Barrie KOA Reviews

We look forward to your stay! Postpone your trip, don't cancel.

More Details

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2019
Great location, fun activities for the kids, and safe atmosphere. Loved the cabin size and swing! Not much outdoor space and map was not to scale. Beds were hard.
Sep 04, 2019
very clean. Nice people at front desk.
Sep 04, 2019
Very nice adult section, nice landscaping
Sep 04, 2019
always a good time!! kids love it and are always made to feel comfortable thank you again for a great weekend
Sep 04, 2019
Gorgeous grounds, very clean and unkept and extremely friendly service. I had a fantastic stay.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at the Barrie KOA. The team is so friendly and helpful - they are always there to help or just to say hello. The campground is well maintained and enjoyable to walk around in. There is always a full schedule of activities for everyone to participate in. Looking forward to our next visit!
Sep 03, 2019
Barrie KOA is one of the best maintained, clean and professionally run parks we have stayed in. The staff is always helpful and cheerful making our stay fantastic. Well done Barrie KOA! Certainly you are setting the standard for others to follow.
Sep 03, 2019
We loved the pool, the park, the nature trail, and all of the activities. My kids were able to keep themselves busy for our entire stay.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Staff is very friendly and very accommodating. You feel as if you are coming home when you are greeted at the front office. Very caring.
Sep 03, 2019
We have been camping at the KOA Barrie for eight years. The entire site is clean and well maintained. Staff are friendly and always polite.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
always a great time , stayed here many times love this place
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Very clean, well taken care of park. Nicely laid out and lots of planned activities on weekend. Our biggest negative:so many dogs! Many dogs were left to bark in indoor or outdoor camping areas. Please consider adding more fencing around bouncy pad - given that there is a drop off on the far end of the pad, more fencing on that area would be great. We had a good stay and will return!
Sep 03, 2019
A great park, no other words can describe it . . . The pool, and play structures were great, as now thinking of a family camping weekend (us in our trailer & kids in a cabin with our grandson) The garbage pick up on site, along with pizza & firewood delivery . . . . perfect !! see you again real soon Thanks
Sep 03, 2019
Great as usual
Sep 03, 2019
It was a great park but too close to other trailers. Staff was excellent. Jake was very helpful. Kids loved it. Campers were friendly just a bit too close together.
Sep 03, 2019
first time in the adult section. it was first class! already booked for May 24 weekend.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We had a blast there was so much for the kids to do and it was very well organized we will definitely be returning next summer
Sep 03, 2019
I don't usually care for KOA's, I like going to provincial parks instead...but i must say this place was AWESOME!!! My kids loved it..so many activities, that there was always something going throughout the day for them. The whole park was kept extremely clean and well groomed, they were totally on the ball, and everyone is very friendly and we can't wait to get back for Thanksgiving/Halloween!!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay here
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
A short stay (2 nights), but friendly staff, clean grounds and facilities (washroom and showers). The site was clean when we arrived and sites in general are a good size with good sized trees for shade.
Sep 02, 2019
Grounds were clean, well maintained . Staff were friendly
Sep 01, 2019
Great site and exceptionally quiet. We felt the kids were safe at all times and were able to relax while they played. This was our third KOA experience and so far it was the best one.
Sep 01, 2019
The Cerdarwoods area is beautifully landscaped and maintained and we loved our stay there. We will be back
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Family fun! Always a good time! Maybe room for couple new events? Example: Wagon ride could become more of an interactive event, like an eye spy ballot with daily prize, ice cream maybe? Adult social? For those camping without kids but amongst them, would be great to meet others, Music band jam? Bring an instrument and see what transpires
Sep 01, 2019
Clean, nicely laid out camp ground, friendly staff. Lots of things for kids to do and the adults only camping at the one end very nice, brought one grand child this time, might go back just so we can stay in the adult area next time!
Sep 01, 2019
Pleasure staying there, very well kept and friendly staff
Aug 31, 2019
It is a beautiful place with great service. Only problem is the proximity to a noisy highway making it hard to sleep at night.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
It was a good stay. Lots to do for the kids. The only negative I found is that they do not accept debit, only credit or cash.
Aug 30, 2019
Lots of activities. Our kids loved fishing at the pond and the swimming pools and jump pad. Loved the convenience of the deluxe cabins and having our pet cat with us.
Aug 30, 2019
Nice clean camp ground, friendly staff, lots for the children to do, lots of specials happening, nice to be able to order pizza and was delivered and good. Only drawback was the gravel on the campsite. Thank you for the stay
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Everything was great from check in to check out. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Bathrooms were kept clean. Pool was well maintained. Pancake breakfast was great....and the list goes on.
Aug 30, 2019
Great visit!
Aug 30, 2019
Clean, friendly staff, level sites, excellent campground.
Aug 30, 2019
Beautiful location, friendly staff! Loved every minute of our stay. The only complaint I have is there are not enough washrooms and climbing the long stairs is a bit of a hassle to get there. Best Koa I’ve been too so far.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Great place...good events..but we had one episode whereby one child exposed one other on the trampoline and KOA management did absolutely nothing and the childs parents were intoxicated beyond belief and KOA did nothing for the 4 year who was victimized by the incident.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
The grounds are beautiful, friendly staff, lots to do and great fun for the kids!
Jul 08, 2020
Friendly staff, great place to relax.
- Tom Bumstead on Google
Jul 13, 2020
Everything is okay. Very clean washroom. But, last night of stay, young drinkers ruined everything. They drank until 3am Outside!!! We told them about quite time, but they just ignored and did rude behavior. We didn't see any patrol after 9pm store closing time, so we cannot even report. We wonder how we can contact after store closing. Enjoyed but unsatisfied fully,
- Sang Lee on Google