Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
Staff are friendly, events are great, park is very clean and grounds landscaping is lovely. Store needs to have pricing on items.
Sep 03, 2017
we enjoyed the stay at your KOA have stayed there before. activities for kids are good, the only comment I have is the rates are quite high compared to some other campgrounds listed in the camping book.
Sep 03, 2017
WE HAD A GOOD STAY .yOUR STAFF WERE ALL THE BEST .eNJOYED THE WAGON RIDE,POOL, PANCAKE BREAKFAST.i ENYOYED TALKING TO THE STUDENTS AND THEM TELLING ME ,THEY HAVE WORKED HERE NUMEROUS SUMMERS .i HAVE NOTISED YOUR WASHROOMS ARE NOT WHEELCHAIR ASSESSIBLE. iS THIS SOMETHING YOUR WORKING ON?
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Everything was great although the WIFI did not work at all.
Sep 02, 2017
Very friendly, helpful, courteous staff. Clean and well maintained cabins. Public washrooms and showers were very clean and bug free! Grounds were well maintained and gardens and flowers were beautifully kept. Highly recommend this place as it was also cost efficient!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Not our first time at this extraordinary campground. Nice campsite, pool, firewood, friendly staff... What else can one ask for?
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Had grandkids with us so kid friendly was important. Very clean and safe.
Sep 01, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the campground. Our kids and puppy were especially happy! Everything was nice and clean, the bathrooms were spacious too. We hope we can go back next year, so far this was the best KOA campground we have visited.
Sep 01, 2017
It's a great experience. The staff there are extremely helpful and so friendly. Love it there
Sep 01, 2017
Enjoyed the deluxe cabin and it's location. Very relaxing spot. Enjoy walking past the pond and just enjoying the trees. We've enjoyed it 3 times, now and appreciate how clean it is and your friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2017
We found your park to be one of the best KOA's and we've stayed in many across US and Canada. The services you provide are outstanding, e.g., wood and pizza delivery right to your site; garbage/recycling pick up; pancake breakfast, the pool, washrooms and grounds are extremely clean and well taken care of. Well staffed for park size and staff friendly and very accommodating. We'll be back!!
Sep 01, 2017
Nice camp ground. Super friendly staff ðð
Sep 01, 2017
We love staying at the KOA
Sep 01, 2017
wish the fire pits were not so close to the road and closer to the RV/ picnic table area
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Lovely campground; staff very helpful, friendly and efficient. My Granddaughter stayed with us for a few days. Loved the activities and certainly we had fun with the candy bar bingo. Close to washroom and pools. We hope to book for a month in 2018. My friend of 40 plus years will be visiting us from the UK so we hope she will experience the living of RV whilst here. Would highly recommend.
Aug 31, 2017
This was an awesome place to stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Definitely one of the best (or maybe the best) KOA that we have stayed at.
Aug 31, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff is really friendly. :)
Aug 31, 2017
Close to Home, yet still a Great Getaway!
Aug 31, 2017
We had to move to the more expensive upper class site; bigger and better caravans and buses there. Whilst the site was beautiful and the facilities as well, there was little inter-action with other RVers.
Aug 30, 2017
The weather wasn't the greatest but staff was able to make the best of it for our kids with all of their activities! Definitely would recommend.
Aug 30, 2017
Great campsite/amenities and impeccably kept and maintained - friendly staff Loud music by a camp neighbour was annoying, mentioned to staff but not enforced as per the KOA "list of rules" We moved to the Cedarwood Country area for a couple nights, and it was fantastic! Courteous neighbours, beautiful campsite, and very well maintained Will be back to Cedarwood for sure!
Aug 30, 2017
As always, the kids came first and they enjoyed it greatly.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Excellent stay!
Aug 30, 2017
This stay was wonderful. We have stayed at a few KOA's this summer, BARRIE is the best by far.
Aug 29, 2017
We had a great stay as beginner 'campers'. We stayed in the deluxe cabin an loved the clean, cozy family friendly atmosphere of fellow campers and staff. We would suggest that there is a need for a bigger hot water tank, a hook for dish towel in the kitchen, free wifi and better, quicker refill of washroom supplies in the main washroom by the pool would have made our stay PERFECT!
Aug 29, 2017
The facilities were great. The staff were super friendly. The sites in the "down under" section were the best. So level and nicely landscaped. Will definitely be back!!!
Aug 29, 2017
Great park and wonderful friendly staff. Wish there were activities for the children on Friday mornings like the rest of the week please.
Aug 29, 2017
We recently stayed in lower section at site 85 for three nights. The site is physically appealing, however the nightly content sewage smell blowing while you are trying to enjoy your fire dowses it. Service at store is good. Pizza leaves a rock feeling in your gut, it's not as great as it is made out to be
Aug 29, 2017
Our stay was everything we had hoped it would be. Staff was very friendly, always a smile and a wave. Facilities were nice and clean and the grounds nice with beautiful flowers. We did notice ants on our pull through site (12).
Aug 29, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful, lots of things for the kids to do. Delivery of fire wood and pizza to the camp site is extremely handy. Thanks for the stay.
Aug 29, 2017
I love this location!! The staff is so nice, the grounds are well maintained.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Another successful fun kamping trip at Barrie KOA. The new employee Ian was exceptionally nice to my children and family, Ian is a great member of the KOA family. Hope Ian stays at Barrie KOA!!
Aug 29, 2017
We had an awesome time. Park staff is very friendly, and courteous. There was lots to do for kids of all sizes. We defiantly will be camping there again.Sites were kept very well, washroom were very clean.
Aug 29, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Barrie KOA for the first time. Super clean, great amenities and lots of activities that all ages in our family enjoyed. Will definitely come back!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Last minute campers, booked 2 separate sites available, would have to move from 1 to the other. Upon arrival got 1 site for the duration, we were very happy. The staff are very pleasant all around. Really liked the delivering of wood and picking up our garbage as needed. We were in and out all weekend. There were lots of activities we missed. Very clean & quiet park, excellent family activities.
Aug 28, 2017
Every year we return and they always add something new . Clean and super nice staff , the only thing I can say is that during kids events like sand castles and dance the leaders should be more engaged
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin that slept six. We loved the bedroom, but found the mattress on the sofa bed could have been more comfortable. It came fully equipped in the kitchen and we didn't need anything. Barbeque was great. We were there for a family reunion and it was a great location, with prompt and courteous staff. Also, the activities for kids were great!
Aug 28, 2017
good service clean place I'll be back in 2019
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Sites are a good size, clean and easy to get in and out. All the staff were friendly and always smiling. There were plenty of fun activities and the park is very family friendly!
Aug 28, 2017
My kids and I have been going to Barrie KOA for a few years. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The cabins and washrooms are very clean. As well as the grounds it self. Lots of activities for the kids. Always something to do. I recommend Barrie KOA. Love it here
Aug 28, 2017
Hands down best KOA in Canada!
Aug 28, 2017
Great facility and staff. Stayed at the lodge, too bad that the lodges are so close together and price of hardwood was a bit much. But great place to stay and hang out or use as a home base to visit local area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals