Barrie KOA Reviews

We look forward to your stay! Postpone your trip, don't cancel.

More Details

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2019
Always a great time. Park staff are amazing.
Sep 23, 2019
Excellent as usual. My only minor complaint is the wifi. Is important to US. I know ppl get away to unplug and unwind but we still need to b connected. We were at an rv site right beside a wifi tower and it was still spotty. Couldn't even connect most of the time. Again, not a huge issue for most ppl. Campground was clean and friendly staff as usual.
Sep 23, 2019
I found the site very small. Pool was closed and no discount for this. Last weekend there a lot of kids running and playing around my car. And neighbors dog was loose at night and did its business on our site. I found rates high for camping. It's the same price to stay in a hotel which I would of been able to enjoy a pool, hot tub, and a free breakfast.
Sep 23, 2019
It is a great spot that we visit time and time again!
Sep 23, 2019
Staff was very kind and helpful. Children's activities were fabulous! Sincere Thanks
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Great time
Sep 23, 2019
Beautiful place to stay very clean and organized staff were very friendly and helpful going there again on October 4th
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Always a nice stay very welcoming friendly. Enjoyable time
Sep 23, 2019
Very clean, very friendly staff!
Sep 22, 2019
The staff is super helpful
Sep 22, 2019
Only for one night MTB race Hardwood Ski
Sep 21, 2019
Fantastic campground!
Sep 21, 2019
This was our second stay at Barrie KOA this year. Beautiful, super clean, and peaceful in the Adult only section. Thank you for all you do to keep this KOA such a pleasure to stay at.
Sep 20, 2019
The staff is always there to help you whatever you need that’s good. We had a great time and we always will go camping with KOA �
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
stayed 2 notes very quiet. Would definitely recommend it.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and the staff there were very helpful when we arrived after hours.
Sep 19, 2019
Awesome place. Very clean and good service . Good and very safe place for kids. Good place for weekend get away
Sep 18, 2019
was a awesome stay and great staff
Sep 17, 2019
Had a great weekend.
Sep 17, 2019
Our family and friends love this campground!!
Sep 17, 2019
All was great helped our friends get a spot see you next year
Sep 17, 2019
What a great place to stay. The campground and facilities are top notch and very clean. The staff is very friendly and always going that extra mile to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Only issue that we had was people walking through our campsite and getting our dog all worked up and I was afraid that she would bite someone. But overall a great KOA and will keep going back.
Sep 17, 2019
Especially liked the size of our lot. We always try to pick a campground with lots of trees, which Barrie KOA has. Unfortunately we had a tree stump in the middle of our lot but were able to work around it. Lots of activities for children - playgrounds, games, crafts. Campground and washroom were clean. Staff was very friendly. Enjoyed our weekend. Definitely will book more weekends there.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Always a great stay. I recommend the pancake breakfast. Well worth it
Sep 16, 2019
The most organized, friendly, campground ever! Keep up the good work!
Sep 16, 2019
Awesome
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sites are a really good size (except for angle of slope!). Everyone friendly. Little bit of a drive to Barrie but otherwise the area is very nice.
Sep 16, 2019
we stay here at least 4 or 5 times a year, and love it
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Always so great .. thank you always to the amazing staff See you May 24 weekend
Sep 16, 2019
Better than my expectations! Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2019
Great KOA.Lots of Activities & Very Friendly Staff!! Weather could have been nicer but >OH<Well!! Great Neighbours & Lots of Fun. Thanks-See you Again.
Sep 16, 2019
Our cabin had a leak right on my face while I was sleeping
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
another fantastic stay!
Sep 16, 2019
Nice park. The sites in the area we stayed all sit on a gradual downward slope so they get a bit washed out when it rains. We had particularly heavy rainfall the weekend we were there which made it very noticeable. Otherwise we enjoyed ourselves and the amenities good and in good condition. We were a little disappointed when staff changed the time of the lollipop hunt, but didn't communicate this.
Sep 16, 2019
nice place but the internet is terrible
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Ladies washroom needs to be spruced up a bit fre
Sep 16, 2019
Fantastic!
Sep 16, 2019
Nothing special, just okay.
Sep 16, 2019
Jul 08, 2020
Friendly staff, great place to relax.
- Tom Bumstead on Google
Jul 13, 2020
Everything is okay. Very clean washroom. But, last night of stay, young drinkers ruined everything. They drank until 3am Outside!!! We told them about quite time, but they just ignored and did rude behavior. We didn't see any patrol after 9pm store closing time, so we cannot even report. We wonder how we can contact after store closing. Enjoyed but unsatisfied fully,
- Sang Lee on Google