewer hose was running uphill ! only other issue was that I asked in ad
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Fantastic Staff and Location. We loved the carnival events! My only recommendation would be to provide a small recycling bin in the cabins.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We brought our daughter up for the weekend as camping is our favorite family activity. We had a great time, the staff were friendly and helpful as always and the entire campground including the washroom facilities were spotless. See you again next year!
Aug 21, 2017
We were only there one night. Everything was clean and nice. Not much around this location. No late night noise either which was nice.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We loved it all :)
Aug 20, 2017
The grounds, washrooms, staff, all top notch. The adult section should have better wifi access and a pool of their own. Overall a great stay. The staff really cares and is very very efficient.
Aug 20, 2017
Excellent!!
Aug 20, 2017
Nice campround but wifi very slow.
Aug 20, 2017
we had a great time and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Look forward to the next time we see you.
Aug 19, 2017
Great campground. Like the staff and like the adult only time in the pool.
Aug 19, 2017
The park is well run, and efficient. The young men who service the lots and look after needs are excellent. Office staff is courteous and helpful. A very pleasant stay.
Aug 19, 2017
Very clean, well thought out site plan. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities for the kids. Will definitely return!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
It was well kept, as in clean, great spots , quite, but the only down fall was that I was charged 88.14 per night I stayed 2 nights. Other campers told me they paid 60 for one night. So a bit pricie for me. I wont be returning at that price. plus the internet connection was terrible in and out all evening.
Aug 19, 2017
No voice complaints n the staff are awsome as always
Aug 18, 2017
Everything was great. Clean campground and pleasant camping keepers. However, I found it a little too expensive.
Aug 18, 2017
Our first stay at a KOA as we are new trailer owners. This is a very clean, comfortable and friendly place! We originally booked our stay for two nights - Sunday and Monday. We decided to stay for the rest of the week. You had nothing available for the weekend or we would still be there! It was very sad to leave this morning, we all enjoyed our stay!! We will be back! :)
Aug 18, 2017
Très propre employés polis
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Maintenance crew and over all staff perfect. Would go back. Many thanks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals