Barrie KOA Reviews

Give the gift of camping at Barrie KOA. Get a gift card today!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We had a blast there was so much for the kids to do and it was very well organized we will definitely be returning next summer
Sep 03, 2019
I don't usually care for KOA's, I like going to provincial parks instead...but i must say this place was AWESOME!!! My kids loved it..so many activities, that there was always something going throughout the day for them. The whole park was kept extremely clean and well groomed, they were totally on the ball, and everyone is very friendly and we can't wait to get back for Thanksgiving/Halloween!!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay here
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
A short stay (2 nights), but friendly staff, clean grounds and facilities (washroom and showers). The site was clean when we arrived and sites in general are a good size with good sized trees for shade.
Sep 02, 2019
Grounds were clean, well maintained . Staff were friendly
Sep 01, 2019
Great site and exceptionally quiet. We felt the kids were safe at all times and were able to relax while they played. This was our third KOA experience and so far it was the best one.
Sep 01, 2019
The Cerdarwoods area is beautifully landscaped and maintained and we loved our stay there. We will be back
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Family fun! Always a good time! Maybe room for couple new events? Example: Wagon ride could become more of an interactive event, like an eye spy ballot with daily prize, ice cream maybe? Adult social? For those camping without kids but amongst them, would be great to meet others, Music band jam? Bring an instrument and see what transpires
Sep 01, 2019
Clean, nicely laid out camp ground, friendly staff. Lots of things for kids to do and the adults only camping at the one end very nice, brought one grand child this time, might go back just so we can stay in the adult area next time!
Sep 01, 2019
Pleasure staying there, very well kept and friendly staff
Aug 31, 2019
It is a beautiful place with great service. Only problem is the proximity to a noisy highway making it hard to sleep at night.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
It was a good stay. Lots to do for the kids. The only negative I found is that they do not accept debit, only credit or cash.
Aug 30, 2019
Lots of activities. Our kids loved fishing at the pond and the swimming pools and jump pad. Loved the convenience of the deluxe cabins and having our pet cat with us.
Aug 30, 2019
Nice clean camp ground, friendly staff, lots for the children to do, lots of specials happening, nice to be able to order pizza and was delivered and good. Only drawback was the gravel on the campsite. Thank you for the stay
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Everything was great from check in to check out. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Bathrooms were kept clean. Pool was well maintained. Pancake breakfast was great....and the list goes on.
Aug 30, 2019
Great visit!
Aug 30, 2019
Clean, friendly staff, level sites, excellent campground.
Aug 30, 2019
Beautiful location, friendly staff! Loved every minute of our stay. The only complaint I have is there are not enough washrooms and climbing the long stairs is a bit of a hassle to get there. Best Koa I’ve been too so far.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Great place...good events..but we had one episode whereby one child exposed one other on the trampoline and KOA management did absolutely nothing and the childs parents were intoxicated beyond belief and KOA did nothing for the 4 year who was victimized by the incident.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
The grounds are beautiful, friendly staff, lots to do and great fun for the kids!
Aug 28, 2019
Very clean. Well organized. Courteous staff. Great for kids. Would like a little more amenities and privacy if anything. Overall a great first experience at a KOA.
Aug 28, 2019
Once again, thanks for all your kindness. Campground, including washrooms, are very neat and clean. The fudge is excellent, and so is the pizza. See you again shortly. Thanks
Aug 28, 2019
Great time. Dog park could be a little bigger. Dogs don't get enough room to fully run.
Aug 28, 2019
Was fantastic, the fridge was busted and made loud noises all night but the rest was great
Aug 27, 2019
Management and staff are very accommodating and customer service oriented. Park is very clean and the sites are beautiful and very spacious in the adult section. We find it so peaceful that we keep coming back year after year and stay for longer each time! Washrooms, showers very nice and clean. Pools are great and they added a lot of new play areas for kids. Busters resto is excellent.
Aug 27, 2019
The place was very clean, programs were well timed and suited all ages... This was our first time and we had a fantastic time, very disappointing we didn't go to KOA sooner!
Aug 27, 2019
Had a great time! The staff were very friendly and helpful. There were plenty of activities to keep the kids occupied. The lodge was comfortable and easy to keep clean. All in all we had a very pleasant stay. Thank you for making it possible.
Aug 27, 2019
We had been to 2 other KOA last year, this is by far the best , activities for kids are real hands on activities and on every hour. Cabin is very clean and no flies. Large size hanging baskets make the place whole place look very inviting, staffs are friendly. Swimming pool have 3, 4and 5 ft depth for different age. Lush of woods, a real beauty of nature.
Aug 27, 2019
Too much road noise for tent set up, although close to bathrooms and showers, a quieter area would have been preferred; staff was amazing, accommodating and courteous. Please start taking debit too.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
We were not able to participate on any of the activities as all were cancelled or postponed when we went. No staff around to ask questions. Pool was dirty with bandages in and around pool. Only good thing is we were there with good friends.
Aug 27, 2019
Great campground Lots of activities for younger children. We love this campground. My kids are getting older. They have outgrown most of the activities. My suggestion is they have a few activities for teenagers.
Aug 27, 2019
We had the best time !!!! Such a fun family atmosphere
Aug 27, 2019
This was my first camping trip. Great facilities, clean washrooms, clean pool and courteous staff. Will visit again for sure.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
We loved the site, appreciated the bbq , and the very clean washrooms. The staff were very friendly. The location was very convenient to necessary amenities, and well located for sightseeing around the local area.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
This park is really great for families and kids, lots of activities, nice pool, a few park structures, dog park and clean. The only downfall is the sand, sand everywhere, our site was mostly sand and we had ants everywhere in and outside of our trailer. This is the first campsite where I've experienced so much sand and ants. That being said, we will definitely come back regardless of the san
Aug 26, 2019
Barrie KOA is considered as our home away from home, always clean, always fun, always safe. Their is no place that we like better then Barrie KOA!
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Our stay was fantastic and the kids had a blast fishing in the pond and biking around. We love our weekends at the Barrie KOA and can’t wait for our next one!
Dec 11, 2019
Super clean and comfortable
- Daniel Vogel on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Beautiful park with great, friendly staff! Will definitely go there again!
- Wayde J on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.